Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Greenways Of Gower Premier Leisure Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Glamorgan > Swansea > Greenways Of Gower Premier Leisure Park > Reviews

Greenways Of Gower Premier Leisure Park
Oxwich Green
South Gower
Swansea
Glamorgan   (Browse area)
SA3 1LY
Tel: 01792 391203  or  01792 390220
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 160
Open: 01/03/2024 to 30/09/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 42 Reviews
                8/10 from 42 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   Holiday Homes for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  42 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: August 2023 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: KevP 10 reviews from this member

 The campsite is situated in a beautiful part of the Gower peninsula. There are wonderful views from the campsite.

There are quiet fields for those wanting total peace and wardens patrol to gently enforce the no music after 10pm rule.

The showers are free and hot and are cleaned regularly. Good washing up facilities too.

There is a lovely walk to the beach and a shop, cafes and restaurant are sited near by. Lovely friendly site and well maintained.

Easy checking in procedure with a card to raise the entry /exit barrier. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2022 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Trevor + Jo 132 reviews from this member

 The location is fantastic, 10 minutes from Oxwich Bay with excellent walks to Port Enyon and Three Cliffs Bay. There is a hotel (bar and food) and take-away / small store in Oxwich. Not much in the way of other shops nearby.

The village store in Scurage (15 mins) does great pies and pasties and there is a Fish n' Chips shop here too. There is a Co-Op and Tesco Express in Mumbles (30 minute drive).

The campsite is well maintained, clean and the wash rooms good. There are washing machines and a freezer. Most of the site slopes gently and there are plenty of hedges for shelter, So mostly a great campsite, but did have a few negatives.

The wash rooms are cleaned, and partially closed, at around 08:30am ie their busiest time?

At 30 a pitch for non-electric, it's expensive.

Pitching is a free for all and unregulated. I had found a peaceful corner, but returned to find 4 family tents had set up an encampment too close for my comfort.

Although just on the campsite rules 5m distance from my tent, clearly only a metre or two between their tents and little regard for my privacy.

The attitude of Greenways wasn't great. Other than the reception staff there was no manager available to help. My only option was to pack up and re-pitch my tent further away. Not impressed. 


Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Camping lovers 1 review from this member

 Choosen this campsite for my girlfriend first camping trip experience and she did enjoy it.

It is a lovely site with some downside's to it,

Upside's

-plenty of room on site with some beautiful view's to the place.

-not too far from the beach and good point for a base camp to drive to location's nearby.

-friendly staff working on site.

-Female's toilets were really good and cleaned on a daily basis.

-Clubhouse on site are friendly with good WiFi connection.

-Shop and cafe at a walking distance at 10 to 15 minutes walk downhill for basic supplies.

-lovely walks around campsite.

Downsides

-Men's Toilet facilities needs improvements as not all toilets flush and needs to be cleaned on a more regular basis.

-ground is not level but we were happy about it anyway as it is expected.

-there is no current electric hookups on site, but they are looking to install in near future.

But in all in all we would return at some point as it is a good campsite. 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Jujon03 5 reviews from this member

 Just back from an excellent two night stay here, very warm welcome on arrival, plenty of space for our large tent, trailer & car.

Large shower/toilet block, which was always spotlessly clean.

There is a clubhouse/bar on site, which we didn't use, but advertised live music etc on sat eve. The kids loved the playground.

A 10 minute walk down to beautiful Oxwich beach (along a fairly narrow road) and a couple of mins away from Oxwich castle.

We'd definitely recommend this site & will be visiting again very soon. 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Lizgwynn 8 reviews from this member

 Excellent site with super shower/toilet/laundry block plenty of running hot water conveniently situated for all tents. Took our grandchildren 2yrs old and 4 months old excellent play area for children and plenty of safe green areas to run and play. Our small dog also enjoyed. Oxwich beach down a steep hill is fabulous pushing double buggy back up was a little strenuous but not too far-could have taken car but chose not to. Only disappointment was unable to take small dog in to clubhouse on site and the weather was quite cold at night so went back to tent. Small cabin on site also which sold hot snacks very useful. Also impressed by security and felt safe during our stay there. Could also choose quiet area if did not have children which is bonus. Definitely look forward to booking again next year. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Buchanco 2 reviews from this member

 Great site and location. On a bit of a slope but nothing to dramatic. Toilet, showers and washing area clean and tidy. Cold outside showers great when the weather is hot. Main gripue is a lack of electric hook up which causes problems when trying to keep food fresh. There is a large chest freezer on site but despite leaving our freezer blocks and a bottle of water in it for 24hrs they never froze. Whether this is due to large turnaround and people continually opening and closing it. The park itself is clean and tidy. Situated on the top of a hill it is always breezy but welcomed when the weather is very warm. Very narrow lane on way to site up a steep hill can make for some interesting encounters. Beach within walking distance down this hill, which is ok on the way there but bit of a challenge on way back (although our 3 year old made it on a number of occasions) car park at beach is 4-5 to park all day. There is a small store/cafe just off the beach selling limited essential groceries. Cafe is reasonable value for money and sells ice cream and beach supplies. There is a hotel nearby but we found this quite expensive. The on site bar is reasonably priced with limited snacks. Occasional on site entertainment. Kids play area in bar with a number of arcade machines and games. Large play park on site also kept kids entertained while making dinner and washing etc. Good beach where you can hire various watersport equipment. If like us you like surfing the beach iS not great. Rhosilli beach iS about 20 min drive away with good surf and parking is 3 all day with cafe at nearby campsite. Over all we loved this site, it's location and the general area is beautiful. Plenty of walks to go on and wild life to see. Beware of adders in the summer. Spotted a few on the dunes. Plenty of nearby activities to take part in. Swansea about 20-30min drive away to nearest large supermarket, but worth a visit on its own. Splashworld is good and reasonably inexpensive if weather bad. First visit to this part of the world and will definitely be back. 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Xldxo 1 review from this member

 We camped here at greenways for a long weekend and I must say very clean campsite and toilet/shower. Quite gutted there was nowhere to straighten my hair! shower was lovely and hot and the under heating flooring came in handy when it was cold at night! other campers were nice and quite. Quite far trek to the beach but not far in thecar! nice beach and clean lots of jelly fish in the sea! then we went to three cliffs bay! the walk back to the car park was horrendous ! but beach and view was great! overall had a great weekend and had nice weather thank god! highly recommend it 


Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: JonWal 4 reviews from this member

 Our second visit here, facilities are well above average.

The site itself is very clean and it was very well maintained.

It has a large playground for children and wide open fields for them to play in.

There is a 5 minute drive from the beach, and a shop there that stocks a wide selection of food and drink.

I would recommend this site. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Downsey88 2 reviews from this member

 Campsite was lovely and clean, nice playground area for the children, can choose anywhere you want to pitch your tent, close to the beach, paid 4.00 to park the car all day at the beach. Would be better if they had a shop on site though. Would definitely return, washing up and laundry facilities nice and spacious, toilets blocks lovely and clean. Showers free and lovely and hot, dog friendly site, we are happy campers ! 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Wazer1 5 reviews from this member

 Just spent weekend down at this lovely site. We went with three other family's and had a great time. Beautiful views, very clean site and toilets (even had loo paper!) very clean and tidy even through it was busy. Great park for the kids to play in. Nice walk to beach 10 mins there 15 back. We had kids from the age of 6 to 13 who walked it, so not that bad. The 2 family are new to camping and have now got the bug.

Yes the showers were hot and could be turned down a touch. (That's my only issue).

There is a local shop by the sea front not cheap, but what shop is in a rural beach area.

Highly recommend this site, will be going again.

Thank you to the owners for a lovely stay. 


Previous     42 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Greenways Of Gower Premier Leisure Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Greenways Of Gower Premier Leisure Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Greenways Of Gower Premier Leisure Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Swansea      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Glamorgan

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...

  

  

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park Sussex 18/05 to 19/05

Endless activities for you and your dog to enjoy plus weekend camping - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3506 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement