Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisements

Reviews of Brookside Country Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Lincolnshire > Scunthorpe > Brookside Country Park Reviews

Brookside Country Park
Stather Road
Burton Upon Stather
Scunthorpe
Lincolnshire   (Browse area)
DN15 9DH
Tel: 01724 721369
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 35
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 92 Reviews
                9/10 from 92 Reviews

Photos (15)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  92 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence

For peace of mind of our customers and staff, we have decided to restrict our communal areas. Our toilets are Closed. Our showers are Closed. Please contact us for full details of what facilities are available.

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: The Dog 6 reviews from this member

 We have had a very nice stay at this site, well kept and very clean, wardens are very friendly and helpful,

There are some very nice walks near by,

If I had any complaint well not really much of a complaint it would be good if there was more than one place for water and waste other than having to walk across pitches to get to it. 


Date of Visit: November 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Razmo241929fwl 1 review from this member

 Went out of season

Site clean and well maintained

Staff really friendly and helpful

Ferryboat Inn nice and close

Staff and customers friendly

On site facilities clean and warm 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Mitchells 27 reviews from this member

 We booked at the last-minute and were allocated the last remaining pitch which wasn't quite as big as most of the others.

A very pleasant adult only site so very peaceful.

From the village there is quite a sharp, narrow turn passed the church and the road drops away quite steeply. Once at the bottom of the hill the access is between some terrace houses and care must be taken due to the number of parked cars.

Facilities are good but after the Bank Holiday weekend the bins were overflowing and due to the hot weather were magnets for wasps! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: March 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Repsoldeb 2 reviews from this member

 Arrived on the Friday to the noise of JCB, dumper and disc cutting, at least this was drowning out the noise from the near by boarding kennels.

We had booked some time ago and no one from the site let us know about the building work taking place. So disappointed with the site.

We were allocated our pitch and all weekend we had workers opposite us. I thought they wouldn't work Saturday but they did and a cement wagon arrived early morning, before 8 am.

So much for a tranquil site. It's very strange as you are behind a row of houses, which had dogs barking most of the weekend.

Toilets and showers clean and nice walks but sorry we will not return 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Montana85 5 reviews from this member

 Was recommended this site from a friend. Only an hour and half from home so tried it for a weekend.

This site did not disappoint. All pitches are hardstanding and massive! adult only site very peaceful. Facilities block is first class heated, kept spotless and even has music playing. Immaculate site.

Has an impressively large dog walk area. Couple of dog friendly pubs close by and plenty of other walks from the site.

Will definitely be returning.  

Advertisements

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Caravanner1970 1 review from this member

 A regular visitor for many years and currently staying for the august bank holiday. Just had to complain due to another caravanner that thinks everyone wants to listen to their music.

Jack (the warden) spoke to them and the volume reduced. For a while. We ended up closing our caravan door (even though itís a warm evening) so we can enjoy the film we want to listen to.

So disappointed. Really hope Standards arent slipping, as we love this site. 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: MichaelHorbowyj 1 review from this member

 Great tranquil site with first class facilities on the edge of a

Picturesque village. Nice friendly pub just across the road. We had a warm welcome from the park manager who was extremely helpful. Would certainly stay there again 


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Antonella 6 reviews from this member

 Initial views excellent. Wardens welcoming friendly and helpful. Then our boorish neighbours arrived who thought talking loudly and drinking from dawn to dusk was ok and making their present felt was the correct thing to do. I dread to think what the alcohol level of the driver was when they went home.

This is an excellent site but there is noisy building work taking place. 


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Ritaandstuart 2 reviews from this member

 We keep coming back here even though it is only 20 minutes away from home. Pam, Graham and Jack are so very friendly and the site is always immaculate. Even now when they are having more development on site they still manage to stick to their very high standards. Well done and thank you. 


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Willgina 10 reviews from this member

 We booked this site last November and given a pitch number on the recommendation from family, when we arrived our pitch was taken but we were given a choice and upgraded to a service pitch, which was fab but we didn't realise that building work was in progress. The pitch was in my opinion small, very narrow spot for our car and the grass was quite long. But like all the other reviews the facilities are immaculate. We decided to go to the ferry house pub on Friday afternoon just to sit in the sun but unfortunately it was closed. I emailed before hand to ask about food, opening times & dogs etc. , I can't understand a pub yards from the caravan park closed when surely it would be a boost in profits. Quite a disappointment when I was told it was open and the sheffield arms is up a steep hill, not good if you have mobility problems and this was having work in the kitchen so no food, not a great start. When we sat outside the next day I could hear loud pitch noise in the distance which is a kennels & cattery next door, and on the Saturday morning we were woken up by the jcb at 8am which I think is a little to early on the weekend. So not brilliant. 


Previous     92 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Brookside Country Park child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Brookside Country Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Brookside Country Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Scunthorpe      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lincolnshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4232 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisements


Advertisements