Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Glororum Caravan Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > North East > Northumberland > Site Reviews

Glororum Caravan Park
Lucker Road
Bamburgh
Northumberland   (Browse area)
NE69 7AW
Tel: 01668 214457
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches: 32
Open: April To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 38 Reviews
                8/10 from 38 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available   Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   Dog Walk 

Reviews:  38 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Wheelers1234 3 reviews from this member

We stayed for 1 week at the end of July. All the touring pitches are level and hard standing with a very close water tap/waste drain shared between 2 pitches. We needed rock pegs for the awning and had to buy some more from 'Go-Outdoors' close by in Berwick. The site was quiet during the week and slightly busier at the weekend. The toilet block was on the whole very clean and tidy with a warm floor. We used the washing facilities which seemed to be open all the time. We ate out in Bamburgh at the Lord Crewe htel on our last night and had a very tasty reasonably priced meal.

We visited Berwick town centre, Holy Island for a day; walking and visiting the castle and light house. Alnwick castle and Cragside NT are both full day visits. We even had a return visit to Alnwick castle at the end of the week as the return trip was free. We also visited the free lifeboat museum in Bamburgh which was definitely worth a visit. The castle was a half day visit and of course we also spent a day or two on the glorious beaches.

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Kconnelly 2 reviews from this member

Stayed here for the bank holiday weekend. Lovely site. Great wardens. Facilities immaculate. Will definitely be returning. Bamburgh and seahouses on the door step, making it the perfect get away. 10 out of 10. Loved it.

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Pritchardjones 6 reviews from this member

Stayed here for 7 nights (there was an offer 7 nights for price of 5 so good value).

All touring pitches are hard standing and fully serviced. TV reception good and got 4G with O2 and EE.

Quite a lot of the pitches are seasonal so it was very quiet mid week - got busier at the weekend and the site also has a large static caravan park.

The laundry was exceptionally cheap 2 each for the washer and dryer.

15 min walk into Bamburgh (uphill back). Nice walk to Seahouses and back. The whole area was great with castles everywhere you looked. Breath taking beaches that seem to go on for miles.

The Victoria Pub in Bamburgh was very good. Allow dogs inside and as well as serving lovely food, they do a brilliant takeaway fish & chips with choice of peas for 5.

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Paul82 2 reviews from this member

Stayed here for our first touring trip. Lovely site, new shower/toilet block, cleaned on a daily basis, touring site appeared full and there was no waiting/queuing.

The site has a new kids park, ours are 2 and 5 and this was ideal for them. There is also a skate park, pretty basic but again it kept the kids entertained, probably better for kids 6+

The site is approx 1m from Bamburgh with easy access

There is a small shop on site with the basics

The Warden, William, was very helpful, showing us to the pitch and helping move the caravan into position.

All the pitches are fully serviced. No blue fluid allowed, green only.

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Fred Stubber 8 reviews from this member

A symphony of aesthetic perfection. A site of absolute beauty. In other words, frighteningly neat and tidy. We were warned at the start to be careful about the grass. We found it a bit off-putting, like when you visit some obsessively house-proud person and feel you daren't touch anything or sit down. Or breathe. I think the owner had slightly lost touch with the purpose of a campsite, which is to allow visitors to feel comfortable and relaxed, rather than to display bowling green grass and lavatories that are a cathedral to the god of hygiene. They were so immaculate it seemed like sacrilege to reveal my bum, even in the privacy of a cubicle. If you have a fantastically tidy house and life, no kids, dogs, or other insanitary appendages, if your car and van are gleaming, this could be the site for you.

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Julietyran 11 reviews from this member

Originally planned to stay at this site for 1 night but stayed for 2 in our tourer, Beautiful views. Lovely welcome from the wardens and we even got to chose our pitch, very clean, well looked after site, , showers and toilets immaculate. Only a mile walk into Bamburgh and beach whereby we visited the castle. They do have a shop on site that is only open at certain times of the day but outwith those hours the wardens were very kind to open it for us when we needed something.

Date of Visit: April 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Mandie66 2 reviews from this member

Stayed for 3 nights in our tourer, lovely welcome got to chose our pitch we were facing skate park so could keep eye on our kids, beautiful views, very clean, looked after site, showers not very hot but warm enough, kids loved the skate park and park, didn't get to look in shop as was never open.

Beach about a mile away we spent every day there Fish n chips in seahouses are the best ! Will visit again

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Rollerman 2 reviews from this member

Spent 5 nights here with the motorhome and tow car. The touring site is quite new refurbished 2 years ago and is very neat and tidy, all pitches fully serviced with hardstandins and a gravel area for awnings and an individual parking bay for cars. The showers and toilets are also new and very good 3 toilets 2 showers and a row of sinks and urinals in the gents all kept clean. There is a laundry on site 2 for a wash and 50p for 15mins drying. A small shop sells milk etc but not much really also sells green elsan fluid which you have to use on site. The site warden is very friendly. The location is about 1. 25 miles from bamburgh and about 4 miles from seahouses the site is quite isolated but no problem if you have transport, or if you can walk into bamburgh to get a bus.

I would be happy to visit again.

Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Prboyd 3 reviews from this member

A lot of money spent on site but also some failings

1) no fire point in touring area

2) Elsan blue banned on site - 1000 if used - not told when booking or in site rules but notice at disposal point

3) make sure you have long (up to 15M) fresh water and waste pipes

4) showers would benefit from seats and soap holders

One of my neighbours said it was like a new housing site!

A nice location with a friendly and helpful warden.

Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Cara89 30 reviews from this member

This site has had a brand new touring area & toilet/shower block built.

It is all neat and clean with concrete for the caravan, gravel for the awning & an area of grass for each pitch. Pretty close to perfect. Also, fully serviced with your water & drainage.

The setting is in the beautiful Northumberland countryside close to the beautiful beaches of Bamburgh, Embleton, Beadnell bay & the popular seaside town of Seahouses with fish and chip restaurants, pubs and harbour. (Oh I forgot to mention ice cream booths, how could I!)The location of this site is excellent for these areas and more that I haven't mentioned. (eg. Alnwick castle & water gardens)

This is also a sheltered site.

The warden is friendly, helpful & laid back.

There is a skate park for kids with scooters and skateboards as well as a really good younger kids park in a safe area.

Previous     38 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Northumberland

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Broadlands 5A Inflatable Tent Bundle worth over 885 Win an OLPRO Shade Campervan Canopy worth 119

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet The VolksWorld Show 23rd to 24th March, Surrey
A must attend event if you are interested in all types of VW Campers. ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3042 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019