Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Hartsholme Country Park Campsite

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Lincolnshire > Site Reviews

Hartsholme Country Park Campsite
Skellingthorpe Road
Lincoln
Lincolnshire   (Browse area)
LN6 0EY
Tel: 01522 873578
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 34
Open: March To 31st October & Lincolns Christmas Market

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 72 Reviews
                9/10 from 72 Reviews


Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Photos (9)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available   Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding   Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   Dog Walk 

Reviews:  72 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: December 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Opal0313 21 reviews from this member

We booked on this site for the Lincoln Christmas market. Arrived at lunchtime to find the warden office closed. A kind local man told us he had gone for his lunch. We didn't have to wait long around 10-15 minutes before the warden came back. The wardens are extremely helpful telling you everything you need to know. Shops supermarkets food where to eat bus stops timetables etc. The pitches are mostly grass with a gate at the entrance that is kept closed with a big thick chain and padlock on it. The pitches are of a good size and it was always lovely and quite especially at night. The campsite is next to a country park but we did not visit. There is a couple of pubs for food about 30 mins walk away and a fish and chip shop and supermarket about 10 minutes walk away. The amenity block is dated but clean and warm. Only 3 toilets and 2 showers in the ladies serving 34 ish pitches but I never queued. This site closes for the winter but opens just for the Christmas Market. Would I visit again yes we would.

Date of Visit: October 2018 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Canarycamper 4 reviews from this member

This is my second time in this Site. I was here for the same purpose as before, and I shall be coming as long as my 93 year old friend is around, which I hope it will be for long time. Still enjoying my stay, this time I even found the local shop down the road. Very handy.

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Hockeystyx 2 reviews from this member

Revisited Hartsholme this summer for probably the 7th or 8th time. Had another lovely relaxed time. There was a large gathering with 4 big tents there to celebrate a birthday and what a lovely bunch they were! They all took time out to chat with me and make sure they weren't too loud - they were in fact quite the opposite. They quietened everything down very early at night - very considerate. The site was as always - it isn't big and it doesn't have lots of facilities, but it works. The location is excellent and the staff cannot be faulted! Lincoln is a beautiful city and there is plenty to do without having to travel too far. Looking forward to returning next season!

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: BradfordJohn 3 reviews from this member

Excellent campsite set within the country park. Very helpful warden. Facilities (toilets/showers) are kept very clean. There is also a cafe at the country park, handy if you don't want to make breakfast. Bus stop a short distance away to enable travel to the centre of Lincoln which is 2 - 3 miles so easily walked. There are shops a short distance from the campsite (Coop, Fish bar and another convenience shop). A walk through the park (25 minutes) takes you to a nearby public house Swan Holme. A good selection of drinks and food.

I would recommend this site very highly and will be visiting again.

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Sheffield Steve 4 reviews from this member

Just returned home following a brilliant 3 day stay at this site. This is the best site we have ever stayed at, due to where it is situated, and the standard of the facilities provided. Also, it is excellent value for money at £19. 50 a night. The walking available within yards of the camping fields is stunning, as is the wildlife. Although there was just my wife and me and the dog, we were able to appreciate what a great site Hartsholme is for families. Loads for the kids to do, especially if they have bikes, and all in a safe and secure setting. There are shops very close by, and a decent pub about half an hour's walk away. Lincoln is easily accessible by bus from nearby, and having travelled into the city this way I wouldn't recommend it, unless you're a bus anorak! 40 minutes for 3. 5 miles made me wish that we'd gone in our vehicle, and £4pp return wasn't cheap either. The only downside I can think of for the site was that they only allow gas bbq's. I suppose this is because they've had scorched grass in the past, so in a way I can't blame them, but it's disappointing when you've taken all the stuff to have one. Just over an hour from us means that we'll be back again soon!

Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Coverup 10 reviews from this member

Really impressed with this small campsite in amongst a beautiful country park.

Staff very helpful although difficult to get reply’s in the closed season.

Basic but Clean pass coded toilet shower block. Average size plots.

Good play areas and things for kids to do with the park and lovely cafe.

Perfect for walks around the country park and for access to Lincoln.

The surrounding housing estate is not the best but had absolutely no issues while we stayed.

Would definitely visit again and recommend to anyone looking for a park in Lincoln.

Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Drlizjones 8 reviews from this member

Lovely site with friendly wardens. Like an earlier reviewer, we were given the wrong pitch initially (double-booked) but easily sorted out.

Park is fantastic with a good cafe, and there are shops etc close by. Bus or taxi into Lincoln very convenient (bus stop just round the corner).

Toilet facilities a bit outdated and could be bigger. There are more toilets just a few yards away in the park, but more showers would be good.

If you're a parkrunner, Boultham parkrun is a nice little jog down the road (about a mile). Great site for a spot of parkrun tourism!

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Janetreid 15 reviews from this member

Stayed here as easy access to Lincoln by bus from round the corner (£3. 60 return). Set in a country park with lots of wildlife and good walks. Coop supermarket and chip shop just along the main road. A grassed site, all with EHU with 2 tiny hard standings that would only take a small transit sized van. Not particularly well kept- grass needed cutting badly and although the toilet block was clean it was very outdated and not big enough for the site. No facilities for the disabled even though a pitch was labelled as such or baby facilities. We arrived to find someone else's stuff on our pitch and were told that they had left them behind-in fact they had double booked the pitch but luckily we managed to sort it out between us.

They beauty of this site is in its proximity to Lincoln and we will return- hopefully the council will take on board suggestions made as this could be a cracking site with some investment.

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Canarycamper 4 reviews from this member

Stay for a few days while visiting my friend at her retiring home up the road. The campsite was perfectly located. Easy to find, and easy to access, quiet and protected. I am on my own and felt very safe. I will stay again.

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: DJMotorhomer 37 reviews from this member

Stayed here for a few days. The wardens were always very helpful and it is a nice site, but I feel the council need to update the toilet/shower block. With only 2 showers for each sex, these are simply not enough as the site has 37 pitches.

It is a quiet site and handy for Lincoln centre but its location on a really busy road, not helped by the fact that there is a level crossing to cross so this road can take a long time to drive down.

Laptops and phone do pick up a wifi signal but this requires a password. When I asked a warden about the wifi and password I was told there is no wifi available at the site. I was a little confused.

Previous     72 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lincolnshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Broadlands 5A Inflatable Tent Bundle worth over £885 Win an OLPRO Shade Campervan Canopy worth £119

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet The VolksWorld Show 23rd to 24th March, Surrey
A must attend event if you are interested in all types of VW Campers. ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2922 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019