Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Doubletrees Farm Caravan And Camping Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Cornwall (East) > St Austell > Doubletrees Farm Caravan And Camping Site Reviews

Doubletrees Farm Caravan And Camping Site
Luxulyan Road
St Blazey Gate
St Austell
Cornwall (East)   (Browse area)
PL24 2EH
Tel: 01726 812266
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 36
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 57 Reviews
                9/10 from 57 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  57 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: May 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Vampgirl 33 reviews from this member

 Well laid out site with lovely views out to see. Good size pitches and nice, clean, facilities. Excellent value for money.

If you don't have a car though, there's not much to do in the area. We originally planned to only stay a couple of nights so we could visit the Eden Project (by bike), but then extended the booking when another couple joined us with their caravan (and therefore car!).

Owner was very friendly and helpful ensuring we had adjacent pitches.

I'd recommend this place for anyone who wanted a quiet campsite near to Fowey and the Eden Project, but with the caveat that you do need a car, ebike or scooter if you want to explore the surrounding areas. 


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Dens 8 reviews from this member

 A perfect campsite for anyone wanting to visit the Eden Project: it is only just over a mile away to walk by road and then a footpath, although there isnít a pavement on the road. The walk seems to get quicker each time.

The campsite has beautiful views, very clean toilets and showers and a friendly, helpful owner and staff. The cost for a well-kept pitch with EHU is very reasonable. The staff came out to guide us back after an Eden sessionsí concert - this was greatly appreciated.

If you havenít got a car, there isnít anything nearby in walking distance apart from a pub which sells drinks only and a simple shop. Cycling is a challenge with the Cornish hills and the roads near the site are busy.

The campsite is so tranquil and with the amazing views over the estuary and Gribbin Head, you donít need to go anywhere.

We will return next time we are visiting Eden. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: P and M 11 reviews from this member

 Well we did return to this truly imaculate site.

Peaceful and relaxing. A great place to base yourself and explore the area, north and south coast.

Showers and toilets spotless. Hot water all the time.

TV reception was good.

The Local fish and chip shop still very good.

I would recommend Doubletrees Farm if you are holidaying in the area. 


Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Muddtfunkstarr 25 reviews from this member

 Wonderful site. Sue could not have been more helpful, excellent base for touring the area, as we were in a motorhome we we're reliant on the local busses, although sometimes slightly behind schedule always showed up. Good pub 5 minutes walk from the site. Excellent sea views, the weather wasn't too kind, but the grass pitch held up well. 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: P and M 11 reviews from this member

 We have just returned from a weeks stay here, what an immaculate site. The pitch we had gave us views over the bay. The toilet block was spotless, the water in showers was hot no matter what time you went up.

It was a very peaceful site.

Sue the owner was always on hand, and very helpful. Nothing was too much trouble for her.

Her main concern is that you are happy and enjoying your stay. I think this a lovely touch.

It's so well positioned for all the major places to visit.

A short walk down through the field you can find a pub that serves food. A lovely fish and chip shop. An if you take a drive towards St. Austell on the right there is a family butchers. A vast selection of BBQ meats. And his produce tasted beautiful.

Wonderful site, we will be coming back in the future. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Maja17 1 review from this member

 Lovely quite site with good facilities and laundry room. A very helpful friendly lady who met us explained how to walk to the Eden project.

This was a lovely walk and not to difficult.

Nothing was too much trouble for the lady she even came and sorted the washing machine for me when I couldn't get it going.

If you are going to the Eden project I would strongly recommend this site 


Date of Visit: October 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Didcote caravaners 1 review from this member

 What a great site, had 6 lovely nights here. Sue was very welcoming found us a lovely pitch with a stunning view of St Austell bay. All facilities excellent. Ideal for visiting Eden project and the walk there is lovely. Local pub very nice friendly owners and great pies! Good Chinese takeaway. Great base for visiting Cornwall. Museum at Charleston well worth a visit. Will return one day as so much more to do and see. 


Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Janey47 26 reviews from this member

 We stayed here with sole purpose of visiting the Edan Project. The owner met us with a very friendly welcome. We were given a choice of pitches. There are grass and hard standing. The showers are immaculate. I also noticed in the ladies there is a corner with a mirror and a double 3 pin plug socket for hairdryer and straighteners etc. I haven't come across this before and think it's an excellent idea.

Although we intended to walk to the Eden Project we found the road from the site to fast and frightening as there is no footpath. We called a taxi as we value our safety! It was £7, a bit steep considering the short distance but the road is very dangerous.

There are no real facilities for children but plenty extra room for them to play without bothering people.

The site is very well kept and very friendly. I would recommend to anyone wishing to visit the area. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Linz7 2 reviews from this member

 Despite some awful weather at the start of our stay, we really enjoyed our time at Doubletrees. The campsite is well-maintained with very clean washing facilities. Majority of sites are level, with some tent sites on a slight slope. Owner Sue is lovely, couldn't be more helpful. Although there's no specific playground for kids, none is really needed as there's plenty of room for kids to play own games. Campsite is well located for Eden Project, Par, St Austell, Charlestown, Fowey, Mevagissey and all the beautiful beaches in the area. Good value too - recommend. 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Valellis 8 reviews from this member

 We stayed here for 2 nights on route to Lands End. Beautiful setting, lovely view. Good clean washrooms with plenty of hot water. Exceptionally friendly owner. We will definitely be back and not just for a short break next time happy to stay longer. Highly recommended for anyone wanting a peaceful tranquil setting. 


Previous     57 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Doubletrees Farm Caravan And Camping Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Doubletrees Farm Caravan And Camping Site?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Doubletrees Farm Caravan And Camping Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near St Austell      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cornwall (East)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan and Motorhome Show Stratford 23/07 to 25/07
New and used motorhomes & campervans with camping on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3590 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement