Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of East Balthangie Caravan And Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Turriff > East Balthangie Caravan And Camping Park > Reviews

East Balthangie Caravan And Camping Park
East Balthangie
Cuminestown
Turriff
Aberdeenshire   (Browse area)
AB53 5XY
Tel: 01888 544261  or  07590 848910/911
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 20
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 14 Reviews
                10/10 from 14 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming <5 miles   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 
 Electric Car Charging Point

Reviews:  14 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: May 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Nyala69 25 reviews from this member

 This is a lovely quite campsite which takes you back to caravanning in the good old days, really does have the classic feel about it.

The site has a great dog exercise area which our dog loved. Toilets was spotless and had a rustic charm which we love.

We will definitely be back soon to relax and unwind. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Deejayburnout 3 reviews from this member

 Stayed here with my 4 kids and 2 dogs in our tent and We came with family who had a caravan on the next pitch. Great that we were able to book on site together.

A nice little campsite situated in a quiet area. Was 30 mins from the nearest Tesco and 20 from the nearest Asda.

All I can say about this site is good.

Toilet block was always clean. You can always smell how clean it was and always had soap/ towels/ hotwater. There is limited hot water for showers but if you are sensible ok for what you need.

The little campers kitchen is great. Has a washing machine, microwave ( a godsend when you have a 2 year old ) kettle and stuff you can borrow if needed like a cheese grater and spatula.

Dog walking area is a great idea and brill for the dogs to run and poop without disturbing others.

Elec hookup and water pointers everywhere. Also BBQ and fire pit friendly.

The best thing by far is the Owners John and Anna. You could not have met nicer people who were always present and up for a chat. Always willing to help and if you need anything, you just needed to ask. We bought fresh Duck eggs from him as well as logs for firepit.

This is a great site and you can see how it is looked after and the service from the owners they really care.

We will be back. 


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Karenb 1 review from this member

 Beautiful location not far from the nearest town of Turiff, that has everything you need and a lovely park and boating lake as well as a supermarket.

Very friendly site

Great facilities and new facilities being added 


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Beezer BdB 2 reviews from this member

 A great campsite in a quiet, rural area.

We used it for 6 nights in June to explore North Aberdeenshire.

The enclosed dog exercise field with a grass cut labyrinth was wonderful.

We particularly appreciated the kitchen facilities with kettle, toaster and microwave.

And no midges! 


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Ciaran 1 review from this member

 Absolutely fantastic night here, everyone had a great time.

The facilities are top notch and the owners are incredibly friendly and helpful.

Will be recommending to all. Thanks! 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Basil S 24 reviews from this member

 Excellent site, friendly, helpful owner, lovely views over the surrounding countryside, can't say anything bad about it.

Very handy for the surrounding area which is beautiful. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Craigss 1 review from this member

 Amazing!

Nice warm welcome. We forgot our BBQ. Owners kindly offered theirs. Thank goodness, was perfect for food and giving us a wee heat.

Owners also gave us a wind breaker to use.

Bathroom facilities great and very clean.

Lovely views and wildlife all around.

Daughters 1st camping trip was perfect, she is desperate to come back, and we will.

Thanks to owners for their amazing hospitality! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Sdcarm 1 review from this member

 We stayed couple of nights here and its a Lovely wee site,

We had our 4 kids and their bicycles and our dog,

John is a really nice chap and the site is very clean and tidy,

Would definitely stay there again and would definitely recommend it to anyone. 


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: B cooper 1 review from this member

 Loved it all, peace and tranquillity.

Lovely owners, great they adapted for the covid 19, pleasant site, and facilities.

Lovely seeing deer in the near by fields, and the buzzards, and the dog walk area brilliant. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Arkwright01 16 reviews from this member

 Nice small site with good views, very good for those wanting to just relax with peace and quiet.

Facilities are basic but are kept very clean and this is reflected in the price so can't complain! 16 pn including EHU. Lovely!

There's a large enclosed area for exercising the pooch and as John and Anna (the owners) have 2 dogs of their own, the site is very dog-friendly.

Good TV and phone signal (3 network). There's no shop on site but it's an easy drive to the village (5 mins) or you can drive into Turriff (8 miles-ish) which has loads of shops including a Tesco.

Only negative from me was finding it as both Google Maps and Satnav take you to the neighbouring farm. Just need to carry on past but a sign would be handy to avoid confusion.

That said, we enjoyed our stay and wouldn't hesitate to go back. 


Previous     14 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is East Balthangie Caravan And Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to East Balthangie Caravan And Camping Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is East Balthangie Caravan And Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Turriff      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Aberdeenshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2654 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement