Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Tophouse Farm Certificated Location

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Nottinghamshire > Arnold > Tophouse Farm Certificated Location Reviews

Tophouse Farm Certificated Location
Lamins Lane
Mansfield Road
Arnold
Nottinghamshire   (Browse area)
NG5 8PH
Tel: 01159 670089
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 5
Open: 01/01/2020 to 31/12/2020
           01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 7 Reviews
                10/10 from 7 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

This is a Caravan and Motorhome Club Certificated Location, which accepts just five caravans or motorhomes and is for Club Members only.

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

To find out if we're taking bookings please contact us


Date of Visit: November 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Cskev4 1 review from this member

 Great cl site just outside Notts with good bus route at end of lane.

One hard standing which was great for us. Water and disposal nearby in field.

Ehu was a benefit during our winter stay.

Owners were helpful.

Only concern for winter is the lane has no lighting if you are on foot.

Would stay again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Stewart010 31 reviews from this member

 This site is worth remembering the lack of facilities doesn't bother us as we like to use our own.

Its an ideal location for touring from. We visited Nottingham. Sheffield, Bolsover Arnold Mansfield.

I only have one thing I would point out and that would be to the owner of the the site. That is the site is on a lane I feel the traffic using the the lane should consider there is a caravan site on the lane and not treat it like a race track.

Otherwise see feedback 


Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Yvonnetomlin 8 reviews from this member

 Stayed on this site in June 2012. Loved it.

Pitches screened by shrubs and trees, bird feeders and nest boxes everywhere, short farm walk. Level grass pitches well maintained, hook up, water and disposal point but need own toilet/shower.

Definitely recommend this site.

The location was ideally suited for our visit to Rufford Abbey and close to Sherwood Forest and other attractions.

The owner was friendly and very welcoming. 


Date of Visit: September 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Cabbie85 7 reviews from this member

 Visited this site on a number of occasions and always had a pleasant stay.

This site is located to many attractions, Arnold town centre 2miles away, papplewick pumping station is next door, newstead abbey is 4 miles away, southwell minster is 12 miles away.

Just 3miles from site is the 7mile public house which serves breakfast and a carvery from 12pm, also 4miles is the burnt stump country park they also do pub food;just right of the site towards the island there is a Indian restaurant.

Go into Arnold town centre there are a number of restaurants and take-aways. Arnold also have an asda and sainburys. 


Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Chris rogers 2 reviews from this member

 We Stayed on this lovely site for only two days wish it was longer, sat nav took us within 100 meters and after a quick call to the owner we went straight there, up a small lane about 200 meters on the right we have a twin axle and there was loads of room stayed on pitch  number one.


There are five all level and spaced out with bird tables everywhere.  

We will be back. 

Advertisement

Reviewer: P+j howarth 13 reviews from this member

 March 2005
Went back to Tophouse Farm for a long weekend break, it was really good to wake up in the morning and look at all the different birds feeding on the bird tables that Mr Lamin had built super weekend will be back again very soon. There are five pitches all with own area set out nicely and not close together. There is also a realy nice restaurant very close by. With a very selective menu, the Old Pumping Station, we hope to eat there on our next visit 


Reviewer: P+j howarth 13 reviews from this member

 January 2005
We had family problems in Nottingham and needed somewhere to stay with our caravan, I rang John Lamin at Tophouse Farm and he was very helpful and understanding in our hour of need.
The site was very nice and peaceful and secure. It was close to Arnold shopping centre and Nottingham city centre.
We found it very relaxing, lovely walks. Your own toilet and shower needed. Chemical disposal on site. Ideal for peaceful, break give it a go. 



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Tophouse Farm Certificated Location child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Tophouse Farm Certificated Location?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Tophouse Farm Certificated Location dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Arnold      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Nottinghamshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...





Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


757 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement