Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Willow Holt Caravan And Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > East Anglia England > Lincolnshire > Lincoln > Willow Holt Caravan And Camping Park > Reviews

Willow Holt Caravan And Camping Park
Lodge Road
Tattershall
Lincoln
Lincolnshire   (Browse area)
LN4 4JS
Tel: 01526 343111
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 90
Open: 01/03/2022 to 31/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 75 Reviews
                7/10 from 75 Reviews

Photos (16)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   Wild Swimming On Site   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 Lakeside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  75 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: May 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Robert 1 review from this member

 Lovely site with spacious pitches. Weather was against us, but that didn’t stop the kids from making full use of the facilities.

Play area was new and excellent activities all round.

And shower block were clean. A toilet block was available on occasions near the tent pitches, great for kids.

Lakes available for multiple water sports, weather meant we didn’t use on this occasion.

Would recommend 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Group
Reviewer: Chrissy77 3 reviews from this member

 Just returned from this beautiful site. Pre-booked an area for a group of 12 units.

One of the pitches was waterlogged when we arrived, no problem changing it to fit in with our group.

Quite busy this spring bank holiday week, but lots of areas where a peaceful place could be found.

Dogs on leads at all times due to wild fowl on and around the lakes.

Staff very friendly and helpful. Diner on site serving breakfasts/ dinners to eat in or takeaway.

All in all a very good site, reasonably priced. 


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Catharine Wiseman 1 review from this member

 Fourth year here. Can't believe a campsite will allow people to start pitching up a tent at 11:30pm at night. Right next to us! Ridiculous! I know they need to make up money but have lost our business. I have found that anything seems to go on this trip. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 9 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Flori 1 review from this member

 Been a few years since we’ve stayed at Willow Holt. Shower/toilet facilities outstanding very clean. Diner on site however, over priced for food quality. We paid £4. 80 for 8 bread rolls from the diner shop which were dry! Take your own!

Mix of guests types. Some pleasant. Some not so pleasant. Perhaps we just picked a bad week however was left with happy campers partying until midnight with loud music for a couple of nights which was annoying with three young children. Son was also swore at by another touring couple for riding his bike too close to their van “garden space” 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Stanziman 4 reviews from this member

 Nice site in a quiet rural setting just outside the village. No pavement to village was a minus for walking to shops though. Touring pitches surrounding lake were lovely although would have benefited from lighting at night.

Toilet/shower block was clean and tidy, but outside was rather untidy due to a lot of road making round new static homes.

A great base for exploring the many Bomber Command memorials and airfield museums in the area though. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Sharon2017 1 review from this member

 Loved our stay with Under Canvas group. Clean showers, and toilets, kids loved the play area.

We stayed on the paddock which was quiet and less windy than near the lake.

Will definitely be returning here very soon.

A little gem of a site :) 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Paulineandivan 1 review from this member

 We have just had a most pleasant long weekend at willow holt campsite, thoroughly enjoyed it, the shower and toilet facilities are excellent, so clean and they smell lovely,

Full marks to the team who maintain them, the campsite itself is very well maintained and very tidy,

We loved the walks around the lakes, now that we have discovered this campsite we will most definitely be coming back. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Randall54 1 review from this member

 Booked a pitch at last minute. Allowed to choose where on arrival, although numbering system needs updating as well as clarity of just where the pitch is in relation to the ground plaque.

Ended up with great view over the lakes facing West for gorgeous sunsets. Found site clean and well kept and would support the other comments re showers.

Would certainly use again. 


Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Philandlol 23 reviews from this member

 We were a party of 2 vans plus a trailer tent looking for somewhere in Lincolnshire to relax for the weekend. We last came here 5 years ago (June 2011 review) so we thought we would see if it had improved since then. I think the answer is yes. It occupies a lovely location overlooking 2 lakes.

There doesn't appear to be any formality when it comes to selecting your pitch, just drive round and find somewhere you like basically !.

We found a lovely spot on the edge of one of the lakes, plenty of room for all of us. Ground was fairly level and well drained following a period of heavy rain.

My biggest complaint last time was the amount of weed in the lakes which made fishing impossible. Whilst there is still weed at least the lakes can be fished, and it is fishing its not 'catching' !

There is some development work happening, extending the toilet block I believe, which is needed as there are only 2 male showers and 2 female, which is not really enough.

But all in all its a very pleasant experience and it wont be 5 years before we go back ! 


Date of Visit: October 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Joanna Wilderspin 1 review from this member

 We had been recommended Willow Holt as a quiet, well kept site with friendly staff. This was just what we were looking for as we were trying out a caravan for the first time! The pitches were lovely with beautiful views over the lake. We were allowed to take our dogs which was ideal and it was good to see all owners kept dogs on lead and no mess was seen. The facilities were very clean, showers very good. An ideal play area for our 8 year old daughter. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and although we are local, we will definitely go back again. 


Previous     75 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Willow Holt Caravan And Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Willow Holt Caravan And Camping Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Willow Holt Caravan And Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Lincoln      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lincolnshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2481 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement