Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Advent Calendar

Advertisement

Reviews of Willow Holt Caravan And Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Lincolnshire > Lincoln > Willow Holt Caravan And Camping Park Reviews

Willow Holt Caravan And Camping Park
Lodge Road
Tattershall
Lincoln
Lincolnshire   (Browse area)
LN4 4JS
Tel: 01526 343111
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 90
Open: 03/07/2020 to 31/10/2020
           01/03/2021 to 31/10/2021

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 73 Reviews
                7/10 from 73 Reviews

Photos (16)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   Wild Swimming On Site   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 Lakeside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  73 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Catharine Wiseman 1 review from this member

 Fourth year here. Can't believe a campsite will allow people to start pitching up a tent at 11:30pm at night. Right next to us! Ridiculous! I know they need to make up money but have lost our business. I have found that anything seems to go on this trip. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 9 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Flori 1 review from this member

 Been a few years since we’ve stayed at Willow Holt. Shower/toilet facilities outstanding very clean. Diner on site however, over priced for food quality. We paid £4. 80 for 8 bread rolls from the diner shop which were dry! Take your own!

Mix of guests types. Some pleasant. Some not so pleasant. Perhaps we just picked a bad week however was left with happy campers partying until midnight with loud music for a couple of nights which was annoying with three young children. Son was also swore at by another touring couple for riding his bike too close to their van “garden space” 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Stanziman 4 reviews from this member

 Nice site in a quiet rural setting just outside the village. No pavement to village was a minus for walking to shops though. Touring pitches surrounding lake were lovely although would have benefited from lighting at night.

Toilet/shower block was clean and tidy, but outside was rather untidy due to a lot of road making round new static homes.

A great base for exploring the many Bomber Command memorials and airfield museums in the area though. 


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Sharon2017 1 review from this member

 Loved our stay with Under Canvas group. Clean showers, and toilets, kids loved the play area.

We stayed on the paddock which was quiet and less windy than near the lake.

Will definitely be returning here very soon.

A little gem of a site :) 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Paulineandivan 1 review from this member

 We have just had a most pleasant long weekend at willow holt campsite, thoroughly enjoyed it, the shower and toilet facilities are excellent, so clean and they smell lovely,

Full marks to the team who maintain them, the campsite itself is very well maintained and very tidy,

We loved the walks around the lakes, now that we have discovered this campsite we will most definitely be coming back. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Randall54 1 review from this member

 Booked a pitch at last minute. Allowed to choose where on arrival, although numbering system needs updating as well as clarity of just where the pitch is in relation to the ground plaque.

Ended up with great view over the lakes facing West for gorgeous sunsets. Found site clean and well kept and would support the other comments re showers.

Would certainly use again. 


Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Philandlol 23 reviews from this member

 We were a party of 2 vans plus a trailer tent looking for somewhere in Lincolnshire to relax for the weekend. We last came here 5 years ago (June 2011 review) so we thought we would see if it had improved since then. I think the answer is yes. It occupies a lovely location overlooking 2 lakes.

There doesn't appear to be any formality when it comes to selecting your pitch, just drive round and find somewhere you like basically !.

We found a lovely spot on the edge of one of the lakes, plenty of room for all of us. Ground was fairly level and well drained following a period of heavy rain.

My biggest complaint last time was the amount of weed in the lakes which made fishing impossible. Whilst there is still weed at least the lakes can be fished, and it is fishing its not 'catching' !

There is some development work happening, extending the toilet block I believe, which is needed as there are only 2 male showers and 2 female, which is not really enough.

But all in all its a very pleasant experience and it wont be 5 years before we go back ! 


Date of Visit: October 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Joanna Wilderspin 1 review from this member

 We had been recommended Willow Holt as a quiet, well kept site with friendly staff. This was just what we were looking for as we were trying out a caravan for the first time! The pitches were lovely with beautiful views over the lake. We were allowed to take our dogs which was ideal and it was good to see all owners kept dogs on lead and no mess was seen. The facilities were very clean, showers very good. An ideal play area for our 8 year old daughter. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and although we are local, we will definitely go back again. 


Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Cathy6 1 review from this member

 Hi there, we have a caravan that is stored with Willow Holt, we had let relatives from london come and stay in, they were very impressed with the toilet and shower facilities and how clean they were, they said how friendly the owners and the visitors were around the site, and how very much what we had told them about your site was like, was very true, the quietness and tranquillity, it was the best weekend they have enjoyed for a very long time and we would like to thank you for just being you and we do appreciate the work and effort you have put into to make this site a lovely and comfortable site for all Thank you Richard and family 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: SARAH300174 1 review from this member

 Fantastic Stay at Willow Holt, would definitely recommend to anyone wanting a nice relaxing break but with shops and restaurants a 5 minute drive away. 2 Adults and 2 children in a tent, a soggy day to pack up but we did find a break in the showers to pack away the tent. The Toilet block is under renovation, we only had to wait once for the showers and the site was full. Fantastic time fishing too, and our picture has ended up on the board with a 13lb carp being caught. Owners were very helpful especially addressing our noisy neighbours. Will be going back next year, even if its only 10 minutes from home feels like we are miles away. 


Previous     73 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Willow Holt Caravan And Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Willow Holt Caravan And Camping Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Willow Holt Caravan And Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Lincoln      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lincolnshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...







Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1394 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to £160 each PLUS a Christmas Day Star Prize worth up to £865

Get an email reminder on 1st December