Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Lebberston Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > North Yorkshire > Scarborough > Lebberston Touring Park Reviews

Lebberston Touring Park
Filey Road
Lebberston
Scarborough
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
YO11 3PE
Tel: 01723 585723
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 125
Open: 01/03/2021 to 31/10/2021
           01/03/2022 to 31/10/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 75 Reviews
                9/10 from 75 Reviews

Photos (23)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  75 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lesley Hunter 2 reviews from this member

 Clean facilities but only 1 sink available in female shower block.

Tourist information facilities closed. Covid 19 reasons.

Very quiet site, mainly because most of the units were on seasonal pitches and unoccupied when we were there.

Not sure what I was getting for £33.50 a night compared with other quite rural sites I've stayed at for £21 a night for the same caravan set up. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Cjs100 1 review from this member

 Very clean site an hours walk from filey.

Quite a few barking dogs when we were there. Quiet at night.

Pub in next village but we didn't use it.

No shops or pubs in lebberston.

Quite a few seasonal pitches. 
via mobile
Management response: Thank you so much for taking the time to submit your review.

We're sorry to hear that during your stay you were disturbed by dog barking on our park as we take our promise to provide a peaceful, relaxing haven for our guests very seriously. We always address any noise disturbance as soon as we hear anything which is thankfully rare as the vast majority of our guests are very considerate of others. We apologise if we missed it this time and would always encourage any guest with an issue or comment to come and see us immediately so we can ensure their stay is as perfect as it can be.

It's a shame you didn't make it to The Bull Inn as it's only a ten minute walk away and they do lovely home cooked food and have a smashing beer garden for alfresco pints!

We hope to be able to welcome you back to Lebberston very soon.


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Derek5 1 review from this member

 Lovely caravan site, very well kept and very tidy,

Only thing showers were closed due to Covid but no fault of site,

Well situated to visit Scarbourgh Whitby and Filey,

Well recommended we will be back, also shop closed. 


Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sparrow legs 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely clean and well run and maintained site.

Very quiet and relaxing. Excellent setting and great location to visit all east coast.

Shower and toilet blocks spotless with plenty of hot water and no queues. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Eugeneaustin 2 reviews from this member

 Just arrived home from this lovely caravan site. The wardens very, very polite and helpful. Toilets, showers brilliantly clean. Lawns cut. Pitches large and spacey.

The local pub the ox not bad, but there are other pub's nearby which does good food. York about 20 miles away, Scarborough 6 miles, filey lovely place to visit. Overall Yorkshire has a lot to visit, that's why we have been three times over three years.

This caravan site is a must to visit. Very quiet and wildlife. See at night it's weird starry eye's shinning scary. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Campuz 11 reviews from this member

 Very nice site. Well maintained field and Toilet blocks are spotless. Staff are helpful when required. Good Location with access to Filey & Scarboro etc. Small shop on site with essentials.

My negatives would be as follows. Its nice to have a clean tidy site but in my opinion this site borders on Clinical. You almost feel as if the cleaner would step in and valet the whole shower block as soon as you remove your towel from the hook in the shower block. You are told Strictly to walk your Dog on the Road to reach the Dog walk area do not cross the grass and you almost feel like a siren will sound if you fail to follow the rigid rules. We have rigid rules in our daily and working life Our weekends in the Van are for relaxing. The almost Military Precision means there is a definite lack of atmosphere on this site added to by the fact that there are Caravans as far as the eye can see, but no one occupying them as they are all empty seasonal vans which makes for a rather empty site (In August). Whilst there are several Toilet blocks there is only one location for Rubbish Bins close to the entrance. One hell of a hike if you are at the far end of the site. More Bins at each Toilet block would be more practical. The site offers WIFI but they openly admit that the connection is VERY poor. So at £26 per pitch per night c/w EHU. I have stayed at some equally nice sites for much less. Hard to be negative because this site is so nice but a few things for the owners to consider. 
Management response: Thanks for taking the time to leave your thoughts on our park. We’ve never had anyone comment that we’re too clinical before!

We clean our three amenity blocks thoroughly every day between 10am and 1pm and usually this is all we do. When our park is full we then just nip in to check there’s enough loo roll at around 5pm, 10pm and then 7am before the morning rush because that’s all it takes. It really is a big thank you to our great guests who appreciate that we provide lovely facilities and look after them that they stay so clean in between times.

We have many dog owners who stay with us throughout the year and our rules are there to avoid any misunderstandings. All of them are common sense as we know caravanners (including other dog owners) don’t want dogs exercised around the amenity blocks and facilities, over the open area where the children play (we know it’s unbelievable but some have done) or around their unit. They also don’t want next door’s dog let out in a morning or at night to take a quick wee up their aquaroll (yes we have seen it happen!).

On the main part of the park there are 54 seasonal pitches and 51 regular touring pitches, so about half of each. Our touring pitches have been fully utilised throughout the summer holidays with upto 130 people staying with us each night. This is in addition to the seasonal pitch holders, some of whom work and can only visit on a weekend which they do regularly, adding to the numbers. Ours is a very quiet and relaxing park which may be why you feel it is lacking in atmosphere but sitting out with a brew and reading a book while listening to the birds singing is what we’re about and is one of the reasons why we consistently have the exceptional record of over 75% repeat business.

The bins are all at the entrance as this is what we were advised to do by Visit England on their grading visits, where we have achieved five stars for the last 18 years. This keep smells and, in the summer, wasps, as far away from individual caravans and amenity blocks as possible while still being highly accessible to drop off rubbish on the way out.

We agree with you about the WiFi and let people know it is ‘rural’. We have a fixed amount of data we can get to the park and when we are busy this is shared between anyone who wants to use it. There are periods of the day when demand is high which makes it very slow. Streaming/downloading large files is blocked as this stalls the system, making is unusable for everyone. We have good 4G coverage for many networks and advise if you need the internet to ensure your provider supports this.

During the summer holidays our pitch fee for car, caravan, two adults and electric hook up is £25 a night which compares very favourably with equivalent parks in our area. From 3rd September it drops to £17 a night.

Once again, thank you for your comments and we hope we have explained fully the reasons behind why we do what we do, and why we will not compromise on our standards.
We hope to welcome you back to Lebberston in the future.


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Shildbears 5 reviews from this member

 Just Spent a weekend at this Site

WHAT A GEM OF A SITE !

Very clean toilets Good size Pitches and well kept site

We where arriving late and that was not a problem to them

(not like other sites in the area)

Children on site but no noise from them at all

Would recommend this site to anyone 


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Marjay 7 reviews from this member

 One of our favourite sites. The owners and staff are so friendly and helpful. Beautiful showers which are kept immaculate at all times and with a wide choice of shower units there are never any queues. The grass areas are kept short and tidy. A small shop provides all the essentials you need and you can order a paper if you wish. Next door is a small Information Bureau with plenty of leaflets with information about places to go in the area including a bus timetable which is very useful as there is a bus to Filey and one to Scarborough roughly alternately every half hour. The bus can be caught at the Ox Inn a short walk from the site entrance and on return journeys most drivers are usually happy to drop you off at the site gates.
I would highly recommend this site and hope to return again before the end of the season. 


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Wonky Cat 1 review from this member

 Having only just bought our first caravan we chose this site for our first outing and so pleased we did. The facilities are excellent and the people very friendly and helpful. On arriving they took our caravan to our pitch and made sure it was level and also asked us if we needed any more help as they knew we were novices. There is a dog area for you to take your dog which is well maintained and a nature area. We enjoyed so much we went back for a second visit and this time ventured on putting up the porch awning up which we dreaded but in fact it was easier then we thought and didn't take too long. We will certainly be going back again sometime soon. 


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Greasychipbutty 11 reviews from this member

 Stayed at this site over the late May bank holiday for four nights with two grandchildren aged eight and thirteen

As soon as we entered the site the guy approached our unit with his tractor to tow and level our van at the pitch. Not a bad start.

Paid ten pound refundable deposit for a barrier fob although through the daytime it was set on automatic.

We found all the staff very friendly and they pointed out where all the toilet blocks, waste water, chemical toilets ect were on the site.

We were booked on a grass pitch on a gentle slope which had been levelled for us.

Pitches were spacious and complete grass unlike some sites you would be lucky to find a square foot of mud on the whole grounds.

Toilets and facilities were spotlessly clean.

It was nice to see the holiday makers adhering to the speed limit, with a lot of young kids including ours out on their bikes.

The oldest grandchild enjoyed the small football pitch and free wifi, whilst the youngest was out on her bike most of the time.

The site is about two miles from Filey, around five miles from Scarborough, a pub a short walk from the site and about fifteen minutes away a second pub with an outdoor and indoor kids play area which served meals.

It would be extremely difficult to find a fault with this site, a credit to the owners.

We thoroughly enjoyed our break at Lebberston and will be back. 


Previous     75 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Lebberston Touring Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Lebberston Touring Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Lebberston Touring Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Scarborough      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 13/01 to 16/01
Largest selection of caravans, motorhomes and holiday homes in the North of England ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3138 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement