Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Woodland Springs Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Devon (South) > Exeter > Woodland Springs Touring Park Reviews

Woodland Springs Touring Park
Venton
Drewsteignton
Exeter
Devon (South)   (Browse area)
EX6 6PG
Tel: 01647 231648
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 81
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 106 Reviews
                8/10 from 106 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming <1 mile   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  106 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Sueboe 8 reviews from this member

 Lovely quiet site on Dartmoor. Unremarkable views but everything else fabulous.

Beautiful warm toilet and shower facilities with good covid precautions.

Friendly welcome and great pizzas to preorder.

Would highly recommend. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Sitelovers 1 review from this member

 A big thank you to Pete, Fiona and Pete the warden for a very warm welcome and lovely time.

I would recommend this site to anyone that wants a quiet stay away from the crowds on a well kept site which is easy to get to off the A30. The amenities are pristine and all precautions for Covid are being followed for a safe stay.

In the surrounding area there are places of interest to visit, a fantastic pub the Post Inn which is a stones through away and endless walks (short/easy or long) across lovely Dartmoor.

We cannot wait to go back again at the end of this month.

Cheers

Nick & Deb 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Pmo19599434kpm 4 reviews from this member

 Chosen for location near Dartmoor. Sheltered well-landscaped site amongst mature trees.

Clean modern facilities. Handy fenced-off dog-walking field. Friendly welcome. 


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Gazza1309 6 reviews from this member

 We stayed at this site for four nights in a motorhome. The site is clean and tidy. We had no issue with any of the washing and toilet facilities, especially with the coronavirus issues the site has to deal with. Going by other comments, the site seems to have been upgraded somewhat. The dog walk was newly fenced with three shut gates. There is a picnic area too.

The downside we thought and also a few other tourers was the pitches were not very generous compared to elsewhere and for the price.

The TV reception is a bit hit and miss. One night we could get everything, the next night BBC had disappeared. The site WiFi is not great and only allows one item to be connected, which meant my wife was not able to connect after I used the code. Which if there are two people with different email addresses is bit of a pain.

If you are in a motorhome and do not want to pack up and travel around, there is limited options as far as footpaths go. The only real path leads eventually to nice pub. It is right on the edge of Dartmoor and the A30, so handy for a stopover on the way elsewhere. A couple of nights which I believe to be the minimum would suffice. If you can avoid pitches 49 and 50. They are right opposite the waste dump, shower block entrance and by a path. The toilets are on a septic tank which gets emptied about once a week. 


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Archie Bargee 26 reviews from this member

 We think this is a gem of a site (found on UK Campsite sight unseen) and will definitely stay again when in the area. Where we were the pitches were only divided by raised beds but plenty big enough not to be on top of your closest neighbour.

TV reception very poor but mainly due to the local geography, we managed to watch a bit of TV before falling into bed and how great not to have intrusive lighting about the park. Maybe a project for the future would be to install a master aerial with distribution system as some other parks have.

Facilities in the main very good and clean, though watch out for the naughty sensor showers - you may think you have turned it off only to have it start again as you wrap your towel round you - this happened to me! Perfectly quiet and peaceful for proper grown ups.

Website directions actually do get you there and the welcome, care and attention of the owners is second to none. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mollymegamum 1 review from this member

 This site may have a platinum award for the loos. The Wcs are clean and tidy but the showers were obviously not included. We all appreciate that the shower should have a fixed timer to prevent them being left running but 5 Secs is ridiculous. ( it was timed!)

Comments on their website which state the facilities are some of the best on the country is delusional. In fact I would say that comparing sites based on price the showers are amongst the dirtiest.

Unsanitary loo brushes

Rusty mouldy floor water scrapers

Rusty walls due to metal quadrant between walls and floor upstands. The floors are unhealthily mouldy and where thereís mould thereís bacteria

Clingy shower curtains which have mould all along bottom hem.

The washing up area and laundry are WC are very clean and tidy

This site is very neat and tidy and as such we cannot understand why the showers are dirty. It just spoilt this site where there are very good points

There is a comment in the visitors book that the showers were disgusting. Instead of looking at the showers and providing a genuine reply. It has just been written that there is a ďplatinum award. ď as though this means that nothing will be wrong. Comments are not made in malice but genuine feedback in an effort to improve the facilities. All we can say is open your eyes ! Photos of ladies and menís showers were taken.

The pitches do not have any Hedging between them and therefore to ensure you are not disturbing anyone you have to keep windows closed and blinds down for privacy. The services on the pitch again near and tidy and all borders VERY straight maybe a little OCD which again defies the cleanliness of the showers.

In conclusion :

Washing facilities are paramount to us booking a site and can make or break the quality of the site. Donít rely on website descriptions because obviously our idea of clean is not the same as theirs 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Nikko136 48 reviews from this member

 Good sized well-maintained pitches in a quiet environment. Facilities were fine although the push-button controls were very variable in duration.

The dog exercise field is fine although it's not totally fenced in and our dog could chase rabbits into the adjacent field.

There's a stagnant ditch which our dog managed to find. Fortunately we always have fox-poo shampoo on board.

We would be pleased to return here as it's convenient for touring the north of Dartmoor and the coast. 


Date of Visit: October 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Gudlucker 3 reviews from this member

 One of the best and well kept sites I have visited, toilet block exceptionally clean, pitches well laid out and immaculate.

5 Star site in all respects from ease of booking to facilities available at a competitive price. 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Boo-yeh 3 reviews from this member

 We were here for a short weekend break attracted by the fact that it is adult only and not wanting to run the gauntlet at other more family orientated sites - been there, done that?!?

This is a wonderful little park with friendly owners and good clean facilities. Everything is within easy reach and access both around and to the site is good.

There are a number of very good pubs nearby and plenty of attractions if you're so inclined. The location next to the beauty of Dartmoor is excellent.

This is a wonderful quiet site and we will be returning. 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Palmera 4 reviews from this member

 We've just returned from a week at Woodland Springs, our second visit as we liked it so much when we spent a week there last year. Despite some pretty foul weather the toilet block was always immaculate, no muddy footprints etc!

As we are tenters the cleanliness of the toilets, showers, and washing up area are very important to us and we wouldn't have returned for a second visit if they hadn't been immaculate.

The whole site is well managed by the owners Chris and Jan who are very friendly and helpful, and they are a good source of information about the area. 


Previous     106 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Woodland Springs Touring Park child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Woodland Springs Touring Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Woodland Springs Touring Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Exeter      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Devon (South)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Beat at Tencreek 60s Weekend 09/10 to 11/10
A three day concert dedicated to the sounds of the Swinging Sixties set in Looe in Cornwall. Weekend Camping Available ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1954 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement