Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Mere Oaks Cl

Campsite Search > UK > East Anglia England > Lincolnshire > Lincoln > Mere Oaks Cl > Reviews

Mere Oaks Cl
Plough Hill
Potterhanworth Booths
Lincoln
Lincolnshire   (Browse area)
LN4 2AU
Tel: 01522 422917  or  07966 422959
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 5 CAMC Members Only
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 14 Reviews
                9/10 from 14 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

This is a Caravan and Motorhome Club Certificated Location, which accepts just five caravans or motorhomes and is for Club Members only.

Reviews:  14 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: October 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Erskinmajor 12 reviews from this member

 Lovely well kept site with welcoming owner.

Level grass, with one hard standing at far end of field, pitches divided by mature trees.

Some road noise but not excessive.

Would certainly use again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Baz327 2 reviews from this member

 We have just returned from our second visit to Mere Oaks.

We arranged to meet my cousin on her way back South from Scotland so we stayed 4 nights and they just one.

It's a nice open site but with privacy from the trees on site.

The road has a fair amount of traffic during the day, mainly agricultural by the looks of it. We didn't find it intrusive though.

You pitch is labelled with your name when you arrive.

The facilities are close at hand and there is a small information shed.

Lincoln is close so all the main stores are easy to get to. We tend to stay on site and with the current cost of fuel we won't change now!

We really like this site and will be back soon. 


Date of Visit: June 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Linton0709 1 review from this member

 This was a stay at our first ever CAMC CL site,

We couldn't believe how beautiful it was,

We had EHU there was also water and Elsan close by,

The grass was like a bowling green and there were mature trees between pitches!

And the cost. 14pn Absolutely 5* will definitely return! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Lodbottle 6 reviews from this member

 Have been using this site on and off for about the last seven years, and the quality just gets better.

The site is spotless with clean and well organised facilities.

Within a couple of miles from site there is a river cycleway into the Centre of Lincoln along the old railway line. 


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Peteh1 1 review from this member

 Excellent site, some road noise. Beautifully Kept, very quiet.

All services on site well maintained, we used our own facilities anyway. Value for Money. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: December 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Hydeon 1 review from this member

 A great CL site with a warm friendly welcome.

Easy access into Lincoln, we caught the bus from Branston to save parking up. Dog and child friendly.

We will definitely be back. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Tango55 23 reviews from this member

 We stayed at this site for 8 nights which has been taken over by new owners early this year which is evident that it is being kept to a high standard.

When you arrive on site your surname is displayed on a welcome board at the pitch allocated which is a good idea for both the owners and visitors alike.

The grass is mown regularly plus the bins for general waste, recycling and doggie bags are contained in a designated area which are emptied daily and also cleaned out as well so no unpleasant smells to say the least.

The five pitches are spacious with evergreen trees planted between each pitch so no over hanging branches making each pitch private and secluded.

The perimeter of the field is also private with tall fir trees neatly trimmed which helps to shelter the sound of the traffic on the adjacent road which is not an intrusion as such apart from the speeding motorcyclists severely exceeding the 40 mph limit which is the only thing that spoils the tranquillity of this site, however, it won't deter us visiting again in the future as it's probably the best CL that we have stayed at.

The owners have gone the extra length to assist their guests as there is a greenhouse in the owners back garden which has access for visitors to borrow the books which contain local information and leaflets of the surrounding area. This of course is a bonus especially if you don't have a smart phone with internet access like ourselves.

The new owners of Mere Oaks are extremely pleasant and friendly which adds to the delightful pleasure of staying at this lovely location to which we will hopefully return again in the future. 


Date of Visit: October 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Fabbydellah 7 reviews from this member

 Booked by telephone, owner extremely helpful, on arrival there was a pitch with a clearly marked welcome sign. Met by owners who provided the most comprehensive welcome/ information pack I have seen. Very understanding about staying later than midday.

Site well laid out and kept, nice plants, bird feeders and lights in trees, well thought out.

I admit to being noise sensitive so found the busy B road quite distracting, husband didn't find it as much as a problem but didn't like being woken up early when traffic begun. That is the only negative point, but it may not be a problem for all. 


Date of Visit: September 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: ReggiesMum 7 reviews from this member

 We visited this site as the first weekend away in our caravan as it was only an hour away from home. I sent an email through the Caravan Club website and received a friendly reply from Graham.

When we arrived our pitch had a sign with our name on so we knew where to go. The EHU was handy as the weather was cold and wet, so at least we were warm and dry.

Graham popped round early in the evening to introduce himself & the site to us and answer any questions we had.

The site is quiet and spacious as there are only a handful of pitches, each divided by mature shrubs and trees. The only downside I could find was noise from traffic as the site is on the side of a busy road, but it didn't bother us.

The site is 15mins outside of Lincoln so ideally located for visiting the city & the showground.

Will be back again for a short break. 


Date of Visit: February 2010 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Doodle1958 5 reviews from this member

 The owners of this site have taken time to set it out with trees and bushes dividing campers For bird lovers there are tables for you to leave tit bits

We don't get to sites until around 6.30 to 7pm and usually find we have to make our own way - the owners were available to speak with and where we were to park was a little welcome pack with our name on made us feel welcome and not an inconvenience - would recommend anyone to stay there 


Previous     14 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Mere Oaks Cl child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Mere Oaks Cl?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Mere Oaks Cl dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Lincoln      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lincolnshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save 15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


33335 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement