Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Trelay Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Cornwall (East) > Looe > Trelay Holiday Park Reviews

Trelay Holiday Park
Pelynt By Looe
Cornwall
Looe
Cornwall (East)   (Browse area)
PL13 2JX
Tel: 01503 220900
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 100
Open: 01/12/2020 to 31/10/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 42 Reviews
                9/10 from 42 Reviews

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   No Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  42 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Ashmor 1 review from this member

 Lovely tidy site, facilities were immaculate

Had a lovely week here, very happy with the pitch and central to all areas of Cornwall that we love.

Owner Lisa was very friendly and helpful, we will definitely be back! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mrloui 1 review from this member

 Really lovely campsite. The owner was helpful and friendly.

Campsite was clean and well maintained. Loved the music in the bathrooms.

Out the way of the hustle of Looe but within a great distance of Looe, Polperro etc. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Nhparr 1 review from this member

 A very warm welcome received on arrival, great surroundings on site, simple facilities but well provided.

A site we would visit again without hesitation. 


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Nichol 1 review from this member

 Wonderful, friendly response from Lisa who asked all the relevant questions during this strange time.

Although we used our own facilities in our caravan we saw the site was immaculate and cleaned regularly.

A lovely, quiet, perfectly placed campsite for exploring Looe and surrounding areas. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lascers 3 reviews from this member

 Arrival no paperwork given IE, a receipt and no information on facilities or important Covid regulations etc

Site was nearly empty except for horrible green residential homes surrounding our pitch. Like a prison camp. Woken at 5am by a car ?driving fast around site on gravel so loud. Then 9am a ride on mower just outside cutting grass ruined the peace and our breakfast experience.

I observed another man happily spraying the gravel outside our MH with weedkiller as we have a dog not happy they did not tell us at least this would be happening? We found it strange that we had to find where bins were as no map of site supplied.

I certainly think the management should look into these points as it was our third site that week and the only one where we had this experience? 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: October 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Paulgough 9 reviews from this member

 Visited this site for the first time for 5 days at the end of October. Considering the time of year the whole site was immaculate and the new owners have clearly worked very hard to make first impressions count.

The touring section is a mixture of grass and new hard stands which are spacious and easily accessed. Toilet and shower block very clean and functional reflecting the whole way the site seems to operate. Plenty of fresh water points and hook ups close to pitches.

General access onto the site is straightforward using the directions listed on the website with no narrow roads to navigate and we were very relieved to find that it was much easier than we imagined to travel from The Park. There is a bus service available just a few minutes walk away but critically we established that local attractions for example The Lost Gardens of Heligan and local National Trust properties are accessible by motorhome and parking was plentiful.

Overall we were very impressed with the site and the surrounding area. Moreover the owners have clearly got big plans to make improvements for next year. 


Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Static
Reviewer: J Hawkins 1 review from this member

 Just came back from a having great week’s holiday in Cornwall, had the weather as well.

We stayed just outside Looe at Trelay Holiday park by the village of Pelynt, The site was good base to stay for visiting places in the south east of Cornwall.

The park itself is a family run site set in a quiet and relaxing area of the countryside, but only 2 mile to the nearest beach and a 10 minute walk into the village, dog friendly too.

We were welcomed by the new owners on arrival and were very helpful, giving us all the information of the local area and places to visit

The site was very clean and grounds were well maintained and were improving all the time we were there, with the planting around the site.

We hired a static caravan this time which was home from home, we do usually tour with our caravan, the touring pitches were a good size, hard standing or grass with nice views of the local countryside, the shower block and washing facilities were immaculately clean.

The local village was 2 minutes in a car or 10 minute walk, in the village was a couple of grocery shops which sold everything you would need and there was a lovely friendly pub called the Jubilee Inn, the food and beer was excellent and dog friendly too, friendly barman Kevin even gave us a lift back to the park at the end of the night.

Highly recommend this site for static hire, touring or camping, have already booked for next year. 


Date of Visit: March 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: MrOutdoors 2 reviews from this member

 Getting to Trelay was incredibly easy (I recommend following the online directions and not the SatNav!)

From the moment we arrived we were greeted by the lovely new owners who were there doing improvement works - from everything they were planting I bet this site will look fantastic in full bloom come the summer months!

Our pitch was a very good size (hard-standing) plenty of room for the awning as well.

The toilet blocks had just been revamped and they were fantastic, heated and lovely warm showers - kept immaculately clean. It is a beautifully, peaceful park with wonderful views of the surrounding countryside.

Just down the road from the park you have the Jubilee Inn - lovely, friendly staff serving good food and local ale & cider.

In the opposite direction you have Looe, such a beautiful place to enjoy a walk along the beach. (Being March not everywhere was open but that can only be expected this early in the season). We were also told about a costal walk from Looe to Polperro the neighbouring village which sounded lovely but we unfortunately ran out of time.

Will most certainly be returning to Trelay to explore what the rest of Cornwall has to offer.

Thank you for a fantastic stay! 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Robbecks 1 review from this member

 We found this camp site by accident, but WOW! Never seen a camp site so beautifully clean and well kept. The toilet and shower blocks are very clean, plus we are very impressed that there is a communal freezer to freeze your own ice blocks, which is essential when camping in a tent, as we are. The managers are very friendly and fair and love to chat and give information on local amenities. The price is very competitive with other local camp sites. There is a burger van on site, where there is breakfast available and other evening meals-we recommend the BBQ ribs! Very dog friendly, but the climbing frame is not suitable for adults! All in all, we could not find a better place to spend a more relaxing and stress free holiday(maybe we'll stay longer!) Highly recommended. 


Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Margaretann 4 reviews from this member

 This is a great site, facilities ie loos, sinks, showers are exceptionally clean, also very good washing up room with large bowls. My disabled sister and her partner also visited in their motorhome whilst we were there and they used the large shower room for two and thought it was exceptional. Flat pitches, no shop but local shop in village, bus stop very nearby, shame buses didn't run in the evenings, we found the service to Polperro and Looe very good. Very friendly and helpful lady on reception. Would certainly recommend this site. 


Previous     42 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Trelay Holiday Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Trelay Holiday Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Trelay Holiday Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Looe      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cornwall (East)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan and Motorhome VIRTUAL Show 03/02 to 06/02
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3203 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement