Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Horns Dam Fishing Lakes And Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North West > Lancashire > Goosnargh > Horns Dam Fishing Lakes And Caravan Park Reviews

Horns Dam Fishing Lakes And Caravan Park
Horns Lane
Goosnargh
Lancashire   (Browse area)
PR3 2FJ
Tel: 01772 865239
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 12
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 15 Reviews
                9/10 from 15 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Lakeside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  15 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: April 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mjbrow 4 reviews from this member

 We have never been here before but we will be returning.

The site was spotlessly clean and the lady was very friendly and helpful.

The only thing for me was that there was no dogs allowed around the fishing lake so I couldn't join my husband who was fishing.

We were lucky with the weather Saturday evening was lovely it would have been really nice to be able to sit out with a fire but they were not allowed.

That being said we would definitely return and would recommend the site especially those who like fishing. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: January 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Grann3 1 review from this member

 Lovely peaceful site well maintained very polite and courteous owners.

Very scenic with the lakes and wildlife.

Very clean toilets and showers a tad cold but to be expected in January

Will 100% visiting again 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mammamagill 1 review from this member

 Ideally located for our reason to be in Lancashire. The ponds/lake are in a wonderful setting, good fishing. It was very peaceful and just what we were looking for. Would definitely stay again.

Only one shower in the ladies and in the gents, so if the site had been a little busier could be an issue. Great that they supply a toilet just for those fishing. 


Date of Visit: October 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: The Duckies 41 reviews from this member

 This is our first time to this cl site for a weekend away. Friendly owners. We were the only ones there on the Friday night so very peaceful. A motorhome came on the Saturday. So very peaceful site. Hubby went fishing on site for a few hours on the Saturday. Only problem was no proper dog walk area on site to let dog off for a run as sheep in both fields. Hardstanding pitches. Toilet block clean and tidy. 


Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jlowe2 7 reviews from this member

 Returned again this year good as ever very peaceful adults only site watched good fishing with good catches. Again very pleasant reception from the owners nothing too much trouble. Very clean and well kept site no disturbance from the visitors fishing. Showers and toilets extremely clean and well presented. A very relaxing stay well done 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: October 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jlowe2 7 reviews from this member

 What an excellent site very peaceful and quiet fishing on site but not a disturbance very good country views easy access. All facilities spotless key to showers all within ease of walking. Close to Blackpool, Trough of Bowland, Preston Driving distance for the lakes, Manchester and Merseyside.

Pub within a short distance

Recycling on site

CL site open all year, 14 per night including electric, well laid out spaces excellent value for money would stay again without hesitation

Adult site

Many thanks to the owners for making it such a welcoming site 


Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Diawa Dave 1 review from this member

 I have stayed on the Horns Dam CL caravan park for four day each time in the past two weeks and I am returning again this weekend. The owners could not have been more welcoming and helpful. The toilet block and shower/washing facilities are absolutely spotlessly clean. There are fishing lakes on site of which all surrounding grassed areas are also kept meticulously maintained. This site is set in a rural setting with local bars/restaurants close by. If it is peace and quiet you want and hospitality then I highly recommend this site for people fishing or simply touring.

Dave Pascoe 


Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Pamela jenkins 1 review from this member

 Recently visited Horns Dam (our third year) and once again the site was impeccable, especially the shower/toilet block. The owner was very welcoming and helpful. My husband was able to enjoy his favourite pastime (fishing) while I was able to read and relax in the wonderfully quiet country environment. It was lovely to watch the new lambs prancing about in the fields or take a walk around the peaceful carp fishing lake. Some fantastic local pub/restaurants and I would certainly recommend the Derby Arms (one mile out of Longridge on the Chipping road. )

Looking forward to our next visit. 


Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Dexter11 1 review from this member

 As a newbie to caravanning we used the UKCampsite.co.uk web site to locate a caravan park that was local to us that allowed us to take our dogs and allowed me to go fishing.

When we arrived we were greeted by the owner who advised us of our pitch, my efforts to reverse the van were appalling after a short while the owner offered to reverse the caravan for me within a minute or two the caravan was parked and level, he assured me I would get used to reversing caravans (I have since discovered caravan-movers, I think they are now on our shopping list)

With regards to the site it was fantastic, the fishing was excellent with its choice of three lakes that were all well looked after. The site is an adult only site and that suited my wife and me. The shower block was modern and clean. We wanted a site that was peaceful and relaxing and we certainty came away relaxed. The owners were very helpful and welcoming.

I will definitely be returning to the Horns dam and I would certainly recommend it. 


Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Esox67 3 reviews from this member

 We have just stayed two nights at The Horns Dam over the bank holiday weekend. The owners were incredibly helpful from the moment we arrived, we were shown to our pitch and where the water, elsan disposal point and bin areas were.

The toilet block was newly built and very clean and tidy. The showers were very spacious. The site caters for those who are after a peaceful retreat there are also three fishing lakes to cater for those who wish to fish with nice walks nearby. By the end of the weekend we were completely relaxed. We will definitely being returning to the site again. 


Previous     15 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Horns Dam Fishing Lakes And Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Horns Dam Fishing Lakes And Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Horns Dam Fishing Lakes And Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Goosnargh      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lancashire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save 15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2619 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement