Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Pembrey Country Park Caravan And Motorhome Club Site

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > Wales > Carmarthenshire > Site Reviews

Pembrey Country Park Caravan And Motorhome Club Site
Pembrey
Llanelli
Carmarthenshire   (Browse area)
SA16 0EJ
Tel: 01342 327 490
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 125
Open: 23/03 To 03/01

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 60 Reviews
                9/10 from 60 Reviews

Add this Site to your Virtual BrochureSave to Virtual Brochure

Photos (6) and Video

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available    Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop <10 miles   Bar <10 miles   Restaurant <10 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding   Cycle Hire On Site   Golf On Site   Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  60 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: October 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Paldridge 1 review from this member

Spent 5 nights here recently at this very well maintained country park site. Several grass pitches still available. It is situated within the park which affords lovely walks or bike rides at all times of the year. And the beach (in the park) is 100% sandy and stretches for miles and is virtually empty at all times of the year. Great site we will always come back - and we only live 25 miles away

Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Nuevoboy 68 reviews from this member

Like the previous reviewer, we spent a couple of nights there. Specifically to watch the start of the Tour of Britain. I've never seen so many bikes on site either and it's just a shame that the parents of the kids zooming around, especially the wrong way on the one way system, weren't keeping an eye on them. Our hearts were in our mouths on a few occasions.

Yes the site was full and the C&MC must have made a killing as they charged top whack on the Saturday night as they still classed it as the school holidays, although Sunday was cheaper.

I still can't get my head around the booking system, as we had supposedly booked a pitch without awning and expected a choice of one of the few smaller hardstanding pitches. However, we were allowed to choose a huge hardstanding pitch that would have fitted three of our 'vans on!

Most on site were very friendly and the facilities were as good as ever.

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Climbergirl 14 reviews from this member

This was my second visit to Pembrey CAMH club site this year and I have been impressed both time. I took my niece away during the school holidays and it was very child friendly with a nice play area on suite. I was impressed that the site was quiet by 9pm once it went dark. The facilities and lovely and clean. The biggest advantage to us was that from the site there is direct access onto the country park and the beach. We enjoyed cycling around the whole site and going to the ski slope and the horse riding. My niece cried when we left she enjoyed it so much!

Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Coopertroopers 26 reviews from this member

Stayed for one night to take in the first stage of the Tour of Britain which departed from the centre of the country park. The site was full and, as we’d spent most of the day stuck in motorway traffic, we only had a choice of 3 or 4 pitches when we arrived - all turned out to be grass which is not ideal for a large motor home but luckily it was dry - turns out it’s first come first served despite what type of pitch you may think you have booked on the website.

The site itself is large with the usual standard of facilities you’d expect from CC sites. Location next to the country park is excellent and there is a gate out of the site direct into the park, although this does involve walking through or closely by other people’s pitches. The park is great, with miles of sandy beach for the dogs to run and forest walks to enjoy.

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Merrie 4 reviews from this member

Beautiful site, well kept with friendly wardens. Ideal for dog walkers and families. Booked for 6 nights, loved it so much stayed an extra 5. Site had everything you would expect, hot showers, clean toilets, kids play area Every morning milk and newspapers were delivered from the back of a car. Later a bakers van turned up with cakes and bread. A 40 minute walk along a safe and scenic cycle path to a lovely bakery where we had lunch, pizza, fresh rolls and baguettes or welsh pasties (delicious) while looking over a fantastic harbour. A 15 minute walk to the beach, most of it dog friendly and literally miles of sand. The country park has also massive forest walks, a ski slope, disc golf pony rides etc. A visit to Kidwelly castle was well worth it (10 minute drive) and a lovely riverside walk.

Really enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Teeekay 9 reviews from this member

What a great site, level, sheltered by the surrounding forest and spread out with a range of pitches. Good facilities as at any CCMH site, but perhaps the best thing is the country park with it's facilities and its location to the miles of beach. Yes the toilet block is a bit dated but still equipped to a standard not reached by many other sites. Cleanliness is first class.

Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Nuevoboy 68 reviews from this member

This was our fifth visit to Pembrey and it was better than expected.

OK, the exceptional hot weather made a difference after the long wet winter, but we were pleasantly surprised by the improvements made.

There were updated service points around the site, with smooth concrete and new chemical water disposal points and the main motorhome service point has been upgraded too, with the easier to use open grating for waste water a real boon - no more lifting awkward manhole covers!

I think the hardstandings have had some treatment too, as all the gravel was clean and well graded.

The toilet block is always pristine and although not huge when the site is full, it was fine. Maybe the showers could do with an upgrade but all was OK.

On arrival, the grass pitches were out of bounds after the wet weather but come Friday afternoon they were all open - and a good job too as the site was chock-a-block for the weekend. The wardens must have been run off their legs booking all the new arrivals in on Friday afternoon.

All in all another great break for us.

One recommendation I have is for the Gatehouse Coffee Shop on the approach to Kidwelly Castle. Really friendly atmosphere and delicious lunches.

Date of Visit: December 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Lms0110 39 reviews from this member

Friendly wardens. Perfect for access to country park, beach and coast path. Generous sized pitch and immaculate grounds. The only thing that stops this from being a 5 star site is the facilities block, tired and dated, albeit clean.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Teardropper 1 review from this member

Fantastic stay at this caravan club site, with great access to the country park. Clean toilet block, never had to wait for shower even at peak times. Wardens very helpful and we were able to choose a pitch which was a generous size.

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Windowman 5 reviews from this member

We enjoyed our 8 night stay at Pembrey. Lovely site - well maintained and very clean, staff helpful we asked for a pitch near facilities ( I'm walking disabled) and that's what we got - the usual caravan club standard - toilet block always very clean - we had no problem waiting for showers - maybe in busy times it could be a problem. Great location next to the country park and a short distance from the fabulous beach. Llanelli is a lovely local town and a for a longer drive we would suggest Mumbles and on to Port Eynon - gorgeous bay and convenient café.

Previous     60 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -    All Sites in Carmarthenshire   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Three sets of AutoSock Car Snow Socks to be won Win a Weeks Holiday at Stafford Moor Fishery

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan, Camping & Motorhome Show 19th to 24th Feb, NEC
See the latest ranges of motorhomes, caravans, holiday homes, tents, awnings and accessories ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


778 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019




0.0928