Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Naze Marine Holiday Park ( Parkdean Resorts )

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > Essex > Walton On The Naze > Naze Marine Holiday Park ( Parkdean Resorts ) Reviews

Naze Marine Holiday Park ( Parkdean Resorts )
Hall Lane
Walton On The Naze
Essex   (Browse area)
CO14 8HL
Tel: 0843 309 2591
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 153
Open: 15th March - 11th November 2019

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 19 Reviews
                7/10 from 19 Reviews

Photos (9)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing 5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool On Site   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf 5 miles   Tennis On Site 
 Beach 1 mile   Watersports 5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  19 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Other Rating:
Reviewer: Harrythehampster 1 review from this member

This was our first camping trip in our folding camper. Our first impression wasn’t great as the pitch we were allocated was already occupied so we were told to just find an empty pitch and use that. The touring field itself is quite small and you are pitched very close to your fellow campers. There is no hard standings just grass, you do have electric hook up.

The touring facilities are basic but clean ( they are situated all together in a kind of porta cabin ). There’s toilets, shower block ( separate cabin to toilet ), large metal sinks for washing dishes (situated inside ) and toilet waste facility. There's large bins for rubbish and a tap for fresh water across from the toilet block. The entertainment building is right beside the touring field so it gets very noisy at night ( we didn’t use this facility as we had our dog camping with us ). There's a small shop on site, just a short walk from the toilets that sells all your basic needs such as milk bread etc.

As we had our dog with us we were happy to find a small area at back of touring site used as a dog walk facility ( plenty of dog waste bins provided in this area ).

The Caravan Park is in easy walking distance to Walton-on-the-Nazes beautiful beaches ( there’s designated dog walking bits over the summer months but these are signposted ). Up the beach is a little cafe that has tables outside that are dog friendly. If you want all the entertainment of the pier its a short walk in the opposite direction.

All in all its a nice site situated in a fantastic position for the beach. Its basic facilities are clean and has friendly helpful staff. Only negatives we had was the touring pitch seems to be small for the amount of very large caravans and motorhomes using it. We had one night of heavy rain and the ground was quite muddy so possibly could be a problem if there's a few days of rain. Plus if your a light sleeper be prepared to be awake until 2 am due to the very loud entertainment.

We would probably come back to this site but not using our camper. Think its probably a better site for hiring a static for a few days

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Jez22 2 reviews from this member

Small touring site just find a space near electric point and away you go, field not very level.

Nice power showers but toilets are a huge letdown, dirty, no loo roll, no hand towels in dispenser, only three loos and one blocked, one disgusting one useable.

But on the good side fair evening entertainment although bar prices quite high, small arcade with penny machines, small indoor pool.

Date of Visit: October 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Tinytina 17 reviews from this member

Just arrived home after a week at this park, The location was not bad being located just a short walk to the beach and the Pier.

I can`t talk about the static vans as I was in a touring caravan so this review is based on the entertainment areas and touring area.

The touring area is very basic with no real idea of pitch layout (apart from a electric points) The toilets and shower blocks along with the washing up and waste water areas are just porter cabins and they get really cold, Take a towel with you when you go to the toilet as there is nothing to dry your hands on in there.

If you like peace and quiet you will want to find a space at the back of the field (it may be hard as its not a big field) we made the mistake of picking a spot just over 20 feet away from the main entrance to the main entertainment building and all you can hear when your trying to sleep is everything that is happening on stage in the club, its loud and clear as if your in there with them. Being so close you also have most of the camp walking right passed your awning ropes in other to get to the club all day long.

There is a shop on site but its not the best stocked shop I have ever seen and its pretty pricey even for a campsite.

You get cards given to you to prove that your a paying customer to use to get on to site and in the entertainment complex as well as to go swimming, not once did we get asked to show them, not even when I turned back up at 10. 30 one night the guy just opened the barrier and let us in, we could have been anyone, even when we went swimming we were never asked to show them.

All in all its not a bad site and in a good location just don`t expect Haven standards as you get what you pay for and compared to Haven this was cheap.

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Mudley 2 reviews from this member

Spent 2 nights here Fri/Sat with our dog. We had the pitch right next to the clubhouse although it was busy we were not disturbed by noise. We ordered takeaway food as we couldn't sit inside with our dog and the staff brought our food over to our motorhome ( didn't expect that service) The beach is a stone throw away & it's only a short walk into town where there is loads of shops & pubs

The shower cubicle is not the biggest but the power showers are great

Staff were very helpful & friendly ! Would visit here again

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Jadsett 45 reviews from this member

Spent 2 nights. The tourers area is a field with EHU points and portacabin housing facilities that were kept spotless. BUT tourers have to be off by 10am and the ablutions are closed for cleaning from 8am for 11/2 hours-set your alarm!

