Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Tummel Valley Holiday Park ( Parkdean Resorts )

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Perthshire > Pitlochry > Tummel Valley Holiday Park ( Parkdean Resorts ) Reviews

Tummel Valley Holiday Park ( Parkdean Resorts )
Tummel Bridge
Pitlochry
Perthshire   (Browse area)
PH16 5SA
Tel: 0844 335 3548
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches:
Open: March - January

Rating: Average Review Score: 6/10 from 24 Reviews
                6/10 from 24 Reviews

Photos (10)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool On Site   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  24 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Static Rating:
Reviewer: Teenyweeny 1 review from this member

My husband myself my son and 9 Yr old grandson all went to Tummell for our Grandsons 9th birthday treat. We all had a ball. The caravan was immaculate. It was a wee bit away from reception but other than that all was OK. The swimming pool was ideal as my grandson is learning to swim so it wasn't to deep and there was a limit to the amount of people in the pool at one time do that was good. Oor wee grandson loved the 2p machines in the amusements. (truth to tell we all did). Our grandson loved the discos and we fair enjoyed the evening entertainment. The park was nice and clean we used the car quite a lot as we were a bit away from centre but there were no speeding drivers everyone was friendly. The bins for our rubbish were nearby and it was nice and tidy. The caravans are sited in wee groups and this was fine for our grandson playing out with neighbours kids. All in our short break fro - mon was lovely I am disabled and found it very easy to get around the caravan. No faults found

Very pleasant friendly staff in all areas. We will be back 10/10 from the scallys

Date of Visit: October 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Coastcamper 22 reviews from this member

Have just spent 2 nights on this site at the end of an 8 night stay in Highlands and Perthshire.

It looks like the drainage issues may have been partially addressed. Of the 35 pitches only 4 or 5 were sodden and muddy. We were on one of them but as we had no need of an awning, no children and sturdy walking boots, it was not a big problem!

The location is fantastic - lovely views with walking and cycling from the site. Easy walk up to the aqueduct that feeds the power station wihich can be extended by adding an even easier walk along to the reservoir and dam. The surrounding roads are quiet enough to cycle on comfortably.

Toilet facilities are dated but much better than previous reviews suggest. Heated ++. Showers warm and powerful. Plenty of loo roll, soap and a free hairdryer. And a bath - probably a godsend to people with muddy kids!

The touring area is surrounded by woodland and the pond, not statics as is often the case in such sites. The river and the leisure facilities are across the road. TV reception was fine.

At £15/night in the half term holiday week we felt overall we got really good value for the money having paid anything from £18-31! over the course of the trip.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Stardust05 5 reviews from this member

Just returned from a week with a tourer August 2015. Site was very muddy so much so we were unable to use our awning. Toilets were filthy with showers having water trickling out. Bins had bags of rubbish lying round them despite bins having been emptied. Litter all around site. Bar area very untidy with sticky tables, dirty cutlery and sticky carpets. The touring area lacks maintenance and supervision there were two caravans parked next to us that were on the car parking area due to the state of the grass. Will never go back.

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Free as a bird 4 reviews from this member

The facilities for tourers is well plan out apart from the gray waste area because of the fencing around it most motorhome have on board water tank's and to discharge you need to be over or next to the drain because of the fencing it's not possible if you removed the side of the fencing on the road side this would work for most vehicles to get close to discharge gray waste, apart from this small but in portent point.

The rest of your facilities are very welcome From the moment you walk on site you think this is going to be nice.

The surrounding area we made the best of the bus services it was cheaper than paying car parking everywhere you go most places are price very reasonable for food an drinks overall this was one of the most relaxing brake with views the settings and let's not forget your staff.

A motorhome holiday with a difference thanks

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Douglas1963 16 reviews from this member

We stayed here for a week 5/6/15-12/6/15 wished we only stayed one night this site is geared up for statics and lodges with tourers coming a very poor second, touring area lacked maintenance, showers and toilets were diabolical, showers were just a dribble, hand basin taps were a joke you pushed the top down and you got drenched, chemical disposal unit was disgusting looked liked it had not been cleaned in ages.

The on site clubhouse and restaurant was good with friendly staff good mix of entertainment and good food reasonably priced, they have got a chippy but we avoided that as it did not smell nice, on site shop has a good selection but heavily overpriced, would I stay here again NO definitely not.

Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Tsplover 4 reviews from this member

The scenery good, 11 miles from Pitlochry (nearest supermarket) Camp-shop well stocked. Toilet/shower block kept very clean.

Club house good, food good but drinks pricey. Entertainment limited and repetitive throughout our five days visit. Entertainment team seemed immature

Caravan on hard standing but awning became flooded lacked drainage had to use 'duck boards' left by other tourers to get to our car.

Be warned hungry midges every where.

There is a kids club on site, we had no kids with us.

Note Play area next to fast flowing river+ plus road to cross to get to club house and facilities.

General staff good,

Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Newt03 9 reviews from this member

Well from most of the other reviews on this site was not expecting much.

But how wrong we was. The shower block was always clean and the showers were so powerful. If the site was packed not sure there would be enough though. But this was not a problem for us.

The play park for the kids was great. But it is near a river and a road to cross, also a bit far from touring area. But near the bar, so that was handy.

The pitch was not a star pitch as all these where taken. But It was in fact pretty good. A nice size gravel bit was under the caravan and half the awning. The rest was grass which got boggy, no wonder considering all the rain. Also got regular visits of the local ducks/ducklings.

The Bar/entertainment and food. The bar was pretty good, but after 7:30 pm all tables taken. Entertainment was good, bingo every night was a pain for us. Had a couple of meals which where quiet good. But avoid takeaway, it's awful. Chips shocking and burger looked microwaved!

Childrens clubs where great, our son of 5 a bit shy. So we thought but the staff got him dancing and making lots of new friends.

There is a 14 mile drive to nearest town, but its a lovely drive. If you want busy stay next to the town. Site shop is a costcutter and has most stuff.

The surrounding area is so pretty, words can not explain. Loads of lochs, waterfalls, rivers etc etc. Great for walkers or bikers.

Only real pain was the Scottish midges, got eaten alive every evening.

Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Ianandlou18 1 review from this member

What a great site, we travelled up from Yorkshire to meet up with family and celebrate my wife's birthday, a 7 hour journey but well worth it. Total peace and quiet and scenery to die for. We got a star pitch with plenty of room for our twin axle and awning. Clubhouse just recently been up dated and very nice too, a little small but cosy. Food looked very nice but as yet not tried it.

Was a bit apprehensive looking at reviews but they were from 2010 and the toilets / showers have all been up dated and very clean when ever you go only. About 6 caravans on over the weekend and now only us, cannot believe it if this was in Yorkshire would be fully booked up all the time. So any one wants peace and quiet come have a look here, you will not be disappointed. Wish we lived within 1-2 hours drive would definitely return

Date of Visit: September 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Spike_uk 9 reviews from this member

It's too far away from anything and down a narrow road. Its a 20 ish mile round trio to get to anything from the site.

This site reminded me of a Haven site but was very much in need of updating. The toilets and showers looked like they have been there since the 60's.

The touring area is next to a pond which I admit looks nice but the pitches cannot cope with a small amount of rain and end up as wet as the pond itself.

This site is more for statics. The web site describe it as by the river but you are not. I wont visit this site again

Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Hunt4juls 4 reviews from this member

Just returned from a week in the Dean park site (me, hubby, my mum and 3 kids), I have to say even though the pitch we were in was a bit soggy and big puddle in our awning a little smelly, we had a fab time.

All the hock ups have the fresh water tap right beside them. Our power (as well as 3 other vans) cut off one night, the maintain guys were there as soon as they heard about it to switch us back on.

All the staff really helpful and remember your name whilst you are there.

We broke the plastic towing bracket for our stabilizer bar on caravan, we went to reception to see if they sold any, they sent the maintain guys up to see if they had any thing that would do, the guys where there in **record time** and the girl at reception printed off all the closest caravan accessory shop for us to replace.

Shop quite well stocked.

Toilet block clean, but I felt very limited in moving without being attacked by a shower curtain, However water hot for the whole shower.

Kids clubs great for tots and older, play areas kept clean and tidy, evening entertainment really good, bingo started at 7pm so that took care of my mum for a while, kids dancing after that just before the main acts came on.

Pool fair size for kids, not too deep, ball area separate so kids all in the one area, so if they disappear you know where to find them.

Great views where ever you stand, but in the middle of know where so quite a trek if you need more than the basics.

We would have definitely been back, but as new caravaner's, we found the road in and out a bit scary (it's very very twisty and single track at places with a lot of blind bends) for 10 miles just before the site.

Previous     24 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Perthshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzz Quattro Tilting 4 Bike Carrier Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to £175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 15th to 18th August, E Yorks
The biggest tribute band music festival in the world! Use promo code “tribukcampsite” to save 10% on Weekend Camping Tickets! ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3598 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019