Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Gatton Waters Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Sandringham > Gatton Waters Park Reviews

CLOSED: Gatton Waters Park
Hillington
Sandringham
Norfolk   (Browse area)



Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches:
Open: Site Closed from 2017

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 23 Reviews
                9/10 from 23 Reviews

 No Tents   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   No Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 No Shop   No Bar   No Restaurant   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  23 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: March 2017 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Webmaster

Please note we have been advised that this site has closed due to ill health, and no longer offers camping, motorhome or caravanning pitches. If you know that this situation has changed in the future, please could you let us know. Many thanks

Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Rhjc 2 reviews from this member

It is with great regret that I have to advise you that this site is now closed due to owners ill health. We will miss it terribly. Have had the van on the site as a seasonal for some years. It was so good to just 'go' whenever we wanted.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Michael may 4 reviews from this member

Very nice site, friendly owners, down side is the site is closing down at the end of September, the local pub in the village is expensive for drinks not sure about the food, local store and petrol station competitive prices.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Rosie n Jim 2 reviews from this member

Absolutely gorgeous, peaceful surroundings, situated round a lake packed with fish. Wildlife in abundance. Ducks and moorhens running around.

Ample room around the van offering privacy.

Adults only provides peace and quiet from usual hustle and bustle.

Clean shower blocks and friendly owners.

Would totally recommend it.

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: The highbury 23 reviews from this member

This was our first visit. We were met by the owners they was very friendly they escorted us to where we needed to be. No matter where you was pitched you had a lovely view of the lake which was very lovely to look at and to watch the sun go down over the lake was fabulous. There are showers and toilets there although clean but could do with being modernised. The site was clean & tidy although we found a few places where dog owners hadn't cleaned up after there dogs which slightly let it down but apart from that a nice site. There is a fish & chip van that visits on Friday night which is a plus. The only thing that I think the owners need to think about is putting more elsan points in as where we were pitched it was quite a walk and we aren't all good on foot. But apart from that as we say it was a lovely and quite weekend. Would like to say thanks to the owners as it is very well run

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Clickerty 13 reviews from this member

This is a lovely site which is well used by day fishermen as well as seasonal campers. The toilets and showers are basic but very clean, my only drawback was the shower curtain I dislike having to unstick myself continuously from it. When we arrived we were shown to our pitch and the owner stated that nobody else would be coming next to us so we could pitch anywhere in the area he showed us. My husband wanted to pitch sideways on but I said no one else was but he insisted. Two people walking by were glaring at us and shortly after the owner rushed up and was clearly annoyed at us told my husband off, adamant he said we had to site it towbar first. We moved the van as directed and spent 4 days with people walking in front of our unit or nipping by the back of us to the toilets. If we had pitched as my husband wanted we would have had more peace! The 2 people were seasonal pitches and were not friendly. Still a good site and location. No body spoke to us while we there so campers not friendly a pity really. Did not spoil our time there.

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Handiman 6 reviews from this member

Our first visit. Friendly greeting from owner on arrival, escorted to pitch area and offered choice of pitch. All pitches surround the lake and are generous size. The ducks and geese with their families were very entertaining company. ! The showers and toilets although not the most modern, kept clean and tidy. Fish and chip van Friday evening, good food reasonably priced. The site is quiet and well looked after. Only improvement we could suggest would be another elsan point, only two (that we could find) but one outside main gate. Owner was around the site several times each day, to check if guests were OK or needed help/advice/information. In our experience, sites whose owners show an interest in their guests' well being are usually the best. Good location for places to visit. We will revisit Gatton Waters and would recommend it.

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Daveukleics 24 reviews from this member

First time at this site. Owners polite and welcoming. Our pitch was good and had a great view over the lake. I must admit we loved the adult only theme, nice and quiet with no kids kicking footballs or screaming around on bikes. The site was full but a lot are seasonal vans so there were not a lot of folks about. Facilities were good. Showers nice and clean even though I am not a great lover of preset temperatures with push button operation but really they were fine. Lots to do around. You can hear the traffic on the main road slightly and the geese at night and early morning but if your not a light sleeper like me its not an issue. Its a lovely chill out site. Nice to sit at the side of water for breakfast and evening meal with a cold drink. Would I go back?. Yes

Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Snoopysmum 24 reviews from this member

A lovely picturesque quiet site. All units are sited round the lake so there is always something happening - ducks, geese flying in, ducklings swimming, men fishing, people walking round. Everyone was very friendly, the owner James welcomed us and gave us a choice of pitches.

Our nearest toilet block was very clean but the showers were cool maybe cos it was late morning.

My husband thoroughly enjoyed the fishing and at £5 a day it is very good value. The lake is well stocked with many coarse fish as well as some large carp.

Lots of places to visit nearby, we had a scooter so went to Kings Lynn, Hunstanton, Sandringham, and explored many of the pretty villages.

Ate at the Rose and Crown at Harpley - super food in a lovely old pub.

Would definitely return as it is a haven of peace and quiet yet handy to visit lots of places.

Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Caroline and ole 7 reviews from this member

What a great site, peaceful and a joy to wake up in the morning looking over the lake, with all the ducks geese etc. We only stayed 1 night and it was Thursday so could not try the café or bar, which was a pity as it is a walk away from anything. It did not alter our enjoyment of the park though and will definitely be coming back in the not to distant future hopefully. Many thanks guys caroline and ole.

Previous     23 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

All Sites in Norfolk

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win Kids Camping Essentials worth £100! Win a BUZZ RACK Buzzpro Towball Platform

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Shackerstone Family Festival 31/08 to 01/09, Leicestershire
Includes arena entertainment, vintage cars, canal boats, planes, railways and much more! EXCLUSIVE Discounted weekend camping tickets ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5203 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019