Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Glororum Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > North East England > Northumberland > Bamburgh > Glororum Caravan Park > Reviews

Glororum Caravan Park
Lucker Road
Bamburgh
Northumberland   (Browse area)
NE69 7AW
Tel: 01668 214457  or  01670 860256
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 32
Open: 14/02/2024 to 30/11/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 59 Reviews
                9/10 from 59 Reviews

Photos (19)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   Holiday Homes for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  59 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: September 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Gordon 1 review from this member

 May be the best caravan site we have used. Probably the cleanest, most well set up, laid out and serviced site I think I have enjoyed.

Located within a mile of Bamburg castle and a couple of miles of Seahouses.

The A1 is a couple of miles away making it easy and convenient to reach Berwick-on-Tweed and Lindisfarne to the north, Amble, Alnwick, Warkworth and Spittal to the southand Scotland

A few miles to the north west.

Wish we could have stayed longer - but we'll be back! 


Date of Visit: July 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lynnwo 1 review from this member

 Couldnít fault this site at all, place was very well kept, toilets immaculate. Staff were lovely and very welcoming.

If anything the only downside was the walk into Bamburgh on the country road as there was no path and as we know some drivers donít follow rules, speed etc. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Gwandtw 9 reviews from this member

 First class welcome

Hard standing level pitch

Toilet block was A1

Nice easy walk and back to Bamburgh castle

Easy drives to holy island and Seahouses

Taxi to and from Bamburgh is a challenge

We will be back next year

Gordon & Tina 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Truediamond 111 reviews from this member

 We'd not stayed at this Site before but will certainly be back. We wanted a Site close to the coast to be able to walk along the beaches and enjoy the views.

Both C & C Club Sites at Beadnell and Embleton were full (why do we pay membership?) so chose Glororum. At £30 for two adults and hook up, its a competitive price.

The Site is impeccably kept, all touring units are on hard standing with water and hook ups close by and both toilets and clean up areas were spotless.

There aren't any bins in toilet or food prep areas so all rubbish has to be taken to skips for disposal. Similarly, green Elsan is de rigueur for the chemical disposal.

Bamburgh is about 1. 5 miles away and we had a good meal at The Victoria Hotel.

Gail at the Site was very helpful. 


Date of Visit: June 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Mauree 1 review from this member

 Facilities were first rate and exceptionally clean.

The park is clean and well maintained.

The pitches are concrete for level standing with an adjacent graveled area for awnings, etc. Water and electricity are close by each pitch.

Nothing is too much trouble for the staff and I will certainly be returning very soon. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2022 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: June and Nigel 1 review from this member

 If your looking to stay in Northumberland, I would highly recommend Gloroum Caravan Site,

Greeted by very friendly and professional staff. We checked in at the office and were advised of the Covid measures,

The toilet block was open and we were told only two people at a time to use the facilities and a mask must be worn at all times visiting the shower and toilet block. This made me feel very comfortable about using the facilities.

The showers and toilet block were immaculate, hard standing pitches with electric hook up and water.

There was a lovely grassed area next to your van to sit outside and relax.

The park is beautifully located if you wish to visit Bamburgh by taking a short walk. Plenty places to eat locally.

The staff are very knowledgeable of the area and can point you in the right direction of any thing you are looking for.

We enjoyed it so much we recommended it to our friends who also visited and had a fantastic experience.

We canít wait to visit again as this has become our favourite site. 10/10 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jackie 1 review from this member

 Stayed at the site, end of September 2021. Very friendly and helpful staff.

Site immaculate, clean and very well looked after. Toilets spotless and clean.

We normally use the Caravan Club sites but would definitely use this site again.

Location situated in a really good place to be able to visit lots of places.

Would recommend this site for touring caravans. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Philip 1 review from this member

 The site is well signposted and easy to find. The approach roads are adequate for a large car and caravan.

The pitches are well defined and well constructed. Hook ups are good and the Toilet/shower block is very well maintained and clean.

It was really quiet at night thus ensuring a good night's sleep.

The walk into Bamburgh takes about half an hour along the road, which was quite busy when we did it and there is no footpath for a long section of it. There is a footpath close to the site entrance which leads to Bamburgh through fields, for daytime walking.

We really enjoyed our stay. 


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Debbielove70 1 review from this member

 A lovely warm welcome awaited us on this beautifully maintained site. The pitch was perfect. The toilets & showers were immaculate & social distancing was adhered to.

A lovely 35 min stroll into Bamburgh down a country lane (I have a bad knee so could be done in shorter time) which meant we could visit the castle, the beach, the pub etc without having to take the van.

Everything about this campsite - the staff, location, cleanliness, peace & quiet was fantastic.

Would definitely go back & would highly recommend to others.

Have marked it on child friendliness but we donít have children but others on the site did & the children we saw were happy & smiling. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Paulat 1 review from this member

 We had a lovely stay visiting the wonderful nearby beaches of Banburgh and Beadnell and enjoying everything the area has to offer.

Our children really enjoyed both the main park and particularly the skate park on site with their scooters making lots of friends and having hours of fun.

We found the site well looked after and attractive with lots of wildlife including a hare that we saw every morning very early walking our dog.

Very clean facilities and great pitches with drains, ideally located would highly recommend.

Very useful garage and shop at the junction to the A1 nearby. 


Previous     59 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Glororum Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Glororum Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Glororum Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Bamburgh      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Northumberland

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


27398 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement