Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisements

Reviews of Brickyard Lakes Country Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > North Yorkshire > Malton > Brickyard Lakes Country Park Reviews

Brickyard Lakes Country Park
Amotherby Lane
Amotherby
Malton
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
YO17 6UP
Tel: 01653 694488  or  07894448688
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 35
Open: 1st March To 31st December

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 10 Reviews
                8/10 from 10 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 Lakeside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

To find out if we're taking bookings please contact us


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Caravanbabe 1 review from this member

 Site has new owners that have done a lot of work on site but they have squashed too many pitches in, you feel like you are nearly sat in someones awning whilst sat in your caravan. I even had to leave my blind shut as felt like I was either watching them or they were watching me.

The owners are very friendly and helpful and the fishing is ok

If you want to match fish the carp are only about 5lb even though the site rules online say you need a 42in net, which is very misleading

Situated only 45mins from from whitby so nice site if you are friends with the van next to you 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Cazbix 13 reviews from this member

 We have just come back from a lovely may bank holiday weekend, the owner was very nice and helpful as well having a great sense of humour,

the site is nice and clean, they have two blocks of facilities one for the ladies and one for the gents both had two toilets with hand basins and two showers with hand basins, both was nice and clean with plenty of free hot water,

you can not park you car next to your caravan it has to be in the car park but it is only a few caravans away not far and no problem to us, he just wants to keep the grass nice,

I would definitely go back. 


Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Tipplers 5 reviews from this member

 Just spent a few days here and very picturesque with pitches dotted around the fishing lake, strange that you cannot park your car etc at the side of your van but reasons why soon become apparent.

Electricity is paid for separately which I think is fair as it is metered and you pay for what you do or don't use, only drawback is 10amp.

Shower / Toilet facilities very clean with plentiful hot water etc and all round a decent site but be very aware that if it rains then your are as good as in the lake, the field just floods and I mean floods and this is the reason you have to leave your van off the field for a tractor to site you and off again, it really is quite bad if it rains, just be warned. 


Date of Visit: May 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Davidmbell 9 reviews from this member

 What a fantastic little site. Amazing location. Quiet. Peaceful. Bliss. Owner couldn't be more friendly - god can he talk

Seems a good 'regular crowd' that stay here, chatty gang willing to help out if needs be. Had fun and games with another guy and I trying to get our satellite dishes working!

You can stay next to one of the fishing lakes, and park your car next to your van, or stay in the 'paddock' area - again next to the main lake - and have your van towed on by the owner on his dinky mower/tractor - no cars allowed in the paddock - which works well - makes it more roomy and there's a little trolly if you need to move stuff from your car.

Spent a lovely weekend here in May and had mostly decent weather. Went to Malton Food Lovers Festival and ate all sorts of goodies. Location is OK but a bit of a trek to pub/shops.

Not sure if the site takes kids but not the sort of site you'd take them to anyway, what with the lakes - suits me - peace and quiet.

Facilities were fine, toilets clean and warm, looked to be good showers but didn't use them. Definitely be going back again! 


Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Rob1960 11 reviews from this member

 Just got back from a week of fantastic fishing and chilling out. Owners cant do enough to help you. He sites your caravan for you (all pitches are flat).

Toilets very clean and showers powerful.Only was staying for 3 days but liked it so much stayed another 4 days. Weather was not good for first 3days but red hot after that.

Morrisons is in malton @3 miles. Fishing tackle shop(opens 9.15am to 12)opposite morrisons. Local chinese take away/pub(queens head).

Fishing is spot on in old lake big head of bream.Matches on saturdays.(47lb of bream won match peg 4)ground bait and pellet.Also some big tench lots of small silver fish on maggots.

Nothing for kids,but ideal base for flamingo land etc. Owner not pushy on time to leave or paying, told us to finish setting up then pay. You will need rock pegs for awning.

Very nice waking up on a morning looking out on to lake,was about 15 feet from fishing peg. Loads ducks moorhens etc. 

Advertisements

Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Monk67 1 review from this member

 We stayed here august bank holiday weekend. Upon arrival I found the shower block didn't look very nice from the outside, (how wrong could I be), it was very clean and I would say it was one of the best showers I've had on a caravan site. The cubicle had a changing area inside, then another cubicle inside the first one. This made it very warm and the shower was ran from a combi boiler, so no annoying button to keep pressing.

The site owner was very helpful when booking and also when we arrived. As stated in other reviews, he uses his small tractor to site your caravan for you.

We visited the pub/Cantonese restaurant just under half a mile from the site. Beer was good, food was slightly above average in price but it was very nice.

There are three fishing lakes on the site but I found the carp fishing was very poor. Never caught anything from the carp lake in two days. In all fairness, the owner did warn me that the carp were very shy. Upon speaking to a couple of regulars, they informed me that the carp fishing has become very poor over the past few years. The owner told me he had a problem with weed a couple of years ago, but he had managed to kill this off, maybe the lack of cover has made the carp shy?

Overall, it is a very nice site with an owner who is extremely helpful and who keeps the site immaculate. If you want to use this as a base for Flamingland, it's an ideal location, but with 3 lakes, maybe not suited to young children. If it's carp fishing you want, I wouldn't go there but the match fishing is good. 


Date of Visit: May 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Etta 8 reviews from this member

 Well placed for flamingo land only 10 mins away. We booked for bank holiday weekend. The site doesn't allow for children to play on site and ball games are defo not allowed, but it does say this on the website and we were told again over the phone so we knew what to expect.


The pitches are good and the fishing lakes are just a few feet away from the caravan, great if you enjoy fishing! The showers and loos were clean and the campsite owner couldn't have been more helpful, he takes your van and uses a mini tractor to site you van for you.

On our last day we should have been off pitch in early afternoon but he also said if we got the van ready to move he would put it near to reception so we could go in to Scarbrough and then pick up the van later, which was great as we could use up the full day.

Great site but perhaps not for young kids with all the lakes! 


Date of Visit: April 2009 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Hc1ska 4 reviews from this member

 Very friendly and helpful in booking over telephone and on arrival. Choice and discussion over which pitch we would prefer and where to fish. Nice hardstandings with grass to back.

Husband had good time fishing and chatting to others, and caught two big fish. Toilet and showers immaculate with good shower pressure and no push button.

Only disappointment to me was road outside with no pavement or footpath for dog walking and quite busy. 16 a night + 5 a day fishing. We had a good time and will go back when we get the chance. 


Date of Visit: May 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jonah4 2 reviews from this member

 Te wife and I stayed here for 3 days. The site is clean and you get a friendly welcome. The owner also sites your van with his small tractor.

Toilets clean 2 cubicles hot water.

When we were there, we had had a lot of rain and the site was a bit flooded ( grassed area) he has cut drains to the pond but we had to be parked on the hard core / limestone. Job with the awning pegs.

There is a steam railway at pickering with a free car park, also we visited Heartbeat country. Also went in the pub in the show. 3 a pint. Also Flamingo land pleasure park is not far away.

The fishing in the large lake is good. Mainly bream. While I was there you are allowed into their matches on Saturdays. I caught 14 bream between 2lbs -3lbs and won the match.

Overall I would stay again, but hopefully not when you have had days of rain before. 


Date of Visit: April 2007 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Silverwood 11 reviews from this member

 Excellent well kept pretty site around 2 fishing lakes and a canal-type section well planted with trees. All hard standings with hook-up either in the paddock area or around the access road.

Clean shower/toilet blocks with lots of space in each cubicle and a disabled shower room. Noel and Cath do excellent breakfasts/butties in the small cafe.

Has big gazebo outside office where you can sit if weather is inclement. Very quiet and well patronised but probably not suitable for families with children due to the deep water.

Easy access to Malton (around 3 miles) which has long-stay car park with long bays for motorhome parking - only 1. 50 for 24 hours (but no overnight parking). 



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Brickyard Lakes Country Park child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Brickyard Lakes Country Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Brickyard Lakes Country Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Malton      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3556 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisements


Advertisements