There's an entertainment block with bars serving food, pool and outdoor enclosed children's play area. Walton itself is quaint with sandy beaches(one dog-friendly)and a pier. Plenty of choice on places to eat in town.

Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Littleacre 2 reviews from this member

Just got back from 2 nights at this park. We had a lovely time, pool was clean and great fun, not too deep so ideal for little ones, toilets and showers in a porter cabin, but clean and work well. We were right next to entertainment centre, which was not too noisy. The park is close to lovely sandy beaches, shops, (including Tesco and coop) pier, park, skateboard park. On the park itself is a tennis court and crazy golf. (golf not great). The touring park is not very big, with just your electric hook up per pitch, the water is about 100yds away. The waste needs to be lifted into a kind of big sink to empty. Other than that this place is great and we will be going back. My kids are 12 and 16. The staff were friendly and the whole cost for my weekend including the dog and awning was £20

Date of Visit: March 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Barbie Girl 10 reviews from this member

Stayed for Easter in touring field, thank goodness for the tractor or we would not have got off the field, toilets and showers spotless thanks to the hard work of the lads cleaning them well done, pool was a disappointment as very reduced times unless you paid for extra activities didn't use the club house, but we also heard some very loud arguing from there late at night, nice town near by. Personally think they need hardstandings, better paths\roads on the touring field

Date of Visit: March 2013 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Wsseaman 64 reviews from this member

We stayed for 4 nights over Easter. The site is nearly all statics with a large open field for tourers. Like the previous reviews, the field was boggy and churned up in places but we did find a dry spot and there was a tractor on hand to move people around. There were two water points for the site and plenty of electric hook ups. We didn't use the shower/washing up facilities but the people we were with did and they were very impressed with them. The club house was a little noisy at times but you have to expect a bit of noise. The heating had broken in the swimming pool and changing rooms which we were informed by reception was being fixed but wasn't during our stay and put the kids off a bit from using the pool. On two nights we experienced heated arguments and a lot of swearing, which is disappointing for what is supposed to be a family resort. The beach is just across a busy road and is dog friendly. It is an easy walk to the Pier and the shops, where you'll find plenty of places to eat and there was also a Tesco Express.

Date of Visit: October 2012 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Oldcodgers 21 reviews from this member

This was a clean tidy site mainly static caravans. The reception staff were pleasant and helpful pointing us in the direction of the touring site with a helpful map of the facilities. We were told to find our own pitch as they were not busy. The field was behind the entertainment complex. It was water logged and we had difficulty finding a dry pitch. It was a long way from the water tap and there was only one tap for 33 pitches. The toilet facilities were good but insufficient if all the pitches were full. There was a lot of activities arranged for children and they had a good indoor swimming pool, which was well used. We used the restaurant, staff very pleasant, steak so tough we couldn, t eat it, our dogs enjoyed it! Although we were parked close to the entertainment complex the music did not disturb us. The beach is not far but if you are disabled like me you may find it a little too far. We had an end of season offer paying £14 for three nights so can not complain.

Date of Visit: May 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Mikas 1 review from this member

We have just returned from a two night stay on the touring field at Naze Marine park. When we first arrived I nearly turned the car around to go straight back home. The touring field was a complete bog, the mud was churned up and a tractor was towing a car out of a rut. There are no roads to the pitches, it is just a field to drive across. However, once we had chosen the driest pitch we could find it was quite entertaining watching the tractor being called upon time and time again to help people out. We didn't use the club house as we holiday with a dog. However the food seemed reasonably priced. The touring pitches are located very close to the club house so it can get very noisy at night (and we stayed mid week). The shower and toilet blocks are portacabins, however they were spotlessly clean and the showers are hot and powerful. I am a size 10 but couldn't bend over in the shower as they are tiny, but the cleanliness compensated for this. Walton on the Naze is beautiful and the campsite is perfect for the marina and seeing the wildlife. The beach is just across the road and is beautiful, dogs are allowed on all year round. We paid £10 per night, all in all it was good value for money as long as you are prepared for it to be a bit rough and ready.

Previous     19 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Essex

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzz Quattro Tilting 4 Bike Carrier Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to £175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 15th to 18th August, E Yorks
The biggest tribute band music festival in the world! Use promo code “tribukcampsite” to save 10% on Weekend Camping Tickets! ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4922 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019