Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Advent Calendar

Advertisement

Reviews of Lakeside Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Lincolnshire > Louth > Lakeside Park Reviews

Lakeside Park
North Somercotes
Louth
Lincolnshire   (Browse area)
LN11 7RB
Tel: 01507 358428
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 140
Open: 01/03/2021 to 31/10/2021
           01/03/2022 to 31/10/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 52 Reviews
                8/10 from 52 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool On Site   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf On Site   Tennis On Site 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  52 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 15 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Garrity 1 review from this member

 We went to lakeside during an awful pandemic year.

They were absolutely amazing, from the ground staff to the staff at the shower block pizza takeaway and bar. Everyone was so friendly, couldn't help us enough and we felt so very safe.

So much so we have booked for two holidays already there this year with a hope for a third, excellent work lakeside we are coming soon with a total feeling of safety. Regards Julie and Mark garrity 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 11 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: 2007maw 1 review from this member

 Arrived 14th August 2020, for a family holiday for 11 days. Within the first couple of hours of entering our caravan pitch, security staff were telling us off saying we had been reported for not giving our dog water! Little did they know that our dog had been given a drink and a walk before entering the site and he doesnít drink water. He drinks milk! He was also put in a cage, so we could set up! Which didnít start my holiday off in a good mood.

Security staff also didnít know we were using a new awning on our caravan and it was taking us a little longer to put up, due to this being the first time we had put it up.

Around the caravan pitch there is a sewage smell from the sewage drainage.

Tumble Dryer does not work on the washing machine laundrette facilities.

Security staff when asked to put the outside heaters on outside in the bar area, due to us sitting outside due to Covid 19 and the weather was not good. We were informed there was no gas in the heaters in the outside bar area. We also asked for a coffee in the Sports bar and was told the coffee machine was broken.

Other caravan owners are not keeping their dogs on leads around their caravans. Which is causing issues for other owners of dogs that are tied up outside their caravan.

Shower staff are unfriendly and seem to treat people differently. Rules and regulations are not clear on entering the wash facilities for newcomers and staff were abrupt to us on our first time using the washroom facilities. Staff on the showers appear to sit and chat a lot together and do not appear to be cleaning the facilities and appear to be quite rude.

Toilet/showers shut at 7 pm, which is too early and you are then told to use the facilities in your caravan. The Elsan point is blocked with human excrement, due to the toilets / showers being closed at 7 pm and expecting caravaners to use their own facilities in their caravan.

Dog shower not open. Bar shuts at 10 pm, which is too early. Entertainment in the day, but not at night. We were also told they had a water burst and we had no water. Poor facilities for paying over £400 for 11 days.

Would not visit until Covid 19 restrictions end and everything returns back to normal. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Doulajulie 32 reviews from this member

 Fabulous gem of a park. Large touring area with several play areas. Spacious pitches.

New shower block is incredible, feels like a 5* hotel. Great pool and lovely lake.

Very well maintained with great borders and flower beds.

I wish I could have stayed longer. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Evy2 2 reviews from this member

 Love, love, love this site bit on the pricey side but you get what you pay for excellent pitches all block paved and fully serviced so no hunking water about the new eco toilet block is fab,

Been twice this year and just booked to go again at end of month,

The dog walk is fantastic and poo bins every 50yds well maintained the site is beautifully landscaped,

The lakeside is a lovely place to sit and have a drink at the sports bar in the evening the food is lovely too,

I take my dog for a walk in the morning 7-30 and call at shop for fresh baked French stick and a paper on the way back what more could you want.

Even though there is loads of kids on site I can honestly say I find that there is so much for them to do that the site is very peaceful around the vans which is good as I hate kids (haha)

There are some lovely beaches that dogs can go on too on the way to Mablethorpe that belong to the wildlife trust.

Donna Nook is close by too where the seal breed later on in the year 


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Gillman 1 review from this member

 Just got back from our first weekend here.

Cannot recommend this site enough. Big pitches, all fully serviced. Great dog walk and various children's play areas for different ages.

The facilities and staff are an absolute credit to Lakeside Park. Every one of them is so friendly and helpful.

The new shower block is amazing, as is the pool and restaurant. The entire grounds are kept immaculate.

Will definitely back. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: October 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: TeamGray 12 reviews from this member

 This caravan site is luxurious! Found the site easily. Check in easy and welcoming. Had to pay £10 deposit for key to toilet block and exit barrier. Site is very well kept. Pitches were large and all pitches were fully serviced. So you can leave your waste at home as long as you bring long hoses.

No tents allowed on site. There are static caravans for owners only. All pitches have block paving for your caravan. Your awning is on the grass. We found it hard to peg the awning next to the van though, due to concrete base. Wish we had put one wheel of the van on the grass.

Toilet block was clean, not sure why we had to have a key. Site is quite isolated so canít see anyone else using them. The showers were not warm and the heaters were not on even though it was only 5 degrees outside. There is the standard light sensors in the the shower block, so lights go out when you are in the middle of the shower (why donít sites make the timer 30 minutes instead of 10 minutes? ) and canít see even if itís daylight outside.

Lovely fishing lake, 12 hole golf course, dog walk and well maintained shrubs. Lots of choices of parks for the children to play in. Swimming pool with sauna and steam room was lovely even though we had to pay. On site amusements and shop were perfect.

We came for a week in October half term, boy do they celebrate Halloween here! Food in restaurant was lovely. We thought the little shelters on site were great too, would have loved to tried out one of the barbecue houses.

Went to mablethorpe (typical British seaside town) and loved seeing the new born seal pups 5 minutes away in Donna Nook. 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Joybuckenham 1 review from this member

 We have just spent a great week here. We go every year. Very clean well kept site. Children's play areas.

Dog friendly. Lovely indoor swimming. Huge club house with entertainment. Competitive prices. Safe secure. Hard to find a better site as good. 


Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Tinymum 3 reviews from this member

 Eventually found the park, pleasantly surprised by this site, what a gem, plenty of room around your pitch, food wasn't great but passible. We went to the club and it was a good mix of ages, form kids to older people, only downfall which annoyed a few of the touring residents, static owners were keeping seats and tables for other owners so they could get a seat, we stood for an hour while there was 2 tables of owners waiting on other people arriving, we paid our money as well as owners to use the club, not to be made to stand while tables were kept for others. We did report it on leaving but staff weren't that interested, but all in all good site. Only thing is its in the country side with no bus into Maplethopre or the village to speak of, would be a great benefit specially to the village or maybe a taxi ???

Would probably go back at some point as its a gem, and I don't say that often about touring parks. 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Nurkeynoo 3 reviews from this member

 I love this site! It is by far the best site I have stayed on. The pitches are nice and large and you can pick (if available) which one you like, they are all serviced super pitches (we usually choose to stay on pitch 40/41) and are not directly overlooked.

The site is well laid out with lovely beech hedging separating the different areas and a great playarea for kids. The main site is beautiful - oh to be able to afford a static caravan here, I wouldn't leave! Each 'neighbourhood' is well laid out with statues in the cul-de-sac and the lake is so pretty with the fountain.

We don't usually leave the site if its just a weekend, the facilities and just a walk around are pleasing enough for us. The clubhouse serves 'pub style' food and my children loved the kids entertainment in Oscars bar.

The toilet block is clean, light, modern and has music playing. The site is silent at night, you cant hear the clubhouse just the odd car on the road outside. My only downside is I do think it is expensive, £30+ a night and then to have to pay almost £10 for swimming on top of that- could they not include this in a tourer price??

Staff are very helpful and the shop stocks equipment as well as food. In 30 years of caravanning with parents and now my own family and over 100 sites visited I can honestly say this is my favourite site! 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Big Rig 15 reviews from this member

 Although I appreciate that our stay was during the summer school holidays and as such one could sensibly expect to find a holiday park with an excellent range of facilities somewhat overrun during the busy weeks, it did make the difference between a caravan site and a holiday park very obvious.

Our unit is a large fifth wheel so we booked a super pitch - and it really was a super-sized fully serviced 'drive-through' with acres of space all round. The only drawback was the location near an all-weather five-a-side football pitch where sadly some failed medical experiments thought that kicking a heavy ball against a metal fence was a good way to spend 12 hours a day.

One day of continuous rain did bring a surprise but welcome relief from the constant twanging of the fence - as I said, it is a holiday park but you might want to get as far away from that particular nuisance as possible - try the roadside pitch on the other side of the park.

We didn't use the toilet block but a quick peek inside revealed a clean but somewhat dated and tired set of facilities - nonetheless more than adequate.

The staff were pleasant and helpful and the setting was well-kept and well-designed. 


Previous     52 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Lakeside Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Lakeside Park have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Lakeside Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Lakeside Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Louth      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lincolnshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan / Motorhome Show 03/02 to 06/02
Compare and contrast the latest caravans and motorhomes from the countryís leading manufacturers ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2861 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to £599 each PLUS a Christmas Day Star Prize worth £1,999

Get a Reminder