Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Abermarlais Caravan And Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Carmarthenshire > Llangadog > Abermarlais Caravan And Camping Park > Reviews

Abermarlais Caravan And Camping Park
Llangadog
Llangadog
Carmarthenshire   (Browse area)
SA19 9NG
Tel: 01550 777868  or  07742913461
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 40
Open: 01/03/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 74 Reviews
                10/10 from 74 Reviews

Photos (24)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 Riverside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  74 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: June 2024 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: David8858 6 reviews from this member

 The site was immaculate, well mown grass areas and generous pitches. Ours was hardstanding and difficult to get heavy duty pegs in.

The introduction about the site was extensive regarding metered EHU and recycling. Luckily I managed to remember the meter instructions and was familiar with recycling.

Dogs to be on leads at all times, but not always followed, and OH was asked to not walk dogs on the gravel roads, as if they poo-ed gravel would be picked up in the poo bag.

The Ladies was clean, didn't use shower as prefer own facilities. There was no full length mirror or hairdryer and the disinfectant smell was not pleasant.

Pot wash area was clean and tidy, but the water luke warm. Didn't find laundry sink for doing 'smalls', ? could have used washing up sink but with only lukewarm water.

Site easy to find from both directions, there is a Coax lead for TV reception included, but we didn't need it. The site is surrounded by trees and is peaceful.

There is a well stocked petrol station nearby. 


Date of Visit: September 2023 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Gazza9 2 reviews from this member

 Tanya and Stephen are amazing owners.

The site is immaculate, they are constantly making sure everything is perfect, (which it was)

Shower block very clean and always stocked with toilet rolls/hand soap.

Although they were busy, they were never to busy to have a chat.

Definitely worth a visit if you want a very quiet adults only site.

Your not cramped on your pitch, we had a serviced pitch which even had a coax cable for tv!

We are looking forward to a return visit at some point. 


Date of Visit: September 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Waggyfromderby 39 reviews from this member

 What a wonderful site, so peaceful, excellent facilities, lovely woods for walking in close by, I can't rate this site highly enough.

Although it's just off the A40, there is no road noise.

There is a lovely babbling Brook. It's just favourite

Bulous here 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Paulfu 1 review from this member

 This site is absolutely pristine.

The pitches were absolutely flat and kept perfect.

The fully serviced pitch facility is great.

The amenity's were spotless.

Also it was a perfect site for dog owners because of the lovely walks. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Robertskd62 1 review from this member

 Abermarlais is a gem of a site with large pitches.

The grounds are immaculate and a credit to Tania and Stephen.

You do pay additionally for electric but this is very reasonable and on a pre loaded card.

Would definitely recommend this site for the site itself and its location. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lynm 90 reviews from this member

 This is a fabulous site. So pristine with fantastic facilities. You can have a full service pitch ot EHU only.

The setting is stunning and there is so many places to go like National Botanical Gatdens, Diwfyr and Aberglanassey Gardens & much more.

There is a metre for electric & you top up a card with a refund on what you don't use. We found this a good idea & good value.

Tania is a marvellous owner, so kind & helpful. It is sited by the A40 but you rarely hear any road noise.

If you have never visited then you are missing out! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Nuevoboy 124 reviews from this member

 We couldn't resist calling in for a couple of nights as we were passing on our way home.

Despite the hot weather and the hills we encountered cycling up to the stunning Carreg Cennen castle, we really "chilled out" when we were actually on site.

It's so impressive what Tania and Steve have created here and they deserve to have more visitors.

Since our last visit, they've installed electric meters on each pitch, so you know you are only paying for what you use and to be honest it was very economical. They've also extended the shower block building to include the washing up area, so that's inside now too (and as spick and span as the showers area).

Of all the hundreds of sites we've visited, I find I can relax here better than anywhere.

OK, there's a bit of road noise, but if you can't "chill" here I feel sorry for you.

Go on, give it a go! 


Date of Visit: May 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Wells2 1 review from this member

 Liked the site big spacious pitch, very clean and tidy.

Very nice owners.

Will use again.

Easy access to site.

Shower block was very clean and tidy.

Quite site even though its not for to the road. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: ESCAPE55 5 reviews from this member

 Excellent campsite, extremely large pitches.

The scenery is second to non.

Tania & Steve very helpful & work extremely hard to make sure everything is spot on.

Will definitely be visiting again.

Plus our 7 months old golden retriever had a great time in the woods, & splashing around in the river. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Nuthatch 7 reviews from this member

 This is now one of our all-time favourite sites.

We’ve just finished our first week at this wonderful, dog-friendly site and were really reluctant to leave.

It is an absolute credit to the owners, Tania and Stephen, who were out working on the site every day to maintain it to a very high standard.

The facilities were spotless, the free and fast Wi-Fi gave a solid connection and the many fully serviced (electric, water and grey waste) pitches were perfect for us. Metered electricity with full refund for unused units. More basic pitches are available for those who are fitter! The hard standing surface was the easiest I have met regarding getting the steel pegs into (no bent ones) and for removal at the end of the stay.

The pitches are well laid out, with hedge planting and plenty of space separating them from the neighbouring pitches. Woodland, a large meadow and a tranquil running stream makes for a perfect site for us and our 2 active dogs. We could easily give them enough walks on site and in the immediate surrounds to not have to venture further afield had we been so inclined.

The child-free site is very peaceful, with surrounding birdsong during the day from the trees, some young Tawny Owls calling at night and bats flying over the stream. Clear skies and minimal superfluous lighting meant good night-time views of the stars and planets (Venus especially bright at the moment).

Llandovery and Llandeilo are nearby for the well-stocked Co-op supermarket and the Brecon Beacons and many other attractions are nearby to cater for most tastes.

This is a site we intend to return to as soon as possible. Thoroughly recommended. 


Previous     74 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Abermarlais Caravan And Camping Park child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Abermarlais Caravan And Camping Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Abermarlais Caravan And Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Llangadog      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Carmarthenshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3371 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement