Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Pembroke Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > North East England > North Yorkshire > Northallerton > Pembroke Caravan Park > Reviews

Pembroke Caravan Park
Leeming Bar
Northallerton
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
DL7 9BW
Tel: 01677 422608
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 25
Open: 01/03/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 26 Reviews
                9/10 from 26 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  26 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Barbara lawrie 7 reviews from this member

 Small site, few minutes off the A1. Ideal stopover but also very good for a break. Very clean and tidy and dog friendly, few seasonal tourers there. With a very long waiting list which says it all.

Few minutes walk into leeming bar, bus available every 30 minutes to either bedale and beyond or northallerton and beyond. One pub at the moment serves food and is dog friendly and coop supermarket in the village too which is open late so very handy. Nothing much for children but there is a good park in the village. Traffic noise during the day but not much at all during the night.

£17 per night including 10 amp ehu and free showers. Wifi available for a charge. Owners paul and barbara very pleasant and obliging.

We will return and stay longer 


Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Bluebird.01 19 reviews from this member

 Nice site near a very friendly village with two pubs, a cafe and a new co_op with with an ATM. Owner a very friendly chap who greeted us on arrival and offered to help siting our van. I was surprised how welcoming he was considering I had let him down twice in the previous two weeks due to it taking this length of time to repair my car windscreen but that's another story.

First day went to Northallerton on the regular bus service, second Bedale and third Leyburn on steam train from village, great. The site ground got a bit soggy but it had rained a lot over night with nice warm sunshine in afternoon.

We would definitely go again. 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Stanziman 4 reviews from this member

 What a gem of a site. Small but immaculate with a friendly welcome. Just off the motorway but relatively quiet. Ideal for an overnight stop off or a longer peaceful break. Toilets/showers are clean, hookup and water very convenientl placed, and site overall is well kept. Would definitely book again. 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jimhynd 3 reviews from this member

 Stayed 3 days on route to cromer and 3 days on way home. Lovely quiet site. Very clean. Great prices for pitch and hookup and extremely friendly owners. Pub and hotel short walk, good food and reasonable prices. 2 mins off a1. Would highly recommend this site. 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Keithchadd 11 reviews from this member

 A very quiet and peaceful site. Cheap at £20 for 3 adults per night with immaculate toilet blocks and free showers. Only one shower in each block but we didn't have a problem.

Washing facilities and pot wash in separate wash room. 10 amp pitches but no problem. All grass pitches which was nice.

Our pitch was the closest to the road but wasn't a problem. Can't see the traffic with a high fence and a security barrier at the entrance.

Site close to RAF Leeming Bar. Fighter jets flying around on a regular basis. If lived there would be a nuisance but for a one or two week stay does add some interest.

Pub down the road on the corner, Sunday Lunch to die for. A café opposite but a butty van closer. Breakfast is 3 sausge, 3 bacon, 3 eggs, hash brown, beans, tomatoes and a brew. £4. 20

Definitely recommend this site. No facilities for children. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Kfosk 8 reviews from this member

 A very well cared for site. We appreciated the work invested in keeping the grass in such good condition, and someone knows how to lay decent tarmac on the short roadway & solid non rocking paving slabs for the pitch 'tramways'! The barrier entranceway was another example of quality workmanship, with magnetic detection when exiting.

The atmosphere is very green and peaceful, surrounded by mature trees, with a little road noise at the top of the site, which continued into the evening, but didn't bother us.

Indoor pot-washing area, with coin slot laundry facilities. One shower and two loos in the ladies. I never had to queue, and all were clean.

Nearby pizza takeaway delivers to site. A little dearer than our local at home, but quality good. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Triumphtigeress 1 review from this member

 Wonderful well laid out site. Been there twice this year and intend to go again soon. Very clean facilities including a decent lovely hot shower, well kept toilets, washing up facilities and washing machines available for use so you don't have to pack masses of clothes! Full electric hook up and some grass, some hard standing but still allowing grass for awnings.

The site owners are very friendly and approachable and dogs are very welcome. We went with a newly purchased caravan last stay and the site owner got us up and running with it all. So helpful.

The local area is full of things to do with the Wensleydale railway, the creamery, black sheep brewery and fantastic market towns with beautiful countryside views. There is lots of local information on things to do on site too. There are local shops which are open til late - even on Sunday in Bedale and Aiskew, and fuel is easy to get as there are local garages too. Local pubs are friendly and always have entertainment on in the evenings.

Although the site is relatively close to the A1, this is very convenient and you really wouldn't know it, and this is the perfect place to stay as everything is so very close in any direction and the Dales are right in front of you. The site is so popular people come back again a and again and it's a good place to make friends with other caravanners as we have.

It also benefits from 2 large well stocked caravan sales, parts and accessory shops just a few miles away. There's not much you can't get locally. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Roberto01 5 reviews from this member

 Just had a fab weekend at this lovely little site, it was our first time there and definitely won't be our last. The site itself is very well maintained with generous sized pitches and the grass is kept well mown, the site has a shower and two toilets which are kept lovely and clean also a pot washing area, the owners are very friendly and helpful and have to say the other vanners we met were a very friendly bunch.

There is also a couple of pubs in walking distance which do meals, we dined in the Corner house and the food was superb the site is well located for visiting Northallerton, leyburn, Richmond etc. All in all cant fault it. Cant wait to return 😊 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Velvet Kitten 23 reviews from this member

 What a lovely gem of a place!

We used this site as we had a wedding to attend in Northallerton. Our friends lived in Bedale so this was in walking distance.

The welcome we received from the owners was lovely - we were shown available pitches and these were all level and well spaced. We sited ourselves opposite the toilet block. All the amenities for the site were all together. The toilet block had a mens and ladies - 1 shower and 2 toilets in the ladies am sure the gents was the same but with a urinal and these were kept clean at all times. There was a pot wash area which has a washing machine and tumble dryer. Elsan point and waste water.

The site had lots of notice boards informing of things to do - local markets and what days they were held on, take aways that delivered to the campsite.

There is not much in Leeming Bar but the pub The White Rose is within walking distance and this provided food and a sunday carvery. Although we did not eat here, our friends have and have said that it is second to none.

The village of Bedale is approx 3 miles away and has a lovely variety of shops - butchers, bakers but no candlestick makers!

Even though you are just off Junction 51 of the A1 we found that there was little road noise at night - although during the day ther was quite a bit of noise due to the industrial estate nearby - but this was not off putting.

Pembroke is extremely good value for money and we will use this site again. 


Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mickeydoodlebug 5 reviews from this member

 A quiet well run site just off the A1. We found the swish of the traffic quite soporific actually. There are two service stations nearby for emergency supplies and Catterick and Northallerton are only a short trip away. The field is sheltered and well drained. Owners Paul and Barbara weren’t there when we arrived but had briefed fellow campers who gave us a very warm welcome by proxy. When Paul returned he was particularly helpful and quickly solved two mechanical problems we had with our old caravan.

The facilities (1 shower, 2 loos and 2 basins each) were a little dated but clean and tidy. In fact the showers were the best we encountered in a 1600 mile round trip of the North! The laundry/dishwashing room was well equipped, clean and tidy. We will definitely come again when visiting our family in the area. 


Previous     26 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Pembroke Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Pembroke Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Pembroke Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Northallerton      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3607 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement