Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Lyons Farm Certificated Location

Campsite Search > UK > North West England > Merseyside > Liverpool > Lyons Farm Certificated Location > Reviews

Lyons Farm Certificated Location
Prescot Road
Melling
Liverpool
Merseyside   (Browse area)
L31 1AL
Tel: 07815 946288
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 5 CAMC Members Only - No Tents
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 15 Reviews
                9/10 from 15 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <10 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

This is a Caravan and Motorhome Club Certificated Location, which accepts just five caravans or motorhomes and is for Club Members only.

Reviews:  15 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: September 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Crossfire 19 reviews from this member

 Stayed here a couple of times as our daughter is at Uni at Edgehill in Ormskirk.

The site is only meant to have 5 Caravans but it can be busier than this if something is going off in Liverpool. So a good idea to check.

Turning into the site can be a bit tight for bigger units but once on your pitch you have your own water. No toilets or showers but there's a decent elsan toilet to get rid of your waste.

Ideal location for Ormskirk but a car is required as there's not much round it. You can sometimes be annoyed by the traffic going past on the main road as it seems to be a formula 1 track sometimes. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Gillian1966 1 review from this member

 I have been visiting this site for several years, and would recommend this site to anyone visiting Liverpool/Southport, it is ideally situated for Bus/Train Links.

Each pitch have electric and water so, no sharing which I found great and the pitches are very spacious,

The site is great for dog lovers as there is a large grassed area to the rear of the site.

The owners are very accommodating and friendly and nothing is to much trouble.

A short 5 minute drive to Ormskirk Town Centre which has several lovely quaint shops, and a 5 minute walk to local pub serving your typical pub grub

All in all a lovely CL site worth visting 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: 1608theowens 9 reviews from this member

 This site is 1. 5 miles from our door. We used it to check our new to us caravan after switching from Dandy folding camper. There is nothing in the way of facilities apart from waste area but don't let this put you off. It may be on the outskirts of Liverpool but you could be in any part of the country. It is quiet in lovely surroundings level lawned pitches with hook up and water. When booking it was a simple phone call with a yes or no. On arrival it was as we found, lovely greeting from the owner who said he'll find us when he wanted paying which was on departure.

Even though it is only a mile and half away we will be staying here again. 


Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: REBELDOG 6 reviews from this member

 After reading previous reviews I thought I would go this site as it was 45mins from home allowing for traffic

There is a field next to a main road with I assume regular visiting vans. Hence was told to pitch on back field there NO electric supply to the field after booking pitch with electric so had to wade through stinging nettles to connect electric cable in some very smelly ex pig sheds

There is one water tap to supply the whole site hence nice walk to fill water butts

Although you could hear the M6 in the distance not really an issue as the back field was as a field good

Monday morning arrived a payment was due. Normally 12 per night but 15 because bank holiday

Now consider this. No Toilets, no showers, no electric to the Pitches on back field, no water apart from one tap to supply whole site 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Bettie 7 reviews from this member

 Site easy to find just off motorway. Cut grass and tidy site. Once we found way by bike to Maghull Train Station (no info provided), good train service to Liverpool - would have been a bit too far to walk. Some noise from motorway. Didn't find any pubs or shops close - but shops by station. A convenient stop for visiting Liverpool city Price 2014 12 inc elec. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Linpet 13 reviews from this member

 We stayed at this lovely little site the night before our ferry from Liverpool to Dublin.

The owner was very helpful in booking us in and describing to us what to do on arrival if he wasn't there to meet us.

It is a very clean and tidy site. We enjoyed our stay there and we are also using it on our way home when we arrive back in Liverpool off the ferry.

Thank you for having us. We will certainly remember you and your lovely site. Pete and Lin 


Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Shazzie98 1 review from this member

 What a lovely place, owners very nice and good communication while booking also telling us where we would go if not there when we arrive. Easy access to motorway. Very clean site. Defiantly go again. Not far from shops etc. Even a dog walk area. We played games in a large field adjoining but was there when it was quiet and I expect the site to be busy over Easter. Dog friendly site. Thankyou again for having us at your site. Sharron :-)) 


Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Whiskyman48 3 reviews from this member

 We have been going to this site for a few years now and go three times this year, will be going again in December, been 3 times already this year.

It is convenient for Liverpool, we get a taxi to Maghull Station and get the Mersey Rail to Liverpool.

There is a pub about 15 minutes walk, heading towards Kirkby, which does cheap meals.

About two minutes walk there is an Indian Restaurant, turning left outside the camp site. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: BigYellow 1 review from this member

 I have stayed on a number of sites over the years of different levels of service. I find this site far surpasses many of my previous experiences. You have all you need, chemical toilet emptying point, electricity and fresh water taps in abundance. The site as you will see from my pictures, is very picturesque. The only thing that may annoy certain visitors is the traffic noise from the motorway, though I don't personally have any issues with it. My canine companion Odie really enjoys his frequent visits to the back field where the dog walk is, as there is tall grass and trees to explore and scent mark. I do find visitors who choose to ignore the clearly visible signs about keeping their dogs on a lead at all times when in the open areas of the site, are a nuisance but this is a reflection of modern life. I have spent a very comfortable time here and taken advantage of the easy access to the centre of Liverpool and surrounding areas, together with the advantage of relaxing in a great site. Security is a major priority here and everyone respects it as they should. I feel very safe in the knowledge that only people staying or visiting those already here are able to enter or exit with a vehicle. Would I return, you bet your life I would. I recommend this site to anyone who wishes peace and quiet when they retire at night and like a very relaxed approach to the whole camping experience. The proprietor is the friendliest host you could ever wish for, nothing is too much trouble and he is always able to give directions and help if you need it. 


Date of Visit: December 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Whiskyman48 3 reviews from this member

 We have been going to this site regularly since 2008. We go August Bank Holiday weekend, October and December because it is handy for Liverpool. There is a pub within 10 to 15 minutes walk and an Indian restaurant 2 mins walk away. We get a taxi from the site to Magull railway station to Liverpool and the taxi fare is cheap.

There is no toilet or shower facilities, but our caravan has both.

Chris and his wife know we are regular and we asked if we could pitch by the barn.

Chris is very helpful and he knows the area very well. 


Previous     15 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Lyons Farm Certificated Location child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Lyons Farm Certificated Location?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Lyons Farm Certificated Location dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Liverpool      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Merseyside

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


62670 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement