Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Mount View Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Lanarkshire > Biggar > Mount View Caravan Park > Reviews

Mount View Caravan Park
Abington
Biggar
Lanarkshire   (Browse area)
ML12 6RW
Tel: 01864 502808
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 72
Open: 01/03/2022 to 31/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 63 Reviews
                8/10 from 63 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 No Beach   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  63 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: May 2022 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Snowy phil 3 reviews from this member

 Have stayed here a number of times over the last few years and have always had a good stay.

Nice campsite with good local shop, About a mile away is local services with plenty of good food options.

Some train noise but it never bothered me. 


Date of Visit: October 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Benobr 1 review from this member

 Really handy for adding an extra night. The site is really pet friendly.

The site is clean and tidy.

Although you only 30 minute’s from Glasgow, you are right up in the wilds of the mountains. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Carla5 1 review from this member

 Great location with panoramic views of the hills and peace and quiet (except occasional trains - but after a while, you tune them out)

The owners are lovely and happy to help with any questions. The on-site toilets are the usual you expect from a campsite - kept very clean.

For a tent, the pitching area is totally flat with close access to toilets and showers, and you can park next to your tent.

The showers are the only thing that let the site down. For the ladies, there are 2 and they're the push button style so not on for long.

The temperature isn't adjustable and very hot (for red-head skin) and the showerhead is very small so with thick curly hair, it would have taken me a long time to wash it and I just about tolerated the heat to wash.

The auto light also goes off after 5 minutes and the only way to activate it again is to step fully out of the shower.

The local shop is only a 10-minute walk away and they have all the basics.

The site would be a full 10 out of 10 if it wasn't for the showers. 


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Janmarie86 1 review from this member

 Stayed on route back to returning campervan.

Basic facilities glad we only stayed one night.

Trains passing all night kept us awake.

Toilets and showers were kept clean. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Pengra 1 review from this member

 Good location - easy to find and convenient for major roads. Beautiful surroundings - however it is next to a railway line and there is noise from the trains going past.

We were lucky to have a level site, but there are some that didn't look as good so chocks might be needed

The shower and toilet block is adequate but I would prefer to see more hand sanitisers and obvious warnings about Covid precautions such as wearing masks, etc 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Tedthebudgie 51 reviews from this member

 We stayed one night as a stopover on our way further north. The site is not too far from the motorway and easily accessible.

Was able to book for one night (Saturday) over the telephone.

Set in nice countryside but next to the main west coast railway line.

Hardstanding pitch with hook up all good. Slightly sloping and needed chocs. Facilities clean and acceptable.

Little to fault but probably wouldn't plan to stay for more than one night. 


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: NMck 1 review from this member

 Absolutely fantastic peaceful and well kept caravan site.

We originally booked for Friday-monday but quickly extended our stay to 10 nights, grounds are exceptionally clean, as are the laundry room & public bathrooms/showers.

Staff make you feel so welcome and would literally do anything to ensure you enjoy your stay. We came with 3 young children age 8 11 & 13 who thoroughly enjoyed themselves.

Great value for money,

We will definitely return. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Smart Family 73 reviews from this member

 We stopped over at this site 6 years ago with our 3 children. We now arrive as a couple for a stopover on our way home.

We had a warm welcome and were directed to our pitch 35 a near reception.

The pitch along with 35b was brand new, immaculate gravel pitch bordered with wood and fresh grass turf all around, but not at all level, maybe suitable for a caravan but not a motorhome or camper, which may explain that we were the only motorhome in the site. Even our levelling ramps did not help.

The toilet/shower block was very clean and adequate, but has not changed in 6 years. Lots of seasonal pitches.

Beautiful views all around, generally well maintained.

Very handy for M74. Lovely walks around the area.

Will not likely stay again purely because of the very sloping pitches. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Peter1474 6 reviews from this member

 Wasn't booked in, even although I had confirmation email from them. Was offered a bay though. New site to us, nothing briefed to us just where to go. Not a good booking in experience. Expected to be told where water, waste, and loo, s where not to have to go on a wander to find them.

Site seems mainly Seasonal vans and Statics. We had a one family tent village right behind us, for the amount of tents and enclosures they had they were great neighbours.

Showers and toilets were clean and fresh looking. Chemical waste room could be better, a lot better, no hand wash facilities.

Good site though for a one night stopover, a bit overpriced at £25 but then there isn't much choice for a stopover in the M74.

Not a child friendly site in our opion.

Don't think we will weekend here again.

Just before this place on the M74 is Moffat, for a stop over or weekend that is the place to go. Look for the Green Frog cafe and site.

Had to give a 1 for child friendliness as UKCS don't allow you to give 0. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: William scott 25 reviews from this member

 Great site just off the M74 great stop over if you need one

Site well managed and kept to high standard

Very good toilet block set out for the cavid 19 precautions ect

Very friendly site and staff plenty for the walker and dogs plenty open spaces ect

The town is quiet large Hotel been closed a few years was told

But local store has every thing you need

Local service station great for carry out meals and sit with the travelers of busy motorway

A visit to the lead hills village is recommended and wanlockhead mind take oxygen highest village in Scotland 


Previous     63 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Mount View Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Mount View Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Mount View Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Biggar      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lanarkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3532 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement