Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Westbrook Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Shropshire > Ludlow > Westbrook Park Reviews

Westbrook Park
Lynch Lane
Little Hereford
Ludlow
Shropshire   (Browse area)
SY8 4AU
Tel: 01584 711280
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 64
Open: 01/03/2022 to 30/11/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 115 Reviews
                9/10 from 115 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (9)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 Riverside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  115 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: April 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Rutland Belle 23 reviews from this member

 This site has so much to offer and is close to my elderly mother, so we use it even though it is not adult only.

Good facilities, excellent dog walk, a safe playground with more equipment than many parks, a football pitch and open grass area for youngsters to run around on.

All well away from the caravans. What it also has are parents and children who either cannot understand or wilfully ignore polite notices for the benefit of those who need a peaceful holiday after a stressful and difficult time.

There is an area of grass designated as a quiet area with a notice saying no dogs, no children and no ball games, so why do parents take their children there to play football, run and scream?

The signs stating no bike riding, skating etc around the park are also ignored.

The owners are so kind that I think many people take advantage of them. We stay out of school holidays whenever we can, but were caught out this time by a family with pre-school children.

If you need peace and quiet, try weekdays out of school holidays, but you might be unlucky. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: March 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: T0nyB 10 reviews from this member

 Beautiful well kept site with spacious level pitches.

Our pitch was fully serviced hardstanding opposite the green, we had horrendous rain setting up and on our first night but everything drained away nicely by the next day.

Staff were extremely pleasurable, toilets & showers were spotless.

We would recommend this site and will return. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Bailey 1 review from this member

 The site was excellent, well maintained with first class facilities and the managers go out of their way to ensure that your stay is enjoyable.

I went to the site for a chance to do some fishing, but I didnít do any because I felt it unsafe to go down the river bank to the swims. Most of the fishing pegs were extremely difficult to access particularly for older fishermen.

There were handrails to most of the swims, but some of these were loose and could be dangerous if you had to rely on them to stop you falling.

The provision of safer fishing platforms and better access would make this site perfect for a fishing holiday. 


Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mazzer6 2 reviews from this member

 Friendly welcome. Spotlessly clean and everywhere well maintained. Close to River Teme for ideal place to sit and relax. Excellent facilities.

Plenty to see and do locally. Loads of walks for all abilities. Sadly local pub and restaurant now closed.

Cannot fault anything about Westbrook 👍 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Rosth4 2 reviews from this member

 Fabulous site with lots of space and all fully serviced pitches. The pitch was large, well located and well looked after.

I loved the way each section was surrounded by coloured hedges. The toilet and shower facilities were excellent.

The river so close was an excellent addition, with picnic benches- it was a great walk for our dogs. Only downside was there werenít any shops etc within walking distance.

Needed a car, which is difficult if you are in a motorhome like us. However, We did have a visit from an ice-cream van.

Would recommend this site (already recommended to friends).

Thank you for a lovely relaxing weekend! 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Rutland Belle 23 reviews from this member

 We stay on this site because we love the area. It's a family site, which we usually avoid like the plague, but there are no adult only sites nearby. Out of school holidays, it's quiet and very pleasant. The facilities are immaculate, the pitches are very large and everything has been done to keep you safe.

There are rules relating to quiet times, no cycling etc around the site and there is a children's play area. It's such a shame that a small number of people spoil it for everyone else by ignoring the rules and they don't seem to be penalised for doing so. If you want peace and quiet, avoid Friday afternoon to Sunday lunchtime and school holidays.

The nearby pub is closed, which is a shame, but the Roebuck in Brimfield serves excellent food. We had a takeaway Sunday lunch and it was served on China plates. And they were hot too. There is also a pizza business visiting the site on Friday or Saturday evenings. A bit expensive, but very tasty. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 9 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Rutland Belle 23 reviews from this member

 This is one of our favourite sites, especially out of school holidays. Always clean and tidy whenever we stay and especially so at this difficult time.

The facilities were deep cleaned every day and there were bottles of hand sanitiser placed around the site.

Sadly, Covid has had a devastating effect on Tenbury although Tesco was busy. So sad to see so many independent shops closed.

Leominster is thriving with excellent butchers, bakeries and greengrocer and the antique shops are always worth a visit.

We would have liked to stay at Westbrook Park over Christmas, but they're closed ☹️ 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Millys 1 review from this member

 Beautiful kept site next to an idyllic river with a pub just over the bridge.

The spacings in between are great so you feel more relaxed.

All the facilities are fab and spotless

The owners are so helpful an friendly and go out of their way to help.

We will definitely be going next year for a week stay.

Thank you. See you next year. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Geoff916 3 reviews from this member

 Immaculately tidy. Spotlessly clean. Well manicured grounds. Pitches wonderful and level !

The fishing was great too !

Sunday lunch delivered to site was amazing !

Ludlow was ony ten mins away. Some great walks along the river by the site. Very dog friendly.

Did I mention the fishing was great ? 


Date of Visit: September 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Db1562 1 review from this member

 Well organised, quality site. Perfectly positioned next to the river Teme.

Excellent facilities and although our unusual unit did not fit the confines of the pitch, the wardens were very helpful and amenable.

Only one slight criticism was that some client's dogs were allowed to wander off leads and we found excrement on our pitch after returning from a day out. Rule about keeping dogs on leads should be rigorously enforced. 
via mobile


Previous     115 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Westbrook Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Westbrook Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Westbrook Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Ludlow      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Shropshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save £15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


7084 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement