Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Mount View Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Lanarkshire > Biggar > Mount View Caravan Park Reviews

Mount View Caravan Park
Abington
Biggar
Lanarkshire   (Browse area)
ML12 6RW
Tel: 01864 502808
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 72
Open: 1st March To 31st October

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 47 Reviews
                8/10 from 47 Reviews

Photos (4)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf 5 miles   Tennis 1 mile 
 No Beach   Watersports 5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  47 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Stuart l 86 reviews from this member

Stopped here for a one night break on way north.

Friendly welcome and well laid out site. 20 a night. Quite a few statics, but residents were also friendly. Very pleasant setting.

Not near to any food outlets, but there is a delivery to site service from a local take-away. Quality wasn't good, and charged 7 for delivery.

Site facilities were clean and acceptable, with laundry and wash-up sinks, as well as toilets and showers.

Site is close to West Coast railway line - and it is busy - even in the night. Also close to M74, but that didn't create noise, and it IS convenient.

Great as an over-night stop; not so sure for a longer stay.

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Dot P 580 reviews from this member

We last stayed here several years ago as a stopover, , used for a 1 night heading North again this trip.

First impressions were great, very tidy, big pitches and a super friendly welcome from reception. We were on our pitch within minutes despite not advance booking.

The site was busy but not full, plenty of choice between open pitches and some with a little shade.

Toilets and showers were fine - only 2 in each. Push button but lasts 3 or 4 minutes, good hot water. The only problem was light kept going off after a minute but some arm waving brings it back on.

I didn't hear trains at all - other half said they woke him constantly so it going to annoy some people and not others.

For a stopover or to visit the area in more depth its a really good site. Very easy access from the M74 within a couple of miles.

20 per night with electric and including showers.

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Capt Lightning 41 reviews from this member

A delightful site in beautiful surroundings just off the M74, between Carlisle and Glasgow or Edinburgh. Spotlessly clean facilities, though a few repairs were needed eg. Sticking / warped toilet doors. The only other negative point was the occasional noise from the railway which ran alongside the site.

Some pleasant walking, but little else to do in Abington or immediate surroundings. Fortunately we were only stopping for one night, so this site was perfect for us.

Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Paulmold 48 reviews from this member

A mixed site of holiday statics, seasonal tourers and touring vans/motorhomes. Really friendly welcome. Electric hook up to all pitches and aerial plugin (although ours didn't work). Toilets/showers spotless. We used it as a stopover between Dumfries and Galloway and Edinburgh and it was ideal. Equal distance from Biggar and Lanark.

Train line runs alongside and trains run through the night but didn't disturb us.

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Lenandlou 10 reviews from this member

We were going home from a lovely holiday in the Orkney Islands and this was our last stop en route.

It proved to be a great final camp. The site is very good indeed, clean and well maintained, with courteous and helpful staff.

It is a short walk to the village, where the centre of activities is the post office/ tea/ breakfast bar/ off license/ shop. The pub (to the regret of the locals) appears to open only for residents/ courses.

The river walk (can't imagine it's the Clyde) is lovely, and with a bit of care we found a deserted property. Beware of big inquisitive bats.

Ideal stop off and more.

Date of Visit: October 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Grogport99 3 reviews from this member

A lovely site with good facilities. We arrived late and in the dark and reception was waiting for us. Good showers with plenty of hot water. A very handy location not far from the M74 so very good for breaking a long journey to or from Scotland. We would definitely use this site again.

Date of Visit: October 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Smart Family 41 reviews from this member

We recently used this site as a stopover while on route south on the M74/M6. It is very convenient as it is only a short drive off the M74. The short approach road from the village is narrow, but we were lucky not to meet any traffic as the road is very quiet. The reception was very friendly and we were told to choose any pitch we liked, the lady also told us about a shop, cafe and hotel nearby if we wished to use these which we didn't. There was a choice of many very large hard standings which were level. The site has some statics and seasonal pitches and it is nicely laid out with trees and bushes. The site has a separate shower block and separate toilet block, both were clean and well appointed. The showers were spacious with a good screen and changing area. There are excellent views from the site of the surrounding hills. There was also a small play area. Some noise could be heard from the mainline railway nearby bus this did not bother us. I would certainly use this site again without hesitation.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Tudorose 3 reviews from this member

Stayed for one night on route to Aberdeenshire. Two minutes of M74 junction 13. Approach to site good just a little single file bridge a few yards from good entrance to the site. Perimeter of site occupied by

Holiday homes and seasonal tourers. Toilet block and amenities together in centre of site. The facilities

Nice and clean, hot water to sinks and showers. Pitches hard standing with EHU's mostly level. Nice welcome on arrival, a little expensive at 25. For one night. Noise from railway a little annoying but eased

A little during the night. Would stay again but only for motorway proximity.

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Wulster 17 reviews from this member

Spent two nights here. A really nice little site. Easy to find, two minutes from the M74 at Junction 13.

Site has a good lay out with Static vans around the outside with Tourers and tents on the inside. Toilet / shower block was good and very clean. The grounds were well maintained and the access track was getting a bit of extra stone laid.

The owners (sorry I didn't get their name) were very friendly and helpful.

The county road at the top of the site, both directions was good for walking our dog. Had to keep him on lead a lot, due to sheep, but could walk for a fair bit, so all in all pretty good.

This site was recommended to us, and we were not disappointed.

Only little issue in the village was the local hotel not being dog friendly. We would have used it if it was.

A good couple of days.

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Fraser Gardiner 25 reviews from this member

I use this site regularly on my way to Scotland. It is 360 miles from swansea and is an ideal stopover. Site facilities are excellent, with a lovely welcome every visit. Showers and toilets always clean and plenty of hot water. The village is nice with a shop and hotel, which is great for a beer and a bite after a days travel.

Previous     47 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lanarkshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a 299 Clarke IG1200B Suitcase Generator! Win an Outwell Electric Barbecue Package worth over 205

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save 20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4212 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019