Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Hampton Bank Farm

Campsite Search > UK > Central England > Shropshire > Ellesmere > Hampton Bank Farm > Reviews

Hampton Bank Farm
Hampton Bank Welshampton
Ellesmere
Shropshire   (Browse area)
SY12 0PX
Tel: 01948 710329
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 20
Open: 01/03/2022 to 31/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 15 Reviews
                9/10 from 15 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  15 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Happy place 1 review from this member

 We liked the quietness, friendly atmosphere, helpful owners and where the site is situated is a bonus

Very clean facilities and well kept site

Had an enjoyable stay 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Llanfairpg 4 reviews from this member

 Stayed here for many years. Immaculate site in every way for 12.50 per night' it is a working farm but very little noise. Beautiful countryside all around and lots of places to visit especially the mere at nearby Ellesmere town. 


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Davyboy7 4 reviews from this member

 I stayed here for just 2 nights 9/10 June. I was met on arriving, shown to my space, told me where things were. Adult only site. A few min walk from the Shropshire union canal. About 4 miles to Ellesmere, quite hard riding on bike. Very pleasant to walk but only a few mins in to town.

The site is very nice with views over the fields. Well worth a stay and quite cheep at 12.50 a night. I will go again 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Janpan 1 review from this member

 Lovely site. Very well maintained with spotless toilets and shower. Very helpful, friendly owner. The site is a minutes walk to the Shropshire Union Canal, we enjoyed walking jogging on the towpath. Ellesmere is a nice town and we also walked around Colemere and Whixhalll Moss. Had a good meal at the Sun Inn nearby. There are lots of walks and cycling we want to do in the area so we expect to make a return visit. 


Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Helen Robo 6 reviews from this member

 My Partner and I, plus friends in their van have just spent the bank holiday weekend here. The site is quite lovely and in a quiet spot near to some lovely walks along the Shropshire Union canal and neighbouring countryside, plus the lovely town of Ellesmere. When we arrived the owner was there to meet us and direct us to our pitches and was very friendly offering lots of advice re: pubs an walks. The pitches are hard standing but only small and awnings aren't allowed. The field is very well kept and the hedges are all trimmed, the toilets and shower are immaculate, overall a very well maintained and spotlessly clean and quiet site. We'll definitely visit again. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Babstreefern 27 reviews from this member

 If you want peace and quiet, this is the site for you. Only small, 20 units, and there's plenty of room for your unit. No children and no awnings allowed. Only downside is there are no washing up facilities for either crockery or clothes, and you are charged 30p for a shower. The toilet blocks are very clean. Could also do with a quick note of places of interest, eg, local pubs, restaurants, shops, etc. The area is great to visit. If you walk out the site and turn left, you will see a bridge, that is the canal that takes you either way, and gives pleasant walk/ cycle rides. If you travel by car and want something to eat, there is a pub in the nearby village, although we didn't actually visit the pub, it seemed to be well patronised. Visited Ellesmere, lovely little place and great place for picnic at The Mere, a very large lake. Will visit this site again 


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Peejay12 16 reviews from this member

 This site is a gem, I doubt if you will find many reviews because, like myself I want to keep it hidden.

There is only one shower per sex. A very well kept site where Mr Adams the owner makes you very welcome, ' just find you own pitch'. Most of the campers were long standing clients having been going for years.

The canal is just down the road, easy to bike into Ellesmere albeit a little rough in parts and a long tunnel where a light is useful.

We have marked this site as a favourite, although it was perfect weather which makes a difference.

What a difference from the regimented C & CC sites. 


Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Nigsy 1 review from this member

 Had a great stay for one night at this campsite. The owner is very friendly and obviously takes great pride in his campsite as it is immaculate. The toilets are pristine and the camping field is very well mown. The hard standings are great for a motorhome with plenty of room. The location is superb for walking being a few hundred yards from the canal. I turned left and walked to Colemere which you can walk around and is great for the dog to have a good swim. All this for 11. 50 per night, brilliant. 


Date of Visit: September 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Kennyboy2831 31 reviews from this member

 Just spent 5 nights at Hampton Bank Farm and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

The pitches are quite generous once you have manoeuvred your caravan onto the level hardstanding strip the rest of your pitch being grass.

Nice welcome from the owners and shown where all the facilities were.

The views from our pitch were excellent.

The toilet/shower facilities were spotless and the whole site was in excellent condition. Recycling is encouraged.

Visited nearby Ellesmere also Oswestry and Shrewsbury are fairly close by.

Walks are close by the easiest being along the canal which is only a few hundred metres

From the site. The area also seems very popular with cyclists as well as walkers.

There are no shops as such in the village but Ellesmere has a Tesco supermarket as well as local stores.

The only slight downside to the site in our opinion is that there is some road noise from the B5603 but we didn't find it too intrusive, especially at night which was good ensuring a good nights sleep. Would we visit again the answer is a definite yes. 


Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Lillie73 19 reviews from this member

 Have just returned from a long weekend at this site, what can I say excellent, the site is immaculate and so quiet.

The toilets are kept clean but the only criticism is the note regarding not to use the toilet paper to wipe your hands but no towels or drier supplied.

The canal is about 3 mins away and is great to be able to walk the dog.

Most people we talked to were regulars who kept coming back, would recommend this site and would certainly go back 


Previous     15 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Hampton Bank Farm child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Hampton Bank Farm?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Hampton Bank Farm dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Ellesmere      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Shropshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3127 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement