Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Ashfield Caravan & Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > North Yorkshire > Malton > Ashfield Caravan & Camping Park Reviews

Ashfield Caravan & Camping Park
Kirby Misperton
Malton
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
YO17 6UU
Tel: 01653 668555
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 45
Open: March To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 28 Reviews
                8/10 from 28 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  28 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Mark2014 1 review from this member

Stayed here last night for 1 night. There where two separate tourers in are group. Nether of us could fault it. The guy in charge was very pleasant so was his daughter on reception. The site was clean and tidy. The toilets and showers where all kept well. Plenty of hot water. The park for kids was on are field which was great as we had children. Will definitely stay here again for longer and would recommend to anyone.

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Alandavies 1 review from this member

Just returned from a three night stay 72 pound for two adults and two kids 7 and 4 which is reasonable. A great little campsite for visiting flamingoland if you want to be away from the hustle and bustle. My only problem with the site is the play area for kids, there are no rules for closing or noise on site and the kids from the seasonal pitches and statics were playing football and with proper rugby balls until 2320 right outside our caravan. The warden drove round twice but didn't chase them away. This is the only thing that spoils this lovely site.

Date of Visit: April 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Darlojohn 1 review from this member

Great site. Nice and clean. Only three showers and toilets but never had to wait on a busy Easter bank holiday. Ideal for Flamingo land as we were there three days out of the four.

Park is good for kids up to about 10. Massive pitches with loads of room for kids to play as we got right next to park to keep an eye on kids.

Defo be going again later on this year when we can fit it in as the price is reasonable.

Date of Visit: September 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Westwoodl 2 reviews from this member

This campsite is in a ideal location for a visit to flamingoland which is why we choose this specific site. It has good clean toilet and shower facilities and overall a well kept site. The playground for the children is in good condition, my son aged 4 had a lovely time. Pickering is approx 15min drive away but is a lovely place to visit. We will be returning to this site (summer 2011) had a great time.

Date of Visit: May 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Andy1578 1 review from this member

Site is situated opp flamingo land and is 5 min stroll there. We stayed in the top field as there appears to be many seasonally sited units. This we thought was excellent as we had a grass pitch, very spacious.

Had slight problem with electric trip on hook up but otherwise all fine. My 3 kids 2,4 and 8 had cracking time and good play area for them. Showers a bit sparse but clean, lovely handwash as well.

All in all excellent site and would return.

Date of Visit: April 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Simplycamping 6 reviews from this member

This was our first stay this year but about our 4th or 5th overall.

The toilet block has 3 showers / sinks / toilets for each sex and they are generally of a good standard and there is also an external set of sinks for washing up. There are at least 3 taps and grey water disposal and 2 toilet disposal points, they are there just look!

The playground is geared more to the younger child and due to the increase in statics being sited is now out of sight of the touring park which isn't so good but I suppose you don't get the noise either.

Its a lovely area and fantastic if you want to walk 2 minutes to Flamingo Land (the reason we go so often having family passes). The shop sells the basics but it isn't far to Pickering and the Co-Op and there's also a good choice of take aways if you don't want to cook anything.

Considering how often we go, the site owner never seems particularly happy but it doesn't stop us from having a nice break.

Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Browny.07 1 review from this member

This is our second visit here, first time we came with a tent, it is a great site, quiet. The pitches are spacious and well kept. The owners are friendly and very helpful. The children's play area is great, my son loved it, I never hardly saw him (peace perfect peace lol).
There is a fishing lake too, cant comment on this as we didn't use it. The ladies toilets and showers were very clean, didn't have to queue whilst we were there. There is a site shop which sells all the basic things. Pickering is about 4 miles away and Malton about 7 miles away. Flamingoland Zoo straight opposite. Will definitely return.

Date of Visit: April 2009 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Eeyore73 4 reviews from this member

Stayed at this campsite due to the proximity to Flamingo Land. It was ideal for that as it is literally over the road.

Campsite ok but noisy. Some of the permanent caravans were having some sort of karaoke party!

Plenty of toilets but were not overly clean. Showers in ladies were fine but my partner stated that the mens were cold. The toilet building was cold at times.

Would return if we were going to Flamingo Land.

Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Wills2277 1 review from this member

Stayed here for four nights and found it comfortable. Reasonably priced, good sized toilet and shower block, shop that sells all the basics. We found the play area very handy as we were pitched right beside it and so if we were busy could easily keep an eye on the kids. Very handy as a base for visiting Flamingo land which is literally across the road.

Downsides would be the state of the pitches (ours at least) which were very stony, and as mentioned earlier the less than friendly owner.

Overall cannot complain too much about this site as it is what it says it is, but there was nothing special to make us want to return unless for flamingo land.

Date of Visit: March 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Miaxx 1 review from this member

Great site, we've camped here for week-ends (when going to flamingoland) for 3 years now & enjoyed it so much that we've just sited our caravan here for the season.
Shop stocks all the stuff that you would normally run out of like bread, milk, bacon, sweets & a lot more. Toilet, shower block, washing up area & laundry are always spotless.
Owners are friendly, as are the rest of the people we've met there. Can't wait to take the kids at Easter.

Previous     28 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Malton      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 16/01 to 19/01, Event City
Over 200 exhibitors with all the new 2020 models and biggest ever selection of accessories. Plus win tickets! ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3541 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

Amazing daily prizes and a grand Christmas Day Star Prize - Coming Soon!

Register for a Reminder