Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Westbrook Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Shropshire > Ludlow > Westbrook Park Reviews

Westbrook Park
Lynch Lane
Little Hereford
Ludlow
Shropshire   (Browse area)
SY8 4AU
Tel: 01584 711280
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 64
Open: 17/07/2020 to 30/11/2020
           01/03/2021 to 30/11/2021

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 109 Reviews
                9/10 from 109 Reviews

Photos (9)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 Riverside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  109 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

We are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: October 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 9 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Rutland Belle 18 reviews from this member

 This is one of our favourite sites, especially out of school holidays. Always clean and tidy whenever we stay and especially so at this difficult time.

The facilities were deep cleaned every day and there were bottles of hand sanitiser placed around the site.

Sadly, Covid has had a devastating effect on Tenbury although Tesco was busy. So sad to see so many independent shops closed.

Leominster is thriving with excellent butchers, bakeries and greengrocer and the antique shops are always worth a visit.

We would have liked to stay at Westbrook Park over Christmas, but they're closed ☹️ 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Millys 1 review from this member

 Beautiful kept site next to an idyllic river with a pub just over the bridge.

The spacings in between are great so you feel more relaxed.

All the facilities are fab and spotless

The owners are so helpful an friendly and go out of their way to help.

We will definitely be going next year for a week stay.

Thank you. See you next year. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Geoff916 2 reviews from this member

 Immaculately tidy. Spotlessly clean. Well manicured grounds. Pitches wonderful and level !

The fishing was great too !

Sunday lunch delivered to site was amazing !

Ludlow was ony ten mins away. Some great walks along the river by the site. Very dog friendly.

Did I mention the fishing was great ? 


Date of Visit: September 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Db1562 1 review from this member

 Well organised, quality site. Perfectly positioned next to the river Teme.

Excellent facilities and although our unusual unit did not fit the confines of the pitch, the wardens were very helpful and amenable.

Only one slight criticism was that some client's dogs were allowed to wander off leads and we found excrement on our pitch after returning from a day out. Rule about keeping dogs on leads should be rigorously enforced. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: JoJo19 7 reviews from this member

 My nine year old daughter and I stayed here for two nights in early August. I had booked for three but sadly an amber weather warning cut our trip short.

We were on plot F1 towards the front of the site and away from the river/ Temeside Inn so we didn't hear any music (see previous reviewer) but we did hear a steady drone of cars on the road to Tenbury and the odd boy racer.

There were some dogs barking at various points during the day and night and I did notice quite a few dogs on site. However, I'm not sure if the ones I heard might have been off site as I also heard a couple of donkeys and sheep and am pretty sure no one had bought these with them on holiday ;-)

Aside from this we found the site to be generally very quiet indeed, especially for the peak of the school holidays in August. We were the only tent on site during our short stay and had a whole row to ourselves with most of the caravans and motorhomes up by the river and around the edges of the park while we were there.

The site itself is really well geared up for caravans and motorhomes but does have green, electrified pitches which also have the added benefit of a tap which is were we were pitched.

There are plenty of tall hedges separating pitches which gives a good amount of privacy and plenty of places for buds to nest which is always a joy to see (we always manage to befriend a bird or two with bribes of food!).

I must say that both myself and my daughter loved this site. It was relaxing and peaceful when we visited and just what we needed. This is in total contrast to another local site we visited last summer.

It is beautifully maintained and the bathrooms/loos are spotless with plenty of hot water and soap available. There were some other children on site the day we arrived but they left the morning after (much to my daughters disappointment) and she then appeared to be the only child on site.

The site does cater for families as well as other types of holiday maker. There is a brilliant play area with two real tractors, a high climbing frame, a roundabout, a slide, a tyre swing, an area for ball games with goal posts and a ping pong table among other things. My daughter was very impressed with it.

There is no shop but there is an area in the information hut where you can buy emergency milk, toothbrushes and washing up liquid etc. There is also a washing up area and laundry as well as a chemical loo disposal point. WiFi is free across the site which was very impressive although you are asked not to stream video which is fine with me and I was able to keep an eye on the weather forecast!

The river is very pleasant to sit beside with plenty of picnic tables and seating. It's a short walk along the river to the bridge where you can then walk across to the Temeside Inn. It was really nice to have a pub within walking distance and we ate there the first night.

The portions are huge with the price for a main course at between £11-15 when we visited. The food, typical pub fare, was extremely fresh and very well presented. My only thought is that there wasn't a children's menu which would have been better for us as my daughter was unable to eat it all (indeed I found it a challenge!).

The pub also has a really good play area alongside the river with a fabulous converted horsebox which contains a swing and climbing wall. There is also a trampoline and a ball game area among other things. Again my daughter was impressed! When we were there we didn't hear any thumping music when we sat outside (see previous reviewer) but we didn't stay very late as we are early to bed campers and the volume may have gone up later into the night.

It did seem that there were a few people from the camp site as well as families from the local area at the pub and the car park was quite full when we left. I can imagine that on a busy, warm summer night there could be quite a bit of noise from the play area as it is close to the river and sound would travel to those pitched on the river side of the site. The pub is also open all day which may or may not be a good thing depending upon your perspective!

The owners the Westbrook were extremely friendly, helpful and welcoming and made us feel totally at home. We didn't experience any antisocial behaviour on this site, unlike one we visited for our main holiday in July and it was such a wonderful contrast to that experience.

All in all we really loved this site and will be back next summer as it really suits our low key approach and desire for peace and quiet in a lovingly maintained environment. My daughter was really upset that we had to leave. High praise indeed! 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Rutland Belle 18 reviews from this member

 Well, what a difference to our last visit. The site is still very well looked after and improvements and additions have been made to the riverside area.

However, there are a lot of tents, some 'collectives' where two or more caravans or tents are gathered together and there are children still playing outside (after 10pm).

To add to the mayhem there is loud, throbbing music coming from the Temeside Inn. We have booked for 10 nights and this is only the second night!

I have only given an overall rating of 7/10 because of the noise. 


Date of Visit: October 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Trev.c 8 reviews from this member

 Was recommended this site by a work mate who has used it for a while now.

Very clean and tidy, level, fully serviced pitches. Toilets are modern and clean, park for kids, wife said reception was good with info of surrounding areas. About 3 miles to Tenbury Wells and 5 to Ludlow.

Local pub, Temeside inn has opened now and was told they'll be ready soon to serve meals, few good beers too. Hooked up caravan for return home and I double checked wires for lights, at that the owner was moving caravans back to compound, he must have noticed me messing about and he came over to see if I was ok.

Little things like that makes a lot of difference when choosing sites and I know we will definitely return. 


Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: D E Connaughton 2 reviews from this member

 This site is a full facility site. This includes water, electric and drainage direct to the pitch with free wi-fi. There is one toilet block which is kept immaculate and a WC emptying which has facilities for hand washing on completion of the emptying process. A play area for children with swings etc is supplied which is located at the entrance to the park.

The site is about 5 miles from Ludlow which is a very pleasant market town with many old interesting buildings. The national trust has 2 properties within a short distance, Berrington hall and Croft castle.

The site is immaculate in appearance with friendly staff.

The only black mark for the. Site is the poor wi-fi 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Caravancrackers 6 reviews from this member

 We returned to Westbrook Park for a week at the end of August. This was the first caravan site we stayed on after we bought our caravan in 2012 and we have revisited 3 or 4 times since then.

For us, this is our favourite caravan site. It is mostly very quiet and peaceful (there are always one or two people who donít seem to respect other peopleís peace and quiet but thatís not the fault of the park management) and itís location is perfect.

Right next to the River Teme. For birdwatchers, anglers, walkers, shoppers, lovers of historical buildings, or just those who like to relax and take it easy - there is something for everyone in the area. The site itself is impeccably clean and tidy - even over a busy August Bank Holiday weekend and the pitches are roomy, level and well kept.

The toilet/shower blocks have been refurbished and updated since our last visit and are vastly improved. They were the parkís one downside before but they have obviously taken note of this and ploughed the profits into upgrading.

Well done Westbrook Park and thank you for a wonderful weekís holiday. The hardest bit of the holiday was leaving to go home. We will be back and will recommend you to others. 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Mwestwood 1 review from this member

 Lovely site. Spotless and site staff really friendly.

Mr and Mrs Jones the owners go out of their way for you especially if you have any problems.

Highly recommend this site. 
via mobile


Previous     109 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Westbrook Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Westbrook Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Westbrook Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Ludlow      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Shropshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...





Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1236 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement