Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Hurst View (solent View) Camping

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > New Forest & Hampshire > Lymington > Hurst View (solent View) Camping Reviews

Hurst View (solent View) Camping
Lower Pennington Lane
New Forest
Lymington
Hampshire   (Browse area)
SO41 8AL
Tel: 01590 671648
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 100
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 202 Reviews
                8/10 from 202 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   No Restaurant  
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  202 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: October 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Remkin 1 review from this member

 Liked location. Disliked showers (too hot with no control and 18 second reset) and nowhere to sit after. Wife is disabled so would not have been able to use.

Was sited in a highly exposed pitch even though I had told them this was a first outing in campervan with awning. £500 awning got destroyed by wind exposure. Everyone else on site was fine. Ended up leaving a day early.

Shop and cafe were closed until next summer even though this site still advertises as open. This was a very expensive holiday when losses are considered. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Michp 2 reviews from this member

 The toilets, showers and washing facilities were great and the ‘lower gate’ access to the coastal path was super for cycling and getting to the pub.

The drive through the site to the camping fields caused some concern as the statics were not pleasing on the eye and I was concerned that I’d misunderstood the website.

There was plenty of room as the site was quiet. We found that being on a site that allows fires has a downside if everyone decides it’s a good idea to burn stuff all the time!

Cafe was not open during our stay.

I could see this site suited the large groups who were getting together in a very relaxed atmosphere. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Kathry 1 review from this member

 Nice, spacious site. Clean facilities.

Friendly staff/owners. Easy to walk or cycle to local shops/pubs.

Difficult to rate on child friendliness as we didn't have any children with us. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Static
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jacquette 3 reviews from this member

 My husband and I and our 3 dogs stayed for a week in a static caravan. We were very impressed with the quality and cleanliness and the provision of all the equipment needed as well as the bedding if needed.

The campsite was very large, which gave plenty of space for all, plenty of privacy and plenty of space for children.

For dog owners there was a glorious walk out from the back of the campsite, down around the marshes to the Solent and all the way along on the walk were the most marvelous views and many types of birds to admire.

The staff were very friendly and available for help if needed.

We shall return as soon as we can to this marvelous site 


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Bamptonian 5 reviews from this member

 Thank you so much to Hurst View Camping, you are the friend of the solo traveler! I've been utterly shocked by the greed of so many campsites this year MORE THAN DOUBLING their prices and also CHARGING PER PITCH, NOT PER PERSON. I was so relieved to find this wonderful site with a straightforward and affordable rate (per person too) - very essential for those on a shoestring budget!

But it's far from a cheap & nasty site - it is very well equipped with excellent facilities always kept clean by the hardworking staff. The reception staff are very friendly and there's an air of relaxation around the site which helped me to feel instantly rested. The site is extremely spacious too - I was able to camp in the large tents only field and not feel I was overlooked by neighbours at all!

What a location too - right by the coast with some key nature spots to explore, which was part of my remit.

I'm sure I shall be back now that I've discovered you - please don't change a thing! 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: SlackPacker 5 reviews from this member

 I’ve been here 2 or 3 times before and always enjoyed my stays here, always quiet and peaceful even when busy. This last visit I used it as a base to see the Bournemouth Air Festival so booked 3 nights by myself (anyone who doesn’t like camping on their own- try it, it’s bliss 😌).

First night was wonderful, second night I got back quite late after watching the dusk display, only to find some absolute numpty had pitched up pretty much right on top of me with their car right in my guy lines (why people do this, I have no idea, seems to be a plague of this kind of behaviour at most campsites. What is wrong with people? 😏).

The occupants were not there at the time so I went to speak to the wardens. I have to say they were extremely professional and very nice to boot. I decided to go to the town afterwards to get something to eat as I was quite tired and didn’t want to cook. And when I came back these idiots had been moved. All credit to the wardens, thanks again.

That aside, my stay was blissful. And that incident is in no way a slur against the campsite as idiots turn up everywhere unfortunately.

Campsite itself is just the way I like it- a few fields- pitch up pretty much where you like. But everyone is catered for here, basic campers like me, to caravanners, motorhomers, glampers, etc.

Facilities- I’d say you get more than what you pay for! Simple as 👌. There is a shop and cafe on site too. One last thing- if you meet the owner (I think he’s the owner, his name is ‘Wing’. ) he’s a very funny guy 😆👌.

Looking forward to coming back. Thankyou. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 9 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Danmal 1 review from this member

 Great site the site staff is very friendly camp site was easy to find.

Great fun for kids its always nice to see kids having fun and plying around with new friends. The pitch we sat on was level. Clean facilities even with a fully booked site.

Will definitely book again

Well done guys and girls 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: VWBus 82 reviews from this member

 Returned to this site as it's such a great location and very good value for money.

If you don't want electric, you pitch where you like on large field, campfires allowed.

Facilities are good and were clean.

Walks directly from site - see my previous reviews for more info

Will return 


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Ratty 268 reviews from this member

 A return visit to this and my first visit this year.

Nothing has changed form last year, except they have now added around 10 glamping bell tents, however these do not affect the camping pitches as they are in one end of the field.

Toilets and showers clean and usable and good washing up area

Cafe on site open most of the day, however did not use it.

Great walks to Lymington, Keyhaven and Hurst castle, plus easy access by car to all the New Forest has to offer.

Dog, children and campfire friendly.

Chequers pub up the road still open and serving good food and choice or drinks.

Site was quiet in the evenings and I will return time and time again. 


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Sally thorley 1 review from this member

 The campsite was quite full but we still managed to find two nice pitches next to each other. The ground was nice and flat. Considering the number of people camping the site was fairly quiet.

The toilets and showers were regularly cleaned and the water in the showers was hot.

The small shop/cafe was a bit disappointing as it mainly sold sweets and children's toys.

The staff in the office were friendly and helpful. 


Previous     202 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Hurst View (solent View) Camping child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Hurst View (solent View) Camping?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Hurst View (solent View) Camping dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Lymington      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Hampshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan and Motorhome Show - Exeter 28/01 to 30/01
Come along to Westpoint Exeter for a day of all things motorhome & campervan. The show is held both in the main indoor arena and across the ground ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2741 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement