Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Hurst View Leisure Camping

Campsite Search > UK > South East England > New Forest & Hampshire > Lymington > Hurst View Leisure Camping > Reviews

Hurst View Leisure Camping
Lower Pennington Lane
New Forest
Lymington
Hampshire   (Browse area)
SO41 8AL
Tel: 01590 671648
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 100
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 228 Reviews
                8/10 from 228 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   No Restaurant  
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  228 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: October 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Sean Burgess 1 review from this member

 The campsite was easy to locate, not too close to town.

Really welcoming greeting at reception, very friendly staff.

Amenities were to a good standard, toilets, laundry room, washing up area, drinking water, shops nearby, Lymington town was nice too.

Fields were vast, with so much space (Although it was quite wet, but we did choose to stay during storm Ceiran)

Would definitely stay there again (while the weathers nice) 


Date of Visit: October 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Charlo 3 reviews from this member

 Quiet site (mid week and off peak)

Facilities good and very clean.

Great location for walking, cycling and visiting Lymington.

Definitely visit again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Acobr8 1 review from this member

 Lovely campsite. Huge camping field. Very clean and with friendly staff. Small but well stocked shop with variety of goods from basic foods to kids toys and wet suits.

The take away food was good - well cooked and generous portions. The shower trays were a bit tired looking but clean with unlimited hot water.

Excellent site for young families who enjoy camping as it should be. ( no clubhouse or arcades)

A nice play park for the youngest children. You will need a car/bike to comfortably get to the nearest beaches to swim.

Hurst castle is nearby, -40 minute walk to Keyhaven via a safe gravel park that is part of the Solent. Way - and a good day out either by walking the spit or taking the ferry.

Lymington a lovely market town is approx a 40 minute walk away in the opposite direction along the same path, with everything you need and a good pubs and restaurants and a Saturday market.

Will be returning next year. Very good value for money and stunning sunsets. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2023 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: BexRay93 1 review from this member

 Absolutely love this campsite. I stayed here with two friends as we spent a long weekend cycling and exploring the area.

The campsite has great amenities, and is close enough to Lymington town whilst still feeling quite rural.

It's super closer to a lovely walk that will talk you straight to Hurst Spit with amazing views of the IOW needles. 


Date of Visit: July 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Cgibbens 1 review from this member

 Unfortunately the weather was against me. The site was ok but not enough hook ups.

Facilities were very good and clean. It was good to have a small café to provide simple but nice food.

I would like to go there again in better weather.

There was also a small Waitrose attached to a garage and a small Morrisons just up from the garage so good shopping opportunities.

It was close to Lymington centre which I was able to walk to.

Close to the sea wall which meant it was a bit windy but my unit managed well.

There was a pub close by which I did not manage to get to sorry to say.

All in all had a very pleasant stay here. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Camelsoutback 35 reviews from this member

 Very open site and a very large site, close to the sea at the end of a long lane. Don't go past the site sign - awkward to turn round in the nature reserve carpark.

The toilet/shower block was excellent and well looked after.

Lovely stroll from the site onto the nature reserve with great views over the Isle of Wight and the ferries. Not to mention Hurst Fort EH (which we did not visit).

We spent the day at Bucklers Hard, old Tudor dockyard and part of the Beaulieu estate (did not visit either).

Lymington town is well served with shops from Waitrose to Coop.

Main reason for staying here was to catch the morning ferry to Yarmouth, 10 minute drive from the site. 


Date of Visit: July 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Shaznee 1 review from this member

 Site was perfect. So much room.

Choose your own pitch and tent up. Hosts were excellent hosts.

Very professional and very helpful. Facilities were excellent and very clean.

Will go back very soon.

So close to shops surrounding areas as of great walking paths. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Suep12 1 review from this member

 Love this campsite, lots of room, toilet/shower facilities really good, clean and well maintained.

Booking is a breeze, all staff super friendly.

Only ten minutes walk to waterfront, we had so much fun crabbing with the family!

We'll be back 
via mobile


Date of Visit: January 2023 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: 10pmixup 1 review from this member

 I let them know that I would be arriving late and they just said "okay, pay in the morning".

I arrived at 9:45pm and was able to choose anywhere I wanted to pitch. After setting up camp I was able to use the fully lit and HEATED washroom; outside temp was already below freezing, so much appreciated.

Because I had a 12 hour journey to get there, including a small accident, I slept through the morning but they still didn't hassle me about paying and staff went above and beyond to ensure I was ok and warm enough (I was).

The site was practically empty, so very quiet (I woke up to the sound of wild birds) and just what I needed for a getaway.

There was waterlogging in parts but I expected that, we're in the UK winter on the coast! It didn't detract from my enjoyment. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: January 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Graddy61 9 reviews from this member

 Great location between Lymington and Keyhaven with direct access to the coastal path, but if they are going to open all year, the campsite should be able to cope with the winter weather.

This site floods and all the touring pitches were under water. You'll need your wellies to get to the showers and elsan point. If only the pitches were a bit wider and raised a few inches the site would be excellent.

Then the site froze and was like an ice rink and none of the water taps worked. More work is required to make this site winter camper friendly like insulating and putting a door on the Elsan point hut and a water tap in the toilet and shower block to fill up your container from a tap that won't freeze.

This is probably a great site at other times of the year but avoid use in winter. 
via mobile


Previous     228 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Hurst View Leisure Camping child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Hurst View Leisure Camping?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Hurst View Leisure Camping dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Lymington      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Hampshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


56408 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement