Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Wisemans Bridge Inn Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Saundersfoot > Wisemans Bridge Inn Caravan Park Reviews

Wisemans Bridge Inn Caravan Park
Wisemans Bridge
Saundersfoot
Pembrokeshire   (Browse area)
SA69 9AU
Tel: 01834 813236
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 20
Open: 01/03/2021 to 14/01/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 38 Reviews
                7/10 from 38 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming On Site   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  38 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Sab424 1 review from this member

 Lovely small well maintained campsite. Stone throw from the beach. Pub across the road.

Very quiet basic facilities but clean. Pets allowed. Well set out hard standing for motor homes.

Slightly more expensive than other sites but practically on the beach so worth it. 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Fuseman 11 reviews from this member

 Just back from a three night stay and must say it was very enjoyable, only a stones throw from beach, pub and shop.

Only negative is facilities need a bit of an update, gents only have one cubicle which could cause a bit of a panic and a pound for a shower works out a little expensive for a family over a week and to be honest at £35 per night they should be free. 


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Anne Perkins 1 review from this member

 We camped at this site for a week. The site is ideally situated, clean and tidy. A bit off that we had to pay for the showers.

They could also do with some separate sinks for cleaning teeth etc. Which had to be done in one of the two ladies toilets. The toilets had no shelves or anywhere to put your toiletry bag, spectacles etc.

One real annoyance was that on our last night, three camper vans turned up late in the evening, and started setting up. We were kept awake late into the night. There must be some way the camp can be closed at say 7pm to stop this happening. 


Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Mandy C 5 reviews from this member

 Location is superb - pub and beach in easy walking distance. Had Sunday Lunch at pub - plates were so hot they were untouchable yet food on plates was just about lukewarm. Green beans were uncooked - I like aldente veg but these really were raw. Being busy is no excuse for cold food. Drinks were well priced and house wine we had with lunch was good. Staff were very friendly and extremely helpful.

On the site - facilities outdated, cold and in need of upgrading. Paid £50 for 2 nights and felt that charging £1 for each shower was rather greedy. The site is clean and tidy. Improve facilities, install heating, stop charging customers for showers and this site will be magnificent. In pub, check the food is hot before sending it out. 


Date of Visit: April 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Ade426 3 reviews from this member

 Stayed for two nights, found the site very clean and tidy, so easy to walk to the beach or into saundersfoot, dog friendly beach and pub, showers and toilets clean and a handy washing facility for the dishes save using the motorhome, went for a meal at the pub and could still keep an eye on the motorhome from the outside tables. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Mr Sidney Poitier 1 review from this member

 Just returned from a week here and the general consensus among our party and others we met there is that this is a good site that could be great.

The location is one of the best along the coast with easy access to the beach and a nice 15 walk to the pretty harbour town of Saundersfoot for more lively activities. The site itself is very neat and tidy and offers generous 6x6 meter hardstand space plus a little room for a car. This was ample for our 5 man and 8 man tents and we also got a grass area next to each with an old picnic table.

The shower/toilet block was ok but only had 1 cubicle in the menís and 2 showers so that did lead to some queueing. I donít understand the thinking behind charging people £1 for a shower when you could just include this in the price. However the shower rooms and shower temps were very good and my only gripe is that it lacked a rail or hook for your towel so you have to leave it on the wooden changing bench around the corner.

The shop was small but packed with a good selection of goods and I found the staff to be friendly and helpful. I think the dog-friendly Wisemanís Bridge Inn is the main attraction of the site with itís cheap beer, good food and one of the best beer gardens in Wales for views.

Overall a good site with plenty of potential for improvements with some re-investment or just a little attention to detail here and there. 


Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Treewilliams 5 reviews from this member

 Stayed end of June. Pretty site with 6 pitches for tents. Average price with electric hook up included

Showers are £1 per 10 min shower which are in tokens which you buy from shop so add on to your total stay.

Mens toilets are very smelly and only have one cubicle for the whole site. Ladies have 2 and were clean

This site is not disabled friendly!

Steps to toilet and more high steps into showers

The grass verges have a high curb around so I could not get my scooter off the grass space provided for tents without bumping off curb which probably didn't do my scooter any good !

Lady in shop a bit rude with attitude

Pub very dog friendly it was like Crufts all kinds of breeds and they were allowed in pub which served food.

Restaurant part of pub for' posh grub ' dogs not allowed

20 min walk to Saundersfoot through tunnels

Location for beach ok 


Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Keententcamper 3 reviews from this member

 We stayed here for 2 days and 2 nights, myself and 2 of my lads age 9 and 11, the positive things are a shop that sells all the basics you need within 30 second walk from the pitch, clean and tidy site a stone's throw away from the beach and wisemans inn and that's about it really, the shower and toilet block left a little to be desired there just wasn't enough of either the toilets or showers only 1 male toilet, 2 urinal's and 1 shower for the whole site it was a bit of a pain witing for the shower in the morning which cost £1 for a token for 10 minutes which I found to be more than ample time, there is a laundrette but my advice is to take your washing to the laundrette in kilgetty because it took me nearly 3 hours to do some washing and get it dried in the drier which is next to useless, on the second night it rained and a majority of the pitches turned into swimming pools as there is zero drainage it must be on a layer of thick clay all I can say is it's a good job my tent has got a sewn in ground sheet otherwise we would have had an indoor muddy swimming pool, would I go there again ? then the answer is no I'm afraid I'd give wisemans 5/10 it would be about 3 but it's in good location for a short walk along the beachfront to saundersfoot 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Merci 3 reviews from this member

 We have stayed here many times because it's a fantastic location. The site is well laid out with hard standing and grass each pitch has a wooden pick nick table and when full there is still plenty of room around you. It's safe for children being well off the road. The facilities let it down and to charge £1 for hot shower is a bit outdated when you are paying £30 a night, they are old and not tiled but were clean. There is a food and dish washing area but only cold water. The electric hook up was good heated our water well so didn't need to use the site showers.

All this does not matter because the location just across a local road is a fab beach and it's an easy walk over the beach or on the coastal path to Saundersfoot with lots of shops restaurants and pubs. The wisemans pub is great reasonable and sunny outside till late and a nice restaurant inside if weather not so good. We love it and would go if they had no facilities, just water and toilet emptying 


Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Tracy Dickens 1 review from this member

 The location of the campsite to the sea and the wiseman's inn is ideal and the beach allows dogs which is also a bonus. We enjoyed walking to both Saundersfoot and Amroth when the tide was out. The pitch we had was generous in size and felt spacious. However, the road to the campsite is a nightmare with a touring caravan, and no doubt a motorhome would experience the same problems, the road is narrow, and steep which caused us problems on the way home due to oncoming traffic and hardly any safe places to pass. This has definitely put us off from us returning to this site. Other people commented that they left early hours in the morning to avoid meeting traffic and the local bus.

The shower and toilet facilities are a let down, there is only two female toilets and two showers, and the showers are dirty and not tiled. My husband commented that the urinals smelt and were not clean. You also have to pay one pound for a 10 minute shower which is completely ridiculous when you are paying £20 - £30 pounds per night. 


Previous     38 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Wisemans Bridge Inn Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Wisemans Bridge Inn Caravan Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Wisemans Bridge Inn Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Saundersfoot      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Pembrokeshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan and Motorhome VIRTUAL Show 03/02 to 06/02
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4397 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement