Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Glenfield Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > West Yorkshire > Bardsey > Glenfield Caravan Park Reviews

Glenfield Caravan Park
Blackmoor Lane
Bardsey
West Yorkshire   (Browse area)
LS17 9DZ
Tel: 01937 574 657  or  07761 710 862
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 30
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 52 Reviews
                10/10 from 52 Reviews

Photos (11)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 1 mile   Cycle Hire 1 mile   Golf 1 mile   Tennis 1 mile 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  52 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: ChrisandAnneliese 1 review from this member

The owner Gemma could not be any more helpful if she tried as nothing was too much for her to make sure that all customers get the most from their visit to her site.

She took us within walking distance of the Emmerdale TV village in her car and also dropped us at the nearest bus stop to travel into Leeds the next day.

She works tirelessly at keeping the site site clean and tidy, including clean hand/face towels in each shower/toilet blocks, which are immaculate and new.

The pitches are level, solid, served by very close hookup and the block for chemical/waste water is central to everyone and served by hand-wash.

Date of Visit: October 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Helen+Chris 14 reviews from this member

What a fabulous little site, only just over an hours drive for us from home so ideal for a weekend away. Our first time in our very first caravan after upgrading from many years in our trailer tent and I can honestly say the showers and toilets were the best I’ve come across in over 12 years of camping. The site is ideally situated for some lovely walks with our dog and the local pubs are very nice too, We ate in the Bingley Arms on the Saturday evening and the food was excellent. We visited Wetherby which has lots of nice little boutique’s and some great deli’s and is ideal for a couple of hours retail therapy. I’m also a bit of a bird watcher and too my delight we had the good fortune to see a flock, and it was a flock of beautiful red kites that circled overhead. Highly recommend and the owner Gemma is a lovely lady who goes out of her way to help in any way she can. Ten out of ten

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Hubbard32 1 review from this member

Had a great weekend at Glenfield Caravan Park. Loads to see and do. Deft recommend the Emmerdale Village Tour. The local pub has great food. Gemma was lovely and the grounds were clean and tidy. Our serviced pitch was perfect

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Stewart and trish 6 reviews from this member

Just come back from a 4 night stay at this site. Friendly welcome from Gemma who is a lovely lass and nothing was to much trouble. The site is very clean and well kept and the facilities are modern and well kept. Plenty of water points around the site which we found very peaceful. Thanks everyone we would not hesitate to come back.

Regards Stewart and Trish

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: LesleeP 1 review from this member

Gemma by name Gem by nature!

I had to write a review about this caravan site not just because it was a great site but because the site manager, Gemma, was just great!

She was welcoming, friendly and very helpful.

Nothing was too much for her. She was always on hand to suggest places to visit.

The facilities were immaculate. WC and shower rooms (free), smelled wonderful and there was an abundance of clean terry towells everyday. Fragrant soaps, hand cream, cotton wool, other bits and pieces were there for you to use. Showers were perfect temperature.

Site was immaculate too. The site was peaceful and quiet during our 3-night stay. Location-wise, couldn't be better, plenty to explore; Leeds, Harrogate, Wetherby and more. Thanks Gemma, we'll be back.

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: VWfolk 1 review from this member

This peaceful site is located in beautiful countryside, yet within easy reach of Leeds and other nearby towns. It is spotlessly clean and well laid-out, with excellent facilities and a friendly owner, Gemma, for whom nothing is too much trouble.

The icing on the cake for us was the majestic red kites soaring over the campsite and even using the tree next to our pitch as a lookout post - magic.

We wouldn’t hesitate to recommend this campsite.

Date of Visit: October 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Aussie Barkers 1 review from this member

We just spent a lovely 4 nights at Glenfield. Lovely campsite with hard pitches. Toilet facilities excellent. Very good location - close to A58, Leeds, York. Easy to get to York Park and Ride. Gemma campsite owner is very helpful. Would definitely recommend this campsite.

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Doncaster76 12 reviews from this member

Love the location of this site. Rural yet so close to Leeds, Harrogate and various market towns of West Yorkshire. Would return to site for location alone.

Third person stayed with us which cost additional £5 a night, which made site on pricey side.

Facilities were great. Really clean and of a good size. Water pipes throughout site.

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Daveandsue2 3 reviews from this member

Just stayed at site for 3 nights. Excellent facilities. Clean, quiet site. There are lots of water stand pipes aground the site so never far to get the water. Gemma the owner, is very helpful. Approx 5 miles from Leeds. Within easy access of A61 and A58.

Date of Visit: March 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Jackdusty22 1 review from this member

Efficient and friendly owner, nothing was too much trouble. Immaculate shower and toilet facilities. Ideal location for visiting both country and town attractions. The site was well kept and picturesque. The toiletries provided, were a nice touch and indicated an owner that wanted you to enjoy your stay. Good value for money.

Previous     52 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Bardsey      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in West Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...



Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park 14/09 to 15/09, Kent
Enjoy two days access to the dog show, free parking, free evening entertainment and a campsite right next to the showground ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5427 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019