Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Tall Trees Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Nottinghamshire > Mansfield > Tall Trees Touring Park Reviews

Tall Trees Touring Park
Old Mill Lane
Forest Town
Mansfield
Nottinghamshire   (Browse area)
NG19 0JP
Tel: 01623 626503
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 37
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 47 Reviews
                8/10 from 47 Reviews

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  47 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

To find out if we're taking bookings please contact us


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Coolee 3 reviews from this member

 Nice site and handy for visiting family in the area. Toilets/showers were kept clean as were the grounds. The only problem we found was that on our first night a pigeon was shot in a tree beside us which we had to put out of its misery. This is unacceptable on a family site with children going about. Also who takes a gun on holiday. We reported this to the site owner but nothing seemed to be done about it, I did think about calling the police myself. It is a shame that some idiots think this is acceptable behaviour. In spite of this we would return. 


Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Volvo1509 1 review from this member

 This site is a credit to the owners and hard working staff alike

From the minute you arrive they are there to help they went the extra mile and helped us with putting awning up

The toilet and showers are always spotless

The site is the best for its size I've found

Thank you guys 


Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Michelejse 1 review from this member

 We have stayed here twice and we love it. The shower and toilet block is nice and are always clean. The site is kept tidy and well cared for. The wardens are friendly and helpful. Definitely recommend this site. Special thanks to john and his helpers for the event we had there last August. 


Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Steve W 77 3 reviews from this member

 Stayed at this site for 3 days.

The toilet block was small, but kept clean at all times.

The staff were all very friendly and helpful.

The site was remarkably quiet considering it's location, we will use it again when we are in the area 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Paulaitken 1 review from this member

 We held a weekend festival there for my wifes 40th birthday and it was the perfect site. They could not do enough for us to make it perfect. We have stayed on sites all over the country and this site is as good as any. Brilliant guys keep it going 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Morwa 1 review from this member

 We booked a few days here for 2 adults and 2 kids. The hosts of the campsite were fantastic people, friendly and helpful.

The site is fairly small but was well kept and surprisingly close to local amenities such as a large supermarket and retail park and yet it still felt like we were in the middle of the country!

We were fortunate that there were not many other tents in the tent field so we had a lot of space which the kids enjoyed, as did us adults at bedtime as we have been to some very noisy campsites in the past!

The fishing pond was a little gem and whilst there aren't any monsters in there it was well stocked enough to allow for regular action.

The only negatives we could find are that the ground is extremely hard under the surface so rock pegs are definitely required and the showers could do with being upgraded, possibly to a separate block/unit. Also, we were given access to the wifi but were never able to locate it on our devices but we don't go on holiday to go online anyway!

Quirky little site with good people in charge. We don't often plan to go back to campsites as we like to always try new places but we will likely come back here again for a long weekend! 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Camper192 1 review from this member

 Very nice situated site close to town and shops supermarket and fish shop close by also kfc and local pubs that do meals,

Wardens let the site down by not cleaning toilets and showers very smelly and brown mould growing up the floor and walls also caravans squashed together when busy, small play area for the kids enjoyable time was had except bath/shower times 


Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Yorkshire2016 1 review from this member

 This site is okay for caravans but would not recommend for tents at all. The site manager is helpful and friendly.

Trying to pitch tent is borderline impossible with normal pegs and we had to use heavy duty ones and even then had to use a metal claw hammer to bash them in because the rubber mallet was inadequate. There seems to be around 1 inch of topsoil covering rocks and rubble.

The facilities are also totally unsuited to busy weeks with only 2 gents toilets which regularly had to be queued for and 1 shower which only lasts 3 seconds before you need to press the button again and gets very grimy. Toilet paper also ran out so take your own.

There is a small set of swings and a slide which the kids enjoyed and the ice cream van visited twice daily.

The site is in a good location with shops and food only a couple of minutes away. It is also in a central position to visit attractions like Go Ape, Wheelgate etc. Being so close to an urban area did have its drawbacks though because the local Barry Boys treated the adjacent road as a racetrack in the evening so there's a lot of noise from their oversized exhaust pipes which gets annoying. Not the fault of the campsite but worth mentioning.

To summarise, this is a good site for caravans, not very good for tents and not suited for busy weeks. In a decent but noisy location. 


Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Billrichards 1 review from this member

 We stayed at tall trees twice recently and found it to be the most fantastic place to stay. The site manager is a really good manager who is helpful with very few rules on site. The facilities are always clean and never seems to be crowded. It is close to Clumber Park and Sherwood Forest and close to the site is a walk along a river that just goes on and on, very pleasant. Mansfield town is also close bye. We will be back.

bill & Gloria Richards. 


Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: The Vinegars 10 reviews from this member

 Found this site by chance. Great site & made very welcome by very friendly wardens. John. & Linda. Handy for visiting the area. Would certainly recommend to anybody looking for a well run site. Thanks again & will visit again when in area. 


Previous     47 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Tall Trees Touring Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Tall Trees Touring Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Tall Trees Touring Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Mansfield      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Nottinghamshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3720 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement