Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Hartsholme Country Park Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > East Anglia England > Lincolnshire > Lincoln > Hartsholme Country Park Campsite > Reviews

Hartsholme Country Park Campsite
Skellingthorpe Road
Lincoln
Lincolnshire   (Browse area)
LN6 0EY
Tel: 01522 873578
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 34
Open: 01/03/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 99 Reviews
                9/10 from 99 Reviews

Photos (14)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 No Beach   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  99 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: March 2024 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Macarw 25 reviews from this member

 A smallish site with only 3 hardstandings and about 20 grass pitches. Easy to find but Lots of security on the way in - take a torch to read the number pad at night - and your reading glasses - 2 security barriers and the locked camp site gate.

This is a great site especially if you have a dog. The camp site warden was extremely helpful, friendly and pleasant.

Because of the wet weather I was looking for a hardstanding, and would not have booked online as there were no hardstandings available, but I rang to check on the state of the pitches, and I was reassured that the pitch we would be allocated would not be muddy, and it turned out to be ideal. She went out of her way to make sure our arrival went smoothly meeting us at the gate and ensuring we had everything we needed for our stay.

The toilets and showers were just outside of the campsite area, just across from the site gate which was a bit of a nuisance as late one evening a group of noisy teenagers were partying shouting and drinking outside the site gate and outside the nearby cafe area, and because of them I was a bit reluctant to head across past them to the toilets alone.

I appreciate that this is something out of control of the camp site staff, but it's a bit of a shame the toilet block isn't within the camp site compound. If our children were younger I think I'd have found this a bit of a pain.

The toilet block is clearly old but was always very clean whenever we used it. The shower pressure wasn't great for someone like me with a lot of thick hair to wash, but they were hot and didn't turn off every minute which was a bonus! There was also ample space to get dressed in the shower cubicle. There was a utility room next to the toilets with washing up sinks.

The camp site field was clean and tidy and well maintained. It was the perfect place to stay with a dog, as there were plenty of interesting walks and lots of dog waste bins.

For families the park has play parks, ducks and geese to feed and lots of walks through the woods and by the lakes. It was a short drive from Lincoln we hired a car from a nearby car hire place to make life easier rather than packing up the motorhome every day, but there was a bus stop nearby to take you into Lincoln.

Lots to do nearby, the weather was a bit rubbish so we went for a swim at the ONE NK pool in North Hykeham which was perfect for families, and went bowling at Hollywood Bowl which again wasn't far.

We were told there was a pub, the Swanholme which served great food but we didn't manage to get to it during our stay.

We'd definitely stay again. 


Date of Visit: September 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Camping1824 5 reviews from this member

 We stayed at this campsite for 2 days being the last campsite on our tour of the North country.

The gentleman in the office was friendly, but assumed we had been before and expected us to know all about campsite ie gate & toilet codes.

We were not very pleased that we were parked on grass and dog's excrement was right next to our motorhome. The staff was very good and cleaned this up straight away.

The toilet facilities are very basic and in desperate need of an update.

Location is good and bus stop is a 5 minute walk which takes you straight into Lincoln. Lincoln is a nice town with lots to see and eating places. 


Date of Visit: September 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: D J C 2 reviews from this member

 I have been visiting this camp site for at least 14 years with caravans and motorhome so I think it is easy to say I must like it there it has been improved over the years.

I think the shower and toilet block is now in need of improvement (it is adequate but showers need enlarging) 


Date of Visit: August 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Annew9 1 review from this member

 Loved this campsite.

Friendly people. Made very welcome.

Peaceful and next to lovely walks through woodland and by lakes.

Could walk to a great pub with excellent food.

Toilets clean. Showers very good. Wash up area had hot water.

Level pitches with plenty of space. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Margar 1 review from this member

 Lovely site very friendly and helpful warden cafe good food reasonably priced.

Toilets clean.

Good dog walking Worth a visit

Close to Lincoln and other areas 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: D J C 2 reviews from this member

 We have visited this site many times and are very pleased with it

Unfortunately this visit was cut short because of a family emergency and we had to return home early, we were unable to stay the full 3 night we had planned 


Date of Visit: June 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Micksm 1 review from this member

 Great little site close to city bus service close by.

Great walks on door step. Very clean site.

Toilet and shower old but very clean and fine. Cafe close by.

Great site for a city break.

Great staff. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Rahtbl 1 review from this member

 The location cannot be bettered when staying in this area.

Lovely walks as soon as you step out of your unit.

Toilet area is dated but very clean. Plenty of hot water. Showers and washing up facilities.

Security wardens on site. 


Date of Visit: October 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Nigel5 1 review from this member

 Clean facility's,

Quiet location with nice walks

Only setback no public house near

Overall a good place to stay

Easy access into Lincoln

Would use again 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Patwi5 2 reviews from this member

 We thought the campsite was in a lovely location. Bus stop to go into Lincoln very handy.

The country park was beautiful and all the rangers/campsite staff were friendly and helpful.

All facilities albeit a little dated but perfectly adequate.

Would definitely recommend this site. 
via mobile


Previous     99 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Hartsholme Country Park Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Hartsholme Country Park Campsite?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Hartsholme Country Park Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Lincoln      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lincolnshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


43156 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Play our
Easter Hunt


Easter Hunt

Follow the clues, find the answer, and win an amazing 12V and 240V 21.5" Full HD Smart WiFi TV with Satellite Decoder worth £399 provided by outdoor superstore Towsure!

Play Here


Advertisement