Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Humble Bee Farm

Campsite Search > UK > North East England > North Yorkshire > Scarborough > Humble Bee Farm > Reviews

Humble Bee Farm
Flixton
Scarborough
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
YO11 3UJ
Tel: 01723 890437
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: Wigwams, Lodges, Camping, Bell Tents, Yurts
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 129 Reviews
                9/10 from 129 Reviews


Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  129 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: July 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Fhelen 1 review from this member

 Although they could only give us two nights due to being fully booked we were delighted with our stay.

The site was clean, quiet and beautiful with five star facilities.

The many animals and birds, the play barn and the outdoor play park meant there was lots to keep our two year old granddaughter entertained.

The pods and yurts looked great and we hope to be back with wider family another time. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Shawne 1 review from this member

 Staff were really friendly and the site was kept really clean at all times. Lots to do for children.

Perfect to get away from technology.

Even the little signs of the way in were a perfect touch.

Definitely be going to be a regular site for us. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: November 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Salsas 1 review from this member

 Humble Bee Farm is a delightful place for families. We were there to attend a salsa event in Scarborough, which was easy to travel.

We had our two dogs with us. The facilities are very good and the staff/owners were very pleasant.

Will visit again and recommend it to our friends. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Kittyw 3 reviews from this member

 This is my favorite site and have been visiting it for the last five years. It is just so lovely and quaint.

The facilities are spotless and the play area is great for the little ones. The site run activities such as bat safari's which the kiddies love. The children love to interact with the farm animals and look for chicken eggs. The goat has got a character about her too lol.

You can get a fire pit delivered to you in an evening for keeping warm (for a charge). This is another a lovely idea that sets the site out from others.

The site is very peaceful for those looking to relax and unwind. No phone signals. You can purchase wifi for a charge.

There is a great pub at the end of the road. It sells the most amazing food, the sizes are huge. Never attempted to walk there I'm usually to stuffed to move lol.

The lovely town of Filey is a short drive away. Its great.

We usually camp on the site with electric hook up however we have just changed to a caravan. The site is situated at the top of a steep hill and would not like to attempt it towing. Although that aside I have seen the odd caravan on the site.

This will not stop me visiting though. The glamping pods look amazing and will be booking one so I can return.  


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Angels77 2 reviews from this member

 Where can I start about this little site, myself husband son 13 daughter 8, have just visited this site for the 6th time, this site is great plenty of animals to see and play with, daughter enjoyed meeting mr bumble the new sheep dog, she is now wanting a sheep dog!.

The site has a small playground and was always very well used, and all the children got on really well and so very friendly with each other, its great to hear kids as they should be and that is playing and having a good time. There is also a little shop on the site that has the basics for you, the pitches are of very good sizes, fire pits can be hired on site ( don't forget marshmallows).

The facility's are spotless on site and the showers are so nice and hot.

John and Julia take great pride in their site and it shows with how tidy and clean it is. If you are looking for a small family site that is quiet peaceful and relaxing this is the place for you.

John and Julia make you feel so welcome and nothing is never too much trouble for them. My son I did manage to stop from sheep knapping and also daughter from pinching the new puppy.

All in all this lovely little site is a hidden gem. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Lollypop69 1 review from this member

 We have had a really amazing time at humble bee farm. We took our 7 year old son with us who loved the activities, getting up early to go get a freshly laid egg from the hens. The site was very clean and the facilities very clean also. The little wooden playground was really good. The owners were very helpful and friendly if you needed anything. Humble Bee is set off from the hustle and bustle so is very relaxing. The pitch we stayed on was very spacious and not like other sites where you felt liked sardines in a can. You are not very far from anywhere. Filey, Scarborough, Bridlington, Whitby, Robin Hoods Bay are not far away. We visied these plus about 40 miles away you could visit The Deep. We will definitely be going back to this very friendly site. 


Date of Visit: March 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: MCavan75 20 reviews from this member

 We have just come back from a wonderful weekend at Humble Bee Farm, with a 3 nights for the price of 2 offer we were able to make the most of the full weekend which was advertised as a 'lambing and calving' weekend. This site is beautifully situated in the wolds with great walks all round, we had a whole area of the campsite to ourselves and sat out around a firepit one night toasting marshmallows. There are animals all around and you truly are part of a working farm which we loved, this does mean you wake up when the first of these creatures stirs - which is early, but what better alarm?! The highlight for us were the lambs - our two daughters regularly visited the barn to watch the lams and we were given the chance to hold and feed the lambs. We missed seeing one being born by just a few seconds. On the sunday the girls completed a treasure hunt around the farm which we all enjoyed. This really is a fantastic campsite, a far cry from the commercial sites closer to the coast. The staff are so friendly and welcome you getting involved with the animals. We shall certainly return and highly recommend to animal loving families! Thanks to Farmer Percy in particular who allowed us to spend so much time with the lambs. 


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Meha32 1 review from this member

 Just returned from my second visit to this fantastic little camp site (last time I stayed in a wigwam)

If you're like me and camping is about sitting around a camp fire on a peaceful evening and getting away from it all and not having to put up with a dodgy entertainer trying to keep kids happy in an overpriced club house then you will love this site.

The staff are very friendly and the site is very clean. There's a great little park for the kids which closes at 9pm so you don't have kids running around all night. The kids also love the chickens and goats. Some people my have a problem that they cant get a phone signal but for me this was a bonus.

There is a slight gradient on the pitches but nothing major. Ideally situated to visit Filey and Scarborough and only a 10 minute drive from morrisons for your supplies. Will definitely return again 


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: DavidWade 1 review from this member

 Just returned from a wonderful 4 day 3 night visit with my wife and 8 year old daughter. From the moment we arrived to the day we left we were delighted with the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff and fellow campers. We had the very best weather imaginable and as it was only our second ever camping adventure (last one was 1 night only in Robin Hoods Bay)we were not very well equipped for it. The toilets, showers and washing up facilities were pristine - even my wife was satisfied and she is very fussy. We visited Scarborough, Filey and on the last day Flamborough Head which was my personal favourite day out.

There is a shop on the site selling the basics so don't worry if you have forgotten breakfast. The pub at the bottom of the road has food available each day and the portions are enormous. We didn't try the fish and chip shop a couple of miles away but it does have a good reputation. Feeding the ducks, chicks, hens and two pregnant goats provided entertainment for our 8 year old and me and of course having the facility for camp fires each night was hugely popular.

We cant wait to go back but next time we will have a bigger car and remember to bring chairs, table, camping gaz, enough tent pegs, extra ground sheets, blow up mattresses that don't deflate during the night, barbecue and wine cooler! 


Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Hannahem 2 reviews from this member

 We have just spent a lovely weekend at Humble Bee Farm. The location is great, tucked away in a little valley away from roads and civilisation (no phone reception!). The campsite is friendly and great for kids, very safe with a lovely little playground which kept them entertained while we were on site.

The staff are lovely, very helpful and the facilities were kept very clean, even though the site seemed to be pretty much full.

Nice fish and chip shop 10 mins down the road just off the A64 which came in handy on the first night when we needed a quick tea.

Only slight problem was that some of the pitches are on a bit of a slope so we found ourselves sliding down our sleeping bags during the night but its not a major issue at all.

Overall a lovely little site and one that we will be revisiting. 


Previous     129 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Humble Bee Farm child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Humble Bee Farm?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Humble Bee Farm dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Scarborough      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...

  

  

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save 15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


12318 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement