Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of East Balthangie Caravan And Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Turriff > East Balthangie Caravan And Camping Park Reviews

East Balthangie Caravan And Camping Park
East Balthangie
Cuminestown
Turriff
Aberdeenshire   (Browse area)
AB53 5XY
Tel: 01888544261  or  07590848910
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 12
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 9 Reviews
                10/10 from 9 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming <5 miles   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

We are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Basil S 24 reviews from this member

 Excellent site, friendly, helpful owner, lovely views over the surrounding countryside, can't say anything bad about it.

Very handy for the surrounding area which is beautiful. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Craigss 1 review from this member

 Amazing!

Nice warm welcome. We forgot our BBQ. Owners kindly offered theirs. Thank goodness, was perfect for food and giving us a wee heat.

Owners also gave us a wind breaker to use.

Bathroom facilities great and very clean.

Lovely views and wildlife all around.

Daughters 1st camping trip was perfect, she is desperate to come back, and we will.

Thanks to owners for their amazing hospitality! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Sdcarm 1 review from this member

 We stayed couple of nights here and its a Lovely wee site,

We had our 4 kids and their bicycles and our dog,

John is a really nice chap and the site is very clean and tidy,

Would definitely stay there again and would definitely recommend it to anyone. 


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: B cooper 1 review from this member

 Loved it all, peace and tranquillity.

Lovely owners, great they adapted for the covid 19, pleasant site, and facilities.

Lovely seeing deer in the near by fields, and the buzzards, and the dog walk area brilliant. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Arkwright01 16 reviews from this member

 Nice small site with good views, very good for those wanting to just relax with peace and quiet.

Facilities are basic but are kept very clean and this is reflected in the price so can't complain! 16 pn including EHU. Lovely!

There's a large enclosed area for exercising the pooch and as John and Anna (the owners) have 2 dogs of their own, the site is very dog-friendly.

Good TV and phone signal (3 network). There's no shop on site but it's an easy drive to the village (5 mins) or you can drive into Turriff (8 miles-ish) which has loads of shops including a Tesco.

Only negative from me was finding it as both Google Maps and Satnav take you to the neighbouring farm. Just need to carry on past but a sign would be handy to avoid confusion.

That said, we enjoyed our stay and wouldn't hesitate to go back. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Monbroomfield 5 reviews from this member

 We visited this site in August and it was lovely. The site is very clean and has lovely views. The toilet and shower block is really old and could do with a remake but was spotlessly clean. There is good TV and phone reception also internet if you go down close to the office. The owners are very helpful. The only downside is the long bumpy lane to get to the site but well worth it. The site is not visible from the road and we had to phone for directions but we would certainly go back again and at 16. 50 including awning and electric it's a great price. 


Date of Visit: July 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Captain Jack`s pal 1 review from this member

 A great site for peace and quiet. Very dog friendly, with plenty of secure and safe areas to walk your pet/s.
Ladies and gents toilet blocks kept very clean, with free to use excellent power showers, also very good facilities with free hot water in kitchen dishwash area,including laundry machines at very moderate rates (1 per wash if I remember).
No shop on site, but there are shops and pubs that serve food within 3 miles + a good supermarket in turriff approx 8 miles. Occasionally (when hens and ducks are laying) free range eggs are available.
There is a pavilion offering,pool, table tennis, and a football game, for those that are bored, but there is plenty of wild life in abundance for the quiet watcher!
All in all a very good site no hidden extras, like paying for electric hook up, awning, and car parking + friendly owners John & Anna that leave you to get on with it. 5 stars from me! 


Date of Visit: July 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Moraig 3 reviews from this member

 If you are looking for a peaceful site to get away from it all ,with a large field you can let your dogs of thier leads to run about its good.

New 16amp hookups, good views of surrounding countryside.

No shop on site but local village store within 5 mins drive.

Larger stores such as Tescos at fraserburgh 15 to 30mins drive. A quiet for kids, I think. 


Date of Visit: September 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Grovestock 1 review from this member

 We stayed at this site for nearly 3 months whilst buying a home in the area. We chose this site because they welcomed our 2 dogs and have pet safe areas. They were not snobby about us having a white van and looking 'traveller' like, whereas some sites had said we could not park our van on the site. We also had 2 vehicles, which was not a problem at this site.

The owners were able to accommodate our open-ended stay. We were able to do our laundry easily on site. The toilets and shower were basic but clean and these facilities have been renewed since we stayed. We had electric hook-up. Chemical toilet disposal.

The site is in a beautiful location and is quiet. Local village shops, chippy, pub and vets are about 3 miles away in New Deer. It is an easy drive to the Moray Firth coast, which is great for wildlife.

The owners of this site helped us in every way possible. They moved our caravan to a more sheltered spot when the weather became bad and the turf was too wet for our van to move it. They enabled me to continue studying a course that I had signed up to before moving home.

A lovely place to stay with relaxed site owners.

We do not have children so we chose 'Not Applicable' for child friendliness but children were welcome on the site whilst we stayed there.

We would highly recommend East Balthangie Caravan Park as a place to stay in either a tent or caravan. 



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is East Balthangie Caravan And Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to East Balthangie Caravan And Camping Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is East Balthangie Caravan And Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Turriff      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Aberdeenshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...





Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1357 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement