Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Naze Marine Holiday Park ( Parkdean Resorts )

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > Essex > Walton On The Naze > Naze Marine Holiday Park ( Parkdean Resorts ) Reviews

Naze Marine Holiday Park ( Parkdean Resorts )
Hall Lane
Walton On The Naze
Essex   (Browse area)
CO14 8HL
Tel: 0843 309 2591
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 153
Open: 15/03/2022 to 11/11/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 26 Reviews
                7/10 from 26 Reviews

Photos (9)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool On Site   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis On Site 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  26 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Christ 1 review from this member

 Food was really bad, cheap products poorly prepared, app to order so inconvenient we wanted more drinks but got fed up and left early, we would have stayed and spent more at the bar 


Date of Visit: April 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Static
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Ratty 268 reviews from this member

 I booked a static through the Sun Holidays promotion and this was quick and easy and I chose this site as it did not have any additional fees for park passes or admin etc. It came in at £63 for 4 nights for 4 of us including a dog.

Due to some issues I did not arrive until Tuesday after the reception had shut, however I phoned them and told them and they said to collect the keys from the bar.

The site has barriers at the entrance and I got buzzed in and made my way to the bar, the ladies at the bar had no idea about the arrangements, however they called security and within 15 minutes he was in teh bar with my keys and a site map.

The bar was obviously not open to people due to covid, however they were offering table service in the garden. The choices were limited, but they still had a few drinks and food options on the menu. In the garden was an awesome play area for the littluns, and the little man with us absolutely loved playing on it.

Back to the van we found it with no problem and annoying the vans, in general, do not have parking next to them so you have to do quite a few trips to get all your stuff unloaded. Parking would also be an issue when the site is full, they need to open up more parking next to the vans to ease this.

The van was wonderful, it was massive and more than worth the money we paid. It was two bed, 2 bathroom, large living area with all the bits and pieces you would need. Fully equipped kitchen and bedrooms.

I had to go back to reception the following day as was not provided my entertainment passes and the two ladies were so helpful, cheerful and a real delight to talk to and told me all I needed to know about the site and area.

There is a large entertainment complex, this houses the pub / restaurant, and also has an arcade area, entertainment room and swimming pool. We used the pool and this was pre-booked due to covid and the pool was warm and perfect for us as the little man is still learning to swim. Shallow end s 0. 9m and deep end is 1m, so it was great for him to touch the bottom and get his confidence.

The site is next to a river and once you walk up the bank, you get amazing views over the marshes and Walton and the Naze tower and so much more. This is a nice walk and carries on for miles if you wanted to and you can easily walk to the beach, or in Walton.

The beach at Walton is nice, but you have to wait for the tide to go out, our little man loved the beach and building sandcastles and looking for shells, etc.

Walton itself seemed small, but had all the shops you could think of and is great for a wander around. Loads of other places to see and things to do in the area, Colchester is not too far if you fancy a view and a huge town.

There is touring here too and this looked a great spot, all with electric and located right next to the entertainment complex. I did not stick my head in the facilities block, so I cannot comment on this.

The site is very dog friendly, but they must be kept on a lead at all times

I will come back to this site as I did not explore the walks, the beach or the town enough and I will stay on a campervan pitch next time. 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Angela 1 review from this member

 Beautiful location but the camp site was a bit too agglomerate, caravans too close to one another, car park too far and busy, very hard to find a parking space. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Charlie Bacon 1 review from this member

 Summary: Not great, advise avoid.

Positive: seems popular, good location for coast and Weston town. Onsite shop and entertainment on site, seems geared especially for children.

Negative: The touring field is an uneven and poorly organised patch of grass with little to separate the pitches. Very noisy, drunken neighbours were yelling obscenities until 2am. Shower / toilet block is a cheap prefabricated building with broken toilet roll holder and puddles of urine on the floor, looks to have been last cleaned when Winston Churchill was in office.

Have to leave pitch by 10am. Frankly we wanted to leave at 2am! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Camel campers 47 reviews from this member

 Typical Holiday camp, touring site squeezed in on a small patch of grass next to the bar/entertainment centre,

When we arrived there were spaces, but no one to arrange where to pitch, by morning as others have said we were completely blocked in.

On the Saturday night there was a fight at the bar with what appeared to be locals or at least regular visitors which required the attendance of three police cars and disturbance well in to the early hours of the following morning.

Walton is lovely but we wont rush to come back to this site 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: JohnRetired 5 reviews from this member

 Absolute chaos! Nowhere to park safely on arrival to check in. Directions given were not good and with no signs to the touring field we went in circles before finding it.

We were told it was self-pitching and saw a spot where someone had recently left, so tucked in there. A caravan joined us later and pitched up one behind us but the other side of the electric post. Then others joined us later.

On walking up the following morning it was obvious that we were well and truly hemmed in, as was our neighbour. Some people had pitched up on the plug-in side of the electric posts while others were on the opposite side of the electric post which meant that there was no exit from the middle of the field.

With no markings on the pitches, it was no surprise really.

Chemical disposal was ok, but no flush on the unit and only a shower head to rinse off with.

Toilets and showers were good, although not enough if the site is full. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Harrythehampster 1 review from this member

 This was our first camping trip in our folding camper. Our first impression wasnít great as the pitch we were allocated was already occupied so we were told to just find an empty pitch and use that. The touring field itself is quite small and you are pitched very close to your fellow campers. There is no hard standings just grass, you do have electric hook up.

The touring facilities are basic but clean ( they are situated all together in a kind of porta cabin ). Thereís toilets, shower block ( separate cabin to toilet ), large metal sinks for washing dishes (situated inside ) and toilet waste facility. There's large bins for rubbish and a tap for fresh water across from the toilet block. The entertainment building is right beside the touring field so it gets very noisy at night ( we didnít use this facility as we had our dog camping with us ). There's a small shop on site, just a short walk from the toilets that sells all your basic needs such as milk bread etc.

As we had our dog with us we were happy to find a small area at back of touring site used as a dog walk facility ( plenty of dog waste bins provided in this area ).

The Caravan Park is in easy walking distance to Walton-on-the-Nazes beautiful beaches ( thereís designated dog walking bits over the summer months but these are signposted ). Up the beach is a little cafe that has tables outside that are dog friendly. If you want all the entertainment of the pier its a short walk in the opposite direction.

All in all its a nice site situated in a fantastic position for the beach. Its basic facilities are clean and has friendly helpful staff. Only negatives we had was the touring pitch seems to be small for the amount of very large caravans and motorhomes using it. We had one night of heavy rain and the ground was quite muddy so possibly could be a problem if there's a few days of rain. Plus if your a light sleeper be prepared to be awake until 2 am due to the very loud entertainment.

We would probably come back to this site but not using our camper. Think its probably a better site for hiring a static for a few days 


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jez22 2 reviews from this member

 Small touring site just find a space near electric point and away you go, field not very level.

Nice power showers but toilets are a huge letdown, dirty, no loo roll, no hand towels in dispenser, only three loos and one blocked, one disgusting one useable.

But on the good side fair evening entertainment although bar prices quite high, small arcade with penny machines, small indoor pool. 


Date of Visit: October 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Tinytina 17 reviews from this member

 Just arrived home after a week at this park, The location was not bad being located just a short walk to the beach and the Pier.

I can`t talk about the static vans as I was in a touring caravan so this review is based on the entertainment areas and touring area.

The touring area is very basic with no real idea of pitch layout (apart from a electric points) The toilets and shower blocks along with the washing up and waste water areas are just porter cabins and they get really cold, Take a towel with you when you go to the toilet as there is nothing to dry your hands on in there.

If you like peace and quiet you will want to find a space at the back of the field (it may be hard as its not a big field) we made the mistake of picking a spot just over 20 feet away from the main entrance to the main entertainment building and all you can hear when your trying to sleep is everything that is happening on stage in the club, its loud and clear as if your in there with them. Being so close you also have most of the camp walking right passed your awning ropes in other to get to the club all day long.

There is a shop on site but its not the best stocked shop I have ever seen and its pretty pricey even for a campsite.

You get cards given to you to prove that your a paying customer to use to get on to site and in the entertainment complex as well as to go swimming, not once did we get asked to show them, not even when I turned back up at 10. 30 one night the guy just opened the barrier and let us in, we could have been anyone, even when we went swimming we were never asked to show them.

All in all its not a bad site and in a good location just don`t expect Haven standards as you get what you pay for and compared to Haven this was cheap. 


Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Mudley 2 reviews from this member

 Spent 2 nights here Fri/Sat with our dog. We had the pitch right next to the clubhouse although it was busy we were not disturbed by noise. We ordered takeaway food as we couldn't sit inside with our dog and the staff brought our food over to our motorhome ( didn't expect that service) The beach is a stone throw away & it's only a short walk into town where there is loads of shops & pubs

The shower cubicle is not the biggest but the power showers are great

Staff were very helpful & friendly ! Would visit here again 


Previous     26 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Naze Marine Holiday Park ( Parkdean Resorts ) child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Naze Marine Holiday Park ( Parkdean Resorts ) have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Naze Marine Holiday Park ( Parkdean Resorts )?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Naze Marine Holiday Park ( Parkdean Resorts ) dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Walton On The Naze      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Essex

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan and Motorhome Show - Exeter 28/01 to 30/01
Come along to Westpoint Exeter for a day of all things motorhome & campervan. The show is held both in the main indoor arena and across the ground ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3384 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement