Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Shaftesbury Country Touring Park (was Blackmore Vale)

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Dorset > Shaftesbury > Shaftesbury Country Touring Park (was Blackmore Vale) Reviews

Shaftesbury Country Touring Park (was Blackmore Vale)
Sherborne Causeway
Shaftesbury
Dorset   (Browse area)
SP7 9PX
Tel: 07436 791800
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here

Pitches: 100
Open: 08/04/2022 to 31/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 28 Reviews
                7/10 from 28 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 Lakeside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  28 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: April 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mr Peter Yates 1 review from this member

 This site is laid back management. But hidden away behind a petrol station under construction.

I found the site very quickly due to clear instructions from management who are very helpful. We were shown to our pitch and instructions on site rules.

We had lovely weather.

The only issue we had was no WiFi. If WiFi was included in the price this would be a great site.

One thing I can say is management are very helpful 🙂 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Natali 1 review from this member

 Very nice place and loads space for kids to run around

And very helpful and friendly

And very clean site and quiet

Only an hour to weymouth and loads place around

We be back next year 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: PB1066 1 review from this member

 Extremely well laid out site with clearly marked pitches and plenty of space between the pitches.

Toilet/shower block modern and very clean. Friendly helpful staff.

Nice peaceful site in a pleasant location with green fields, trees and a lake.

I would recommend this site. 


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Shelle 1 review from this member

 The size of our pitch was fabulous. It was huge and we were spaced wonderfully from our neighbouring campers.

The welcome was brilliant - we were shown to our pitch and given help with water and electric hook up.

The site itself is a work in progress with lodges in varying stages of completion and the entrance next to a disused service station isn't the most welcoming.

The facilities are basic but immaculate. A great little site for a couple of nights. 


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: The Brewer 1 review from this member

 Clean facilities, large pitch with EHU. Only real issue was the road noise.

Hosts were welcoming and helpful, especially with our freezer blocks.

Other campers all very respectful especially about noise. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Janefo 1 review from this member

 Convenient and well kept site. Feels rural although close to Shaftesbury and neighbouring towns.

Dog friendly and nice walking area.

Facilities not able to vouch fir due to current restrictions 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Emmenny 1 review from this member

 Loved it here. Great area for cycling and sightseeing.

The wardens Carl and Steph were very helping in advising me about the on-site fishing.

There is a carp lake there and I enjoyed a few tranquil sessions with my rod watching the wildlife.

Already booked to return in July. 


Date of Visit: April 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Gem5455 1 review from this member

 Just been taken over formally Blackmore Vale Campsite this is a lovely rural and peaceful site.

It's well kept and the new managers are really helpful and friendly.

We will definitely be back. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Radagain 1 review from this member

 Traffic noise (A30) bad, rubbish bins full but low site occupancy, showers either hot or cold - no in between.

Loos a long way from camping bit.

However nice flat short grass, lots of space co's no other tents and I had a choice of picnic benches.

Bit strange why so quiet as peak season! 


Date of Visit: October 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Denisebr 14 reviews from this member

 This was our second visit to this site having also stayed last year as we have family nearby. Easy to find off the A30 and easy to access behind the petrol station.

On arrival a very nice man walked us to our pitch as there are no pitch numbers. The large level field has a mixture of grass and hardstanding. We were lucky to get in as the site was almost full so were pitched on the grass.

There is a new shower block at the far end of the next field which is a bit of a walk away, but they are modern and very clean. The petrol station shop has a chiller for milk etc plus a few groceries and newspapers.

Staff very friendly and helpful. There is water and CWD available. We did not notice the noise from the road at all.

The site is expensive for what it is but convenient for us. 


Previous     28 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Shaftesbury Country Touring Park (was Blackmore Vale) child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Shaftesbury Country Touring Park (was Blackmore Vale)?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Shaftesbury Country Touring Park (was Blackmore Vale) dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Shaftesbury      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Dorset

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save 15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2365 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement