Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Advent Calendar

Advertisement

Reviews of Bank Farm Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > Central England > Worcestershire > Bewdley > Bank Farm Holiday Park > Reviews

Bank Farm Holiday Park
Bank Farm
Bewdley
Worcestershire   (Browse area)
DY12 3ND
Tel: 01299 401277
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 10
Open: 01/01/2023 to 31/12/2023
           01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 14 Reviews
                7/10 from 14 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 No Shop   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf On Site   Tennis On Site 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  14 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: June 2023 Unit:  Static
Nights stayed: 31+ Travelling as:  Other
Reviewer: Sidney1987 1 review from this member

 After being on Bank Farm for a few months we would like to say a big thank you to Mandy and Mark for going out of their way to be helpful and most welcoming.

Mark went above and beyond to help with the fencing for the dogs and the steps for Trev.

The site itself is spotless, and well maintained with a nice scope of activities for all ages.

Thank you once again

Sue&Trev 


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Ged600 31 reviews from this member

 Well booked this for end of May bank holiday from Tuesday to Friday my wife and I my Son and his girlfriend and our grandchild. On arrival booking in no problem there are only around 6 touring pitches what I could see this is mainly for stactics and long term tourers.

The road to it is quite narrow with farms and tractors on both sides very quiet though. We could not get a phone signal unless we travelled back to the main road, no wifi and couldn't get 4G.

The shower block is next to the touring pitches always clean and showers good. Swimming pool is heated our grandchild loved it. The site is based on a working farm there was building work going on for future shop and gym.

Nearby is Bewdley and the Severn Valley railway which you can walk to from the site. Bewdley is lovely with shops pubs restaurants a river running through it.

We will certainly return to the area but not this site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Paul6068 1 review from this member

 We recently spent 3 nights at this site and found the pitches nicely separated by hedges on 3 sides, some grass and some hard standing except pitch 1, with easy access for the caravan; no fancy manouvers needed. The toilets and shower were behind the caravans and entrance gained by code; toilets cleaned regularly and new shower fitted, although I could not get it to run hot despite instructions but it appeared others managed it. There are fabulous views and an easy walk down to the river, crossing the Severn valley railway and we loved seeing the trains at close up. I have my eye on the horse riding next visit, and the swimming pool in the summer, both on site. Diane and Trevor are now running the site and we found them to be very friendly and obliging. There is work ongoing to improve the site; not sure about the closeness of the children's playground as we haven't got kiddies with us, but overall we were very impressed and will certainly be returning shortly.

Paul and Di 


Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jazzy4 1 review from this member

 We recently visited Bank Farm for a short family break after a friend recommended it to us. We arrived at the park reception and was shown to our pitch. So far pretty normal really there was five pitches with hard standing and the usual hook-up facilities. The toilets and showers were very close and were well maintained over the duration of our visit. After setting up we decided to go and explore. Wow! Beautiful Scenery ! View across Severn Valley with the River Severn meandering through, an old steam train puffing along the one side and Arley village nestled into the river banks on the other side.

Bank Farm is as it says on the tin. It's a real working farm set on the banks of the Severn. There are quite a few things to do on site with swimming, golf and fishing being but a few and many others close by but for us the beauty of this site is its rural location and the feeling of country life. My son and daughter enjoyed spending a lot of their time helping the farmer with his daily chaws, we booked a hack for them with the farmers daughter Angie who ran the stables which gave my wife and I time for a spot of fishing. The perfect break for us. We've already booked in for next year! 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Williamallen1980 1 review from this member

 This caravan park is in a beautiful location and has 3 fishing pools that we fished. The fishing was good and the pub is only 5 mins walk. There are clean and modern toilet and shower facilities. Very peaceful night sleep. Thanks 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Callie968 56 reviews from this member

 Staff are lovely very friendly and informative and toilets were right next to pitches apart from that it goes downhill I am sorry to say

Pitches

5 basic touring pitches with electric, over grown with gravel asphalt base however close to newly constructed toilet/shower block very small, 1 shower with good supply of hot water no push buttons, 2 toilets but that's it no handsoap no paper towels wasn't cleaned while we were there very basic with keycode entry

No Pot Wash

Swimming pool was a long way from pitches overgrown and neglected full of leaves no toilet facilities near 10 deposit for electronic key per person very disappointed

Games room in a dank leaky cattle shed filthy my kids wouldn't go inside it, it was rotting pool table was broke there was a mouldy wet old settee pitch black with no light full of spiders unusable

Play area

Rotten dilapidated and old, swings broken trampoline knackered and full of rainwater slide broken couldn't be used.

Golf course looked very well looked after they had stables that do hacks for 30 each for an hour

Very quiet back to nature feel site domineered by rotten old statics looked like a shanty town

Wwhat a shame it has the potential to be a goldmine if they smartened up the facilities which have been left to rot. The saving grace is the lovely staff on reception - needs a facelift would not revisit although my husband liked the fishing pools 


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Markycak12345 4 reviews from this member

 There are 5 touring pitches on hard standing with edges in between each pitch which kept it private. The toilets are behind the pitches so great location for them. There is not a lot. There no shop etc and is out the way from amenities apart from a pub that is 5 minutes away. You need a code for toilets swimming but wasn't informed of the codes so had to ask another tourer that was there. Poor communication skills. I don't think this site is value for money. 


Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Wendy2 1 review from this member

 I stayed on bank farm in July and it was the best holiday I have had in a long time

Its 24. 00 per night, but the toilets are new and cleaned ever day

I would go back there

There is a lot to do on the park and the swimming pool was great, the kids loved it

My husband loved the fishing pools and the river fishing is on site as well

The pub is about 10min walk away, but very nice in there

We played tennis and there is a pool room for the kids when its rain

Overall its a great place to go on holiday 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Briggos 5 reviews from this member

 Didn't think this site was good value for money. 24 per night for just the two of us for which I would have expected top class facilities. Whilst there was a nice new toilet/shower block and laundry room near the touring pitches, it was only cleaned once in the 6 days we stayed there. We arrived on a Sunday and the toilets were dirty when we arrived and were not then cleaned until Wed.

The pitches are at the entrance to the site and back onto a large messy gravel car park. Whilst each of the 5 hardstanding pitches were separated by hedging our pitch had no hedging behind it and overlooked what can only be described as the site tip. The end pitch was very small with no room for an awning. It felt like we had pitched in a car park. On the positive side the site, which is mainly geared to static caravans, did have what looked like a nice outdoor swimming pool (it was too cold for us to use it) and a pitch and put (additional cost of 2. 50 each).

There was also a riding stables on site and access to the river and very nice walks via a crossing to the Severn Valley Railway. The local pub Ye Olde New Inn served lovely food and the staff were very friendly. Not a site we would return to although the location was great. 


Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: CWoodall 2 reviews from this member

 We stayed here for 4 nights. The site was set in a beautiful location - really nice scenery. We were on a lovely field in front of the reception area. No-one ever came out to us, never gave us any information etc. I think the site is mainly used by the static caravan owners though as we were the only people touring.

The toilet and showers were OK but quite a long way from where the tourers are situated. The stables were great - my daughter had a fantastic time going out on a hack! The pitch and putt field was lovely and the swimming pool was OK. Some of the other facilities could do with a bit of TLC though - the play area had seen better days, so had the trampoline. To be fair, as we were leaving, I think they were doing the play area up. The site had lots of potential and had all the facilities in place to be a great family park but I think it could just do with a bit of renovating. 


Previous     14 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Bank Farm Holiday Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Bank Farm Holiday Park have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Is Bank Farm Holiday Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Bewdley      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Worcestershire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan, Motorhome & Holiday Show 11/01 to 14/01
Over 200 exhibitors with all the latest 2024 models and a fantastic selection of accessories, the Caravan & Motorhome Show is not to be missed! Claim FREE TICKETS

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5604 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2023


Advertisement


Advertisement


UKCampsite.co.uk
2023 Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to £200 each PLUS a 2023 Christmas Day Star Prize worth £919

Open Today's Window



Advertisement