Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Cosawes Touring And Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Cornwall (West) > Truro > Cosawes Touring And Camping Park Reviews

Cosawes Touring And Camping Park
Perranarworthal
Truro
Cornwall (West)   (Browse area)
TR3 7QS
Tel: 01872 863724
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 50
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 22 Reviews
                9/10 from 22 Reviews

Photos (15)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  22 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 31+ Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Markmoody1 1 review from this member

 Nice quiet site, due to Covid 19 rules no showers or toilets were open, so can not give a review of those, very helpful staff, handy for Falmouth and main routes to Helston and Redruth.

Very good TV signal but Phone signal is a bit hit and miss, there is a pay phone on site should you need one, level grass pitch or hard standing with plenty of room to spread out,

Would recommend if just visiting local or for longer stays

Supermarket is only 10 mins away

Average price but no discount for the lack of amenities due to covid 19, which was a bit of a disappointment, and was not taken kindly when asked about it. So for a pitch with water and electric but not grey waste in low session at £23 per night I though a bit expensive 


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Outinthesticks 12 reviews from this member

 We’d been here before, pre Covid-19 lockdown, because it’s handy for Falmouth where our daughter lives and works. There is a frequent bus service from a stop on the main A39, less than half a mile from the site entrance, so the geography is excellent.

We were able to book online at short notice, despite the huge demand for pitches as lockdown eased. This visit saw us on a slightly sloping grass pitch adjoining the access road (which is lightly used and thus quiet).

There are lots of water and electricity points, and a commodious drive-over drain for grey waste. The refuse and recycling facilities are exemplary. Star facility is the dog walking area just down the road - greatly appreciated by daughter’s lively pooch.

As at July 2020 the luxurious facilities block, complete with underfloor heating, was out of bounds. We were slightly disappointed that no discount on the site fee was offered but then, I guess we were lucky to get accommodated at all. The management was also able to offer us an extra night when our plans changed.

The rating for child friendliness is notional as we had no experience thereof! 


Date of Visit: December 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 11 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Trevow 1 review from this member

 What a wonderful site. Secluded and peaceful, despite being only a stone's throw from time main roads into Truro and Falmouth.

Exceptionally clean facilities and beautifully well kept grounds.

Will definitely recommend and definitely hope to return again in the future. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: CherylPhil 1 review from this member

 We spent 6 nights at this campsite.

As they state on their website, there is no entertainment, shops etc. Perfect for us.

Travelled as 2 adults, 1 child and 1 small dog.

The campsite was very well laid out and I prebooked my pitch on the website. The site is very clean and well maintained.

Pitches are spacious and clearly marked out, slight slope on ours, but not a problem with it.

Most pitches have electric hookup and water taps. Also plenty of bins and a recycling section.

Lots of information brochures available as well as a freezer and a fridge, and a laundrette.

Plenty of clean toilets, showers and washrooms, even two young family / disabled toilets and shower rooms. Lovely hot water in both bathrooms and in the outside washing up area.

We also took a stroll around the fields over the road as recommended by the staff, huge areas to exercise the dog, walk and children's play field.

We loved our stay here, one of our favourite campsites so far!

Would we stay again, certainly! 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Dug1911 7 reviews from this member

 Having visited this site on and off since 1984 I have seen a lot of changes in the site

I'm pleased to say they are all for the better it has now got to the stage where there is nothing to improve

All the facilities are spotlessly clean

The grass is like velvet and everything is how it should be

Centrally placed it easy to get to many of the main attractions that Cornwall has to offer

Deathly quiet at night but can seem a bit busy during the day as the site is attached to a large static caravan site so there is a lot of coming and going

However this doesn't detract from the site and is not too invasive

The road to the site is narrow for a few yards but it's not far down and even though the main road is very close it's hard to hear any traffic apart from the occasional vehicle on the side road but nothing from the main road

From my point of view there is only one disadvantage to this site it's too far from where I'm staying to allow me to visit more 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: RIMMER 186 reviews from this member

 A lovely quiet site in a secluded valley with immaculate toilets/showers just off the A39 though didn't hear any road noise.

Had a really large fully serviced hardstanding pitch for about £24/night and we selected our own on-line.

