Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Cosawes Touring And Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > South West England > Cornwall (West) > Truro > Cosawes Touring And Camping Park > Reviews

Cosawes Touring And Camping Park
Perranarworthal
Truro
Cornwall (West)   (Browse area)
TR3 7QS
Tel: 01872 863724
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 50
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 32 Reviews
                9/10 from 32 Reviews

Photos (15)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming <5 miles   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  32 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: December 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 12 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Unityjan 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely site, very well maintained. Even with the storms that absolutely battered country, the site remained well drained and no issues.

Lovely facilities, immaculately maintained showers/toilets, laundry was 'busy' but always got a machine within a couple of attempts.

Great field allocated for dog exercise.

Situated in between two great towns(Truro and Falmouth(our favourite), with public transport on the doorstep.

One or two pubs/restaurants near enough to walk to. (Norway Inn and Stag Hunt)

We were there for 12 nights and had places to visit every day within a short distance.

Only complaint was pitches are quite compacted and could be tight to enter and exit with big unit, and some pitches too small for Caravan, awning and large car.

Overall a lovely place to stay😁 
via mobile


Date of Visit: December 2023 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Gwynfryn 5 reviews from this member

 Excellent campsite with superb facilities. This is an 18+ campsite and was very quiet even though fully booked.

Its a mixed of residential lodges and camping pitches.

Fully serviced pitch was on hardstanding and very level.

The camp warden (sorry did not ask her name) was very helpful when we had problems with the hook-up.

Overall and excellent site and would be happy to return. 


Date of Visit: August 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Fdavie 1 review from this member

 Perfect site with good clean facilities and stunning views.

Very convenient for the bus routes to Truro and Falmouth and for the local excellent Spar shop.

Will definitely return. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 12 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Stuart harley 1 review from this member

 Lovely quiet site in good location.

Facilities are to a high standard and are kept wonderfully clean.

Bus stop very close by. Very enjoyable stay.

Will definitely book again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Slow Laner 8 reviews from this member

 It did rain 5 out of 8 days, but who cared?. Used the bus several times to Truro which drove right through the campsite with a pick-up by the reception.

The showers were redone while we stayed and they look great. The washroom was lovely and warm. Had to use the disabled suites while the showers were being remodelled.

Also walked out to the main road and caught the bus to Falmouth twice.

Peace and quiet in spades. The site has plenty of space for everyone.

Will return in the autumn 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Brianpenfold290355 1 review from this member

 The site had positive and not so positive points for us.

Good points, clean well appointed and good dog walking.

Not so good the site is part camping and part residential. Where we were placed at the top was one of the busiest sites with traffic and work that we have been to. Work on fencing right next to us started with chainsaws in the morning and was using hammer drill and nail gun when we came back. No attempt to let us know work was going ahead right next to us. When I asked the staff how long it was to continue past 5:30 I was told it had to done sometime but they would stop just for me! Not how I expect to be treated as a paying customer. No apology next day, no real response from reception when we left (a day early for us as it was spoilt) 


Date of Visit: January 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Raohno 4 reviews from this member

 This is our 3rd visit to Cosawes Park, recently it has changed to an Adults only site. Easy access from Truro on the A39 but from Falmouth the turn into the lane to the site is rather tight and needs a wide approach which can catch local drivers out, so indicate and slow down early!

Reception is friendly and there is a system in place if reception is not occupied.

The site is pleasant with a large field just down the road split by a river with two foot bridges to cross for exercising pets etc.

We prebooked a hard-standing on the 'veranda' that overlooks the grass pitches. Water, EHU tv socket and grey water drain, all on the pitch within easy reach of 10m hose and cables.

Black water dump is outside without protection for the 'operator' from the rain, the single shower/toilet block is clean and easy to use. , toilets on the ground floor, shower rooms on the first floor give out nice hot water needed on a winters day.

Outside the toilet block is a row of sinks for dish washing, there is also washing machine and tumble dryer and an information room but, we didn't use those so cant comment.

Outside there is a drive over waste point which is not to far from the black waste dump to empty the cassette whilst draining down or filling up if needed.

We stay here for ease of access into Falmouth and enjoy this peaceful site every time we have stayed. 


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Kensingtongreen 125 reviews from this member

 A pleasant site - big pitches but close together. Buses to Truro or Falmouth are a half mile walk and run half-hourly in the week and hourly on Sundays.

£25.50 pn.

Reception was shut a lot of the time we were there. 


Date of Visit: May 2021 Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Jibbajabba649 20 reviews from this member

 We stayed here for 2 nights in May, whilst visiting family.

Arrived on Saturday to find the office closed, but good, clear instructions to follow to contact the duty manager.

Adrian, the site manager that day, was quick to react and meet us, friendly, relaxed, open and informative.

He took us to our pitch, explaining the layout of the site as he went.

First and lasting impressions of this site was the cleanliness and tidiness of it.

It was immaculate.

Good covid rules in place allowing the use of all but the shower block.

As part of their land, a number of fields opposite the site were available to us and our retrievers to use as we wanted.

These areas were also immaculate, secure, with mown walkways throughout, sturdy bridges provided across an undulating river, for which our dogs enjoyed immensely.

Peaceful and tranquil site and scenery led to a relaxing stay.

We would not only recommend this site, but intend to visit again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Sianv3 1 review from this member

 The site was fantastic - a last minute booking but given a fabulous pitch - area was quite busy but still plently of own space room

Only used toilet facilities due to COVID but welcome spaciousness after being confined to motorhome on every other site and they were spotlessly clean

The staff was amazing even lending us some car polish to remove marks after a slight argument with a tractor

The location is brilliant and the city bus to Truro actually comes into the site every hour

The U1 bus to Falmouth/Truro is approx 10 mins walk yet it feels like you’re deep in the countryside - there's great dog walk facilities too

I did think a little pricey but internet was included so not that much more but on visiting it was worth it

A local pub approx 1 mile away also looked pretty good but we didn't have time to sample

Top marks 
via mobile


Previous     32 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Cosawes Touring And Camping Park child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Cosawes Touring And Camping Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Cosawes Touring And Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Truro      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cornwall (West)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


61716 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement