Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - New Park Farm And Caravan Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Site Reviews

New Park Farm And Caravan Park
Landshipping
Narberth
Pembrokeshire   (Browse area)
SA67 8BG
Tel: 01834 891284
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches: 15
Open: April To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 8 Reviews
                10/10 from 8 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf 5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Rads 12 reviews from this member

Having spent two weeks here, I hesitate to leave a review. Not because there was anything wrong with the site, far from it, but because it might encourage others to visit! The site is about a mile and a half down a single track road and therefore is very quiet.

The site for tourers is split into three areas of approximately 10 pitches each. Easy pitch has a water and waste point, TV point and hard standing for your unit and also hard standing for any awning. We had paving slabs as the base of our awning. There are two grassed areas where tent units can go, probably three tents in each area. As previously stated, the touring units are mostly seasonal, so it is fairly quiet although the residents are very friendly and offered good advice for attractions and eating locations, eg Lawrenny Arms. For the two weeks we visited, there were no more than three seasonal pitches occupied at any one time, in our group of 10. WiFi was available and of good signal strength at our pitch. The toilet/shower block was always clean, probably because there were not that many people using it and also it is cleaned three times a day. We never had to queue for showers, which always provided hot water with a decent pressure!

At the time we stayed, we, together with the friends we went with, were the only people who had not been to New Park before. That said, at the moment, there is only three caravan pitches available that are not taken up with seasonal units. The owners are also friendly, helpful and always willing to stop for a chat.

There is lots to do in the area. We went to West Angle Bay on our first day. Quiet beach with cafe and toilets. We also went to Caldey Island. The kids went to the Blue Lagoon water park at Bluestone down the road, but you need to pre-book as a non-resident. Freshwater West is good for surfing or bodyboarding. Carew Castle is worth a visit. Nearest supermarkets are in Haverfordwest (Morrisons) or Pembroke Dock (Aldi and Tesco).

If it was nearer, we would go more often and inevitably, we will be back!

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Simon444 4 reviews from this member

We extended our stay here in June from one week to two as we enjoyed ourselves so much. The site is ideally located in the geographical centre of the Pembroke Coast national park. A pleasant walk down quiet lanes brings you to the tidal river, with a launching site perfect for those bringing canoes or small boats. The site owner's are very helpful and accommodating. Most of the pitches are seasonal (people leave their caravans on the pitch all year around). At the time of our visit, the mid week period was very quiet, and only marginally busier at the weekends. Those regulars who did stay were a very friendly bunch. The facilities are very good with a newly constructed toilet block with good quality showers, a laundry room and dish washing facilities. We never experienced queues and the water was always hot. There is approximately two acres where you can walk your dog. We saw badgers, ravens, buzzards and a red kite from the site. WiFi was included within the pitch fee, and worked well for us. We would heartily recommend this site to those who appreciate peace, quiet and nature.

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Doubletrouble22 4 reviews from this member

Stayed for 11 wonderful nights at this beautiful and peaceful site. Our first visit but will not be our last. On arrival we were met by the owner who welcomed us and showed us to our pitch. The owner could not do enough to make us feel welcome, he handed us a local newspaper for what's on and where and even helped us with our awning. The facilities are amazing, spotless and are cleaned throughout the day. The owners here really take pride in the site and their customers. This was amazing value as all pitches are fully serviced and the owner has gone the extra mile of providing an aerial cable and waste water pipe which is there ready for you to connect to. There is plenty of dog walking areas and our 2 dogs thoroughly enjoyed. There are also play areas for children but these are away from the caravans which does not disturb the wonderful peace of the site. There is plenty to visit in the area and this is an ideal base to explore Pembrokeshire. We would highly recommend this site.

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Tracey jo 1 review from this member

This site is one of the nicest and friendly site we have been to. It has the best facilities that I have seen in 25 years of caravanning. The owner was fantastic and could not do enough. We will definitely be back and will recommend this camp to anyone who asks. If 15 out of 10 were possible then it would be here

Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Chelle_uk 2 reviews from this member

I was a bit wary about booking this site back in May as the previous reviews were 9years ago! However after reviewing the area and speaking with the site owner we went for it and boy am I glad that I did. This is one of the best sites I have stayed at for a long long time and if I could only ever go back to one campsite for the rest of my camping life then this would be it! The owners are so friendly and helpful and the campsite is immaculate, the facilities are of such a high standard I wanted to move in :) The previous review has really covered it all. The site is a little gem and you couldn't do better especially for the price. Big thanks and a very well done for a truly lovely site and welcome and it was a privilege to stay on your site. We will be back :)

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Sheerleen 1 review from this member

Just got back from a glorious few days of tent camping at this site and I cannot speak highly enough of it. We are two mums with a large handful of noisy, busy kids between us. The site is mainly made up of caravans, tourers with awnings etc though I did see the log cabins there as well as space for a few tents. The owner allocated us a lovely flat raised, grassed verge area which was a lovely sheltered spot surrounded by hedges behind and to the sides. We had access to an ehu for each of us and were able to pitch right next to one another. Our respective cars are parked on the allocated hardstanding area right in front of the verge as opposed to having your car actually on your pitch. We also had a cold water tap on our pitch with clean running water.

