Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Elford Farm Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > Northumberland > Seahouses > Elford Farm Caravan Park Reviews

Elford Farm Caravan Park
Elford
Seahouses
Northumberland   (Browse area)
NE68 7UT
Tel: 01665 720244  or  07961097827
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 25
Open: 26/03/2021 to 30/11/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 50 Reviews
                8/10 from 50 Reviews

Photos (10)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <5 miles   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  50 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: October 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Kellyv 1 review from this member

 Lovely little site.

Owners are attentive and couldn't be more helpful, coming round to check all is well. Felt very safe.

Facilities were closed for us.

Location is superb for Northumberland coast and price very good. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Camer6 1 review from this member

 Great to find a site in the area which still had communal facilities open as Covid-19 restrictions were tightening again.

Perfect spot for me to explore once again the special Northumbrian coastline.

Seahouses is sufficiently close to ‘pop to the shops’ by bike but the site is lovely and ‘remote’.

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Kay Harker 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely spot, about 4km from Seahouses. Very peaceful and pleasant surroundings. We were there to walk, cycle and chill so it was perfect.

Felt very safe in current circumstances. Friendly and helpful owners. Very clean & hot showers and a well-maintained site.

Organic free-range eggs on sale on road outside but otherwise best to arrive equipped. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Grant2 1 review from this member

 Nice place to stay

Good facilities and everything was clean and tidy

The owner was very nice and accommodating and COVID regulations compliant

I would certainly stay again 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: First timers1 1 review from this member

 Small friendly site with excellent facilities, which were open with strict one person at a time Covid safe environment. Clean with everything you need to clean all surfaces after use and keep safe.

Dog friendly and only two miles from the beach, shops and bars. Large coop in Seahouses for all your needs and an excellent Indian takeaway.

Perfect base for seeing the whole of the Northumbrian coast.

Our hosts were friendly and helpful which we needed as novices, so all in all the perfect first time out. We felt safe and welcome. After hiring our van for the holiday our experience at Elford has made us feel confident about purchasing our own.

Thank you for a lovely holiday which in the current times we never thought we could have. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Marietony 1 review from this member

 What a hidden gem this is, beautiful location, great views, the site is a bit uneven but once you’ve sorted it you’re ready to roll,

The shower/toilets are spotless with a one in one out system, I personally never had to wait, the showers were powerful and hot, and did I say spotless!

The Covid precautions are brilliant, hand sanitizer and disinfectant everywhere you would expect it,

Overall a lovely little site, we would definitely recommend this site 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Philip 1 review from this member

 Lovely quiet site, not overcrowded. Facilities very good and had a very pleasant stay! Will definitely be revisiting.

Some nice walks nearby onto Seahouses and Bamburgh 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mickdemps 12 reviews from this member

 Great site in a nice quiet area and not far from beaches, facilities were open but we used our own so cant comment. Well maintained with generous sized pitches.

My only minor comment is could have done with a couple more water taps around site as there is only 1 near the toilet block.

Very friendly owners and I would certainly visit this site again. 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Trevor 1 review from this member

 Nice quiet and relaxed site, basic facilities but more than adequate.

Good location for walking, cycling and lots of history in the area.

Helpful site owners 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Inala 3 reviews from this member

 Site and facilities are clean and tidy.

All grass a bit uneven but flat enough.

Good spacing between plots.

Good location for beech and site seeing.

Co-op in Seahouses 
via mobile


Previous     50 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Elford Farm Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Elford Farm Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Elford Farm Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Seahouses      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Northumberland

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan and Motorhome VIRTUAL Show 03/02 to 06/02
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3234 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement