Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Yeomans Course House Certificated Location

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > North Yorkshire > Easingwold > Yeomans Course House Certificated Location Reviews

Yeomans Course House Certificated Location
Thornton Hill
Easingwold
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
YO61 3PY
Tel: 01347 868126
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 5 CAMC Members Only
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 7 Reviews
                8/10 from 7 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  No Dog Walk 

This is a Caravan and Motorhome Club Certificated Location, which accepts just five caravans or motorhomes and is for Club Members only.

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Summersmum 28 reviews from this member

 Stayed here in our campervan for a couple of nights. Absolute bargain at £10 per night as better facilities than many bigger campsites. Male and female toilets plus separate shower with plenty of hot water. Token lasts approx 8 mins which is generous. All facilities in owners back garden across lane from field but no trouble to access. Approach road is single track but good directions from owners who we sadly didn't meet as they were on holiday. Well looked after by their son though. Site is sloping but easy to sort with levelling blocks. Less sloping nearer to access gate. Overlooks a field of horses and great views beyond. No noise whatsoever overnight but second night it was very windy so we had to batten down the hatches! Would definitely stay here again if in the area. 


Date of Visit: March 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Red Mick 28 reviews from this member

 After reading all the good reviews, we decided to give this site a whirl. Sat nav not advised, the printed route to site is more than adequate with a good navigator alongside. The 'gentle slope' is an understatement, it's quite steep, we chose the flattest part and used half a dozen bricks to get it something like level. This meant when the wind whistled across the open countryside, the van took a pounding. The slope on wet grass was too much for my car, or the mover, we had to get help from the owner's Land Rover. Lots of mud trailing about. Very quiet site though, apart from nearby bird scarers. The site is in a maze of local unclassified roads, making even maps problematic. An hour to the coast, as said, local village is very nice too. 


Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Jillnandy 8 reviews from this member

 Although we knew it was sloping and had come prepared we did not expect the grass to be so long which made it very difficult to park our motorhome every time we went out and came back especially as we had wet weather half way through our stay. The farm next door spent all day every day moving cow poo and one day the poo totally blocked the single track access road back to Easingwold. The shower block and toilets were in the owners back garden and although she was very nice We felt uncomfortable using them. Not a site we would return to. 


Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Taffsmate 9 reviews from this member

 We were very happy with this CL site which is in a perfect location for walking and cycling as well as touring further afield into the North York Moors. We took a circular walk going into the village of Coxwold and noticed that the Moors bus runs through there, which would be another option to get about on the Moors without using the car.

The site was well kept with the only down side being that it is sloping in parts, but the owner helped us to site the caravan using his tractor! The shower and toilets (separate for male and female) were always clean and tidy. We would definitely go back to this site. 


Date of Visit: July 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Shiraz 8 reviews from this member

 Lovely CL in a nice area. Owner very accommodating and the only minus is the part sloping aspect and lack of hard standings for winter visits. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: October 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: GOODCAMPER 3 reviews from this member

 This was the 1st time we have used a caravan club CL  and it was great! The toilets and shower where clean and the water was hot. The owner was very friendly and helpful and the view from the site on a clear day was perfect. This was a good site to use as a base for touring around the North Yorkshire area and is only 12 miles from York.   


Date of Visit: May 2005 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: JaneRemmer 6 reviews from this member

 We stayed at this lovely little CL last year. The ground is slightly sloping but the views are impressive (nice sunsets) and the site was quite peaceful. Fresh eggs can be purchased from the farmhouse and the owners have thoughtfully provided leaflets on the area in the porch by the house. We definitely plan to return here soon.  



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Yeomans Course House Certificated Location child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Yeomans Course House Certificated Location?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Yeomans Course House Certificated Location dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Easingwold      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save £15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3316 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement