Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Abermarlais Caravan And Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Carmarthenshire > Llangadog > Abermarlais Caravan And Camping Park Reviews

Abermarlais Caravan And Camping Park
Llangadog
Llangadog
Carmarthenshire   (Browse area)
SA19 9NG
Tel: 01550 777868  or  07742913461
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 40
Open: March To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 50 Reviews
                9/10 from 50 Reviews

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 Riverside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  50 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Loopyjay 3 reviews from this member

Absolutely loved this site! Adult only, dogs allowed and the whole place was immaculately kept. Had a lovely warm welcome from site owner who was so helpful and even fussed over my dog (always wins brownie points with me!).

Toilet and shower rooms were very clean, the site is well cared for and you can see that the owners have put a lot of love into the place.

The site is well located with Llandeilo close by. There are also many more attractions close by too, for example the red kite feeding centre and the stunning lake Llyn y Fan Fach. We visited the lake before checking in and after an unexpected tough(ish) climb up to the lake the peaceful campsite was exactly what was needed to rest and recharge.

The campsite has wonderful walks around the site which is great for dog owners too.

As a solo female traveller it is imperative that I feel safe and secure and I felt exactly that here.

I will most definitely return here again.
via mobile

Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Geegee46 9 reviews from this member

Felt at home the minute we arrived and chose our pitch. We booked for one night and stayed for 3. Beautiful tranquil spot; very spacious pitches and immaculate grounds.

Toilets and showers spotless; all the other usual facilities easy to access and great walking on and offsite for dogs.

Friendly and helpful owners and a bonus that it was an adult only site.
via mobile

Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Hymervan 6 reviews from this member

1st time of staying at this site, has not disappointed. Spacious immaculate pitches some super pitches available. Owners have been very friendly & accommodating, reception area has a well stocked little shop, with home baked cakes available with hot drinks machine as a treat.

Lovely woodland walks with a little stream running through, my dog loved it.

As advertised Adults only, must say it is a change not to have bikes & balls to battle with, don't get me wrong I have grandchildren, but there are loads of other sites I can take them.

Showers adequate, warm free & immaculate, I heard they were planning to update the block at some time.

All in all a nice relaxed site.
via mobile

Date of Visit: March 2019 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Dennis Lucas 1 review from this member

We liked this site loads and the Welsh sunshine all week certainly made it all the more relaxing!

- lovely woods and stream areas to walk dog on as part of the site.

-very peaceful stay

- friendly hosts with a warm welcome

- spacious pitches well kept site

- bird life with kites nesting, woodpeckers etc

- good location for visiting black mountains for scenic walks including Llyn fan Fach, Carn Goch, Usk reservoir and the Kite feeding centre

Handy shop would recommend stocking a few more local beers /ciders as well as better known brands.

Please note site is now adult only not sure why as would be a great natural playground for children.

P. S. We are not really a young couple but I couldn't bear to put mature! :-)
via mobile

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Hummingbird31030 1 review from this member

Site owners Tania and Steve can't thank them enough for a wonderful holiday beautiful site with little river running through, woods to walk in, spotless toilet and washing facilities, stocked shop on site. Very helpful when asked about places to visit. National Showcaves are a must, red kite feeding station 20 mins away, lots of castles to see,

And the view from on top of the black mountain is beautiful which you can drive over. There are beautiful waterfalls to see, there is just so much to see and do a week wasn't enough. Will be going again sometime just so lovely.

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Californiagirl 6 reviews from this member

This is a fantastic site. Beautiful grounds with flat pitches. Immaculately kept. Owners are very friendly. Full facilities. Shop. Fab little stream running through the side of the site.

Great dog walk area. Water taps situated throughout the site. This is now one of our favourite sites.

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Keithgregory 2 reviews from this member

Thanks again Tania & Steven for a fabulous stay. The weather was good to us all week. It is a beautiful area with plenty of walks.

There are many places to visit quite locally as well. It was the second time that we have stayed there and it certainly not the last.

Keith & Chris

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: LesleyParker 1 review from this member

We stayed here for one night initially and because it was so lovely and quiet we decided to stay another night.

Tania and Stephen were brilliant - really friendly, helpful and work hard to keep the site looking lovely. It has a lovely setting and has a stream running through the site.

It is really quiet and the toilets and showers are kept clean. We would not hesitate in recommending this site and will certainly be using it again when we are in the area.

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Bathboy007 1 review from this member

My wife and I were looking for somewhere quiet to go camping with our young family. Having read about this site and it not being too far away we decided to check it out before booking. When we arrived we received a warm friendly welcome from the owner and she was more than happy for us to have a look around.

As previous reviews have said this is a wonderful site. There were very few units there when we visited and it was blissfully quiet. There was a lovely place for children to play and also some small football nets on the large lawn to the front of the site.

There is a small stream running through the site which is safe enough for children to venture around. The wash rooms and washing up areas were adequate and very clean. It was so nice we decided we would book our holiday there and then. We were hoping to stay for ten or eleven nights in our tent.

There was availability for when we wanted but we're told they have a 5 night max stay policy for tents due to damage to the grass. We could stay longer but would have to move pitch after the 5 days. We have a big tent and a lot of gear so couldn't commit to this so unfortunately didn't book.

This is a fabulous site but obviously if staying in a tent is best to just have a long weekend rather than a proper holiday.

Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Cockerspaniel 2 reviews from this member

Just returned from Abermarlais Caravan Park where we had a wonderful weekend. The site is well laid out and the pitches are very generous.

The site has an air of tranquillity and relaxation, this is a little gem waiting to be discovered. Can't wait to return.

Previous     50 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Llangadog      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Carmarthenshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win Kids Camping Essentials worth 100! Win a BUZZ RACK Buzzpro Towball Platform

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Shackerstone Family Festival 31/08 to 01/09, Leicestershire
Includes arena entertainment, vintage cars, canal boats, planes, railways and much more! EXCLUSIVE Discounted weekend camping tickets ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


6726 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019