At first sight there doesn't seem a great deal to do here but is an excellent site for leaving the unit behind and jumping on the regular bus service along the A39 to either Truro or Falmouth and buses run late, bus stops are five mins down the road.

The Norway Inn can be walked to along the main road in about 20 mins, does food all day and has St Austell real ales however the best pub we found was the Royal Oak in Perranwell village itself which is a traditional friendly local with some superb real ales on tap. 


Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Juliesomerset 36 reviews from this member

 I absolutely loved this site, brilliantly located halfway between Truro and Falmouth, bus service good into both these towns -

Lovely pitches, nestled in a stunning valley -

Toilet facilities excellent -

A short walk to the Norway Inn or the Stag at Ponsanooth, both do excellent food -

Lots of lovely walks around to Mylor and the beautiful creekside villages -

There is an well-stocked local veg stall just up the road and a fish and chip van at weekends -

Just a fab campsite -

Cannot wait to return 


Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Jibbajabba8649 3 reviews from this member

 We stayed here for three nights over the weekend of the 11-14 of June.

We have stayed here before but some time ago.

The booking was simple, the booking staff friendly, helpful and welcoming.

The camping area is divided into pitches, where everything you are taking with you must fit in, so we had a family tent, two 4x4's and there was even a garden table that could fit in ours! So it was spacious.

The ground wasn't overly level where we were, but we didn't mind as the weather was meant to be horrendous so the rain could run off.

The facilities were unbelievable value for money.

All free, the converted squash court is now a two storey toilet/bathroom/shower room/launderette/utility block.

The cleanliness is something we have never seen before, truly amazing level of cleanliness.

Fridge freezer for marked food! and freezer blocks, all FREE!

The remainder of the site is immaculate!

Only 6 miles from the coast too! 


Date of Visit: February 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Langhams 1 review from this member

 First of all I should say that we love this site and have stayed here three times. This latest trip was in February and so we took advantage of a perfectly manicured hard standing pitch with personal electric lookup and water supply.

Access to the site is easy and well sign posted from the A39. We had booked and paid online on their easy to use and intuitive website so we even knew in advance what pitch we would be on. (They say they will only change in an emergency).

The grounds are very well maintained and landscaped and although the site caters for dogs there was no sign of any mess despite a lack of dog waste bins. There is a dog walking area and a number of footpaths to choose from. Our dogs were more than happy.

As previously stated the toilet and shower block is simply the best I have ever stayed at both in its cleanliness and functionality. My wife felt the shower was a little cool for her but I disagreed and as the block is well heated it really isn't an issue.

The sites location is fantastic with both easy access to the south and north coast as well as Truro. In short I can't rate this site highly enough and as an all year round option we will definitely be coming back. 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Sunnygunny 13 reviews from this member

 We needed a site close to Mylor marina where our rib was moored. The booking at Cosawes was made at the last minute so unfortunately the lovely hard standing pitches weren't available and even with ramps we struggled slightly with the uneven grass pitch but it was in a sunny spot with an open outlook and EHU.

Cannot speak highly enough of the positive attitude we encountered from people at reception. The toilets and showers were exceptionally clean and tidy. We also appreciated the lack of 'do not. ' notices.

We hired a car from Enterprise in Penryn as our motorhome isn't compatible with many of the smaller Cornish roads. Enterprise picked us up at Cosawes and once the hire was complete they dropped us back off there. As well as spending as much time as we could on the water we also visited the Seal Sanctuary, St Ives, Helston, Falmouth and Pendennis Castle.

We hope to return with motorhome and rib to this lovely area and wouldn't hesitate in booking another stay at Cosawes - hopefully on a hard standing pitch next time. 


Previous     22 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Cosawes Touring And Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Cosawes Touring And Camping Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Cosawes Touring And Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Truro      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cornwall (West)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet New Forest Caravan & Motorhome Show 21/05 to 25/03
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4088 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement


Play our
Easter Hunt


Easter Hunt

Follow the clues, find the answer, and win a fantastic Easter prize - 12v / 240V Avtex Freeview Play Full HD TV with built-in satellite decoder worth £379!