Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Greenways Of Gower Premier Leisure Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Glamorgan > Swansea > Greenways Of Gower Premier Leisure Park Reviews

Greenways Of Gower Premier Leisure Park
Oxwich Green
South Gower
Swansea
Glamorgan   (Browse area)
SA3 1LY
Tel: 01792 391203  or  01792 390220
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches: 160
Open: Easter To 30th September (camping)

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 40 Reviews
                8/10 from 40 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar On Site   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf 5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach 1 mile   Watersports 1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring 1 mile 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  40 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Camping lovers 1 review from this member

Choosen this campsite for my girlfriend first camping trip experience and she did enjoy it.

It is a lovely site with some downside's to it,

Upside's

-plenty of room on site with some beautiful view's to the place.

-not too far from the beach and good point for a base camp to drive to location's nearby.

-friendly staff working on site.

-Female's toilets were really good and cleaned on a daily basis.

-Clubhouse on site are friendly with good WiFi connection.

-Shop and cafe at a walking distance at 10 to 15 minutes walk downhill for basic supplies.

-lovely walks around campsite.

Downsides

-Men's Toilet facilities needs improvements as not all toilets flush and needs to be cleaned on a more regular basis.

-ground is not level but we were happy about it anyway as it is expected.

-there is no current electric hookups on site, but they are looking to install in near future.

But in all in all we would return at some point as it is a good campsite.

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Jujon03 5 reviews from this member

Just back from an excellent two night stay here, very warm welcome on arrival, plenty of space for our large tent, trailer & car.

Large shower/toilet block, which was always spotlessly clean.

There is a clubhouse/bar on site, which we didn't use, but advertised live music etc on sat eve. The kids loved the playground.

A 10 minute walk down to beautiful Oxwich beach (along a fairly narrow road) and a couple of mins away from Oxwich castle.

We'd definitely recommend this site & will be visiting again very soon.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Lizgwynn 8 reviews from this member

Excellent site with super shower/toilet/laundry block plenty of running hot water conveniently situated for all tents. Took our grandchildren 2yrs old and 4 months old excellent play area for children and plenty of safe green areas to run and play. Our small dog also enjoyed. Oxwich beach down a steep hill is fabulous pushing double buggy back up was a little strenuous but not too far-could have taken car but chose not to. Only disappointment was unable to take small dog in to clubhouse on site and the weather was quite cold at night so went back to tent. Small cabin on site also which sold hot snacks very useful. Also impressed by security and felt safe during our stay there. Could also choose quiet area if did not have children which is bonus. Definitely look forward to booking again next year.

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Buchanco 2 reviews from this member

Great site and location. On a bit of a slope but nothing to dramatic. Toilet, showers and washing area clean and tidy. Cold outside showers great when the weather is hot. Main gripue is a lack of electric hook up which causes problems when trying to keep food fresh. There is a large chest freezer on site but despite leaving our freezer blocks and a bottle of water in it for 24hrs they never froze. Whether this is due to large turnaround and people continually opening and closing it. The park itself is clean and tidy. Situated on the top of a hill it is always breezy but welcomed when the weather is very warm. Very narrow lane on way to site up a steep hill can make for some interesting encounters. Beach within walking distance down this hill, which is ok on the way there but bit of a challenge on way back (although our 3 year old made it on a number of occasions) car park at beach is £4-£5 to park all day. There is a small store/cafe just off the beach selling limited essential groceries. Cafe is reasonable value for money and sells ice cream and beach supplies. There is a hotel nearby but we found this quite expensive. The on site bar is reasonably priced with limited snacks. Occasional on site entertainment. Kids play area in bar with a number of arcade machines and games. Large play park on site also kept kids entertained while making dinner and washing etc. Good beach where you can hire various watersport equipment. If like us you like surfing the beach iS not great. Rhosilli beach iS about 20 min drive away with good surf and parking is £3 all day with cafe at nearby campsite. Over all we loved this site, it's location and the general area is beautiful. Plenty of walks to go on and wild life to see. Beware of adders in the summer. Spotted a few on the dunes. Plenty of nearby activities to take part in. Swansea about 20-30min drive away to nearest large supermarket, but worth a visit on its own. Splashworld is good and reasonably inexpensive if weather bad. First visit to this part of the world and will definitely be back.