We were right next to the brand new shower block which was spotlessly clean at all times and always equipped with lovely soft loo roll and handwash at both sinks. We were close to the block but far enough away that we weren't on top of it.

Even though there were several tourers surrounding us, there was always a shower available. I can only speak for the Ladies obviously but it comprised of 2 showers, 3 toilets and 2 sinks. 1 sink area is within a cubicle should you prefer a bit of privacy. Showers were always hot and no extra cost and each cubicle had a neat little area to with a shelf to hang your clothes, towel, dry off etc. My only small bit of feedback would be the lack of a hairdryer. We had to struggle a bit drying our girls' long hair under the hand dryers but this won't deter us from staying again. We'll simply remember to bring our own travelling hair dryer. Within the same shower block is a utility area comprising two washing up sinks (again always spotless) as well as laundry facilities (washing machine, tumble) operated by a coin slot machine and as an extra added touch, a great supply of leaflets for the nearby attractions such as Oakwood, Castles, boat trips etc. Really useful for us as the signal for our iPhones were hit and miss but we got the addresses and postcodes we needed for our sat navs which got us around. Though I am quite sure the owner would have assisted if all else failed. He was brilliant. He really did look after us.

Just in front of the shower block accessible via a small footpath was a large wooded area with a small children's play area comprising a few swings, a wooden climbing frame and a slide which the owner said wasn't much but he needn't have worried. Ours spent hours playing there. This is a really quiet site and not for those expecting a club house, a bar or heavy midnight drinking sessions etc. I got the distinct impression the owner was no pushover and any nonsense would not be tolerated. Thankfully, our lot were all exhausted after their days of exploring or activities so were all tucked up in bed by 10. 30pm once they'd had their hot chocolate and toasted marshmallows which suited us. The owner was lovely. Always around tidying up or emptying the bins which were so clearly labelled and organised you couldn't fail to get the recycling system wrong which was brilliant. the owner gave us loads of suggestions for places to take the kids one of which was Carew Castle which we thoroughly enjoyed. A beautiful, clean, well kept, organised but quiet site. We will definitely return.

Reviewer: LyneW 1 review from this member

May 2004
The owners were helpful and friendly. A lovely camp site, with a quiet family emphasis.

The pitches were flat, all with the option of electric hook up and T.V. ariel.

The toilets and showers were basic but always clean with plenty of free hot water and soft toilet paper (Charmin).

The washing up facilities always had very plentiful supplies of hot water and never a queue.

We were told there was a pub within easy walking distance which did bar meals; however we did not sample their hospitality on this occasion.

The owners made it quite clear that they did not tolerate rowdy or drunken groups (all important when you have young children). We will be returning soon (letís hope)

Reviewer: beachguild 5 reviews from this member

April 2004
We stopped at this site for 2 nights just before Easter and we will certainly be going back.

The touring field is quite small, but is secluded, and recently landscaped. The layout is excellent, with most pitches having electrical hook-up and mains water. The toilets and showers are clean and free of extra charges, but they are in a barn in the farmyard. There are also dishwashing facilities adjoining them. The owner told us of his plans to build a new toilet block on the touring field itself; this is due to take place next year (2005).

The views out over the valley are superb and can be enjoyed from most pitches. There is an easy walk down to the Eastern Cleddau estuary and the pub in Landshipping but the owner didnít recommend this pub. There are vineyards at Martletwy a couple of miles away, and also a couple of miles away is the excellent Oakwood Park Leisure Park (try the Megafobia Roller Coaster).

This is a quiet site, with some excellent attractions nearby and can be thoroughly recommended.


Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Pembrokeshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win an Outwell Sleeping Package worth over £399 Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to £175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save £20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2238 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019


Play the UKCampsite.co.uk
Easter Hunt


Easter Hunt

Follow the clues, find the answer, and win a fantastic Easter prize - a TV / DVD Combo worth £399!