Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Sycamore Farm Park

Campsite Search > UK > East Anglia England > Lincolnshire > Skegness > Sycamore Farm Park > Reviews

Sycamore Farm Park
Chalk Lane
Burgh Le Marsh
Skegness
Lincolnshire   (Browse area)
PE24 5HN
Tel: 01754 810833
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 25
Open: 01/03/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 24 Reviews
                7/10 from 24 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   Holiday Homes for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 Lakeside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  24 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Patbill 11 reviews from this member

 A quiet site 5 miles from Skegness. The site was clean and tidy. Unfortunately it would be no good for motorhomes without transport as there is no public transport nearby.

This is a quiet site ideal if you like fishing as it has its own fishing lakes. We enjoyed our stay on this small site.

The village of Burgh Le Marsh was 5 minutes drive away with shops a Chinese takeaway, a pizza take away and a fish and chip shop.

The pub by the market place has meals, a friendly staff and a lovely secret garden 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Anna + Co 10 reviews from this member

 We stayed here on the touring field in our caravan.

Once off the main road, the road to the site is very narrow - single track in some parts. We come from a rural area so we weren’t too daunted, but those not used to driving on very narrow roads could be unsettled.

When we arrived we went to the reception to book in. The lady in there was new. She asked us if we were in a caravan, to which we replied yes. She proceeded to tell us that we couldn’t book in until 2pm (we arrived at 1pm). She thought we were in a static. It was at this stage that she told us that she was new and wasn’t sure what she was doing.

The grass had recently been cut, but the risings had not been taken away, so the caravan soon filled with cut grass, meaning I had to hoover every day. The pitch was in poor condition. The ground was so dry that there were large cracks, no grass only dry mud and on one part under the awning, there was a cut off metal pipe protruding above ground level.

The caravan next to us was quite obviously a season pitch and they had three dogs. When we made our booking, the terms and conditions that were sent to us quite clearly stated that a maximum of two dogs are allowed. We saw no staff walking the field for the entire week that we stayed there, so they would be blissfully unaware of this. They also watched their tv in their awning extremely loudly until about 11pm every night.

There was a dreadful smell emanating from the drains all week. We arrived on the Saturday and they only appeared to start attending to it on the following Friday, probably in preparation for the Bank Holiday weekend.

Somewhere close by, there are a couple of cockerels that crowed every morning from 4am! This doesn’t make for the best nights sleep!

All in all, we were very dissatisfied, and we can safely say that the week was not a pleasant experience. 


Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Tentingdog 2 reviews from this member

 Nice quiet camp site. Fishing very good. Toilet shower block very clean. Shower cost 50p for 7 min.

The security on the camp site was not very good. But other camps were very friendly. We would stay there again.

The shop only sold milk, soft drinks and chocolate. 


Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Ann Tomlinson 6 reviews from this member

 Just returned from a four night stay on a fully serviced pitch at Sycamore Farm. On arrival the lady was most helpful, showing us to our pitch and pointing out the facilities.

The site is very well maintained and had 2 very pretty lakes (for fishing) or just enjoying the birds. The toilet/showers were always spotless.

Only 4 miles from Skegness, so the best of both, the countryside or the town, we enjoyed both.

The fully serviced pitches are hard standing, but there is also a grassed area for tents and caravans with electric hook up.

We would be very happy to recommend this site. 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Craney007 1 review from this member

 Nice site, had a nice family August bank holiday here.

Everyone on site nice & friendly.

Few minutes drive from all the action.

Good phone signal which is important to us.

Good signal on our satellite TV.

Great fishing.

Feel the 50p charge for showers bit annoying especially as they new.

The kids play area could do with a swing, slide as although very good, only has a few items in it.

We used it as a meeting place to meet some family who live close by & would use again. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Cobra1949 3 reviews from this member

 What a fantastic site. Very clean. Well maintained [thanks to tim]. Quiet. Ok the shop sells very basic supplies no fresh goods but the very quaint town of burgh le marsh is only 2 miles away including a working windmill.

The site has great fishing if you cannot catch a carp here then it is time to give up. The only thing not on the web site is that the showers need a token 50p from shop but they are exceptionally clean hot and last plenty of time.

Again well maintained by tim who will answer any questions you need to ask regarding the site or local area. The site is a must try. You will not be disappointed. 


Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Marleycharlie1 1 review from this member

 This is a family run site, very friendly and helpful the shower and toilet block as under floor heating. Modern and clean.

A shop stocked with fishing products and new products coming in. 2 nice fishing lakes with good weight carp super pitches are located around the lakes so nice veiw in the morning, the play area could do with a swing and slide as many family's visit this site.

We started going last year and keep going back as made friends like a community spirit not just a commercial site. If not busy you can relax to pack away and arrival no off site at 10 am and on at 12 pm warden on site very friendly and helpful can't do enough for you.

Negatives toilet block could do with signs for laundry room. Pot wash. Waste wash and somewhere t put clothes in toilet block. And up keep on maintenance apart from that a lovely site very clean and we will be going many times also dog friendly as owner as one 


Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Willcosj1 1 review from this member

 Just returned home from the bank holiday break (charge £5 extra per night for the jubilee weekend)in a tent.

Toilet and shower facilities brand new, kept clean but toilet paper not restocked throughout the day so I would take your own. The shower block has not yet been completed so other than throwing towels and clothes over the shower door there was no where else to put them to stop them getting wet and if you left it late morning to shower the hot water ran out.

The website said it had a laundry facilities - we did not find them and the reception was not always manned. The shop was more geared to fishermen than bread/milk provisions etc so make sure you take what you need.

Main disappointment as a camper was that there were no pot washing facilities - we ended up doing ours in the toilets which was not ideal.

New hardcore that had been put down was full of glass so don't be surprised if you pick up a puncture, although the site manager was very polite and helpful.

Fishing lake was well stocked and my husband and son got plenty of bites - sure once everything is completed it will be lovely. 


Date of Visit: April 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Suemisty 2 reviews from this member

 Just returned home from the most horrible weekend I have ever had on any touring park in the uk. On booking told the lady we wanted a touring park with disabled facilities, fishing very close to caravan, and dogs allowed. She told me they had what I needed and Sycamore Farm was going to be ok for us.

What we got was, a pitch at the furthest point of a very uneven field, outside the barrier to the rest of the site, with no shower/toilet block nearby, a fair old walk to fishing lake for someone disabled to carry fishing tackle, and then read the notices saying NO DOGS around the lake, so we could not go fishing unless we left the dog stuck in the caravan alone something I do not do.

My husband did find a shower eventually by you had to pay £1 to use it, and it was of no use to someone disabled.

The weather was poor so the field we were put in was very soggy underfoot so when we tried to come home we ended up getting bogged down not once but twice, thankfully 3 kind campers helped us to get out. 


Date of Visit: June 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Kel3 1 review from this member

 We stayed here for a week with our two children 8 and 9. My husband enjoys fishing so we thought this would be a good place to stay.

When we arrived we found that the touring field was outside of the main barrier, this didn't feel very secure.

The lady in the shop was very polite, however I didn't feel they would have know that we had arrived. We have camped many times before and felt this site was not properly checked (the thought anyone could pitch up next to us and they wouldn't have noticed)

The toilet block was not cleaned all day. It only contained two showers and two toilets for the women and one shower for the men. My children refused to wash in them all week as they didn't like them.

The disposal of the chemical toilet was not clean and easy to use. The disposal of my waste water was even worse there was no where to put it so my husband had to lift it onto the same place as the toilet. The block which contained the amenities was old and rotting in places.

The shop contained very little.

My children were extremely bored on site. (we did take toys but even they lost their appeal after a while)

The site didn't have any other families on while we were there (even though it was the school holidays).

Pubs in Burgh Le Marsh were not much good either over priced and the one we went in (the old burgh inn) took over an hour and a quarter to serve us our meal and it was horrid.

Overall I would go back to skegness but not this site. 


Previous     24 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Sycamore Farm Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Sycamore Farm Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Sycamore Farm Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Skegness      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lincolnshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5986 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement