Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Seacroft Holiday Estate

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Lincolnshire > Mablethorpe > Seacroft Holiday Estate Reviews

Seacroft Holiday Estate
Sutton Road
Trusthorpe
Mablethorpe
Lincolnshire   (Browse area)
LN12 2PN
Tel: 01507 472421
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 11
Open: 01/03/2021 to 30/11/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 10 Reviews
                9/10 from 10 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: October 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jennypegs 12 reviews from this member

 We spent two nights at Seacroft joining my brother and his partner who hired a caravan. This is not the first time we have stayed here. Mostly static holiday homes and usually on these sites we find the tourers are unimportant, but not the case at Seacroft.

From making the booking to leaving after our stay the staff were pure lovely. Couldnít do enough to help us in the rain. Placing mats under wheels. Etc. Etc.

Toilet blocks are immaculate and warm with a radiator. Showers were lovely and hot. The on site bar/restaurant as always nice with friendly helpful staff. We dined in there on both nights. Good service good value and brilliant food. With a karaoke on Friday and a quiz on Saturday. We had good fun.

We paid £3 for a taxi to Mablethorpe. However you could exit the site onto the prom and enjoy a pleasant walk there.

We were an adult group so I cannot comment on child friendliness. I donít think there is a park on site.

Wonít be too long before we return! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mrmotorx 89 reviews from this member

 What a wonderful site, well kept clean tidy and a great atmosphere. Weather for us was fantastic warm all weekend. £19 per night with electric which I felt was good value there is a club on site with a pool and snooker table, they also serve hot food ( didn't have anything to eat so can't comment).

Sutton on sea is a short walk straight down the main road OR walk to the sea front where you can either walk 15 min to sutton (sea on your left hand side) or with the sea on your right hand side 30 - 45 min gentle walk to mablethorpe, ( arcades sea side shops small markets takeaway food and a huge co op supermarket.

Getting to the site is a little more of a trek than other major seaside resorts however it is well worth the little extra, relax and unrushed without all the hustle and bustle.

There is everything you need here but not everyone knows or has even ventured to this part of the east coast, there lost I say.

Great site will soon you again soon 


Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Ransomannelizabeth@ 6 reviews from this member

 This park was lovely nice and quiet even though we were next to the club house, you would never know. The warden was very helpful letting me choose a pitch as there were 2 when we arrived. We went for 5 days.

Weather a bit mixed but that's the east coast. The park was well kept, no problems when it rained. The showers a bit basic but clean and plenty of hot water.

I would return to this park. Mablethorpe is a bit further than stated but the street car taxi was excellent for £2. 50.

Sutton on sea a bit further than stated, but you can get on a shuttle bus along the beach for £1 to £2 depending how far you want to go 


Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Finsnan 3 reviews from this member

 Excellent service from booking to greeting on arrival on site. Shown where we could park the caravan, had a choice of pitches, and told where toilets and showers were, which were very clean.

Shop sold the usual things and more. We didn't use the bar/restaurant but were just behind it and were plagued by wasps because the bins for tourers were next to the back door.

A very short walk to the beach which our grandson thought was great. If we were on our own we would have walked to Mablethorpe in one direction or Sutton on Sea in the other, but the grandson is only 7 so we thought better of it.

Would use this site again. 


Date of Visit: June 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Vanessa45 9 reviews from this member

 Just had 5 wonderful days here, fantastic site, lovely clean and large touring pitches. Toilets and showers also clean. There is also a very good site shop selling the usual basic products.

The club on the site is very welcoming doing lovely meals at very good prices, daily specials 2 for £10, the best steak and ale pie we have ever tasted, also steak night on fridays.

The beach is within walking distance, beautiful beach very clean with no stones but plenty of shells.

The staff at this site are very welcoming and helpful, we will definitely be returning hopefully very soon.  

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Petra8315 26 reviews from this member

 Nice site close to beach, 90% statics, only a handful of touring pitches and these were quite close to a road witch was noisy in morning. Toilets and showers looked very clean

Nice walk along beach to mablethorpe about 20 mins 


Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Carl22 2 reviews from this member

 A nice happy welcome when booking and even more happier when arriving. This was the first of our 2 night stay in the area and to be honest we wish we were staying here for both nights but unfortunately for us, they were fully booked for our second night which doesn't surprise us as this site had everything we were hoping for as newbie caravanners.

As dog owners this site is pure heaven! Just a 10 min walk & hey presto, there's the sea with miles of walks everywhere, turn to the left and there's sunny Mablethorpe in the distance, turn to the right & there's sutton on sea! Our young border collie has just won the dog walkies lottery.

A nice mixture of folk/age on site with residents, caravan owners and motorhome owners who all seemed to know each other and made us feel part of their friendly party. As newbies to all this we needed a little guidance in hooking & setting up, and everyone wanted to help, no snobs, just genuine nice people who made us feel welcome, we really didn't want to leave.

Site facilities were excellent & clean. We really look forward to going back in the future. 


Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Ronbird 1 review from this member

 Very good site clean tidy toilets/showers very clean pitches and well spaced out. A short walk to the beach through the site, lovely club and good entertainment and a well stocked shop. It has a fishing lake. This site is a quiet friendly site with just 14 touring pitches and lots of static caravans. Its just a short drive ore a 15min walk a long the sea front to Sutton-on-sea and Mabelthorpe 


Reviewer: Bakedbean 2 reviews from this member

 July 2005
great site with decent showers. Near to the beach [5mins walk], on site clubhouse [good food]. Even has a fishing lake.
The site was very quiet at night. Met decent folk who were willing to help us on our 1st van parking session.
The only drawback was, there is only 12 [i think?] hook ups, so it's best to book. We had a great time!
 


Reviewer: Rabb_uk 22 reviews from this member

 May 2005
Very clean site with excellent pitches and shower/toilet block. Very good pitch prices and very close to the beach with it's own access, Good shop on site that sells all basics plus more. Large pub/restaurant on site with kids room. Excellent site highly recommended ! ! ! 



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Seacroft Holiday Estate child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Seacroft Holiday Estate?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Seacroft Holiday Estate dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Mablethorpe      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lincolnshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet New Forest Caravan & Motorhome Show 21/05 to 25/03
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3043 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement


Play our
Easter Hunt


Easter Hunt

Follow the clues, find the answer, and win a fantastic Easter prize - 12v / 240V Avtex Freeview Play Full HD TV with built-in satellite decoder worth £379!