Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Hurst View (solent View) Camping

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > New Forest & Hampshire > Lymington > Hurst View (solent View) Camping Reviews

Hurst View (solent View) Camping
Lower Pennington Lane
New Forest
Lymington
Hampshire   (Browse area)
SO41 8AL
Tel: 01590 671648
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 100
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 191 Reviews
                8/10 from 191 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire On Site   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  191 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Crisbe 1 review from this member

 We have returned home from Hurst View feeling so chilled out and relaxed, that we might have come from San Francisco!

The staff are so obliging, and the site so pleasant we will definitely be back.

So easy with the dogs, and being able to walk down across the marsh to the sea. If you want manicured grass, regulations and 4 star facilities, this is not for you.

If you want freedom and peace, like us, it is. 


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Terenc 1 review from this member

 I thought the campsite was absolutely superb. I loved the location. I found the staff really helpful, really friendly. The toilets and showers very clean at all times.

I would come again.

The only thing I thought that £10 per night in summer for electric was a bit steep. 


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jane Paul 16 reviews from this member

 A very busy weekend. This site can cope as it has huge flat open fields. It is ideal for families and large groups. However the toilet facilities were stretched, could do with a makeover and more regular cleaning at these busy times.

There is some hard standing pitches but electrics also available on some grass pitches. The staff were very friendly and the site has a really relaxed feel.

We have noticed campers like lighting camp fires these days but the site security did walk around and keep an eye on them. Cafe on site enjoyed great breakfast butties.

Walks straight on to coastal footpaths and around the wetlands. About 35 mins walk to Lymington.

A lovely location. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Christ 1 review from this member

 This is the second time Iíve stayed here, itís a great site and the staff are really helpful.

Toilets and showers are always being cleaned and would like to thank the cleaners for always keeping on top of it 👌 great little shop on site for breakfast and other bits.

Camp fires 🔥 are allowed all in all we had a great time will definitely be going back 👍 


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Katrinalesley1965 1 review from this member

 Very relaxing and joyous stay. We arrived quite late in the evening after the office were closed but luckily the security guards 'sam & david' were there to help direct us to the best place to pitch and held torches to help us, so polite and friendly.

We called upon them again when there was a little noisy group to our left and they politely dealt with it swiftly, very impressed.

The toilet blocks were very clean and tidy which is a plus at the moment with the covid going on.

Would certainly stay again. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Robsyr 1 review from this member

 First time at hurst view and first time camping alone (with dog).

Nice campsite - basic but fair facilities and price.

Decent pitching choice and space.

Nice walks out the back gate from the furthest pitching field.

All music off by night time which is a pain when you are on your own.

Didnt visit the shop but there is one on site.

Park for kids

Would come back. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Other
Reviewer: VWBus 63 reviews from this member

 Once Coronavirus restrictions were lifted I took the opportunity to take a trip to the coast to visit this great site, which I've visited before so knew it would be great

Lovely large flat field, you can pitch whereever you like. Campfires allowed!

Good showers and toilet facilities which were very clean. Hand sanitiser provided and social distancing observed.

Had a couple of wonderful walks again - straight from the campsite - first to Keyhaven, next to Hurst castle, then the next day down to Lymington, going the other way down the coast.

Nice meal and drinks in the Chequers Pub, about a 10 - 15 minute off road walk.

Will definitely visit again, love this site. 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Claire 1 review from this member

 The toilet and shower facilities were not very clean or well maintained! There was no attempt at social distancing within the block. There were also a lot of teenage groups getting very drunk and not social distancing.

Otherwise the campsite was fine! A field to pitch a tent in! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Neilr27 3 reviews from this member

 This is quite possibly my 20th visit to Hurst view so I thought it was about time I wrote a review. I first visited some years ago and it still has the same calming effect now as it always has.

Iíve camped in tents, trailer tents and folding campers at Hurst view and also stayed from chilly spring weekends to awesome Halloween/ Guy Fawkes nights.

As a family of 8 with childrenís ages ranging from 2 years to 22 years I can honestly say that Hurst view and its wonderful staff has always had us wanting to return. Weíve had friends and family stay and camp with us many times and all of them have loved it there.

The atmosphere on site is very relaxed, just a few common sense rules to follow which gladly are almost always adhered to. You can have fires, have fun, make noise, bbq, play music, laugh loud and camp in large groups with no problems. When the sun goes down so does the music which means itís time to relax by the campfire with a drink, tell stories and respect that other people are ready for their rest. Friendly on site security patrol to make sure this is possible and after dark the only noises are laughter and crackling fires.

I would recommend Hurst view to families with children of all ages, but especially kids who enjoy being outside playing games, crabbing at the beach or cycling and walking the many miles of lovely scenery. There is lots of room and you will always have plenty of space.

Social distancing is working very well and with a little patience everyone will get what they need. I can honestly say I havenít queued once all weekend for anything on site.

I already have another two weekends booked this summer and canít wait to come again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Ratty 232 reviews from this member

 I have stayed here a few times and will keep coming back as this site is great.

You can read my review below for more detail on the sites location, things to do etc. They were as efficient as always when it came to responding to the booking enquiry and confirmed teh cost is stil £10 per person per night regardless of unit type.

This update is for how they are handling things during the easing of lockdown.

Upon arrival they had the spacing at reception and glass screens to protect both sides.

The facilities were kept wonderfully clean with plenty of hand san points on them. I cannot complain about what they have done and I felt safe and happy using the toilets, showers, washing up etc.

The Chequers Pub up the road is open and again following strict CV rules and had their full range of drinks available and provided table service outside.

A great site, very relaxed and I will return time and time again as I love the location and site. 


Previous     191 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Hurst View (solent View) Camping child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Hurst View (solent View) Camping?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Hurst View (solent View) Camping dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Lymington      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Hampshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan and Motorhome VIRTUAL Show 03/02 to 06/02
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2678 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement