Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Medros Farm Certificated Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Cornwall (East) > Par > Medros Farm Certificated Site Reviews

Medros Farm Certificated Site
Carne Cross
Par
Cornwall (East)   (Browse area)
PL24 2SX
Tel: 01726 812923
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 20
Open: March To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 14 Reviews
                9/10 from 14 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <10 miles   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents.

Reviews:  14 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

To find out if we're taking bookings please contact us


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: BELLA1234 1 review from this member

 Had a lovely 5 nights at this site peaceful. It is very close to the Eden Project, in walking distance if you want. Very welcoming site and obliging owner. Nice small well kept site, lovely flat grass area. 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Alfiegeorge 13 reviews from this member

 Just returned from a lovely couple of days at medros and was most impressed made to feel very welcome but the gentleman owner who showed us to the field and we could pitch almost anywhere as there was only 3 other units in the field.

Possible down side is there is no hot water for washing pots etc so you have to bring your kettle with boiling water to wash up

A bit of noise from the near bye quarry but it didn't really bother much. Noise stopped at 21. 00 anyway. The toilet block and shower was very well kept and walking distance to the eden project. TOP TIP book online for eden tickets and gift aid it when you pick up your pass the pass is available to use for a year. So we plan to return sometime next year.

To the owners thanks very much for your lovely site ! 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Eclipse7 2 reviews from this member

 We stayed here for 3 nights and can highly recommend Medros Farm for a peaceful break. As mentioned by another reviewer, there is some daytime machinery noise but this really didn't bother us.

Most pitches on well-kept grass, larger motorhomes on hardstanding nearer to the clean and pleasant loo/shower block. Open views over meadow to woods.

Easy walk to the Eden Project (downhill going, uphill coming back on narrow road) and short drive to Lost Gardens of Heligan.

Friendly owner, well-spaced pitches. 


Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Scuzbert 15 reviews from this member

 We spent six nights at this adult-only site and have really enjoyed our stay. It is well-maintained and pitches are nicely spaced to have plenty of room between vans. The hedge behind us was full of wild flowers and made a nice backdrop for us. There is also a pretty little garden with seats, which campers can go and enjoy. All pitches are grass except one at the top of the site, I believe. The site has a slight slope to it but nothing drastic that a pair of ramps wouldn't cure. Once you're in place you have a lovely view down to a wooded valley where there is a woodland and pond walk. There are three pub-type bench tables dotted along the site which was very useful for our tenting friends. On the whole there is very little noise, what noise there is coming from farm machinery(?) a couple of fields over. At weekends it is practically silent, though.

The site has a purpose-built shower and loo block with a washing up area under cover. The shower is of the wetroom type and has the disabled user loo in with it. Next door is one ladies and one gents loo. All are nice and clean and up-to-date. There is a meter for the shower which takes a pound for 5 minutes. If I was going to be picky I would say I thought that a couple more minutes for that much might be desirable. Anyway, water is hot when it comes out so that's good. If the weather is on the chilly side, as it was for us, you probably don't want to hang about in there anyway as the block is unheated. Brrrrr!

The site owner is a pleasant and friendly man and leaves you alone once he's checked you onto the site. Fee for two adults, campervan and EHU is 15 pounds a night.

The site is literally minutes away from the Eden Project and you could walk there easily if you didn't want to drive. St. Austell is 10 minutes drive away and there is a smashing pub a mile and a half away - The King's Arms in Luxulyan. Friendly people, good beer and great food. I can recommend it highly. I can also recommend Medros Farm for a peaceful getaway. 


Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Gary_crutchley 22 reviews from this member

 I haven't actually stayed here, but I am submitting a review on behalf of my father who goes back there again, and again with his motorhomes. My father doesn't have internet access.

However, I have visited and it is a stunning location, very close to the Eden Project. The views over the surrounding countryside are breath taking.

The reason that my father keeps going there are simple. Firstly he loves this area of Cornwall. Secondly the owners make him feel absolutely at home.

This is a real gem of a site. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Robotmoth 1 review from this member

 We've just arrived back from our couple of nights stay at Medros Farm and really wanted to recommend the site.

We pitched our tent there and were delighted to have such nice new and clean facilities to use - really nice shower and loos block with washing up facilities and a washing line outside (always very handy!). We didn't need electric hook-up, but could see plenty of points available.

The site was really nice and quiet and there was lots of space and a good view too

The people are really lovely and welcoming too and there's a fun woodland walk and pond / lake at the bottom of the fields, with lots of wildlife (and some other fun surprises!).

Like other reviewers, we also visited the Eden Project from here - it's about half a mile and easily walkable (plus they're currently running free entry for a year after you visit once, so we went back two days running!).

There's local shops / chippy etc down in St Blazey - about 10 mins drive away - so that suited us fine.

Really enjoyed our stay here and at such an excellent price, would definitely recommend. 


Date of Visit: March 2011 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Mjrees 40 reviews from this member

 My wife and I are trying to emulate the BBC programme by driving our motorhome round the UK coastline. During this project we are discovering many different sites and Medros Farm has to be in our top ten.

It is a small and quiet site on a farm with lovely gardens and woodland walks. The owners are friendly and very helpful people who obviously love the area. There are no shops nearby, but there is good shopping in St. Austell which is very near.

The facilities are very simple, but clean and sufficient for the number of pitches. Showers can be taken in the farmhouse! There are more than sufficient hookups and a hardstanding which will take 4 vans/motorhomes as well as the very large, slightly sloping grassed areas.

The real bonus for us was the close proximity of 'The Eden Project' which is only four minutes by road from the gate. We stayed for 2 nights so as to enjoy a whole day at the Project.

Highly recommended for a quiet and relaxing break! 


Date of Visit: May 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Keith@ghm 5 reviews from this member

 We have just returned from our stay at this lovely site. Very convenient to visit Eden and Heligan.

The owners are really nice and helpful.

We were more than satisfied with the facilities but we only really needed the hook up and water as we use the bathroom in the van.

But if you are looking for posh then you need to go somewhere else and pay about double per night, but if you want it quiet and stress free this is the place. 


Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Yorkshireman 11 reviews from this member

 This is a great sire. Close to the Eden Project (10min walk & go to walkers ticket office to have a discount 12 instead of 16.)

The facilities are basic but clean & owner is very willing. The site is lovely & quiet which as 2 adults we enjoyed.

Small village about mile walk to & bus service from there into St Austell.

We would stay again if in area. 


Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Paul+Jude 2 reviews from this member

 We have just returned from a short break to Medros Farm site, we found it a very quiet and tranquil site the facilities were basic but very clean. Really there are no hardstandings but the ground seemed to drain well.

The site could do with at least another water tap mid way between the other 2 taps, however we found the site location ideal for touring Cornwall.

We like small quiet sites so this one suited our requirements, although the toilets etc are dated.

We received a warm welcome, and there are some pretty short walks around the farm area & gardens.

We intend to return before the site closes 


Previous     14 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Medros Farm Certificated Site child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Medros Farm Certificated Site?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Medros Farm Certificated Site dog friendly?  NO  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Par      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cornwall (East)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5226 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement