Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Pembrey Country Park Caravan And Motorhome Club Site

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Carmarthenshire > Llanelli > Pembrey Country Park Caravan And Motorhome Club Site Reviews

Pembrey Country Park Caravan And Motorhome Club Site
Pembrey
Llanelli
Carmarthenshire   (Browse area)
SA16 0EJ
Tel: 01342 327 490
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 125
Open: 23/03/2021 to 03/01/2022
           23/03/2022 to 03/01/2023

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 68 Reviews
                9/10 from 68 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <10 miles   Bar <10 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <10 miles 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire On Site   Golf On Site   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  68 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Sssnake 37 reviews from this member

 The hard standing pitches are soulless, regimented and in my opinion, too small. The grass pitches are fabulous though, loads of room which gives you a relaxed space. Best part of this site are this seasonís wardens who are superb.

Friendly, polite, efficient and unobtrusive. I was rightly admonished for an error on my part but this was delivered with such charm, skill and subtlety that it was impressive. I frequently read negative comments about wardens but have nothing but admiration for the team at Pembrey.

I highly recommend this site if you want proximity to a beach, great cycling and a holiday away from bars, restaurants and shops (there arenít any). Heaven.

If you are adults who donít like children then this site isnít for you because itís very popular with families and the kids made loads of noise playing about the site. Personally the sound of kids playing and enjoying themselves gives us joy but understand that some seek to avoid it; just so youíre aware.

Usual high standard of facilities that one expects from CMC.

Wood fired pizzas available on Fri and Sat eves through the summer.

Vans come on site on weekday mornings to sell milk, orange juice and bakery products.

Fabulous site, highly recommended. 


Date of Visit: April 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Nuevoboy 95 reviews from this member

 It was great to get out touring again after 5 months and we were happy to return to Pembrey.

Despite warnings that all sites were massively over-subscribed, we were pleasantly surprised to find the site around two-thirds full on our first night and due to the grass pitches being available, there was an airy feel to the place.

It did fill up for the rest of the week and thankfully everyone seemed to be throughly enjoying some freedom after the latest lockdown.

We completed our usual cycle routes and were disappointed (as were dozens of other thirsty cyclists) to find St. Elli's cafe closed. Apparently this was due to refurbishment, but there was no sign of any work being done.

Fortunately, Pwll Pavilion cafe was serving takeaway drinks and snacks.

We were even more disappointed to discover that the lovely Gatehouse Cafe in Kidwelly had completely closed, with the building lease available.

On another day we cycled inland from Kidwelly and enjoyed the wonderful show of spring flowers alongside the quiet lanes. We enjoyed our picnic at Llangwydeyrn church but not the long steep climb up to Crwbin (especially when I realised we should have turned right before climbing the hill).

However, the sight of the young Belted Galloway cattle roaming the moorland was a bonus.

As was the long descent to Four Roads before returning to Pembrey via the quiet Canal Path.

And if we ever pitch up next to the lovely couple from Caerphilly again, it would be a real treat. 


Date of Visit: November 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Nuevoboy 95 reviews from this member

 We just had a lovely short break here and enjoyed some pleasant weather; dry during the days and showery at night.

The site looked lovely with still some autumn colour and the trees were alive with birds, thanks mostly to our neighbour having a feeding station outside his 'van.

We cycled along to Llanelli most days and on one, enjoyed a full breakfast in the refurbished cafe, now known as St. Elli's Bar. On our third day we diverted up on the Swiss Valley cycle route and looped back on quiet (but breezy) lanes to Pwll, before returning on the Millennium Trail.

We rode around the coastal section to Cefn Sidan, where we were treated to a spectacular sight, with several kite-surfers enjoying the large surf, performing amazing leaps into the air.

The restrictions in the shower block (2 people only) didn't cause much queuing, though the site was probably half full. 


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Coopertroopers 58 reviews from this member

 Been to this site a few times now and itís a great location to walk into the country park and onto beautiful beaches - all very dog friendly.

As with most sites they were fully booked and it was amusing to watch people rushing to swap pitches when others vacated on a morning, using whatever they could place on a pitch to ďreserveĒ it.

Facilities are of the usual standard expected of caravan club sites but couldnít quite figure out why, for such a big site, only 2 allowed in toilet/ shower block at any one time - we have been to smaller Club sites that seem to have been much more lenient but I guess the answer is use your own ! 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Tonywi 1 review from this member

 Love pembrey brilliant walks.

Us oldes and grandchildren had a great time went to the beach children went swimming and the dogs and loads of bike rides  
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Coopertroopers 58 reviews from this member

 This is a large site with a combination of grass and hard standing pitches and operates on a first come first served basis - we managed to arrive early afternoon and find a hard standing pitch (rain forecast).

The pitches are of a good size and the site is clean and well maintained - facilities of usual caravan club standard.

Access into Pembrey country park is through a gate out of site and there are miles of footpaths in addition to a fantastic beach to walk - all dog friendly.

There is also a cycle path form the park down to Bury Port - traffic free all the way so very enjoyable.

Will definitely return. 


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Other
Reviewer: MSV4 4 reviews from this member

 We have just had a fantastic couple of weeks here. Our daughter and grandchildren were with us for the first week, then just us oldies!

The site was full over bank holiday, but did not feel crowded. Facilities were lovely and clean. The wardens were all super friendly. Children made to feel welcome and had a fab time.

They enjoyed doing the tourer explorer treasure hunts and riding on their bikes. Pitches were spacious, we had a hardstanding one. Plenty of water points.

Next door to Pembrey country park, with loads to see and do in it. We bought a one week parking ticket from the visitor centre, as little ones found it too far to walk, although did cycle a few times there. Great clean beach.

Nice and peaceful too - all round winner for everyone. 


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Stan on tour 48 reviews from this member

 There are two sites in Pembrey and I would think this is the quieter and more chilled of the two.

We were there midweek and whilst it was busy there were lots of secluded grass pitches to choose. 10/15 walk down to the country park and beach with a cafe / bar on route.

Pembrey itself is an unspoilt beach, but I suspect the whole area feels very different at weekends and school holidays. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Paldridge 1 review from this member

 Spent 5 nights here recently at this very well maintained country park site.

Several grass pitches still available. It is situated within the park which affords lovely walks or bike rides at all times of the year.

And the beach (in the park) is 100% sandy and stretches for miles and is virtually empty at all times of the year.

Great site we will always come back - and we only live 25 miles away 


Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Nuevoboy 95 reviews from this member

 Like the previous reviewer, we spent a couple of nights there. Specifically to watch the start of the Tour of Britain. I've never seen so many bikes on site either and it's just a shame that the parents of the kids zooming around, especially the wrong way on the one way system, weren't keeping an eye on them. Our hearts were in our mouths on a few occasions.

Yes the site was full and the C&MC must have made a killing as they charged top whack on the Saturday night as they still classed it as the school holidays, although Sunday was cheaper.

I still can't get my head around the booking system, as we had supposedly booked a pitch without awning and expected a choice of one of the few smaller hardstanding pitches. However, we were allowed to choose a huge hardstanding pitch that would have fitted three of our 'vans on!

Most on site were very friendly and the facilities were as good as ever. 


Previous     68 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Pembrey Country Park Caravan And Motorhome Club Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Pembrey Country Park Caravan And Motorhome Club Site?  There is a shop within 10 miles  View all facilities

Is Pembrey Country Park Caravan And Motorhome Club Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Llanelli      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Carmarthenshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camp & Glamp Show, Hertfordshire 08/10 to 16/10
Join the Camp 'n' Glamp 2022 Tent Preview ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2094 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement