Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Southfork Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > South West England > Somerset > Martock > Southfork Caravan Park > Reviews

Southfork Caravan Park
Parrett Works
Martock
Somerset   (Browse area)
TA12 6AE
Tel: 01935 825661
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 25
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 41 Reviews
                9/10 from 41 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   Holiday Homes for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis On Site 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  41 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: August 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Gazza1309 50 reviews from this member

 Great little site for stopping off on the way to Cornwall. Friday night you can usually get a sit down meal in their on site cafe.

Breakfast/brunch is available during the day. Good value and lovely service too.

Nice showers and toilet block, there is a garden to visit about 30 minutes walk away with a pub next door.

Martock has a selection of shops for provisions and a fishing chip shop.  


Date of Visit: May 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Audwall 2 reviews from this member

 As usual, amazing pitch,

Lovely family run site, so accommodating and friendly,

Food is fab,

Having a brilliant time chilling with friends,

Thanks to Nancy, Michael, Kirsty and your lovely team!

Aud & John 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Gazza1309 50 reviews from this member

 We visited this site to go to a local cider farm, the location is in a small industrial type estate, but the site itself is very nice.

There is an on site cafe open during the day for food and drink and was also open on Friday evening when we were there for an evening meal, which was very good value and was tasty.

There is a nice shower block. There are a couple of fully serviced pitches, couple with 16 amp electricity and the rest of the pitches have 10 amp.

There is a large field for camping without electricity. I think there is also a pod to stay in.

Locally is Martock to walk to with shops and a pub. There are also plenty of paths to walk a dog around.

We were in a motorhome so we were limited as there is no bus service passing. We will visit again though, probably with our car. 


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Audwall 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely site, super friendly, great food, (pre-booked) a couple of hours prior.

Flat battery on leaving, owner was there in minutes to help, so peaceful, lovely surroundings, great facilities.

Weather was wet but still enjoyed our stay.

Most important point, our dogs were very welcome!

Will definitely visit again in better weather🥶 


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jeffs on tour 7 reviews from this member

 A lovely friendly site set in rural Somerset, within easy reach of the A303. We enjoyed a delightful waymarked walk from the site, along field boundaries into the pretty town of Martock (about one and a half miles).

The new on site cafe is a welcome addition and we had a fabulous full English breakfast one morning, they also served evening meals. We delayed our departure due to high winds and it was no problem arranging a late check out.

The site is well positioned for visiting several Nat Trust properties nearby & there are some excellent pubs within a few miles we had lunch at The Devonshire Arms in Long Sutton & The Kings Arms in Montacute, highly recommend both.

We look forward to coming back to Southfork. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Labradorlass 11 reviews from this member

 Having left a review some 2years ago I thought it time to leave another. Although living less than an hour's drive away I return often for a midweek break. Love this little site and how the family Mick, Nancy and daughter are constantly upgrading and improving the space. It's clean, ( spotless in fact) quiet, friendly, easy and peaceful here. You'll need a car to visit local attractions but if walking appeals then there are many footpaths to follow. Although if you have a large dog then I'm afraid one such walk is impossible due to the design of the sheep proof concrete access from the road. Security is also excellent here with newly installed number plate recognition barriers both on entry and exit, this I like as a lone traveller nowadays. Well behaved dogs are made welcome too. 


Date of Visit: March 2016 Unit:  Static
Reviewer: NickandLorna 3 reviews from this member

 We were left, on Good Friday, with nowhere to stay - since the caravan we went to see (and hopefully buy!) was VERY damp and therefore not purchased.

We had a 2 year old grandson desperate to stay in a caravan for the weekend.

We had stayed here several years earlier and so just 'tried our luck' in contacting the site. We couldn't have been made any more welcome. The owners quickly sorted out their empty static as it hadn't been cleaned through, since it wasn't going to be booked out.

We cannot recommend this site enough - it's quiet yet friendly, clean, spacious and very tidy throughout.

We're now considering putting our tourer (that we will be buying imminently) into their own storage on this site.

Cannot recommend enough! 


Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Carabee 5 reviews from this member

 The site is clean and well maintained. Facilities while basic are clean functional and adequate. The dog walking area is a bit small, but the site is only 50yds from unlimited walks along the River Parrett. Plenty of interesting places to visit within a 15mile radius. My only complaint is that it's a bit far to walk to the pubs or for a meal. The owners are very friendly and helpful, and there's a very good service workshop/spares and accessory shop on site. We'll definitely be back. 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: SpottyB 1 review from this member

 Appreciated the friendly service after turning up at 10. 30 pm and booking a pitch just a few hours before. The showers were lovely and warm, the toilets spotlessly clean and plenty of space on a well run campsite. I hope to return in the not too distant future, the shop was also very useful for groceries. 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Labradorlass 11 reviews from this member

 As single caravanner with two very polite Labradors I felt most welcome on this small independent site. A lot of thought and care has gone into Southfork with many extras over and above the fantastic spotless facilities mentioned.

Both the owners Mick and Nancy were really helpful plus interesting to talk too! The staff I met were also cheerful.

I made a few friends in less than four days here and felt at ease at all times.

You will need a car should you like to eat out etc but there are many farmland footpaths too explore. I saw a heron up close and personal on the first morning.

The area is packed with things to do and covers most interests. I myself like to ramble and study wildlife, a visit to Montacute House is recommended.

There is a very busy workshop on site and I can recommend Mick as a knowledgeable 'can do' chap, my elderly van has benefited immensely from this facility. Thank you Mick. !

I look forward to returning once again. 


Previous     41 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Southfork Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Southfork Caravan Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Southfork Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Martock      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Somerset

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save 15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5063 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement