Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Cosawes Touring And Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Cornwall (West) > Truro > Cosawes Touring And Camping Park Reviews

Cosawes Touring And Camping Park
Perranarworthal
Truro
Cornwall (West)   (Browse area)
TR3 7QS
Tel: 01872 863724
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 50
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 26 Reviews
                9/10 from 26 Reviews

Photos (15)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming <5 miles   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  26 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: January 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Raohno 1 review from this member

 This is our 3rd visit to Cosawes Park, recently it has changed to an Adults only site. Easy access from Truro on the A39 but from Falmouth the turn into the lane to the site is rather tight and needs a wide approach which can catch local drivers out, so indicate and slow down early!

Reception is friendly and there is a system in place if reception is not occupied.

The site is pleasant with a large field just down the road split by a river with two foot bridges to cross for exercising pets etc.

We prebooked a hard-standing on the 'veranda' that overlooks the grass pitches. Water, EHU tv socket and grey water drain, all on the pitch within easy reach of 10m hose and cables.

Black water dump is outside without protection for the 'operator' from the rain, the single shower/toilet block is clean and easy to use. , toilets on the ground floor, shower rooms on the first floor give out nice hot water needed on a winters day.

Outside the toilet block is a row of sinks for dish washing, there is also washing machine and tumble dryer and an information room but, we didn't use those so cant comment.

Outside there is a drive over waste point which is not to far from the black waste dump to empty the cassette whilst draining down or filling up if needed.

We stay here for ease of access into Falmouth and enjoy this peaceful site every time we have stayed. 


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Kensingtongreen 116 reviews from this member

 A pleasant site - big pitches but close together. Buses to Truro or Falmouth are a half mile walk and run half-hourly in the week and hourly on Sundays.

£25.50 pn.

Reception was shut a lot of the time we were there. 


Date of Visit: May 2021 Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Jibbajabba649 11 reviews from this member

 We stayed here for 2 nights in May, whilst visiting family.

Arrived on Saturday to find the office closed, but good, clear instructions to follow to contact the duty manager.

Adrian, the site manager that day, was quick to react and meet us, friendly, relaxed, open and informative.

He took us to our pitch, explaining the layout of the site as he went.

First and lasting impressions of this site was the cleanliness and tidiness of it.

It was immaculate.

Good covid rules in place allowing the use of all but the shower block.

As part of their land, a number of fields opposite the site were available to us and our retrievers to use as we wanted.

These areas were also immaculate, secure, with mown walkways throughout, sturdy bridges provided across an undulating river, for which our dogs enjoyed immensely.

Peaceful and tranquil site and scenery led to a relaxing stay.

We would not only recommend this site, but intend to visit again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Sianv3 1 review from this member

 The site was fantastic - a last minute booking but given a fabulous pitch - area was quite busy but still plently of own space room

Only used toilet facilities due to COVID but welcome spaciousness after being confined to motorhome on every other site and they were spotlessly clean

The staff was amazing even lending us some car polish to remove marks after a slight argument with a tractor

The location is brilliant and the city bus to Truro actually comes into the site every hour

The U1 bus to Falmouth/Truro is approx 10 mins walk yet it feels like you’re deep in the countryside - there's great dog walk facilities too

I did think a little pricey but internet was included so not that much more but on visiting it was worth it

A local pub approx 1 mile away also looked pretty good but we didn't have time to sample

Top marks 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 31+ Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Markmoody1 1 review from this member

 Nice quiet site, due to Covid 19 rules no showers or toilets were open, so can not give a review of those, very helpful staff, handy for Falmouth and main routes to Helston and Redruth.

Very good TV signal but Phone signal is a bit hit and miss, there is a pay phone on site should you need one, level grass pitch or hard standing with plenty of room to spread out,

Would recommend if just visiting local or for longer stays

Supermarket is only 10 mins away

Average price but no discount for the lack of amenities due to covid 19, which was a bit of a disappointment, and was not taken kindly when asked about it. So for a pitch with water and electric but not grey waste in low session at £23 per night I though a bit expensive 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Outinthesticks 16 reviews from this member

 We’d been here before, pre Covid-19 lockdown, because it’s handy for Falmouth where our daughter lives and works. There is a frequent bus service from a stop on the main A39, less than half a mile from the site entrance, so the geography is excellent.

We were able to book online at short notice, despite the huge demand for pitches as lockdown eased. This visit saw us on a slightly sloping grass pitch adjoining the access road (which is lightly used and thus quiet).

There are lots of water and electricity points, and a commodious drive-over drain for grey waste. The refuse and recycling facilities are exemplary. Star facility is the dog walking area just down the road - greatly appreciated by daughter’s lively pooch.

As at July 2020 the luxurious facilities block, complete with underfloor heating, was out of bounds. We were slightly disappointed that no discount on the site fee was offered but then, I guess we were lucky to get accommodated at all. The management was also able to offer us an extra night when our plans changed.

The rating for child friendliness is notional as we had no experience thereof! 


Date of Visit: December 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 11 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Trevow 1 review from this member

 What a wonderful site. Secluded and peaceful, despite being only a stone's throw from time main roads into Truro and Falmouth.

Exceptionally clean facilities and beautifully well kept grounds.

Will definitely recommend and definitely hope to return again in the future. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: CherylPhil 1 review from this member

 We spent 6 nights at this campsite.

As they state on their website, there is no entertainment, shops etc. Perfect for us.

Travelled as 2 adults, 1 child and 1 small dog.

The campsite was very well laid out and I prebooked my pitch on the website. The site is very clean and well maintained.

Pitches are spacious and clearly marked out, slight slope on ours, but not a problem with it.

Most pitches have electric hookup and water taps. Also plenty of bins and a recycling section.

Lots of information brochures available as well as a freezer and a fridge, and a laundrette.

Plenty of clean toilets, showers and washrooms, even two young family / disabled toilets and shower rooms. Lovely hot water in both bathrooms and in the outside washing up area.

We also took a stroll around the fields over the road as recommended by the staff, huge areas to exercise the dog, walk and children's play field.

We loved our stay here, one of our favourite campsites so far!

Would we stay again, certainly! 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Dug1911 7 reviews from this member

 Having visited this site on and off since 1984 I have seen a lot of changes in the site

I'm pleased to say they are all for the better it has now got to the stage where there is nothing to improve

All the facilities are spotlessly clean

The grass is like velvet and everything is how it should be

Centrally placed it easy to get to many of the main attractions that Cornwall has to offer

Deathly quiet at night but can seem a bit busy during the day as the site is attached to a large static caravan site so there is a lot of coming and going

However this doesn't detract from the site and is not too invasive

The road to the site is narrow for a few yards but it's not far down and even though the main road is very close it's hard to hear any traffic apart from the occasional vehicle on the side road but nothing from the main road

From my point of view there is only one disadvantage to this site it's too far from where I'm staying to allow me to visit more 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: RIMMER 196 reviews from this member

 A lovely quiet site in a secluded valley with immaculate toilets/showers just off the A39 though didn't hear any road noise.

Had a really large fully serviced hardstanding pitch for about £24/night and we selected our own on-line.

At first sight there doesn't seem a great deal to do here but is an excellent site for leaving the unit behind and jumping on the regular bus service along the A39 to either Truro or Falmouth and buses run late, bus stops are five mins down the road.

The Norway Inn can be walked to along the main road in about 20 mins, does food all day and has St Austell real ales however the best pub we found was the Royal Oak in Perranwell village itself which is a traditional friendly local with some superb real ales on tap. 


Previous     26 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Cosawes Touring And Camping Park child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Cosawes Touring And Camping Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Cosawes Touring And Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Truro      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cornwall (West)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save £15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2772 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement