Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Woldgate Trekking And Livery Centre

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > East Yorkshire > Bridlington > Woldgate Trekking And Livery Centre Reviews

Woldgate Trekking And Livery Centre
14 Woldgate
Bridlington
East Yorkshire   (Browse area)
YO16 4XE
Tel: 01262 673086
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 10
Open: 05/01/2022 to 20/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 13 Reviews
                7/10 from 13 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   Outdoor Pool <1 mile 
 Horse Riding On Site   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  13 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Anthns 3 reviews from this member

 Ive just returned from a week here its a lovely site situated on the side of a trekking centre in a woodland area there all grass pitches there a concrete road around the site its secluded by conifers to the rear of the site is forest. I had electric hook up we are a family of five 2 adults 3 kids it was 12 per night great value. The sites facilities are toilet, showers, there's a sink for washing up plus the water&waste. Now don't expect modern toilet block and shower block there portaloo style also showers and the power shower is 10p there dated but clean and work, suited us fine. Now its over 2 mile to bridlington you could probably walk it but I wouldn't recommend it its around 5 in a taxi it will cost you that to park in town. You can also use the trekking centre its about an hours trek on the horses I couldn't say what price is we never bothered. The site was lovely when the sun was out the kids played out all day its also dog friendly but I strongly suggest keeping them on a lead as it is a farm and they have a cattery I took 2 dogs they were fine. All in all we loved staying here its a cosy quite site in lovely surrounding and a good base for seeing the coast. 


Date of Visit: September 2010 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Lin Drew 5 reviews from this member

 We really enjoyed our stay at this site the people were friendly and helpful.

It was handy for visiting Bridlington and the surrounding area.

The only thing that spoilt it was that I was bitten on my foot by something. The facilities was basic but adequate for the camp site. We would recommend this site to anyone who enjoys basic camping and horse riding.

We would certainly be visiting again in the near future.

Its is a cheap and friendly site with beautiful countryside around it. It has some great walks which my husband enjoyed unfortunately with my sore foot I couldn't go on most of the walks. 


Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Lmc24 2 reviews from this member

 This is a lovely site visited a few times in the past few years, very friendly caravanners and campers. There is a block of toilets and 1 shower. In a lovely area just outside Bridlington with lovely walks through the fields etc Would recommend this site to everyone as there are young people with families to older people with families etc, There is also the trekkings so you could go horse riding while your on holiday as well. The nearest supermarket is about 2 miles away, the hospital 1 mile away, beach around 3 miles away 


Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Lwall 1 review from this member

 After reading the reviews left by other campers I was really concerned that the site was going to be awful.

It was really basic but the toilets and shower were clean even though they could do with replacing.

The grass could do with cutting so that unfortunate campers like ourselves can see the dog muck that someone hasnt bothered to clean up and it would look so much better!

Due to some grumpy people the owner stopped all the children playing rounders and riding their bikes even though they were not doing any harm at all. 


Date of Visit: May 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: 4591 yelrah 1 review from this member

 Great site not as first impressions, but very friendly not regimental, nobody chases you for payment, and no strict leaving time. Not for the fussy but I'll be back. A bit unlevel but fine if you pick your spot. Owners very helpful but not imposing. Everybody seemed as though they had been before ( I can see why ) Altogether great setting I can only say that anyone writing a bad review has not given it a chance 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Julesrules1 13 reviews from this member

 Reading the previous reviews I can appreciate that our expectations differ quite a lot, however I can only give my subjective opinion and compare this site to ones charging a similar fee.

This site is in a beautiful rural location down a long one track road (always a bit lairy with a large unit like ours). There is a travellers camp at the end of the road which, seeing lots of caravans, we made the mistake of turning into! There is also a Caravan Club site just past it. This site is next to a large house, boarding kennel and livery yard, surrounded by trees, quite idyllic - almost.

Our first impression was that the site was a bit unkempt, the grass wasn't cut and outbuildings look shabby. It's on a slope and quite uneven, another bit of a problem for moving and levelling large units. All pitches are on grass.

The two unisex toilets are in a tin shed, each one has a sink but there are no taps! The actual toilets seem to be cleaned most days but the buildings are cobwebby and grubby. The toilets seem to be for use by the camp site and staff and visitors to the riding stables and so soon get a bit unpleasant. There is one shabby shower which stinks, and which neither I nor my partner would have considered using, tells a tale since my partner doesn't usually mind the more 'basic' facilities. I was pleased that our caravan has its own and we could use them. However, this site advertises these facilities and is one of the reasons we picked it. There is one kitchen type sink attached to the side of the toilets, al fresco and cold water only, which you have to use for washing your hands after using the loo, but which also has a grubby drainer and brush for washing up. There was soap and occasionally a paper roll.

There is no reception and when we arrived a girl in the stable yard shouted down to us to put the caravan wherever we wanted. No site staff came to introduce themselves, as is usual on even basic sites, so no opportunity to give any information. We never saw anyone who looked like they worked in the touring site part. And if it matters to you, there are no rules or regulations and no security. Folks come and go when they want, light fires, have parties, shout and bawl at all hours and the site gate is left open at all times.

There is some sort of brightly coloured pheasant and its wife in a ramshackle pen at the bottom of the site. Even this looks mucky and unkempt, although the birds look OK (to an amateur)!

A taxi into central Brid cost just short of 4, which we thought was good. We didn't use a bus as the walk down the lane to the main road is quite a long one.

What I felt was that this site is missing such a great trick, it comes across as being quite unloved. It's in such a lovely spot and the horses walking backwards and forwards with the kiddies is quite pretty. My opinion would be that if they could just improve their act a little, they could possibly have a wee gold mine! Interestingly, when my partner wandered down to look at the CC site, he was met and greeted, he told the member of staff where we were staying and he laughed and said - ahh we get lots of folks who don't like that site and come down here to see if they can move. Unfortunately for us they were full - I'd have happily paid the extra to do just that! 


Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Avid camper 2 reviews from this member

 First impression not good but that was because we had just come from a lovely site and we had been spoilt slightly. (although the price was the same!) The permanent resident spots were a little off putting at first as all the children and adults came out to see the new arrivals. Not something I am used to and is a personal issue (so don't let it put you off!) Loos and showers are basic but in working order. No hot water to wash pots or just to have a quick wash. Site is very slopey and very shaded - however the scenary is gorgeous - surrounded by woodland. Didnt see the owners but have been told that they are very friendly and laid back. Not sure I would go again purely due to the fact that the site is very small with no space for the children to run around. With paintballing in the next field there was no where for them to go. They loved being so close to the horses but they had to be accompanied by an adult - lots of comings and goings as its a working farm (especially at the weekend with horse riding lessons going on).

The drive up to the site was not pleasant- having to pass a gypsy site and numerous piles of rubbish along the road side and is miles from the main town (not always a bad thing!) On the plus the site was clean and friendly and cheap at just 10 per night including elec hook up!

Use of fishing lake - only if you have a licence and you cant have visitors unless they have a licence and children under 12 not permitted.

No shops / pubs or park nearby.

A mixed review really - some good points some bad - don't be put off by first impressions. 


Date of Visit: June 2008 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: S23mrw 2 reviews from this member

 We stayed here with our old trailer tent, it was rough and ready proper camping. A bit uneven for our old tent. We and the kids enjoyed it and the locals were very friendly.

We all went horse riding, which was very enjoyable.

The police community drug squad turned up one night, as did one guy washing his feet in the sink where you wash the pots! Had a laugh about it but most would be put off. 


Date of Visit: July 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Charliebobs 5 reviews from this member

 Having read the other reviews surely we can`t have been going to the same site!

We drove past this site several times as we really didnt feel it looked pleasing to the eye shall we say.

When we did eventually drive onto the site we drove around the small triangular road as children and teenagers seemed to pour out of the caravans (which looked to be permanent) to see who the new arrivals were.

The site didnt appear to be well kept, however we didnt stay long enough to see toilets etc so this is, I suppose, one sided. We drove back out before seeing/speaking to the owners  


Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Therowleys 1 review from this member

 Fantastic quiet place with really friendly people! Not plastic partaloo toilets as expected, these are porceline toilets although they are unisex! We will definitely be going back soon!
Kids loved seeing the horses so we took them horse riding one morning and it was fantastic! Thanks to all who worked there they made our stay great! 


Previous     13 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Woldgate Trekking And Livery Centre child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Woldgate Trekking And Livery Centre?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Woldgate Trekking And Livery Centre dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Bridlington      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in East Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save 15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


6437 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement