Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Noble Court Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Narberth > Noble Court Holiday Park Reviews

Noble Court Holiday Park
Redstone Road
Narberth
Pembrokeshire   (Browse area)
SA67 7ES
Tel: 01834 861908
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 92
Open: March To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 6/10 from 16 Reviews
                6/10 from 16 Reviews

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar On Site   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 1 mile   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf 5 miles   Tennis 1 mile 
 Beach 10 miles   Watersports 10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  16 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Halsteadl 11 reviews from this member

Very good site for a break away and it was nice and peaceful down on the bottom field.

The grounds are expansive and well looked after. There are 40 acres to walk around and there is even a lake down at the bottom of the site. (It would have been nice to walk all the way around but some of the routes, like the lake, went part of the way round and then you had to retrace your steps).

The shower block etc was immaculate and the bar opened on friday and saturday nights and was very relaxing.

The price was good 16 pn for caravan, hook up and two people, 2. 75 pn for the dog.

The site is only half mile away from Narberth which has a lovely collection of craft shops, cafes, pubs, shops and takeaways. It is a lovely town to walk around.

Saundersfoot is only 20 mins along an easy road and Broad Haven 30 mins along another easy road.

Really enjoyed our break and we will definitely be back.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Starry639 7 reviews from this member

Despite having read some damning reviews of this campsite we decided to stay hoping that comments may have been acted upon. We stayed on a quiet, very flat pitch that was half full of unoccupied seasonal pitches and the toilet/ shower block was perhaps twenty meters away. The site itself is very nice with various sections on the site secluded by hedges making it fairly private. The shower block, which I had read was poor due to the showers opening onto the changing area with no screen to protect clothes, towels etc from water was as described. The floors were constantly soaking wet with no mop available. On the upside, the showers were consistently hot. The pool could have done with a scrub but was warm and is a nice addition with both an adult pool and a paddling pool for toddlers. The bar was lacking in atmosphere but was made up by the extremely accommodating staff. There was a fishing lake that my partner informed was too full of weeds to have a decent fishing experience but we did spot a fisherman on there who appeared quite happy. I didn't use the laundry but another camper had told me that the information on the laundry wall (e. G. Pricing etc) was wrong and she had to go to the reception to find out whether she needed coins or tokens only to be told that the info in the laundry was incorrect. It would be fairly simple to replace a laminated A4 sheet with up to date information. Other examples of this were apparent throughout, such as the information sheet received on check in stating that you must leave the site on the day of departure at 10am. Whilst a very large sign at the exit stated 11am. It felt that the owners were a little lazy in terms of updating information. All in all I would say that it's a shame the owners of the park haven't listened to/ acted upon the previous reviews as a few small changes could make this site top notch.

Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Welshgje 1 review from this member

Booking Procedure:

We booked a few weeks ago and the process was very easy. The website looked nice - the pictures gave the impression of a clean well maintained camp site. When we phoned to ask if we could arrive a night early they were accommodating.

Arrival:

Arrival was fine and we booked in and were told to pitch up on Pitch 64 and 65 (there were two of us in convoy). Some confusion on which way to place our van but we decided to have it facing forward (even though it should have been sideways on).

The Pitch:

Absolute nightmare. Okay it rained badly during the week but almost immediately the pitch started flooding. It became a bog under our groundsheet and by Wednesday we had to purchase a waterproof groundsheet to put under our breathable groundsheet. By Friday the water was so bad it was coming over the waterproof ground sheet and under the breathable one. Not nice. If you book at this site - make sure you are not on 64 or 65.

It maynot be the fault of the site but they need to be aware of this issue. There was no drainage and nowhere for the water to go.

Toilet Blocks:

Old, dated and need a damn good clean. The middle toilet block was dark during the day yet the lights were left on all night. Showers were warm but lacked space and your drying space soon became wet because the shower heads directed water all over the place. Maybe they need cleaning.

The block was cleaned once a day but it soon became dirty - grass, mud etc.

Children's Facilities:

Two parks that we saw. The top park by the entrance was clean but waterlogged. The second park further down was a mess with damaged toys and weeds growing through.

Swimming Pool:

I didn't see anyone using it. Personally I wouldn't have used it as it looked awful and dirty.

Bar/Club:

I didn't visit so will not comment.

Other Campers:

Very noisy campers spoilt the break in the evenings by kicking footballs and shouting around the site at 11:30pm in the night. We did have a moan to the apparent Warden and they came to sort it out but once they left the noise started again. Why have site rules if they are not adhered to.

Price:

With pitch prices on the increase year on year I expect a proper pitch that doesn't waterlog at the slightest drop of rain. I think we paid around 28 per might with leccy and awning (and dog).

General Observations:

I very much doubt we will visit this site again unless it gets updated. Certain areas were extremely run down - not once did I see a warden or site manager walking around the site to check if everything was okay.

Over the Jubilee Bank Holiday events were put on for site visitors. We didn't attend these but well done to the site for putting them on. But after a week the decorations need to be taken down.

On the Tuesday we lost Electricity - half of the site did. We were visited by someone to tell us the leccy was out - but at no point were we told it was back on (our box tripped when it came back which we were not aware of).

Be aware when leaving that the site entrance has a sign separating entry and exit lanes - if you have a long outfit this could be a problem.

Surrounding Area:

Narberth was nice - but expensive. Parking was okay but the main street was annoying as people tried to get as close to the Spar and Cost Cutter shops as possible.

BlueStone Wales and OakWood are nearby and fun to visit. FollyFarm is also around 5 mins away - a great day out.

Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Susiejane 21 reviews from this member

We visited this site with 6 other family units which included a tent, a trailer tent and a folding camper as well as touring caravans. The pitches were of a good size with hedging separating them. On the upper terrace where we were pitched, the ground was wet, but considering the amount of rain that there had been, that was understandable.

However on the middle terrace where 4 members of our family were pitched, it was very boggy and remained so all week. The hard standing pitches were not boggy but we were not able to use them due to the mixed camping units.

The toilet block was looking a bit tired and although I advised of a broken shower, it was not fixed while we were there, it was always clean though.

I agree with other reviews that a small shop selling basics would have been handy, but Narberth is within walking distance where there are plenty of shops. I can also recommend The Angel pub for Sunday lunch.

The heated swimming pool was very good, it was a shame it closed at 5pm.

The site was laid out well and kept clean. There was a bar but as we didn't use it I can't comment. We had children ranging in age from 4 month to 12 years. The older ones enjoyed the pool and amusement arcade. They also used the play areas.

When I rang to book, the staff were very helpful and were not at all out out when I altered all the bookings a few weeks later!

We had a good holiday spoilt only by the weather and nothing can be done about that!

Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Peterreid78 3 reviews from this member

We arrived here on Sunday 7th for our main 2 weeks family holiday with 2 kids aged 5 and 6 and our dog. We were given a pitch in the bottom field.

The pitch was gravel Hard standing but totally unlevel even with ramps and blocks could not get level. Park was close by at the top of steep hill.

We tried to find the bar on the first evening. A room with filthy toilets and no atmosphere. Tv was on with no sound and programs not suitable for our kids to watch.

Toilet block very dated and also filthy all day on the Sunday and Monday. Pool had tiles hanging off not fit to be used.

After one night got a refund and left. Staff rude and unhelpful.

Date of Visit: May 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Caravaner55 1 review from this member

We have used this site many times because of its proximity to Narberth, which is delightful town.

The site has spacious placements and a large dog walking area. Over the past few years we have noticed the toilets and shower block become tired especially in comparison with similar sites and quite a walk from the bottom field.

The showers are always hot but need to be cleaned earlier in the morning as they can have a lot of grass carried in. No dog waste bins. Shop would be useful for basics. Bookings can be a little disorganised so check confirmation.

Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Sarah.young8 4 reviews from this member

We stayed here for 7 nights on arrival the pitch that we had seemed small due to everyone else taking more space up. We were moved to a different pitch with out any problem new pitch overlooking older children's playground which was nice could keep eye on children playground still suitable for my 3,4,5 year old. We were with the seasonal pitchers who made us feel very welcome. The site itself had outdoor pool and paddling pool kept clean paddling pool not heated Showers and toilets were tired and dated. There are two chemical disposal points one next to toilets, 2nd one down hill about half way in site this one on a hot day would let of smell. Typical clubhouse, bar. Nice village near nice area of wales. Might use again due to pool and location of park

Date of Visit: May 2009 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Camper12345 5 reviews from this member

Staff are friendly. Site is ok but children are left to play all over the site including around other peoples pitches. Lots of late night noise. Toilets are old and jaded which is putting it nicely They are only cleaned once a day. It is not a site I would be in a hurry to visit again and I am surprised the other reviews on the site are so complimentary.

Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Petetina 2 reviews from this member

Spent 1 week here. Rained for 3 days of it. We found the site very nice and tidy. Toilets and showers always clean. Never any waiting for one to come available. Washing up facilities good for the amount of tents there. Small bar but ok. Pool was nice and warm and clean.
Downside was there is no shop, they could do with stocking papers, milk and bread, nearest shop about 20 min walk into narberth.
Staff were very friendly. All in all I would give it 8 out of 10

Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Nathalie 20 reviews from this member

Nice site but campsite mostly sloping. There was also a big hill to go down to the showers, washing up and toilets. No marked pitches so was lovely when we were there as not busy but would not fancy camping in the middle as slope too extreme. All electric hook up though looked to be on the flat! Bins were right near the entrance which wasn't particularly practical and could only find one water tap on camping field.

Receptionists very very lovely and helpful. Willing to search internet to find information for you. Were also willing to freeze iceblocks for you. Nice bar and a small playground and arcade. Also small pool based near reception at entrance.

Nice showers and toilets - my only gripe would be that they use small bars of soap which just make a mess so quickly.

Would visit again if in the area.

Previous     16 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Pembrokeshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a 299 Clarke IG1200B Suitcase Generator! Win a Holiday at Woolacombe Bay Holiday Park

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save 20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3178 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019