Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Moorland Park Seasonal Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Aylmerton > Moorland Park Seasonal Caravan Park Reviews

Moorland Park Seasonal Caravan Park
Holt Road
Aylmerton
Norfolk   (Browse area)
NR11 8QA
Tel: 01263 837508
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: Seasonal only
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 26 Reviews
                9/10 from 26 Reviews

 No Tents   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming <5 miles   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  26 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

To find out if we're taking bookings please contact us


Date of Visit: February 2018 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Webmaster

 Please note that from 2018 Moorland Park will be a seasonal only park and will no longer be offering touring pitches. If you know that this situation has changed in the future, please could you let us know. Many thanks 


Date of Visit: October 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Elainesu 7 reviews from this member

 Loved this site. Very quiet and peaceful. Traffic noise from main road not noticeable, probably due to the amount of hedging and trees around the site. Well maintained gardens. Hard standing for van and woodchips for awning, although didn't put that up. Made to feel very welcome. Loved the area, with pub, and garage and shop just 5mins walk away. Also loads of footpaths for walking just a short distance away. Would definitely go back. Very peaceful break which was much needed 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Jacobs63 1 review from this member

 We have just stayed here for four nights and couldn't be more relaxed. The site is as described on the website with beautifully tended gardens and lawns with generous spaces between each unit giving privacy. All with EHU. The site was quiet even at this time of year and is for adults only. The facilities were modern and kept clean and there was a machine machine behind the ladies toilet door. We use cycles to get around and went to Cromer and Sheringham which were only a 15 minute cycle from the site. We also visited Fellbrig Hall just a few minutes cycle away. A 5 minute walk from the site was The Roman Inn in which we had a superb three course meal on day two of our break. Behind the campsite, and a 5 minute cycle away, was a National Trust woodland where our dog Olive enjoyed her walks. This site is very well positioned for a tour of North Norfolk if you have a car (we don't). Then at the end of a busy day it's a really relaxing place to come back to. The owners are helpful and clearly working hard to keep their site in tip top condition. Would definitely return if wanting to visit this area again. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Littlewhitebus 8 reviews from this member

 We arrived at Moorlands Park to find the site just as beautiful as the photos on the website, but no literature about the site etc. The pitch was hardstanding, surrounded by a grassy area and trees and was a very good size. Most of the pitches were seasonal vans with only a handful of touring pitches.

There was only one shower for gents and same for ladies and no pot washing or laundry facilities. The chemical disposal point was a concreted hole in the ground! With a little effort these gripes could soon be sorted out to make this a tip top site.

The site is situated only a few miles from both Cromer and Sheringham, both of which were very busy.

All in all, we were a little disappointed with the site but would return. However, this would be when it wasn't the height of the summer season, so we could enjoy the area when it was quieter. 
Management response: This reviewer states we have no laundry facilities, however this is untrue, we have had a washing machine here for the past five years. His statement regarding chemical waste being a hole in the ground is also misleading, the waste is a raised disposal point ABOVE ground and is not as he as stated.


Date of Visit: October 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Onemusketeer 3 reviews from this member

 Having had a busy season with our B&B, a last minute recharge-the-batteries break was called for. Having looked around for places near Sheringham to stay we settled on Moorlands Park. Booking was easy, and upon arrival we were welcomed by the very pleasant and amiable site owner.

He showed us to our pitch - hard standing with EHU as requested and helped us manoeuvre into position. Nothing was too much trouble.

The toilets and showers were more than adequate - the site was quiet (quite a few people have seasonal pitches). The pub was a 5 minute walk from the site, with a handy petrol station/shop next door to the pub.

A 15 minute drive from Sheringham made this the ideal holiday base for us.

As with all the sites we have picked via the UKC search engine, this is a site that we would happily come back to when we are up in that part of Norfolk. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Little Dotty 4 reviews from this member

 Just back from this site and can only say it was just perfect. On arrival owners really friendly and helped get the van in place, explained where everything was. The site is really well laid out the pitches are very generous with hard-standing and then woodchip for the awning. Large lawned pitch even your own bistro outdoor garden set! The gardens (it is a garden not a field) are well maintained and very pretty. There is lighting around the site not to much but enough for you to see. The toilet block is extremely well looked after with lovely showers, always hot.

The site is truly well situated for Cromer one way Sheringham the other. Not to far from main resorts if you are a keen cyclist you could cycle to the main towns. Dogs were made very welcome. We could not fault this site and will make this a regular visit when we go to North Norfolk - fantastic stay ***** 


Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Sha/tel 11 reviews from this member

 What a gem of a site. Very large pitches. Very well laid out gardens, neat and tidy. Owners very friendly and work hard to keep site clean and tidy. Close to all Norfolk attractions and beaches. The only negative thing I could say about this site is the shower and toilet block needs updating, they are very clean but only 1 toilet for the men is not enough. 


Date of Visit: December 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Stme 1 review from this member

 A little disappointing for the price out of season. No wash up facilities and no hot water in gents toilet of which there is only one. No hose to elsan disposal which is outside makes it difficult. A few little details could improve the experience greatly. Although it did not bother us too much if you are looking for peace and quiet the road is quite close and as it is a main road there is a steady droning noise 24 hours a day.

There is only one bus to Aylmerton a day so be prepared to walk. On the plus side, the hard standings are flat and well drained and taps are easy at hand although you do have to drive across the grass to get to a hard standing. Go figure? TV reception was good although surrounded by woodland so that was good also.

Don't think it would be a return visit for us but with a few little tweeks and the added bonus of being child free I would not discourage a visit. 


Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Cockerspadgers 35 reviews from this member

 We struggled to get a pitch at this site and now we know why. I can't add anything further to what has already been said, it's a brilliant place to stay and we can't wait to return.

The owners were very friendly and always on hand if required. Elaine was extremely knowledgeable about the local area and we visited many lovely places including Sherringham Park and Pretty Corner. We also spent many hours walking through the NT Woods to the various beaches at Sherringham, Cromer & West Runton. Roman Camp wood is just round the corner from the campsite (a 10 minute walk) or you can park the car for 50p.

The site is everything we expected it to be and more. Some of the pitches were shady due to the borders and trees but if you want to stay on a site with such beautiful surroundings as this, then it is a small price to pay. 


Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Poorvanman 1 review from this member

 Absolutely brilliant site, peaceful and serene, adults only site, very helpful owners who will go out of their way to help. Will definitely be going back. Within easy reach of Holt, Cromer and Sheringham. Lots to do in the area. If there is a downside it would be that the hotel/bar near to the site is expensive but nice. Site is an ideal base to explore North Norfolk, close to Blakeney where you get get a boat trip to see the seals at Blakeney Point. 


Previous     26 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Moorland Park Seasonal Caravan Park child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Moorland Park Seasonal Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Moorland Park Seasonal Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Aylmerton      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Norfolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Beat at Tencreek 60s Weekend 09/10 to 11/10
A three day concert dedicated to the sounds of the Swinging Sixties set in Looe in Cornwall. Weekend Camping Available ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2191 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement