Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Advent Calendar

Advertisement

Reviews of Saltfleetby Fisheries

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Lincolnshire > Saltfleetby > Saltfleetby Fisheries Reviews

Saltfleetby Fisheries
Main Road
Saltfleetby
Lincolnshire   (Browse area)
LN11 7SS
Tel: 01507 338272
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:
Open: 01/03/2020 to 30/11/2020
           01/03/2021 to 30/11/2021

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 9 Reviews
                9/10 from 9 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant On Site   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <10 miles   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Karen1968 1 review from this member

 Fantastic site - great owner.

We don't fish but needed a site in this area and what a find it is.

We will be back -

The toilet block and showers were very clean, the on site cafe was good value for money.

Elec hook up was easy -

Nothing too much trouble for anyone and great neighbours.

Noise was at a minimum from the road. Only wood pidgeons who woke you up early. 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Static
Reviewer: Dawnandrob 1 review from this member

 We have stayed at this site for the last 4 years, and are due to return at the end of July 2015.

We are or can be quite fussy, But this place seems to get better and better, the owners are very helpful and friendly but don't intrude, and they take pride in keeping their site/ fisheries in tip top condition, the place is lovely and clean, this includes the static caravans, public areas, showers, loo's and of course the cafe too, which I might add offers a delicious fry up.

They have replaced one of the statics recently, which looks very nice, and there is lots of room for tourers and tents, it's always busy when we go, But very little noise, and we always see people from the previous years stay, which tells you a lot, the people that stay seem really nice, the fishing is great, we fish from early morning to dusk, and you can drive your car right up to the spot you are fishing at, so no need to carry your equipment very far, which I imagine would be ideal for people with mobility issues.

We have caught some stunning fish here, good sizes too, the pegs are a good size, and the shop seems to be pretty well stocked too, they didn't sell maggots, however we did find a small fishing shop in Louth that did.

There is a small shop situated at the front of the site for essentials however if you needed a full shop again Louth seemed to be the closest place.

Great place ! 


Date of Visit: June 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Antlib 3 reviews from this member

 Arrived at 7. 30pm and the staff were really friendly and helpful.

The pitch was well marked out and level and easy to find.

The showers and toilets were basic but very clean and there was plenty of hot water available.

This was a quiet site if you don't mind the birdsong in the morning or having an early start when the fishermen and fisher ladies get up.

Good to find an adults only site

A great find and we will return and this time we will have one of the good looking cooked breakfasts that were on offer. 


Date of Visit: September 2009 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Flashgordon 14 reviews from this member

 Have just returned from my third visit to this site. The site is in the village of Saltfleetby St Peter, about 6 miles east of Louth. As its name suggests, it is predominately a commercial fishery, with three well stocked fishing lakes and a small camping field attached.

The camping facilities are all that are needed, with a brick built block containing the separate Ladies and Gents toilet facilities, with unlimited hot water available. I can only speak for the Gents side, I found the shower cubicles are pleasantly large, giving more than enough room to dry one self after taking the shower, unlike a lot of other camp sites these days. The same block also contains a laundry room, with washing machine, tumble drier and two sinks for washing pots and plates in. The owners are singularly unconcerned in as much as the campers are left pretty much to their own devices.

As the campsite field is for adults only I have found that it runs along like a well oiled machine, with the very minimum of noise and a convivial atmosphere. The fishery also boasts a wooden Scandinavian type chalet which houses the reception, the fishing tackle shop and the Cafe, which produces 1st class food, including full English breakfasts to start your day off.

You do not have to fish to stay on the Campsite, it is also well placed for touring the Lincolnshire countryside and the various attractions to be found there. If you are an Angler you will find that the lakes are brim full of coarse fish, and you cannot fail to catch a weight or two. Long may this little site continue in its present capacity, I shall be returning at the earliest opportunity. 


Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Flashgordon 14 reviews from this member

 Just returned from my second visit to Saltfleetby Fisheries and cannot wait for my next visit. The site is situated on a B class road about 6 miles east of Louth. There are no shops or amenities around the site apart from what is provided by the site owner. You can, if you so wish, telephone for a 'bus' to come and pick you up at a prearranged time and convey you to wherever at very reasonable rates, there is no regular public transport service apart from this.

The site consists of a camping and caravan field, with full, modern and clean facilities, including pot washing, a washing machine for clothes and a dryer, all with unlimited hot water. There are electric hookups available and the usual fresh water points. Grey water and chemical toilet disposal points and rubbish collection points, they are not yet into re-cycling. Also on site are three very well stocked fishing lakes, very well supported by day fisherman as well as the campers, and for those times when the fish are not biting but the fisherman wishes he was, there is a modern, clean and spacious log cabin, which doubles as a restaurant and the reception, where tasty food can be purchased, on demand, throughout the day.

This is one of the very few sites I have been on with my unit where I haven't had to chock the wheels in order to obtain a level pitch, it is already done for you. I am totally smitten by this site and will definitely be returning, I just hope that the current regime does not change or decide to introduce change. The campsite area is Adult only, which makes for a quiet and peaceful stay. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Stevo1 19 reviews from this member

 Friendly site, Very clean facilities, great Diner (try the large breakfast) & tackle shop. Mainly went for the fishing which is superb. Note this is also a day ticket water and does have quite a few matches on, but there are three well stocked lakes to choose from ! Highly recommended as an Adults only site. Near Mablethorpe and Skegness. 


Date of Visit: June 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Avspringers 4 reviews from this member

 A very clean site with good facilities and very reasonable prices. We only stayed for 2 nights having moved from another site that was too noisy with children. This site was a welcome relief very quite and very nice people staying.
We hadn't brought any fishing gear as it was an unplanned move so we can't comment on the fishing. However we did expect it to be near the sea and were sadly disappointed as the sea was miles away and the beach wasn't sandy but more muddy so will have to continue looking for a quiet site near the beach.
We were able to take our two dogs without any problem but there was nowhere to walk them off the lead, we had to leave site to do this. The staff were not as friendly as the other campers we were just told to stick the caravan over there and waved vaguely in the general direction it was the other campers who told us where to park up etc. After that we never saw any staff again. No access to a shop either as the shop next door was up for sale and closed but ok if you didn't want to cook as you could eat in the site cafe. 


Date of Visit: June 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Fidd 1 review from this member

 Nice quiet site, fishing pond, evening entertainment, everything you would expect from a Park Resorts site.

The ground was not well kept & most touring piches were like golfing bunkers.

The loo & showere were fresh & high quality.

Large beach starts 100yds from the entrance but you do have to cross half a mile of mudflat to reach the top of it. The sea goes out at least that far again.

If you have a dog, take it to the edge of the sea, and lots of curious seals will appear.

It is perhaps a little too far out of the way for a return visit. 


Date of Visit: April 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Alison Fryer 20 reviews from this member

 A nice little site, set on land which is also in use as a fishery. The site has 3 large ponds, which are well kept and provide a nice short walk at night. The site is adults only and I think we were the only couple who were not using the fishing facilities. The toilets are clean and modern. The only down side to the site, was that you had to empty your waste water at the same place that you filled up with your clean water. The grids were also blocked and so waste was spilling out. We didn't speak to the owner about it, but other people did and he apparently was unconcerned about this.

There is nothing to see at Saltfleet itself, although there is a small nature reserve, which is a good place if you like walking or have a dog to exercise. The area is fairly central for visiting Cleethorpes, Mablethorpe, Skegness etc. We visited Skegness on Easter Sunday and it was a nightmare!. We also visited Lincoln during our 4 day stay, which is a lovely city.  



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Saltfleetby Fisheries child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Saltfleetby Fisheries?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Saltfleetby Fisheries dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Saltfleetby      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lincolnshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...







Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1087 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to 160 each PLUS a Christmas Day Star Prize worth up to 865

Get an email reminder on 1st December