Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Pool Bank Farm Certificated Location

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > West Yorkshire > Otley > Pool Bank Farm Certificated Location Reviews

Pool Bank Farm Certificated Location
Keepers Lodge
Pool Bank Farm
Pool Bank New Road
Otley
West Yorkshire   (Browse area)
LS21 1EU
Tel: 01132 843221  or  07977 027946
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 5 CAMC Members Only
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 9 Reviews
                8/10 from 9 Reviews

Photos (9)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   Tennis <1 mile 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  No Dog Walk 

This is a Caravan and Motorhome Club Certificated Location, which accepts just five caravans or motorhomes and is for Club Members only.

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. We don't have showers. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: January 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 28 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Green Man 1 review from this member

 The views are excellent.

The pitches are quite large and private. David the owner was great. Overall it's a great place.

The only thing missing is, showers. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Jesspekjon 12 reviews from this member

 Stayed here as we had a wedding close by so decided to make a long weekend out of it. We absolutely love it here.

Pull in from the A660 onto a drive met by an electric gate, code supplied by owner on booking. It's a bit of a climb to get up to the site but there's plenty of room.

5 well maintained serviced pitches, large hedges either side for extra privacy. The pitches are really big too, easily fit a caravan, awning and car.

The views are out of this world. As you're on top of the hill you overlook all Wharfedale, absolutely stunning. There's only 5 pitches and the owners cabin on the site so you hardly see anyone.

Owner is very friendly and leaves you to it. No showers and only one toilet(very clean). Never had to wait either.

The site itself is a working farm I believe, but we never heard any noise from tractors and such. Dog friendly too!

A great location with a pub just down the road and a bus stop straight opposite the site entrance. Buses to Knaresborough, Otley & Harrogate.

15 a night is well worth it just for the views. We will return. Thanks Jonbonjovi 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Kernow 68 1 review from this member

 Clear instructions of how to get in to the site. Was met by the owner who seemed pleasant enough and told us where our pitch was.

Oh my goodness what a stunning view we had of wharfedale and the Yorkshire dales, when it rained it was still stunning. It has basic facilities but that's what you would expect from a CL site with 5 pitches. I was surprised with having to pay for my electric by a meter but it didn't gobble up the money as I expected and over the 3 days we were there it used 3 which I thought was ok.

it is near loads of places we wanted to visit and a easy drive away from Leeds city centre.

Yes you could hear some road noise but nothing to obtrusive and also you couldn't hear the aircraft that much either which is surprising due to how close the airport is to it.

We really enjoyed the site and will be coming back again in the near future.

just to mention that the site accepts dogs and you can walk them around the site but there are some great places only a short drive away where you can let them off the lead for a good run. 


Date of Visit: March 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Tammie 6 reviews from this member

 Nice site, fantastic view. We liked having own water on pitch, electric was on meter not too bad, 1 coins needed.

All five pitches are hardstanding and very private. Only gripe no dog run for the dogs, had to walk them round a field on leads.

Very near to Leeds, Otley, Harrogate.

When we return to this area we would definitely come to this site. 


Date of Visit: October 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Bestyman 46 reviews from this member

 We live very nearby this site, but finished work very late one Friday so choose here.

Owners happy for us to arrive late and good friendly welcome.

I like the way each pitch is hedged off so you know exactly what space is yours.

Amazing views, possible the best campsite view that we have ever had.

The electric meter is very fair, after 24 hours in October with electric fire on sometimes we had used 1. 50.

Great walks nearby on Otley Chevin.

Information booklet with details of local pubs etc. Provided ( Darnley arms not dog friendly).

Leeds city centre is 8. 5 miles away, but you wouldn't think so judging by the view.

I think that 13 a night is a very fair price for a site with EHU and WC 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: February 2012 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Cymrawes 1 review from this member

 Beautiful views, large hard-standings, red kites abound! Good information booklet in electric cupboard.

Pub nearby, bus stop right outside on road, little shop selling kick-knacks, which was open as we left.

Traffic noise quite noticeable early mornings (to be fair no-one can do much about that!)but 12 a night expensive for a toilet that is used by workers and less than inviting as a result. Meter is greedy, sorry to say.

Not many options in this area at this time of year though.

Customer service rating based on aforementioned booklet & talking to a very nice lady on the 'phone to book - but could not find anyone around for the two nights, in spite of going to the house 4 times to try and pay. 


Date of Visit: May 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Curtisden 2 reviews from this member

 The site view is very good, but 12 a night is top IMO for what is a CL. Add to that a electric meter! for the hook up that eats 1 coins.

The 5 hard standings have a grassed area in front and to one side. Here a sign states 3 non CL pitches? So having paid for a 5 van CL 3 extra vans turned up park in front and block part of the view.

But the views good. 


Date of Visit: October 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mrs. Bonce 268 reviews from this member

 The price per night is now 11 which we thought was excessive, especially as we had to pitch on the grass as all the hardstandings were occupied. There are good views, and it's a handy site for visiting Leeds, Bradford, Ilkley Moor, Skipton etc.
Never saw the owner, had to put the money through the letter box so if intrusive owners are not your thing it's ideal. We used the Leeds ring road (A660)to get to the site from the M1 but satnav will tell you to take the motorways so you would go through Leeds, not recommended. 


Date of Visit: April 2007 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Missmoneypenny 15 reviews from this member

 10 with electric hook up. You need to ring to book and get the code for the electronic gates.The journey through Leeds was pretty busy to get there but it was worth it for the stunning views over Wharfedale. An uphill drive on a track leads to enclosed hedged pitches or the grass area where we pitched.Even if you hadn't got enough cable to reach the electrics from where you wanted to be, you could borrow some- a first for us. The nearest pub is 300 yards away but was being rebuilt when we were there. We walked downhill into Pool where the local , the Half Moon, had a friendly landlord and landlady, the food was nice and the beer was good and took the sting out of the walk back uphill. There's wonderful walking nearby through the Chevin- rocky escarpment with trees and huge open spaces and fabulous views- and round into Otley( more good pubs, nice shops and tons of chip shops) It's probably not a great place for children as there's nothing at all to occupy them but we'll definitely return as we had a lovely quiet weekend there. There's a bus service into Otley from the crossroads too. 



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Pool Bank Farm Certificated Location child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Pool Bank Farm Certificated Location?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Pool Bank Farm Certificated Location dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Otley      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in West Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


7909 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement