Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Mill Farm Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > Central England > Shropshire > Much Wenlock > Mill Farm Caravan Park > Reviews

Mill Farm Caravan Park
Hughley
Much Wenlock
Shropshire   (Browse area)
SY5 6NT
Tel: 01746 785208
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 40
Open: 01/03/2024 to 31/01/2025
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 15 Reviews
                8/10 from 15 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   Holiday Homes for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding On Site   Cycle Hire <10 miles   No Golf   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  15 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: May 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Chezben 1 review from this member

 We stayed at mill farm for 3 nights. The site is stunning with lovely walks around the site to the many pools.

The people there were all friendly to us.

The pitches are a decent size we had a pitch next to the stream it's so peaceful.

The owners are friendly and very helpful. You can get shower tokens from reception I think it was about 1. 50 that gave me enough time to wash wash my hair.

We have now stored our caravan at this site as we shall be returning often. This weekend in fact.

If your looking for peace and quiet then this is the place. Phone reception was shocking but I think that was down to our network three.

Would definitely recommend. And paddy Ryan's the butcher's is not too far away either so that's another bonus. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Patric 2 reviews from this member

 We enjoyed a 2 night stay in a very pleasant environment.

My 6 year old son amused with feeding large fish in pond. Unfortunately, play barn no longer in place. Hope very much this can be redone or a playground built in future.

The hosts are very friendly and accommodating.

The site is well located at Wenlock Edge for walkers.

We look forward to coming back to stay again.

Would love to try out their farm produce if they would consider selling on site 😊 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Celiam 2 reviews from this member

 This site has a spacious, rural feel to it, with different levels for static caravans and hard standing for tourers, with a smaller space for tents.

It has a homely feel, however the facilities could do with updating. It would be nice to have a better flow of hot water in the washing up and toilet areas.

The access barrier provides great security but feels restrictive without a swipe card. I felt awkward honking my horn to get out.

For my phone I couldn't get a signal and wasn't given any information about wifi.

It provided a suitable base for my Saturday event and all the other residents were very welcoming. 


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Chadba 1 review from this member

 We stayed on a 5 pitch called parkers patch and very well set out and lovely to stay there

Will be doing it again soon and the views and walk was great

The people that own it was very friendly, even better knowing I could take my dog 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Lovely 8 reviews from this member

 We stayed on this campsite for the last week in August with our teenage daughter. The site is in a lovely area. The owner is very friendly and we were able to pick our own spot and just threaded our EHU to where we needed it. The prices for tents I think are reasonable. The site is mainly used by statics and tourers but there are a few pitches for tents.

The toilets and showers as mentioned by previous reviewers are basic but clean. Showers use 50p tokens (for about 7 mins which we found ok) from reception. There are 3 showers each which doesn't sound a lot but are mainly used by the people in tents of which there are few.

The only let down on this campsite was doing the washing up as there wasn't any plugs, so take a bowl! The hot water trickles out and is very hot and the cold gushes out. Needless to say we used as few dishes as possible and resorted to paper plates and cups for ease! This could easily be sorted with a bit of TLC.

There is a lovely stream running through the site which would be lovely for kids on a sunny day.

This is a lovely quiet site.

In Much Wenlock there is a Chinese/Fish chip shop, Spar and a few pubs.

We stayed here for a week and used the Annual Passport for the Ironbridge museums which I would highly recommend. Don't miss any of the museums they are all good! We used the car parks for each museum, for most of them you can use a 1. 50 all day ticket. All the museums are within easy distance of this camp site.

We visited Shrewsbury, Ludlow and Telford.

We found it difficult to get internet connection in and around Ironbridge but phone signal was fine.

I would definitely come back to this area and would probably use this site again for a short visit.

This is a basic site but manageable. If you only do glamping best look else where! 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Sundancekid2009 22 reviews from this member

 Stayed one night at the site. Very pleasant receptionist;i thought 16-00 for 1 night a bit expensive(she dropped it to 12 the same as I was quoted in another site)i was showed to a hardstanding with elec/hookup/water etc. The box also had a TV aerial socket but I couldn't get that to work (never mind)the showers/toilets were clean &tidy but could do with updating; its not very well lit when you have a late evening shower (although on my travels I've seen a lot worse)& you need a token (50p)from the receptionist (she never told me). There's some activities of sorts on site; a sort of social room offering snacks from what I saw on a notice board;didn't stay long enough to see any swimming pool or boating lake but there is horse riding over the road. I'd stop there again the sunny weather made it a excellent night stop. 


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: DanandSan 7 reviews from this member

 Wow. What a lovely find. Our usual campsite was fully booked and we found mill farm on UK campsites. We were pitched on touring pitch no 1. Which backs onto a small stream that the children found very amusing. I tried to get the kids to use their imagination and play in the stream as opposed to sitting on their tablets!. This site is so picturesque and also has some nice walks around the park itself. Set in beautiful Shropshire countryside. Now for the touring set amongst you there are statics on site and although visible do not detract from the sites beauty at all. We had a great day lazing around in the sun and relaxing but late afternoon the weather closed in so we decided to venture into the barn for a play your cards right and bingo evening. The residents from the statics were extremely friendly and we had a good laugh with them. We are not usually club type people but taking your own drink into a converted barn was a bit different and what fun we had. Now. For people who want 5 star toilet facilities this site wont be for you. They are rough and ready akin to an outside toilet from wartime London but please don't let this put you off, the site the staff the surroundings more than make up for the toilet blocks. Personally 38 for two nights in summer school holidays is cheap in my opinion considering I pay 45 per night in Dorset! !. 


Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Downsey88 2 reviews from this member

 Stayed here for 2 nights but wanted to stay longer ! What a lovely site. Very picturesque, clean and cosy. Stayed in a tent which was situated near all the facilities. The boating lake was free of charge which both the children and the adults loved! The swimming pools and slides was entertaining for the children and there was playground areas in each field. On the Saturday, our children enjoyed the pony riding which was 5 pounds for half an hour, reasonable price. The toilet facilities was clean and the showers were also free of charge ! Definitely return to this site ! 


Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Treelover 1 review from this member

 Have been coming here for years. A lovely place with lovely owners but not as quiet and peaceful as it used to be.

Although it is an gold award park for wild life a lot of trees have been hacked down during the past year which means the park doesn't look as good as it did.

Not very good for mobile phone signal which can be a bonus! Not much to do for older children and teenagers, which for older visitors is a bonus. No bikes or ball games on the main drag. Play area provided for ball games.

Good for dog owners. Lots of dogs because dogs are welcome as long as they are kept on a lead which is a good thing.

There is a club on site which is open on Saturdays; a charge to go in if there is something on. Oldsters disco music, bingo, quiz etc.

Lovely statics with well kept gardens. 


Date of Visit: September 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jonnmedds 78 reviews from this member

 What a lovely campsite.

The site is set in a tiny village just 10 minutes drive from Much Wenlock and 25 minutes from Church Sretton.

The site itself is nestled in woodland in a valley with a stream running around the edge. The owners have managed to make a large site feel small.

I only have two negative comments for this site; the toilet block, though clean is very dated and needs modernising. Secondly, at night the site is very dark and could do with some outdoor lighting.

This is a site I would definitely recommend to anyone who wants a peaceful stay. As for the negative comments below about lots of rules, well I never saw any evidence of this myself. 


Previous     15 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Mill Farm Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Mill Farm Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Mill Farm Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Much Wenlock      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Shropshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


45500 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement