Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Messingham Grange Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > East Anglia England > Lincolnshire > Messingham > Messingham Grange Campsite > Reviews

Messingham Grange Campsite
Butterwick Road
Messingham
Lincolnshire   (Browse area)
DN17 3PP
Tel: 01724 762945
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 22
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 6/10 from 14 Reviews
                6/10 from 14 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf On Site   Tennis On Site 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Lakeside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  14 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: October 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Shazs9 1 review from this member

 Easy to book. Quick response. Able to choose pitch as not busy.

Very near, walking distance about 1. 8 mile to Messingham village which is very friendly with 4 pubs, shops etc. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Philip 22 34 reviews from this member

 No barriers on entry to site or to Club house -- allows anyone to come in by car or walking.

No Safety aspects for Corvid with no staff on site or via Email.

Needs to be greatly improved

Toilet Facilities were shut.

Bar and Restaurant were not open so I cannot put a comment 


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Ddeveritt 11 reviews from this member

 Average site that needs more input. On arrival you have to guess where to go to check in wasnít explained anything to us water, bins etc.

All facilities were closed toilets showers etc only found out after booking.

The site looked like there wasnít anyone attending grass, rubbish etc and no one there should a emergency occur.

On the plus side the food was excellent when open to suit golfers and had a large pinch next to the tap.

I feel if as much input was put into the campsite as it is for golfers would be a great site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: SallyunGary 4 reviews from this member

 Booked this site back in Feb for 2 night stay in April. On arrival told price increased from £16 to £24 per night for a grass pitch with electric. Despite them having contact details did not get courtesy of a phone call to advise of this!

Shower block not kept clean or stocked with paper & paper towels. Golfers started to arrive at 6. 40am shutting doors & boots, talking loudly & playing car stereos at high volume. This happened again on Sunday but to top it all we heard bagpipes at 7. 20am & couldn't believe our ears.

We were told this was to inform golfers that breakfast was being served. We have now cancelled all future bookings. 


Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Dustydave18 2 reviews from this member

 We have been going and using this campsite for well over 20 year's and seen many changes over the year's and probably for the better under the ownership of Mr and Mrs Price the site fees over the year's have gone up slightly.

But now the new owners have taken over this month and big changes have taken over the first and unbelievable increase of £8 per night per unit so from a £16 a night site the new owners have increased it to £24 per night per unit and have not done a single thing sorry apart from now not cleaning and replacing toilet paper in the lady's toilet and now start playing bag pipe music at 7, 30 in the morning to inform golfer breakfast is now ready fabulous sorry new owners but you will not be seeing us any more and at them prices

I think a lot more caravan owners will think again before booking. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jack the lass 2 reviews from this member

 I have been coming to this site for over 10 years however this bank holiday weekend was shocking, their was a group of inconsiderate people who had visitors staying all weekend that wasn't booked onto the site making loads of noise well into the early hours without any consideration for other site users meaning a lot of the camp site got no sleep.

The site needs to establish some site rules and have someone on hand showing you to your pitches etc and controlling who is actually allowed on site to stay. 


Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Trooperman 2 reviews from this member

 I have been here many times and it is a good site as people say but it is golf orientated they don't cater for the caravanners.

Once the golfers have finished the club house closes unless there is a function on.

The site is pitch black at night and many thing have been stolen so don't leave anything out at night.

Fishing is good if you get up early as it is a day ticket pond and open to the public, weekends forget it children fishing everywhere and don't care how close they get to you. 


Date of Visit: September 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: MissElaineous 37 reviews from this member

 Grange Park from a tent camperís point of view. It states on their website that they donít accept tents. But as it had the tent symbol on the UKCampsite.co.uk listing, I phoned to query this. They said tents are allowed if camping with caravanners so you can use their facilities for washing up. As my friends were there in a caravan, I was allowed to camp in my tent, though I didnít actually need to use my friendís caravan facilities as the sites were adequate.

There is a single toilet, shower and wash cubicle, plus the toilets in the club when it is open. I have come across this restriction before, more than once, and have got fed up of explaining to site owners that tent campers can be self sufficient too. It is not a problem, for me, to wash the pots in a bowl on my pitch. Someone on site pointed out to me, that the ruling may be because tent campers have, in the past, taken their pots to wash in the clubhouse toilets, which I can understand is not acceptable, especially if there is a wedding celebration or other function taking place. A pity that some have spoilt it for others.

However, if you go there prepared to use your own facilities if necessary, it is an ideal site. The wind got quite strong while we were there, but we were well sheltered by all the trees round the site. I have eaten in the club in the past when not camping, and the food was excellent. Nice fishing lake at the side of the touring pitches and golfing on site too. Plenty of space between pitches, and EHU available to all units including tents.

If you wish to camp here in a tent to play golf or go fishing, it might be worth phoning and explaining that you have your own facilities just as a caravan does. 


Date of Visit: September 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Martincooke 5 reviews from this member

 Nice looking site only let down by the toilet and shower situation. We were not told if we could use the clubhouse shower facilities so used the one shower on site which I have to say was dirty. For a one night stay it is an adequate place,

We even had a firework exhibition at 10 pm due to a wedding in the clubhouse, it would have been nice to have been pre warned though. If your a fisherman this is an ideal place to come with a massive lake at the edge of the touring pitches 


Date of Visit: March 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: PMBJW 7 reviews from this member

 We visit here at least once a month and find this site ideal for our needs. Its cheap and cheerful pitches large and you can request a pitch in advance if you wish and they do accommodate this where possible.

Not millions of rules so we pop a tent up for the dog and roll out awning suits our needs for a weekend and there has never been extra charge for awning, dog, extra tent, visiting person etc. The price you see is the price you pay. My son and husband love the fishing and spend many happy days fishing in the quiet surroundings.

There is a guy with a landrover that leaves early, the golfers do start early and the birds are very loud from first light and it does get some traffic noise but ear plugs for me work fine, my lads are up fishing so no issue to us.

The showers have always been adequate to our needs but do shut early in the winter months. When busy the bins do overflow sometimes but rubbish around the site is up to individuals to respect each other and clean up after themselves! Our dog never wanders and so is rarely on a lead which has never caused a problem even with the fishermen.

All in all will we be back YES we have booked three weekends from the middle of June and I am really looking forward to it. One more positive note the regulars who visit are really friendly and helpful my son has adopted a couple of granddads who teach him something new about fishing every time we go. 


Previous     14 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Messingham Grange Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Messingham Grange Campsite?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Messingham Grange Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Messingham      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lincolnshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1973 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement