Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Lakeside Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Lincolnshire > Louth > Lakeside Park Reviews

Lakeside Park
North Somercotes
Louth
Lincolnshire   (Browse area)
LN11 7RB
Tel: 01507 358428
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 140
Open: March To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 50 Reviews
                8/10 from 50 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool On Site   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf On Site   Tennis On Site 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  50 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Doulajulie 4 reviews from this member

Fabulous gem of a park. Large touring area with several play areas. Spacious pitches.

New shower block is incredible, feels like a 5* hotel. Great pool and lovely lake.

Very well maintained with great borders and flower beds.

I wish I could have stayed longer.
via mobile

Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Evy2 2 reviews from this member

Love, love, love this site bit on the pricey side but you get what you pay for excellent pitches all block paved and fully serviced so no hunking water about the new eco toilet block is fab,

Been twice this year and just booked to go again at end of month,

The dog walk is fantastic and poo bins every 50yds well maintained the site is beautifully landscaped,

The lakeside is a lovely place to sit and have a drink at the sports bar in the evening the food is lovely too,

I take my dog for a walk in the morning 7-30 and call at shop for fresh baked French stick and a paper on the way back what more could you want.

Even though there is loads of kids on site I can honestly say I find that there is so much for them to do that the site is very peaceful around the vans which is good as I hate kids (haha)

There are some lovely beaches that dogs can go on too on the way to Mablethorpe that belong to the wildlife trust.

Donna Nook is close by too where the seal breed later on in the year

Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Gillman 1 review from this member

Just got back from our first weekend here.

Cannot recommend this site enough. Big pitches, all fully serviced. Great dog walk and various children's play areas for different ages.

The facilities and staff are an absolute credit to Lakeside Park. Every one of them is so friendly and helpful.

The new shower block is amazing, as is the pool and restaurant. The entire grounds are kept immaculate.

Will definitely back.
via mobile

Date of Visit: October 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: TeamGray 9 reviews from this member

This caravan site is luxurious! Found the site easily. Check in easy and welcoming. Had to pay £10 deposit for key to toilet block and exit barrier. Site is very well kept. Pitches were large and all pitches were fully serviced. So you can leave your waste at home as long as you bring long hoses.

No tents allowed on site. There are static caravans for owners only. All pitches have block paving for your caravan. Your awning is on the grass. We found it hard to peg the awning next to the van though, due to concrete base. Wish we had put one wheel of the van on the grass.

Toilet block was clean, not sure why we had to have a key. Site is quite isolated so canít see anyone else using them. The showers were not warm and the heaters were not on even though it was only 5 degrees outside. There is the standard light sensors in the the shower block, so lights go out when you are in the middle of the shower (why donít sites make the timer 30 minutes instead of 10 minutes? ) and canít see even if itís daylight outside.

Lovely fishing lake, 12 hole golf course, dog walk and well maintained shrubs. Lots of choices of parks for the children to play in. Swimming pool with sauna and steam room was lovely even though we had to pay. On site amusements and shop were perfect.

We came for a week in October half term, boy do they celebrate Halloween here! Food in restaurant was lovely. We thought the little shelters on site were great too, would have loved to tried out one of the barbecue houses.

Went to mablethorpe (typical British seaside town) and loved seeing the new born seal pups 5 minutes away in Donna Nook.

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Joybuckenham 1 review from this member

We have just spent a great week here. We go every year. Very clean well kept site. Children's play areas.

Dog friendly. Lovely indoor swimming. Huge club house with entertainment. Competitive prices. Safe secure. Hard to find a better site as good.

Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Tinymum 3 reviews from this member

Eventually found the park, pleasantly surprised by this site, what a gem, plenty of room around your pitch, food wasn't great but passible. We went to the club and it was a good mix of ages, form kids to older people, only downfall which annoyed a few of the touring residents, static owners were keeping seats and tables for other owners so they could get a seat, we stood for an hour while there was 2 tables of owners waiting on other people arriving, we paid our money as well as owners to use the club, not to be made to stand while tables were kept for others. We did report it on leaving but staff weren't that interested, but all in all good site. Only thing is its in the country side with no bus into Maplethopre or the village to speak of, would be a great benefit specially to the village or maybe a taxi ???

Would probably go back at some point as its a gem, and I don't say that often about touring parks.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Nurkeynoo 3 reviews from this member

I love this site! It is by far the best site I have stayed on. The pitches are nice and large and you can pick (if available) which one you like, they are all serviced super pitches (we usually choose to stay on pitch 40/41) and are not directly overlooked.

The site is well laid out with lovely beech hedging separating the different areas and a great playarea for kids. The main site is beautiful - oh to be able to afford a static caravan here, I wouldn't leave! Each 'neighbourhood' is well laid out with statues in the cul-de-sac and the lake is so pretty with the fountain.

We don't usually leave the site if its just a weekend, the facilities and just a walk around are pleasing enough for us. The clubhouse serves 'pub style' food and my children loved the kids entertainment in Oscars bar.

The toilet block is clean, light, modern and has music playing. The site is silent at night, you cant hear the clubhouse just the odd car on the road outside. My only downside is I do think it is expensive, £30+ a night and then to have to pay almost £10 for swimming on top of that- could they not include this in a tourer price??

Staff are very helpful and the shop stocks equipment as well as food. In 30 years of caravanning with parents and now my own family and over 100 sites visited I can honestly say this is my favourite site!

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Other Rating:
Reviewer: Big Rig 15 reviews from this member

Although I appreciate that our stay was during the summer school holidays and as such one could sensibly expect to find a holiday park with an excellent range of facilities somewhat overrun during the busy weeks, it did make the difference between a caravan site and a holiday park very obvious.

Our unit is a large fifth wheel so we booked a super pitch - and it really was a super-sized fully serviced 'drive-through' with acres of space all round. The only drawback was the location near an all-weather five-a-side football pitch where sadly some failed medical experiments thought that kicking a heavy ball against a metal fence was a good way to spend 12 hours a day.

One day of continuous rain did bring a surprise but welcome relief from the constant twanging of the fence - as I said, it is a holiday park but you might want to get as far away from that particular nuisance as possible - try the roadside pitch on the other side of the park.

We didn't use the toilet block but a quick peek inside revealed a clean but somewhat dated and tired set of facilities - nonetheless more than adequate.

The staff were pleasant and helpful and the setting was well-kept and well-designed.

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Ann Tomlinson 6 reviews from this member

Lakeside Park was a lovely surprise, the pitches were spacious and very well kept. We were situated in a bay near to the facilities which had a small covered picnic area in the middle for general use. The facilities were excellent, especially the disposal area for the toilet waste, best I have seen. The park was so attractive with sculptures of animals and lights, also lots of different play areas for children. As we were not there at the weekend we did not use the club facilities, but were assured by our neighbours that they had been and were impressed. There is a fishing lake, golf, bowls and swimming pool, something for everyone. Lakeside is only 10 miles from Louth and Mablethorpe and 15 from Cleethorpes, so ideal for a run out.

Just could not fault this site in anyway and we will definitely be returning.

Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Richardsdee123 8 reviews from this member

Lakeside, pool, not good, fishing, not good, entertainment, not good, pitches, not good, toilets and showers, not good, THEY ARE ALL FANTASTIC! This must be the best kept site I have ever stayed, staff were very helpful and friendly, just a great site, well worth a visit, reserve me a pitch for next year please, mosquito's were biting a bit though!

Previous     50 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Louth      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lincolnshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Motorhome and Caravan Show 15/10 to 20/10, NEC Birmingham
All the new 2020 products, including caravans, motorhomes, trailer tents and folding caravans Ė plus 1000s of accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3577 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019