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Xldxo 1 review from this member

We camped here at greenways for a long weekend and I must say very clean campsite and toilet/shower. Quite gutted there was nowhere to straighten my hair! shower was lovely and hot and the under heating flooring came in handy when it was cold at night! other campers were nice and quite. Quite far trek to the beach but not far in thecar! nice beach and clean lots of jelly fish in the sea! then we went to three cliffs bay! the walk back to the car park was horrendous ! but beach and view was great! overall had a great weekend and had nice weather thank god! highly recommend it

Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: JonWal 4 reviews from this member

Our second visit here, facilities are well above average.

The site itself is very clean and it was very well maintained.

It has a large playground for children and wide open fields for them to play in.

There is a 5 minute drive from the beach, and a shop there that stocks a wide selection of food and drink.

I would recommend this site.

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Downsey88 2 reviews from this member

Campsite was lovely and clean, nice playground area for the children, can choose anywhere you want to pitch your tent, close to the beach, paid £4.00 to park the car all day at the beach. Would be better if they had a shop on site though. Would definitely return, washing up and laundry facilities nice and spacious, toilets blocks lovely and clean. Showers free and lovely and hot, dog friendly site, we are happy campers !

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Wazer1 5 reviews from this member

Just spent weekend down at this lovely site. We went with three other family's and had a great time. Beautiful views, very clean site and toilets (even had loo paper!) very clean and tidy even through it was busy. Great park for the kids to play in. Nice walk to beach 10 mins there 15 back. We had kids from the age of 6 to 13 who walked it, so not that bad. The 2 family are new to camping and have now got the bug.

Yes the showers were hot and could be turned down a touch. (That's my only issue).

There is a local shop by the sea front not cheap, but what shop is in a rural beach area.

Highly recommend this site, will be going again.

Thank you to the owners for a lovely stay.

Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Leanneprice17 1 review from this member

We have just returned from a stay at greenways this weekend. My partner, myself and 2 children (12 and 2) and we thoroughly enjoyed.

The camp site is spotlessly clean, the toilets and showers were always tidy. The clubhouse was perfect for us and the children and the staff were really friendly.

The view from our field was amazing and thankfully we had beautiful weather to enjoy the lovely beach. The only downfall was the walk down to the beach but that hasn't put us off at all.

We enjoyed so much we have booked already for next weekend.

Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Hhoopsjanel 3 reviews from this member

Just arrived back from 3 nights at Greenways.

Fantastic location and views over the bay and well-kept site.

I have to say however disappointed that all 3 late afternoon/evenings there was no water available for several hours at a time. Apparently this is something to do with Welsh Water not filling a tank but really needs resolving. When there was water for showers there was always the fear that it would go off again and the temperature was too hot for an adult, let alone young children. I know some Mums took their children to wash in the laundry room as showers were too hot to use.

Sadly there was a very rowdy group set up camp nearby who played music so loud it could be heard into the early hours of the morning. Although this is clearly the responsibility of the campers concerned, there are rules for the campsite that I feel could be policed better. Just more of a presence of staff I think would help.

Otherwise, security was good with gated entrance and staff helpful when approached. Used car park for Oxwich beach which is only £4 per day which thought very reasonable. Shop just opposite car park had most essentials and lovely ice cream!

Previous     40 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Glamorgan

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzz Quattro Tilting 4 Bike Carrier Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to £175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 15th to 18th August, E Yorks
The biggest tribute band music festival in the world! Use promo code “tribukcampsite” to save 10% on Weekend Camping Tickets! ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4671 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019