Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Lyons Farm Certificated Location

Campsite Search > UK > England > North West > Merseyside > Liverpool > Lyons Farm Certificated Location Reviews

Lyons Farm Certificated Location
Prescot Road
Melling
Liverpool
Merseyside   (Browse area)
L31 1AL
Tel: 07815 946288
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 5 CAMC Members Only
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 14 Reviews
                9/10 from 14 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <5 miles   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 10 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf 1 mile   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports 10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

This is a Caravan and Motorhome Club Certificated Location, which accepts just five caravans or motorhomes and is for Club Members only.

Reviews:  14 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Gillian1966 1 review from this member

I have been visiting this site for several years, and would recommend this site to anyone visiting Liverpool/Southport, it is ideally situated for Bus/Train Links.

Each pitch have electric and water so, no sharing which I found great and the pitches are very spacious,

The site is great for dog lovers as there is a large grassed area to the rear of the site.

The owners are very accommodating and friendly and nothing is to much trouble.

A short 5 minute drive to Ormskirk Town Centre which has several lovely quaint shops, and a 5 minute walk to local pub serving your typical pub grub

All in all a lovely CL site worth visting

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: 1608theowens 6 reviews from this member

This site is 1. 5 miles from our door. We used it to check our new to us caravan after switching from Dandy folding camper. There is nothing in the way of facilities apart from waste area but don't let this put you off. It may be on the outskirts of Liverpool but you could be in any part of the country. It is quiet in lovely surroundings level lawned pitches with hook up and water. When booking it was a simple phone call with a yes or no. On arrival it was as we found, lovely greeting from the owner who said he'll find us when he wanted paying which was on departure.

Even though it is only a mile and half away we will be staying here again.

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: REBELDOG 6 reviews from this member

After reading previous reviews I thought I would go this site as it was 45mins from home allowing for traffic

There is a field next to a main road with I assume regular visiting vans. Hence was told to pitch on back field there NO electric supply to the field after booking pitch with electric so had to wade through stinging nettles to connect electric cable in some very smelly ex pig sheds

There is one water tap to supply the whole site hence nice walk to fill water butts

Although you could hear the M6 in the distance not really an issue as the back field was as a field good

Monday morning arrived a payment was due. Normally 12 per night but 15 because bank holiday

Now consider this. No Toilets, no showers, no electric to the Pitches on back field, no water apart from one tap to supply whole site

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Bettie 7 reviews from this member

Site easy to find just off motorway. Cut grass and tidy site. Once we found way by bike to Maghull Train Station (no info provided), good train service to Liverpool - would have been a bit too far to walk. Some noise from motorway. Didn't find any pubs or shops close - but shops by station. A convenient stop for visiting Liverpool city Price 2014 12 inc elec.

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Linpet 13 reviews from this member

We stayed at this lovely little site the night before our ferry from Liverpool to Dublin.

The owner was very helpful in booking us in and describing to us what to do on arrival if he wasn't there to meet us.

It is a very clean and tidy site. We enjoyed our stay there and we are also using it on our way home when we arrive back in Liverpool off the ferry.

Thank you for having us. We will certainly remember you and your lovely site. Pete and Lin

Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Other Rating:
Reviewer: Shazzie98 1 review from this member

What a lovely place, owners very nice and good communication while booking also telling us where we would go if not there when we arrive. Easy access to motorway. Very clean site. Defiantly go again. Not far from shops etc. Even a dog walk area. We played games in a large field adjoining but was there when it was quiet and I expect the site to be busy over Easter. Dog friendly site. Thankyou again for having us at your site. Sharron :-))

Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Whiskyman48 2 reviews from this member

We have been going to this site for a few years now and go three times this year, will be going again in December, been 3 times already this year.

It is convenient for Liverpool, we get a taxi to Maghull Station and get the Mersey Rail to Liverpool.

There is a pub about 15 minutes walk, heading towards Kirkby, which does cheap meals.

About two minutes walk there is an Indian Restaurant, turning left outside the camp site.

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: BigYellow 1 review from this member

I have stayed on a number of sites over the years of different levels of service. I find this site far surpasses many of my previous experiences. You have all you need, chemical toilet emptying point, electricity and fresh water taps in abundance. The site as you will see from my pictures, is very picturesque. The only thing that may annoy certain visitors is the traffic noise from the motorway, though I don't personally have any issues with it. My canine companion Odie really enjoys his frequent visits to the back field where the dog walk is, as there is tall grass and trees to explore and scent mark. I do find visitors who choose to ignore the clearly visible signs about keeping their dogs on a lead at all times when in the open areas of the site, are a nuisance but this is a reflection of modern life. I have spent a very comfortable time here and taken advantage of the easy access to the centre of Liverpool and surrounding areas, together with the advantage of relaxing in a great site. Security is a major priority here and everyone respects it as they should. I feel very safe in the knowledge that only people staying or visiting those already here are able to enter or exit with a vehicle. Would I return, you bet your life I would. I recommend this site to anyone who wishes peace and quiet when they retire at night and like a very relaxed approach to the whole camping experience. The proprietor is the friendliest host you could ever wish for, nothing is too much trouble and he is always able to give directions and help if you need it.

Date of Visit: December 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Whiskyman48 2 reviews from this member

We have been going to this site regularly since 2008. We go August Bank Holiday weekend, October and December because it is handy for Liverpool. There is a pub within 10 to 15 minutes walk and an Indian restaurant 2 mins walk away. We get a taxi from the site to Magull railway station to Liverpool and the taxi fare is cheap.

There is no toilet or shower facilities, but our caravan has both.

Chris and his wife know we are regular and we asked if we could pitch by the barn.

Chris is very helpful and he knows the area very well.

Date of Visit: April 2011 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Roverslass 8 reviews from this member

We've just returned from a 3 night break Thurs to Sun over Easter. We found the site pretty good and the owner very friendly. That said, we were charged over the odds as it was Easter (15)and the CC book says 'from 10'. Owner said it was because it was Easter! We only booked it last minute as the weather was so gorgeous and we were lucky to get a cancellation!

It was a serviced pitch which was large and grassed. We had our own toilet and shower facilities so needed nothing else. There was a caravan parked outside the barn as another reviewer referred to making 6 pitches in all!

We used the site as a base for cycling to Liverpool, Crosby, Formby and managed all those routes easily.

We would definitely use the site again - the noise isn't a problem despite the proximity to the motorway.

Previous     14 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Liverpool      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Merseyside

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Motorhome and Caravan Show 15/10 to 20/10, NEC Birmingham
All the new 2020 products, including caravans, motorhomes, trailer tents and folding caravans plus 1000s of accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2988 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019