Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Hartsholme Country Park Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Lincolnshire > Lincoln > Hartsholme Country Park Campsite Reviews

Hartsholme Country Park Campsite
Skellingthorpe Road
Lincoln
Lincolnshire   (Browse area)
LN6 0EY
Tel: 01522 873578
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 34
Open: March To 31st October & Christmas Market

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 75 Reviews
                9/10 from 75 Reviews


Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Photos (9)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf 5 miles   Tennis 1 mile 
 No Beach   Watersports 5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  75 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Roving pair 30 reviews from this member

Site in lovely area lots of nice walks. Bus stop in Lincoln close to site. Bus confuse as to the size of our hard standing pitch. Wasnít really big enough (but was adequate).

The facilities leave a lot to be desired desperately need to be updated ( one of the showers ceased to work during my shower. Oops ). Staff mostly helpful. Not sure Iíll return. Only due to the showers.

Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Jsw1 18 reviews from this member

This site was a great find, the position of the site was excellent adjacent to the park, which was great for an early morning run/evening walk.

Toilet/shower block was always spotless and despite being the bank holiday weekend we didn't queue at all. Another bonus for me was being so close to Boultham parkrun for my Saturday morning run.

Good bus service into Lincoln every 10 mins or so. An updated gate lock/system would be a benefit.

Would definitely return to this site if up this way again.
via mobile

Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Other
Reviewer: Eclectus 30 reviews from this member

What a little gem of a site. Have been meaning to go this site for years, never got around to it. We were NOT disappointed.

There are 34 pitches with 1 camping pod. Male and female toilets and showers(key code access) all pitches nicely spaced, surrounded by trees and parkland.

The access to the site is via the main car park just off the main road. My only groan would be the gate to the site which is a padlock and a chain. As this is a council run site I would have expected access to be a little better and a better means of access. This wasn't a great problem for a few days but I guess it could be a bit of a chore if you were staying longer.

No wifi - but mobile signals were more than adequate - 3 and EE were fine

The site has the usual, water point and grey waste and elsan points located near the site entrance, along with bins.

It doesn't feel like your in a city centre at all apart from the odd siren or two in the distance. The park itself is very nice indeed, with plenty of walks for the dog around lakes. Lots of wildlife to see including the most friendly squirrels I have ever seen.

There is easy access to Lincoln itself. There is a bus stop just outside the park gates. ( Parking in lincoln can be expensive. ) for the brave - it could be walked. Lincoln boasts lots to see, do and eat. There is an array of supermarkets within a few minutes drive - sainsbury's and morrisons. A little further afield is asda. Fish Chips locally too as are other fast food outlets.

There is a small cafe on the park site itself, which was busy whilst we stayed due to lots of other events which were happening during our time there.

The wardens were very pleasant and helpful from the moment of booking until our departure.

This is definitely one to visit again and again. What could be improved - Wifi, Barriers to the site entrance and lastly an easy way to get out of the car park- exiting the car park with a caravan on the back by going through the designated exit route is practically impossible and I think at busier times this is the main let down to the site.

Date of Visit: December 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Opal0313 24 reviews from this member

We booked on this site for the Lincoln Christmas market. Arrived at lunchtime to find the warden office closed. A kind local man told us he had gone for his lunch. We didn't have to wait long around 10-15 minutes before the warden came back. The wardens are extremely helpful telling you everything you need to know. Shops supermarkets food where to eat bus stops timetables etc.

The pitches are mostly grass with a gate at the entrance that is kept closed with a big thick chain and padlock on it. The pitches are of a good size and it was always lovely and quite especially at night.

The campsite is next to a country park but we did not visit. There is a couple of pubs for food about 30 mins walk away and a fish and chip shop and supermarket about 10 minutes walk away. The amenity block is dated but clean and warm. Only 3 toilets and 2 showers in the ladies serving 34 ish pitches but I never queued. This site closes for the winter but opens just for the Christmas Market. Would I visit again yes we would.

Date of Visit: October 2018 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Canarycamper 4 reviews from this member

This is my second time in this Site. I was here for the same purpose as before, and I shall be coming as long as my 93 year old friend is around, which I hope it will be for long time.

Still enjoying my stay, this time I even found the local shop down the road. Very handy.

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Hockeystyx 2 reviews from this member

Revisited Hartsholme this summer for probably the 7th or 8th time. Had another lovely relaxed time. There was a large gathering with 4 big tents there to celebrate a birthday and what a lovely bunch they were! They all took time out to chat with me and make sure they weren't too loud - they were in fact quite the opposite. They quietened everything down very early at night - very considerate.

The site was as always - it isn't big and it doesn't have lots of facilities, but it works. The location is excellent and the staff cannot be faulted! Lincoln is a beautiful city and there is plenty to do without having to travel too far. Looking forward to returning next season!

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: BradfordJohn 3 reviews from this member

Excellent campsite set within the country park. Very helpful warden. Facilities (toilets/showers) are kept very clean. There is also a cafe at the country park, handy if you don't want to make breakfast.

Bus stop a short distance away to enable travel to the centre of Lincoln which is 2 - 3 miles so easily walked. There are shops a short distance from the campsite (Coop, Fish bar and another convenience shop).

A walk through the park (25 minutes) takes you to a nearby public house Swan Holme. A good selection of drinks and food.

I would recommend this site very highly and will be visiting again.

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Sheffield Steve 6 reviews from this member

Just returned home following a brilliant 3 day stay at this site. This is the best site we have ever stayed at, due to where it is situated, and the standard of the facilities provided. Also, it is excellent value for money at £19. 50 a night.

The walking available within yards of the camping fields is stunning, as is the wildlife. Although there was just my wife and me and the dog, we were able to appreciate what a great site Hartsholme is for families. Loads for the kids to do, especially if they have bikes, and all in a safe and secure setting.

There are shops very close by, and a decent pub about half an hour's walk away. Lincoln is easily accessible by bus from nearby, and having travelled into the city this way I wouldn't recommend it, unless you're a bus anorak! 40 minutes for 3. 5 miles made me wish that we'd gone in our vehicle, and £4pp return wasn't cheap either.

The only downside I can think of for the site was that they only allow gas bbq's. I suppose this is because they've had scorched grass in the past, so in a way I can't blame them, but it's disappointing when you've taken all the stuff to have one.

Just over an hour from us means that we'll be back again soon!

Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Coverup 10 reviews from this member

Really impressed with this small campsite in amongst a beautiful country park.

Staff very helpful although difficult to get replyís in the closed season.

Basic but Clean pass coded toilet shower block. Average size plots.

Good play areas and things for kids to do with the park and lovely cafe.

Perfect for walks around the country park and for access to Lincoln.

The surrounding housing estate is not the best but had absolutely no issues while we stayed.

Would definitely visit again and recommend to anyone looking for a park in Lincoln.

Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Drlizjones 8 reviews from this member

Lovely site with friendly wardens. Like an earlier reviewer, we were given the wrong pitch initially (double-booked) but easily sorted out.

Park is fantastic with a good cafe, and there are shops etc close by. Bus or taxi into Lincoln very convenient (bus stop just round the corner).

Toilet facilities a bit outdated and could be bigger. There are more toilets just a few yards away in the park, but more showers would be good.

If you're a parkrunner, Boultham parkrun is a nice little jog down the road (about a mile). Great site for a spot of parkrun tourism!

Previous     75 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lincolnshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a £299 Clarke IG1200B Suitcase Generator! Win an Outwell Electric Barbecue Package worth over £205

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save £20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3623 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019