Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Abermarlais Caravan And Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Carmarthenshire > Llangadog > Abermarlais Caravan And Camping Park Reviews

Abermarlais Caravan And Camping Park
Llangadog
Llangadog
Carmarthenshire   (Browse area)
SA19 9NG
Tel: 01550 777868  or  07742913461
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 40
Open: 01/03/2022 to 31/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 57 Reviews
                9/10 from 57 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 Riverside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  57 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Marlene and Howard 1 review from this member

 On the recommendation of my daughter who stayed here in July 2019 my hubby and I booked two nights stay at the site. We were warmly greated by Tania who explained everything about the site.

We then drove into the park to see an immaculately kept area with fully serviced pitches surrounded by trees and woodland walks. A stream on one side gave a tranquil feel.

The toilet and shower area was absolutely immaculate and very well designed. This allowed me who is disabled and unable to walk far unassisted, feel confident enough to use the showers and toilet areas.

The pitch we first chose was a little too far for me to walk alone so Tania moved us closer the following day.

The A40 is not far from the site but you can hardly here the traffic. It is wonderful to be able to just slip onto the road and head off to visit places like Llandillo, Llandovery, Aberaeron and Breacon. Which we decided to go and see the following day if we could book another night.

Happily Tania agreed to accommodate us and we enjoyed another wonderful day exploring The Beacons before coming back to the site and relaxing in a place so tranquil and beautiful

I would recommend to anyone. Thank you Tania and Steve. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lynm 86 reviews from this member

 As others have said this is a lovely site. Generous pitches and I particularly liked the cut outs to park your car opposite you van.

The place is spotless and Tania is so Covid aware & takes precautions.

We were on the penultimate pitch down the bottom of the site and we could hear no road noise or aeroplanes.

The sound of the stream burbling along behind us was brilliant. The whole site is set up so well with walks around it and is beautifully kept.

We went to Aberglasney gardens which were a joy. We also went to Dinefwr castle a national Trust property. The house was interesting and it has 800 acres to roam around. The castle itself is about a mile round walk with a hill climb but well worth it.

We shopped at Llandeilo Coop which was easy to get to and ate in our van. We also had a take away from the Golden Wok in Llandovery which was very nice.

The only issue hubby had was the chemical toilet disposal has an angle on it and splashed him in the face, he's 6ft 4 in so if you are shorter it won't get you.

The site shop has all the usual things site shops have.

A site to return to for definite. 


Date of Visit: April 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Bigbro 1 review from this member

 A beautiful set out site. Easily accesible from the road. Well spaced out and even pitches. Generous sized pitches available. Immaculately kept. Helpful owners.

Some lovely walks from the site. Plenty of birds and birds of prey. Deer tracks in the area surrounding the site.

Riverside location.

A pleasant stay for a night or two or longer if you want. Some noise from the main road audible from motorbikes whizzing past just occasionally.

On main flight path so plenty of plane spotting for those interested but didn't disturb us.

Site well lit after dark and peaceful. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Vagan 3 reviews from this member

 Beautiful campsite with large hard standing pitches, some with water and grey waste facilities. This is an Adult only site and is very quiet and tranquil.

Tania was very welcoming and showed us to our pitch where we stayed for 3 nights. Even though the site is just off the A40 there was very little noise during the daytime and extremely quiet at night.

Due to covid regulations we didn't have the use of the Toilet block but that really didn't matter as we were self contained.

There is free wifi near the Reception block with a good connection. There is a network of Public Footpaths all around the outside of the campsite and also woods to wander around.

Normally there is a shop on site which would be handy but a brisk walk along the main road takes you to the petrol station which has a small convenience store attached.

Unfortunately the clutch on our Motorhome failed as we were leaving so Steve helped us with a tow to a suitable place to enable the breakdown vehicle to collect us. We will return. 


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: KECMA 14 reviews from this member

 The site entrance was easily found, directly off the A40 but we were able to swing into the entrance towing a car with no problems.

We were met outside the reception by Tania, Stephen was out mowing the grass, which is mainly where we saw him during our stay! Tania gave us a comprehensive introduction and passed us paperwork using a litter picking rod. The barrier key was inside a small self-seal bag to enable sanitising when handed back.

All precautions seemed to be in place with sanitising solution dispensers everywhere they were needed. We did not use the site facilities other than electric, water, chemical and grey water disposal. We were provided with bags to put our recycling items in.

The site was well maintained (and mown), and was a very nice place to spend a few days. There were some lovely scenic drives over the Brecons and over the hills from Lampeter with plenty of places to stop for walks.

We explored local towns and villages and went to the National Botanical Gardens of Wales (the entry fee allowed free returns within 7 days), we visited The Mumbles for a coastal walk as well as visiting castles and Abbey ruins.

It was a lovely break on a very nice Adults only site. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Nelson8217 5 reviews from this member

 We wanted to visit South Wales and picked this site by chance and what a find. Just off the A40, this adult only site is run by the owners who have spent the lockdown preparing the site and have made an excellent job. Tania handles the front of house and was ultra cautious about covid precautions, very reassuring.

We tried other camp sites in the area, this one is a real jewel but we chose the worst week for the weather, never any problems as most of the pitches are gravel.

Would we return? YES, would we recommend it? YES

(providing that you want a quiet, neat site at a reasonable rate) 


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Anwen 4 reviews from this member

 Lovely site, everywhere nice and clean and well look after,

The lady that runs the site was very friendly and helpful.

Had a lovely walk in the meadow,

Would definitely visit again if in the area, good value for money. 


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Loopyjay 3 reviews from this member

 Absolutely loved this site! Adult only, dogs allowed and the whole place was immaculately kept. Had a lovely warm welcome from site owner who was so helpful and even fussed over my dog (always wins brownie points with me!).

Toilet and shower rooms were very clean, the site is well cared for and you can see that the owners have put a lot of love into the place.

The site is well located with Llandeilo close by. There are also many more attractions close by too, for example the red kite feeding centre and the stunning lake Llyn y Fan Fach. We visited the lake before checking in and after an unexpected tough(ish) climb up to the lake the peaceful campsite was exactly what was needed to rest and recharge.

The campsite has wonderful walks around the site which is great for dog owners too.

As a solo female traveller it is imperative that I feel safe and secure and I felt exactly that here.

I will most definitely return here again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Geegee46 9 reviews from this member

 Felt at home the minute we arrived and chose our pitch. We booked for one night and stayed for 3. Beautiful tranquil spot; very spacious pitches and immaculate grounds.

Toilets and showers spotless; all the other usual facilities easy to access and great walking on and offsite for dogs.

Friendly and helpful owners and a bonus that it was an adult only site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Hymervan 21 reviews from this member

 1st time of staying at this site, has not disappointed. Spacious immaculate pitches some super pitches available. Owners have been very friendly & accommodating, reception area has a well stocked little shop, with home baked cakes available with hot drinks machine as a treat.

Lovely woodland walks with a little stream running through, my dog loved it.

As advertised Adults only, must say it is a change not to have bikes & balls to battle with, don't get me wrong I have grandchildren, but there are loads of other sites I can take them.

Showers adequate, warm free & immaculate, I heard they were planning to update the block at some time.

All in all a nice relaxed site. 
via mobile


Previous     57 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Abermarlais Caravan And Camping Park child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Abermarlais Caravan And Camping Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Abermarlais Caravan And Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Llangadog      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Carmarthenshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save 15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4147 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement