Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Pakefield Holiday Park (PHolsUK)

Campsite Search > UK > East Anglia England > Suffolk > Pakefield > Pakefield Holiday Park (PHolsUK) > Reviews

Pakefield Holiday Park (PHolsUK)
Arbor Lane
Pakefield
Suffolk   (Browse area)
NR33 7BQ
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: Holiday Homes Only
Open: 19/03/2024 to 14/11/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 30 Reviews
                8/10 from 30 Reviews

 No Tents   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   Holiday Homes for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  30 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: September 2023 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Webmaster

 Please note this site no longer has a touring or camping field. It now offers holiday home ownership only. 


Date of Visit: September 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Angela 1 review from this member

 Lovely site, clean, great location, exactly as described and the owner was accommodating with any requests.

Would definitely return.

We really enjoyed our stay.

Two great pubs within walking distance and a short walk to the nearest castle and beach.

We loved it. 


Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Parame 1 review from this member

 Nice pleasant site, clean and well looked after.

The hard standings arenít very awning friendly is my only observation.

Would definitely come back but Iíd have a grass pitch. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Waples 1 review from this member

 I worked on this site over 40 years ago and apart from the average age of the static caravans, a tarted up bar and a loo makeover nothing has changed.

Touring area is small but tidy. The open air Swimming pool is exactly the same as when I last saw it in 1976. Access to park is still tight through a housing estate Arbor lane still hasnít been opened up to traffic which would give access straight from the main road.

Adequate for short stays but wouldnít want to spend summer holidays there

Such a pity because they have had 40 years in which to improve and make it fantastic

😫 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Windingdown 15 reviews from this member

 This site has a dedicated touring area of 12 hardstanding pitches each with a grassy area and is located on the edge of a mainly Static caravan park.

There is an excellent toilet/shower block for tourers, which was nice and warm on our visit. The chemical disposal was also near this block. A fresh water tap was available opposite pitch no 1 but we didnít use/couldnít find a grey water disposal point for our Motorhome.

We paid £49 for 2 nights.

It was a 10 min flat walk to a retail park that had Morrisons and Aldi or the other way to a really nice coastal path for a flat 20 min walk into the town.

There is also a club house but we didnít have time to use this and a childrenís play area.

We really enjoyed this short stay and were made to feel very welcome. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Grandad Kenny 33 reviews from this member

 Just spent three nights on what is a very clean site. Pitches are grass and very slightly sloping but large enough for caravan, awning and car.

Toilet block is very clean and there is only one shower and toilet, although nine of the twelve pitches are occupied I have not had to queue or seen a queue.

Friendly staff at reception and working around the site and friendly static owners. Great beach for dog walking, Lowestoft and Southwold within easy reach.

Heated outdoor pool and swing park on site and newspapers available at reception. When I tried to book online all pitches were full but a phone call secured pitch 7 which is on the end, other pitches have been empty during our stay.

A lovely quiet site. 


Date of Visit: October 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Freckles63 79 reviews from this member

 Our second visit to this site, first in 2012 at £16. 50, now in 2016 £21. 00 includes ehu/ awning/ 1 car and if open use of their club/ pool.

Again very quiet as October although half term. The weather was gorgeous and warm/sunny, we arrived late on a Tuesday 8. 30pm but still had to pay for a full day and left the last day they were open for tourers Sunday 31st.

We visited Horsey beach for the seals and Happisburgh for the lighthouse.

We ate at Oddfellows, our favourite pub which is walking distance of the site.

We used the clubhouse to play darts and table tennis, we virtually had the place to ourselves.

We use this site as it's only 3 miles from where our son lives, we've tried a few others in the area but find this one the best for being able to walk/ run into Lowestoft and local amenities, the other sites all need a car to get to pub/shops.

There were at the most only 4 units on the 12 unit touring area and this reduced as the week went on, as I've said before the shower/ toilets are clean but only 1 shower in both mens and ladies is not enough! 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: GMC1958 48 reviews from this member

 This was our third visit since 2013. The weather was against everyone with too much rain but, this is no fault of the site owners. Our visit was not as enjoyable as the previous two visits, why? lack of parental guidance! children riding scooters up and down the disabled access ramp to the toilet block at 0800 hours, shouting and laughing, not ideal if you are on pitch 12. Another elderly caravanner thought it appropriate to deposit his dogs poo bag in the bin inside the mens toilet, whatever next. We were then blessed with the motorhome visitor who insisted in slamming his doors numerous times through the evening. What happened to respect and decency. On this occasion we chose not to book for next year. The site was clean and well presented but still same issues with toilet block when site is full. 


Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: London Viv 17 reviews from this member

 Would agree with other reviews that this is a pleasant site, well kept and with good laundry facilities, a children's play area and its own bar/clubhouse which though greatly underused while we were there was very pleasnat with friendly staff. The only down point, as already mentioned in other reviews is that the scrupulously clean shower block for the tourers has two toilets and one shower in the ladies and if all 12 pitches had been occupied it would not have been adequate. We were lucky and it was less than half full. It is not far to walk to the bus stop for Lowestoft itself. We were charged £22 for one night plus electric. 


Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Wsseaman 67 reviews from this member

 This site is hard to get on as there are only 12 touring pitches, and we would have stayed here a lot more times than we have! The site is very clean and tidy, mainly consisting of static caravans, with the touring area just on the right as you enter the site. It is very convinient for accessing the beach, literally around 300 yards down a small track. Some of the pitches have a water supply, which you share with your neighbour, and there is a modern looking toilet/shower block, chemical waste and fresh water points all located in this area. The pitches are mostly level and all grass, with small newly-planted laurel in between, which will give some privacy when established, but at present looks very open. There is a Morrisons, MacDonalds and other retail shops within a short walk, and it's about a leisurely 3/4 walk into Lowestoft via the beach. There is a small children's play area near Reception. The only fly in the ointment on this visit was that we were unable to put up our windbreak for our two dogs (and ourselves) to sit in, as their site rules state no windbreaks. We had used it on all our previous visits but when queried with Reception, were told it was a 'structure' and wasn't allowed, but they do allow awnings. We are at a loss as to what the difference is and were very disappointed. This will probably be a deciding factor as to whether we use this site again, certainly in the summer months whe it is warm enough to sit outside. 


Previous     30 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Pakefield Holiday Park (PHolsUK) child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Pakefield Holiday Park (PHolsUK) have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Pakefield Holiday Park (PHolsUK)?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Pakefield Holiday Park (PHolsUK) dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Pakefield      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Suffolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


42834 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Play our
Easter Hunt


Easter Hunt

Follow the clues, find the answer, and win an amazing 12V and 240V 21.5" Full HD Smart WiFi TV with Satellite Decoder worth £399 provided by outdoor superstore Towsure!

Play Here


Advertisement