Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Silverbow Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Cornwall (West) > Truro > Silverbow Park Reviews

Silverbow Park
Goonhavern
Truro
Cornwall (West)   (Browse area)
TR4 9NX
Tel: 01872 572347
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 100
Open: April To September

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 8 Reviews
                9/10 from 8 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   Wild Swimming <5 miles   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   Tennis On Site 
 Beach <5 miles   No Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

To find out if we're taking bookings please contact us


Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Shauneicts 2 reviews from this member

 Silverbow, a beautiful campsite set in well maintained grounds with conservation area.

Each pitch is segregated by shrubs, hedging etc. And donít normally have a problem with the rabbits. The pitch size is good and have had no problems fitting our Sprayway canyon 8+2 on plus the trailer and canopy.

We always find the toilets, showers etc. To be good with plentiful hot water and also in the washing sinks where the water is nearly hot enough to sterilize everything,

Laundry machines are away from the main camp area and good value, this at least means the females only bring half a wardrobe each instead of the normal quantity.

The shop has limited opening but is always open at those times and supply a few basics, bread milk, bacon, Gas etc.

Local shop in the village plus a large Morrisons in Newquay, Tesco in Turo, Asda in St Austell.

If you want a club atmosphere whit eatery, music etc or somewhere to take the teenage brood you will have to go somewhere else (as teenagers are banned from site) and site rules are strictly applied by the owners. 


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Sherry74 2 reviews from this member

 It's almost tempting to leave a bad review just so this lovely campsite won't be ruined. I have come here for years, what I like about it is that the pitches are so spacious and the grounds are really nice, yes there are loads of rabbits and rabbit poo but my Border Collie I used to have couldn't care less about them! The shower blocks and toilets are a bit old but always clean and always available. When the very spacious pitches are full, they are full, they never inconvenience the existing campers to make a bit more money. So if when you camp, you want a kids club a fully open shop, a pub with a wacky warehouse etc, then please don't come here - you won't like it. If you are looking for a nice peaceful place to stay, relax etc, then look no further. 


Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Lindseyderby 11 reviews from this member

 Have just come back from 2 weeks at Silverbow Park. Unfortunately the weather was not good, and this affected our stay. First the positives: -

Great location, ideal for visiting all parts of Cornwall. The site is set in beautiful grounds, which are well tended and a joy to explore. The owners are very friendly and helpful, and obviously love the property. The shop and reception were only open for an hour a day which I found surprising.

There are many rabbits which are very tame and totally unaffected by traffic, dogs etc. We did not use the swimming pool but were told that it was lovely and warm. The site was very peaceful and quiet.

Our first pitch was under a tree which, because of the rain, was not ideal, but our request for a move was readily agreed to and we were given a choice of alternative pitches.

The negatives? Because of the number of rabbits we spent a lot of time cleaning up rabbit poo!

Main criticism though was that the showers, although clean with a good supply of hot water, were dated (not really an issue) and because of the weather rather cold and unwelcoming. They really could do with some heating as it was a question of gritting your teeth before getting in!

Overall though a pleasant place to stay. 


Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: The Flying Gribble 1 review from this member

 Just got back from Silverbow, where we spent a soggy week. My wife and I came here back in 1994 before starting a family and having recently got back into this camping lark thought that we would take our 12 year old daughter and small dog on a family trip to Cornwall.

Pro's: Quiet, picturesque, clean, spacious pitches, reasonable facilities, no noisy teenagers, large field for dog exercise, close to Perranporth beach - dog friendly and 2-3 miles of golden sand. Many local pubs and shops dog friendly.

Con's: Our particular pitch (75) was sloping. Another tent on our field was flooded after a particularly heavy rain shower. Rabbits everywhere! Could be a pro with a toddler, but definitely not with a terrier bred to chase small furry animals. Our dog got so noisy and excited at the sight of the creatures that we could not walk him at all at the campsite to avoid disturbing the other campers. Especially a problem late at night and early morning. Shop had extremely limited stock and only open for 1 hour per day.

All in all, we wouldn't personally go back here again due to the problem with the dog and the fact that our daughter turns 13 next week and will subsequently be banned! Would be good for a dog-free family with toddlers who is more organised than us! 


Date of Visit: August 2005 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Libby11 4 reviews from this member

 We have visited this site 4 times now and it feels like home. The site is well run, site rules are strict and rigorously adhered to. The toilet blocks are nice but probably in need of a refurb, but are warm and spacious especially the family rooms with shower, sink and toilet.
The pitches are generally large but make sure you specify size at time of booking so you are not squashed.
The play area is nice with a sand area and climbing frame with slide.
The shop is small and only open for short periods of time but there is a local 8 til late 5 mins up road which stocks most things and a Tesco in Truro.
There is a lovely warm pool with sunbathing area which is spotless.
The campsite is immaculate with a full time gardener who tends to the lawned areas daily and there is a nature reserve area with ponds for wildlife and ducks, the children love going in the early evening and sitting in the sun house.
There are tennis courts which are ok for amateurs but maybe a little rough for the professional, there is a bowls area, indoor and outdoor table tennis and a pool table which requires adult supervision.
A fantastic site near to Perranporth beach, Crantock beach and within easy reach of Rock, St Ives, Newquay and Truro. Definitely worth a visit but no teenagers allowed unless you have been going every year with them since they were born ! 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2005 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Libby11 4 reviews from this member

 A fantastic site, well run with a beautiful conservation area and swimming pool. The family who run the site are very strict and this makes for a very pleasant stay. No teenagers are allowed.
We have visited this site on numerous occasions and see the same families there every year. We look forward to returning in 2007. 


Reviewer: Carol-H 1 review from this member

 July 2005
We have been to this site quite a few times. We think this site is definitely worth a visit. The pitches are reasonably level and large. The facilities are always clean and free to use. The pool is just an extra bonus. The site owners are very helpful and the shop is open at the specified times. We tend to visit just before the schools finish so its always been quiet but I don't think it would be noisy even at peak times. 


Reviewer: bisso1 2 reviews from this member

 July 2004
We stayed for two weeks and had a fab holiday, apart from the weather.
The pitch was huge and the local buuny wildlife was great for our two year old. The facilities were all very clean and well kept. The swimming pool is fantastic and also very clean.
Overall 10/10 and we would definately recommend this site and return ourselves. 



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Silverbow Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Silverbow Park have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Silverbow Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Silverbow Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Truro      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cornwall (West)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


6308 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement